> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V20 - GST In Vaping, Is Vaping.. GST Related??

Xonius
post Mar 23 2015, 09:54 AM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(Thalmes @ Mar 23 2015, 12:19 AM)
It means I do not smoke smile.gif
KL area, thanks for the directory smile.gif
Hello! Thanks for voicing this out.
Yes I know most people switch from smoking to vaping due to health reasons.

As I am currently working in the advertising field, stress do kicks in a lot + long working hours everyday... I am very tempted to smoke at times but chose not to.

But if vaping can provide a safer alternative, I would want to pick it up, just to get rid of the stress.
I would suggest don't start at all. Vaping isn't meant for stress relief, not to mention that you wont get the same feeling as what a real cigarette can give, it is an alternative for those wanting to quit smoking not start it.

There's tons of other ways to release stress, the best in my opinion is working out, it gives a feeling 10x better than what i get from vaping.

Also Vaping doesn't reduce my stress.

Also Vaping to us is like a hobby, a very expensive one, I spent 5k within less than 2 years.
Xonius
post Mar 30 2015, 09:58 AM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(fauxfides @ Mar 29 2015, 11:42 PM)
Hey forumers, we would just like to inform you that we have the pre-order group buy for the upcoming Eleaf Lemo 2. Let us know if you are interested!
Interested as well, let me know the details and price.

BTW guys, anyone know whats the current price for an IPV Mini 2? and mana leh dapat paling murah?
Xonius
post Mar 31 2015, 09:32 AM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(latias93 @ Mar 31 2015, 06:55 AM)
Hello sifus. Newbie vaper here, just ordered my setup and some juices. I don't smoke cigaratte, only *ahem*, cigar and shisha but due to convenience issues I am switching over to vape. smile.gif

I am waiting for my Kanger Evod Mega kit and 30ml Suicide Bunny Mother's Milk to arrive in the mail. Any other "can't go wrong with it" juices for newbies to try?
As a self-proclaimed Creamy Strawberry junky, you can't go wrong with Cuttwood's Unicorn Milk, and Nicoticket's Strawnilla, both are awesome, but they're still second to Mother's Milk. Local brewers have so far failed...some very miserably in cloning the above juices.

If you like fruity, i'd get the Juice No.888 by DaVapes, mango & apricot, delicious.

Your Kanger pretty much suck for creamy juices, i'd get a Kayfun or a Lemo for them instead.

Also Shisha is nothing compared to the taste you'll get from vaping, i was an avid Shisha'er for 3 years and I never looked back.
Xonius
post Mar 31 2015, 11:25 AM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

Guys, recommend me a SMALL reliable/stable regulated mod (other than VS).

Was looking at IPV Mini 2, but it seems that Smok M65 looks good too.

Can't seem to find IPV Mini 2 anywhere.
Xonius
post Apr 1 2015, 01:31 AM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(alex0413 @ Apr 1 2015, 12:10 AM)
[attachmentid=4393939]
Hi guys i just bought a juice wew.
Currently using occ,will using rba give out more cloud ?
And vaping it sometimes theres a spicy burning sensation in my throat, weird.
maybe because you're getting dry hits, your wick isn't efficient enough, lower the wattage.
Xonius
post Apr 3 2015, 09:01 AM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(jejari7 @ Apr 2 2015, 05:25 PM)
Ye la. Drama the juice machine kena petik. Betul ke servis dia teruk?
I am a frequent customer of theirs since they bring in a lot of imported juices. A few months back their service was great, but lately it got from bad to worse, the new staff they hired couldn't give two shiets about attending to you, sometimes busy with their handphones or their own vapes. Sombong. The owner also macam x minat to layan the customers most of the time, just let his staff do it.

They do however give me some discounts at time, maybe 'success' has gotten to them. Now i purchase from LeGadgets due to the friendly customer service i receive although they have NEVER given any discounts despite me buying hundreds worth of juices.

So far my new fav is Vape Empire, i get quite a lot of discounts whenever i go. thumbup.gif

Xonius
post Apr 3 2015, 09:30 AM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(D_L @ Apr 3 2015, 09:23 AM)
sempat bace report je xsempat bace komen2 semlm...bape kali je penah pegi juice machine ni...ade skali pegi tu..msk2 tgk ade couple tgh berpeluk2 kt sofa tu..pastu usha aku pelik...nasib aku jenis tau dah nk beli ape...so beli n chow
most probably yg buat keje tuh is owner dia lah. Aku dah beberapa kali nampak bende yg sama. Awek layan, customer dia boh song buat dek.
Xonius
post Apr 3 2015, 09:35 AM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(izkon @ Apr 3 2015, 09:30 AM)
Decided to try vaping and bought myself aspire nautilus mini + eleaf i stick arriving today. Now im confused of what ejuice i want to try. Whats is the recommended nic content for someone who wants to gradually stop smoking?
Depends on your smoking habbit, if heavy smoker, can start at 12mg, then go down to 6mg, then 3mg (limited), then just 0mg (no nicotine) to wane off the desire.

Also nautilus mini pretty much suck, muted flavour all the time.
Xonius
post Apr 3 2015, 09:45 AM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(Fallen84 @ Apr 3 2015, 09:36 AM)
I don't expect those seller to remember my name but at least be passionate about your work and professional lo!
This is why sometimes i rather pay more to get better services
Yeap, me too, i'd pay a little more for better service. TJM is getting bad press now, melayu kalau buat business banyak lingkup sebab x pandai layan customer, very sad indeed.

QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ Apr 3 2015, 09:42 AM)
LeGadgets is with stricy No Discount Policy no matter how much your are spending but you can ask for wholesale pricing if your quantity is significant.
that bloody sucks. This is why i only go to them to get imported juices that I can't find anywhere else, that is their only selling point...variety.
Xonius
post Apr 3 2015, 10:07 AM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ Apr 3 2015, 10:05 AM)
But their service is great!
Service is quite good, but the lack of discounts even for major purchases really sucks/
Xonius
post Apr 3 2015, 10:44 AM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(8lackheaven @ Apr 3 2015, 10:30 AM)
true .. vape empire is rising currently... just visited vape 69 got a m65 and the new subtank... friendly peeps in permaisuri 69 .. kudos
Vape Empire was quite bad a few month back, but has improved, not there yet in terms of excellent customer service but they're doing good progress.

The opposite is true for TJM unfortunately.

Malaysian companies lack of emphasis in the customer service department, still has a looooong way to go.
Xonius
post Apr 6 2015, 11:06 AM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

Abam2 sekalian, saper yg korang rasa jual barang2 vape murah2?
Xonius
post Apr 9 2015, 02:23 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(quantum @ Apr 9 2015, 02:18 PM)
Anyone have experience with RDAs? I am just testing out a very very basic build using some old stuff and a cheap clone (Istick 20W & Derringer clone). I have played around with the cotton from little bit to a lot inside the coil but I am still experiencing the spitting. Tried firing between 8W to 14W still the same. So far I have minimized it by wrapping my wick around the coil so it's completely covered. But that means no wick to suck up the juices at the bottom so I can't drip too much
maybe cotton not compact enough at the coil.
Xonius
post Apr 9 2015, 03:39 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(saru04 @ Apr 9 2015, 03:31 PM)
I see. Cos I'm also looking at Le Gadget.

But a friend of mine recommended VE.

Tried searching for reviews / feedback about them online but can't find any.

Thats why I asked over here.

So to say VE is high recommended.
I'm a regular customer at VE, so far service is good, not excellent (so far no vape shops have given me "excellent" service yet).

Since i'm a regular, they always give me discounts, even for popular juices.

LeGadget service is OK, but they NEVER give any discounts, no matter how much I buy from them, their imported juice variety is the only reason i go to them.
Xonius
post Apr 9 2015, 03:41 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(treblecase @ Apr 9 2015, 03:37 PM)
I think first one you mentioned isn't recommended for noob. They are more like a "if you know what you want, buy it & get the hell out" shop. That's my impression I got when I visited it. I could be wrong. VE chain of stores are generally very friendly & willing to help noob.  smile.gif

Smaller hole more flavour, bigger hole more vapour but also depends on the type of juice. Higher PG more vapour (otai pls confirm  tongue.gif ), vape from a dripper also produces more vapour. But that's another story..hehe  tongue.gif
its the higher the VG the more vapour, but you will sacrifice flavour. Regarding the hole, it depends, if your chamber is wide and big, less flavour, smaller chamber and shorter chimney (if RTA) equates to better stronger flavour.
Xonius
post Apr 9 2015, 03:44 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Apr 9 2015, 03:42 PM)
same thing here, bro... got discount always  thumbup.gif ... and agreed that they are not until excellent extend... but, overall, their service is good enough
i really do wish they carry more imported juices and adequately stock them especially the famous ones, i'd go to them every time. thumbup.gif
Xonius
post Apr 10 2015, 11:32 AM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Apr 10 2015, 11:28 AM)
good thing, bro... saved some money at least  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
I remember during my nautilus time, one 5ml full tank, I need to refill twice in a day...  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
wah so gila, since i vape Mother's Milk on a daily basis, i would deplete my 30ml bottle within 2 weeks, so around RM180 spent per month just for a single juice. To cut cost, i vape the cheaper local brands (mostly fruity ones).
Xonius
post Apr 10 2015, 12:17 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Apr 10 2015, 11:43 AM)
giler, bro... duit banyak habis... that's why I stick to dripper... at least it saves me some money and the taste and kick so much better  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
But, come to think about it... money well spent at least as health condition so much better since I migrated to vaping since last nov... so, worth it lar...  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
biar betol, if i use drippers, i end up vaping at least twice more, since i go 0.8 ohms at max on them, so they burn out juices fairly quickly.
Xonius
post Apr 10 2015, 04:55 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(kareem @ Apr 10 2015, 04:25 PM)
I don't look at the mods and tanks as I only go there to buy juices..maybe they have mentioned the price at their FB?

bought these two:

also I registered for their membership for free..entitles me for 5% discount on the spot

WTF how did this shop escaped my sight. I see they have quite a few budget US juices, and Nana Cream which is what i've been searching for, hell yeah i'm gonna pay them a visit soon
Xonius
post Apr 10 2015, 05:17 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(Fallen84 @ Apr 10 2015, 05:14 PM)
They have some high end things from France too... tongue.gif
haha, i don't usually shop for mods/atomizers, only juices. Hopefully someone brings in Cosmic Fog juices soon.

2 Pages  1 2 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0450sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:12 PM