132 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V20 - GST In Vaping, Is Vaping.. GST Related??

Characuta
post Mar 27 2015, 04:27 PM

471 posts

Been using VS rDNA40 for about a week. Quite love it actually. Apart from the learning curve of the mod itself, the pita ni200 is somewhat not so pita afterall lol. Although I definitely miss the kanthals but coiling ni200 is not complicated. The only complicated thing is understanding the whole temp protection and how finicky the ni200 can get.

I vape on both my kf4 running about 0.17 & 0.25ohm respectively; enjoyed both immensely. Now that I just got both my kelon inax.. gonna try to get back to basic & mess with mesh again.
treblecase
post Mar 27 2015, 04:31 PM

IHI
779 posts

QUOTE(budak antifa @ Mar 27 2015, 03:39 PM)
May i know whats so special about dna mod? Its just 30watt. Is the watt it produce is very stable or something?
I dunno. I myself am barely even a month into vaping. Juz giving info to a soon to be vaper. smile.gif

Personally, I would love to have it. And btw, I believe rDNA 40 is 40 watts?
JustcallmeLarry
post Mar 27 2015, 04:34 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Mar 27 2015, 03:06 PM)
If you're not gonna do your own coil build get an IPV mini. It's affordable and will fit in your hand like a glove. Stuff a battery in them and plug your tank in and boom you're done.
Ya this sound like it will suit me. Thanks bro. notworthy.gif This model can get at john shop?

QUOTE(treblecase @ Mar 27 2015, 03:09 PM)
Technically, most you can buy, put in some juice & start vaping (we don't call it smoking as there's no smoke just vapour). But, there's some maintenance you must do for example cleaning the tank, refilling the juice (duh) & changing the coil. Now, most including me would shudder at the fact that we have to change the coil & how you'll need to spend some time doing it yourself, recoiling bla bla bla.

Fear not my young padawan as you can get the kanger subtank mini or nano & basically swap the coil with a new one each time it "burnt". If cost is no hindrance, go for this option & also get the vaporshark mod (the Apple of mod) rDNA 40 that also comes with built in battery & cost in the region of RM700-800. The tank is a separate cost about 130-150 while the OCC coils at 50-65 for pack of 5. Happy vaping  whistling.gif
Yaya i don't mind doing basic easy thing like change batt & juice. I saw some youtube videos that coil thing a bit susah and i wish to avoid getting a model that i have to deal with that...

QUOTE(Big_Head_C @ Mar 27 2015, 03:22 PM)
agree with you..

if you wanna vaping.. lot need to learn for your own safety.. battery.. mod.. wat.. voltage.. ohm.. subohm.. hybrid connection.. 510.. recoil.. khantal.. cotton.. diameter.. pg.. vg.. nicotine..

else.. keekaaboomm.. baibai.. brows.gif
Ya safetly is my number 1 priority bcs my parent would not want me to have this as a hobby. So i will be doing it secret that why i am looking for a rreputable brand that wont keekaabom in my face and cause trouble for my parents... laugh.gif
kareem
post Mar 27 2015, 04:41 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(megangstax @ Mar 27 2015, 03:18 PM)
Gepetto Elite V2 x 1

Please ?  tongue.gif
QUOTE(D_L @ Mar 27 2015, 03:23 PM)
yessss...ade 3k usd...where to buy gepetto elite v2? rolleyes.gif
add another 1k usd and u might get one laugh.gif
nekkidgramma
post Mar 27 2015, 04:41 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Mar 27 2015, 04:34 PM)
Ya this sound like it will suit me. Thanks bro. notworthy.gif  This model can get at john shop?
Yup. Got mine from him as well. Get a subtank mini and some spare OCC coils as well. Also batteries, go for LG HE2 and if you can spare more moolah, a external charger as well. For coil head, it's better if you use 1.2ohm since you can use a lower wattage and the battery will last you longer throughout the day.
kareem
post Mar 27 2015, 04:56 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(budak antifa @ Mar 27 2015, 03:39 PM)
May i know whats so special about dna mod? Its just 30watt. Is the watt it produce is very stable or something?
try vaping 30watt consistently on your mech mod until the battery died if you can.
kareem
post Mar 27 2015, 05:00 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(budak antifa @ Mar 27 2015, 04:58 PM)
i dont understand. can elaborate.
DNA/SX chip provide consistent output through out your battery life..mech mod cannot do that.
2die4
post Mar 27 2015, 05:00 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(kareem @ Mar 27 2015, 04:56 PM)
try vaping 30watt consistently on your mech mod until the battery died if you can.
agak mencabar nak vape consistently 30watt on mech sweat.gif ... asenye first 3 / 4 puff jer... pastu kompem drop...
kareem
post Mar 27 2015, 05:01 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(2die4 @ Mar 27 2015, 05:00 PM)
agak mencabar nak vape consistently 30watt on mech  sweat.gif ... asenye first 3 / 4 puff jer... pastu kompem drop...
exactly brows.gif
efili
post Mar 27 2015, 05:04 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(kareem @ Mar 27 2015, 05:00 PM)
DNA/SX chip provide consistent output through out your battery life..mech mod cannot do that.
good point !
+1 icon_idea.gif
JustcallmeLarry
post Mar 27 2015, 05:05 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Mar 27 2015, 04:41 PM)
Yup. Got mine from him as well. Get a subtank mini and some spare OCC coils as well. Also batteries, go for LG HE2 and if you can spare more moolah, a external charger as well. For coil head, it's better if you use 1.2ohm since you can use a lower wattage and the battery will last you longer throughout the day.
i see thanks. This one no need to build the thread thing right?
ArthurMickey
post Mar 27 2015, 05:05 PM

801 posts

Anyone selling rba base subtank mini?
kareem
post Mar 27 2015, 05:06 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(efili @ Mar 27 2015, 05:04 PM)
good point !
+1  icon_idea.gif
that's the only point I need when people ask me why I prefer regulated mod compared to mech mod laugh.gif
Fallen84
post Mar 27 2015, 05:21 PM

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Mar 27 2015, 05:05 PM)
i see thanks. This one no need to build the thread thing right?
Great thing about the subtank mini is that you can have a hassle free vape when you get started. and when you feel it's about time to do a rebuild, you can just use the head provided by Kanger to start without getting a new tank. smile.gif
JustcallmeLarry
post Mar 27 2015, 05:30 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(Fallen84 @ Mar 27 2015, 05:21 PM)
Great thing about the subtank mini is that you can have a hassle free vape when you get started. and when you feel it's about time to do a rebuild, you can just use the head provided by Kanger to start without getting a new tank.  smile.gif
ok thanks
JustcallmeLarry
post Mar 27 2015, 05:47 PM

1,363 posts

Ok last question for today. I went through a few shops FB page and saw many selling the brand called Smok. Smok vs Ip mini which brand is better? Also how much to buy the whole set with tank, juice & everything? Bcs most of them no price in their fb page
uniquexme
post Mar 27 2015, 05:53 PM

839 posts

Just stay away from Atlantis tank as the coil is making me pissed off. I wonder if it's my vaping pattern, usually 3 tanks per day with average hit of 5sec. I already tried to lower from 25-30W (as per printed on the coil 20-30W) 20-23W with a few rare hits at 30W. My coil lifepsan is still around a week max (previously was 3-4days) Or maybe it's my Cloupor mini not firing at the exact Watt on the display that I set? M on my 5th coil now in about a month time. But the cloud that Atlantis produces cheer me up though hehe. Gonna try Subtank Mini which i think I will love it. Btw I still have another 2sets of New In Box Atlantis yet to open.
uniquexme
post Mar 27 2015, 05:59 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Mar 27 2015, 05:47 PM)
Ok last question for today. I went through a few shops FB page and saw many selling the brand called Smok. Smok vs Ip mini which brand is better? Also how much to buy the whole set with tank, juice & everything? Bcs most of them no price in their fb page
It would be bette if u could go watch some YouTube reviews on the mod u interested. I also love the design of Smok M65 and M80+, but smok products seems to have a weird jumping voltage issue even though u set it at a fixed Wattage. Another problem I saw was slow firing and temperate control on M80+ is a total failure. These makes me stay away from Smok but of coz they are still many ppl using it without a problem.

I am eyeing on the Vapor Flask with twin 18650 batteries which I think suits me more for a daily Vape without having to swap batteries like I do now on Cloupor Mini. Anyone knows which seller has stock for the V2 or V2.1?
tulang_ikan
post Mar 27 2015, 06:01 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(uniquexme @ Mar 27 2015, 05:53 PM)
Just stay away from Atlantis tank as the coil is making me pissed off. I wonder if it's my vaping pattern, usually 3 tanks per day with average hit of 5sec. I already tried to lower from 25-30W (as per printed on the coil 20-30W) 20-23W with a few rare hits at 30W. My coil lifepsan is still around a week max (previously was 3-4days) Or maybe it's my Cloupor mini not firing at the exact Watt on the display that I set? M on my 5th coil now in about a month time. But the cloud that Atlantis produces cheer me up though hehe. Gonna try Subtank Mini which i think I will love it. Btw I still have another 2sets of New In Box Atlantis yet to open.
Wowww..20-23W..dats quite high
Am runnin 16W on my Smok M65 paired with Subtank mini..
N my OCC could last me circa 2 weeks with me consuming 2-3 full tanks daily...(usually its 3)
tulang_ikan
post Mar 27 2015, 06:09 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(uniquexme @ Mar 27 2015, 05:59 PM)
It would be bette if u could go watch some YouTube reviews on the mod u interested. I also love the design of Smok M65 and M80+, but smok products seems to have a weird jumping voltage issue even though u set it at a fixed Wattage. Another problem I saw was slow firing and temperate control on M80+ is a total failure. These makes me stay away from Smok but of coz they are still many ppl using it without a problem.

I am eyeing on the Vapor Flask with twin 18650 batteries which I think suits me more for a daily Vape without having to swap batteries like I do now on Cloupor Mini. Anyone knows which seller has stock for the V2 or V2.1?
Been using Smok M65 since the past 3 @ 4 months n yes at 1st I encountered the jumping wattage issue..
But then I changed to LGHE4 high drain batt (yellow color)...since then I never have that problem..

132 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.3495sec    1.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:21 PM