Perfumes for Guys v4, Discussion anything about fragrance

syabilng
post Apr 9 2015, 08:20 PM

904 posts

Good day, fellas.

I just finished my bottle of Bvlgari Aqva Pour Homme Toniq (Loved it). So, in search of a new fragrance (trying out new stuff), I just started doing research on fragrances and found out about Pure Perfume/Parfum, Eau de Parfum, Eau de Toilette, and Eau de Cologne.

Apologies if this sounds stupid, but I read somewhere that brands come out with lines of fragrances for each type? Does that mean the Aqva Pour Homme line comes with Parfum? Need clarification on this. If not, is it rare to find pure perfumes nowadays? All I see mostly are EDPs and EDTs being sold.

This post has been edited by syabilng: Apr 9 2015, 08:20 PM
syabilng
post Apr 9 2015, 10:03 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(dewatawangian @ Apr 9 2015, 09:47 PM)
Other than learning from all sifu here, I found below link at Perfume Shrine blog also helpful to understand on perfume type. Hope will help you also.

PERFUMESHRINE

Had a really good read and new understanding! Thank you! Going to test out all the Aqva's from Bvlgari. Might change to Marine or Marine Toniq or the original or just maintain using the Toniq. Also, testing out Di Gios. What do you guys think?
syabilng
post Apr 14 2015, 08:50 AM

904 posts

Hi guys, anyone know where I can test perfumes anywhere near wangsa maju?
syabilng
post Apr 16 2015, 02:20 PM

904 posts

I wanna know, I bought a Bvlgari Aqva Tonic from one of our community vendors. Sold to me around RM170+. When I was surveying around a mall and entered the perfume shop, the bottle costs around RM380+, almost 400+! Any reason for this?
syabilng
post Apr 16 2015, 07:15 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Apr 16 2015, 05:41 PM)
Be careful when buying from LY vendors. Only trust those reputable ones. If the price is too good to be true it probably is fake. Perfumes in physical stores generally has higher marked up margin due to middlemen and operating cost IMO. Check out the price of your perfume from several online stores and you will what the standard price is. For example, you could check the price from :-
- http://my.bestbuy-world.com/index.php?main...products_id=221
Based on the link you posted, I assume that I bought a tester bottle? Any difference?
syabilng
post Apr 16 2015, 08:36 PM

904 posts

Hmm.. Isn't that a good thing? How come it's waaaay cheaper?
syabilng
post Apr 17 2015, 09:28 AM

904 posts

I'm just too oblivious to know which is Ori and which is fake. Yes, buying online is cheap, but how cheap is cheap? Is around RM180+ considered cheap and original? e.g. http://www.lelong.com.my/merchant/khaiful.htm

Yes, a reputable seller but need a second opinion.
syabilng
post Apr 17 2015, 11:30 AM

904 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Apr 17 2015, 10:03 AM)
I've just visited the link you posted. Wow, Aventus Creed for men 120ml for only RM129 and the word "rejected". I don't have confidence buying from there. Well, that's just my opinion.
Me, too, in terms of confidence. But his "rejected" term means rejected box only? Can that be true too? Wouldn't think such a seller with reputation can do that, no?
syabilng
post Apr 18 2015, 07:14 AM

904 posts

Thank you, kind people. So let's say for Bvlgari Aqva Tonic. How much should and ori and cheap one be? Is RM170-200 possible? Because from 2 LYN trusted and vendors with reputation, they told me their prices were around that. And yes, they claim as original.

Now, checking http://perfume-malaysia.com/product-category/bvlgari/page/2/ they are selling theirs at RM240.

I don't knowww.
syabilng
post Apr 20 2015, 07:01 AM

904 posts

What is authentic in perfume terms?
syabilng
post Apr 26 2015, 12:24 PM

904 posts

I've set on a perfume to buy but not sure where to get the best price for it. And wanna avoid buying fake ones of course. It's Bvlgari Aqva Pour Homme Tonic or Marine Tonic. Can I get some recommendations on from whom should I buy? If not I'll just proceed with Lazada since they are having a discount + 10% off for CIMB card users.

Thanks in advance!

0.0267sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:16 AM