Perfumes for Guys v4, Discussion anything about fragrance
seriuslee
Dec 28 2017, 11:13 PM
Hi guys, newcomer here.
I'm currently looking for pre-loved fragrance which may used 5%-25% from original juice. Well, my budget are not in well looks so far, perhaps around 100-200 should be considered fine.
+ I found someone selling Spicebomb in good prices, but I never get the chances to smell it. If someone had experience with it, may I know is it good to try in Malaysian type of weather?
SOTN: SF F Black
seriuslee
Dec 29 2017, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(peakaboo99 @ Dec 29 2017, 02:13 PM) perhaps on a cold night or in an office but it smells good thou Alright thanks! But how about the performance and sillage on your skin? I read on Fragrantica and most of them said it's project like a beast (not wild one). it is worth for blind buy?
seriuslee
Dec 29 2017, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(peakaboo99 @ Dec 29 2017, 05:59 PM) performance on my skin was average but thats probably because of the weather/environment i was in. i always advise not to blind buy but if u find a good deal like u said i think its worth it. at least u got that unique presentation  Have to blind buy that thou, can't find Spicebomb anywhere in Sephora/Sasa. How about A*Men Pure Leather? People say it has the similar DNA as Angel Man. Unfortunately, never had a chance to smell that too π
. Did you smell that before? If it compare to Spicebomb what would you choose?
seriuslee
Dec 30 2017, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(peakaboo99 @ Dec 30 2017, 10:13 AM) pure leather?u mean a*men les parfums de cuir?  Yeap πΈ, how about that flankers? Ever sniff or wear it before?
seriuslee
Dec 30 2017, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(peakaboo99 @ Dec 30 2017, 11:54 AM) No bruh,I red it's hard to find. U got any good deals with that?π Some guy offer me. Selling slightly the same price as Spicebomb guy offer me. Hard to choose either A*Men les parfums de cuir (pure leather) or Spicebomb thou due never smell any of them. Yeah im aware both a winter frag, but I don't give a damn as a collector hahaha as long i'll smells good and try to wear in rainy/air-conditioning place. It should perform aite?
seriuslee
Dec 30 2017, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(peakaboo99 @ Dec 30 2017, 12:39 PM) Decision decision hahaπ. U know what I have few ml spicebomb if u like to try just let me know. Just helping out another fraghead brosπ Oh cheese, yes please hahaa but...unfortunately I'm back to my hometown for awhile now. I kinda try to grab either both of them before heading back to Damansara. But thanks anyway bro.
seriuslee
Feb 27 2018, 06:08 PM
Hi fellow fragrancer! Anyone might want to selling pre-owned fragrances about 30%-90% volume left? My juice are running out but I have a tight budget thou. That why have to find pre-owned one. :Feelsbadman: If anyone might selling around 50-200. somewhat below rm200 la. let me know  PS: The One EDP/ Eros / DHI / is my jam. I would be happier if I can find this, but any men's frags also can meh. (but need to think about the juice first) lel
seriuslee
Feb 27 2018, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(peakaboo99 @ Feb 27 2018, 07:16 PM) Below 200 still can get newly full bottle yo but of coz you can only have 1. How about decants? I can give you good deals with that amount hehe Aiyak bos, I'm already purchase like 10 pieces of decant already. Plus, want start to collect on the bottle la ehehe. New one can only get one, but I need at least two, for SOTD and SOTN. thanks for you your offer thou
seriuslee
Feb 27 2018, 08:20 PM
QUOTE(peakaboo99 @ Feb 27 2018, 08:10 PM) Haha no worries yoπ. But i think you can easily find eros with that price and how about Zara?They're pretty good thou I heard Tobacco Collection Rich Warm Addictive Zara was great, but didn't sell in Malaysia. Deng it! Yeah I definitely check out on them later, especially Zara 9.0 & Tobacco Collection (IF) but of my friends told me the performance aren't that good. Have you encounter any Zara frags?
seriuslee
Mar 2 2018, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(Arukk @ Mar 1 2018, 03:24 PM) Jusco mens perfume got many to select bro.. Am surveyed at Jusco Bukit tinggi: 1. CH 212 VIP - RM129/50ml iinm 2. Armani NOW - RM170/30ml 3. Polo Red Extreme - RM135/40ml I bought Jpg le male at Sasa RM150/75ml last month not sure whether still got promotion or not. I usually bought online, and never bought from counter (only go to sasa or sephora to sniff lol). Oh really? Never saw Le Male at Sasa before, especially with that price! π€€π€€as far as i know, Mont Blanc Starwalker prive down to rm164. If they still sell Le Male at that price, definitely going to check out soon
seriuslee
May 30 2018, 02:00 AM
QUOTE(GranDz @ May 21 2018, 02:07 PM) Anyone has any info on Langkawi perfume shopping? Like what brands to look out for, or what specific bottles to lookout for, stores recommended, price range, etc. Sifus please advice! Thinking of going there for massive hauling  I only entered Fragrance store near the Jetty Kuah, I saw there's alot of fragrance store near the Cenang Beach but hard to find parkir there...so I can only managed to take a sneak at Jetty Kuah one. Mostly the frags are around RM200-RM400. You can find YSL Kouros around RM250+, L'homme, Gucci, etc etc. Mostly from designer house same as Parkson counter. Perhaps, slightly cheap than Parkson/Sephora/Sasa.. However if you can find other fragrance store at Langkawi with better price, please SHARE with us hehehe
seriuslee
Jun 6 2018, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(MrCola @ Jun 6 2018, 12:56 PM) ysl l'homme vs versace pour homme for college? Pour Homme all the way. I like L'homme tbh, but the performance doesn't last on my skin.
seriuslee
Jun 6 2018, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(Ewww! @ Jun 4 2018, 04:09 AM) I'm just being cautious, are those authentic/ori? From my experience, yes they sold legit authentic fragrances. I previously order armaf CDNI and get around rm180 (France, 2017 Batch). Plus, they sold good decent of decant as well. Another legit MY sellers you can get is from www.perfumeberry.com *footnotes- as long they don't sell Chanel (Chanel does not give permission to 3rd party to sell their frags), high chances they sell legit stuff*
seriuslee
Jun 7 2018, 12:47 AM
QUOTE(swks26 @ Jun 7 2018, 12:27 AM) What do you guys think about Versace Dylan Blue, especially in our hot humid weather? I owned Dylan Blue Batch Code: 61972UD, What can I say it, it smells great! Great alternative to BDC and Sauvage IMO. Performance and Sillage is decent. Not too bad, when it comes on our humid weather, fragrance performance are suck. I'll get around 4-5 hours on my skin (without applying Vaseline), and 1+ hours on sillage and then It going to close on my skin. Thus, i tend to bring decant whenever i need to respray. Not beast as Sauvage.
seriuslee
Jun 8 2018, 04:01 AM
QUOTE(linuss @ Jun 7 2018, 05:55 PM) Bro, I saw you previously owned Dior Homme Intense, what do you think about it? Is there alternative you can recommend? I previously owned the 2015 batch of DHI. But many said that reformulated DHI seems weaker. I never get vintage version. To me, it smells good IMO. I got sweet lipstick vibe and kinda chocolate & Woody drydown. As per our humid weather, performance kinda 5-8 hours. Sillage is good. Not chocking people at night time. Many says, better get the original DHI 2007-2011 version. But kinda hard to find it i believe. Hmm alternative... I would say Rirana Perfume: Iris Ambrette (Local Brand) and Zara 9.0. They are clone of DHI 2011. I like Rirana one l, because it is in EDP and perform better. But very powdery at the opening and i love the woody cedarwood at the drydown. Other similar to DHI I believe is Valentino Uomo and Valentino Uomo Intense, i heard it perform better than current DHI formulation. However I never had chance to smell them. ππ This post has been edited by seriuslee: Jun 8 2018, 04:04 AM
seriuslee
Jul 16 2018, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(goodlady007 @ Jul 13 2018, 02:32 AM) Hey guys, new here. Does anyone know if YSL in Pavilion or KLCC sells La Nuit De L'Homme? If so, how much? Also, where else I can get it other than the official store. Like Sephora? 1Setan? Robinson? Yeah they sell La Nuit De l'homme there. But quite expensive from official store I believe and most of them are from newer batch. I check at One Utama YSL last time, cost about RM400+ if I not mistaken. I usually go to Metrojaya (The Curve), Just Parfume (at Pavilion) and The Perfume Shop (Sunway Putra Mall) *seller at there are pretty nice, I usually have short conversation with them talk about fragrance* . And yes, They usually have nice offer there. This post has been edited by seriuslee: Jul 16 2018, 12:42 AM
seriuslee
Jun 21 2019, 06:19 PM
Hi fellow frag head! I have favor to ask you guys. Where do you guys find good 5ML empty atomizer/decant in KL? I found a few at local DIY store and Daiso. I only found 10ML size for RM5+. For the price tag, it's kinda a bummer, as I need around 15+ unit. Of course, I can found cheaper alternative on Shopee/etc. But, shipping taking too much time (not to mention broken item/etc). So yeah, just want to know incase if there's any store around KL sell the same thing with lower price from DIY/Daiso. Thanks! (Sample I found on Shopee) *it is cheap/direct from China I believe.
seriuslee
Jun 29 2019, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(Siege @ Jun 27 2019, 04:19 PM) 50ml - RM89 opaque bottle Darn it. NR For Him EDT for RM89? THAT'S A SCORE! I'm searching for NRFH but mostly above RM270++ So envy with you right now. SOTD for Saturday morning 
seriuslee
Jun 30 2019, 05:24 PM
QUOTE On another note, scored JV Artisan Pure, 100ml for RM129 @ Aeon station 18. There was some clearance along with other brands like Issey Miyaki and Paco Rabanne. RM129??? NICE LA! how does JV Artisan Pure perform on your skin? Is it a worthy citrus scent? Last year I heard there was a hype over Artisan Pure and the price hike like crazy.