Perfumes for Guys v4, Discussion anything about fragrance

t0n3
post Aug 19 2019, 03:34 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(ferros @ Aug 19 2019, 11:58 AM)
Is it the dry down smell similar with AHS ? This was in my radar a while back but I am not a fan of AHS sense.
Dry down is also quite similar. I would get cheaper Versace Pour Homme if I wanted AHS.
t0n3
post Aug 20 2019, 09:17 AM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(doxtera @ Aug 20 2019, 08:25 AM)
How about versace pour homme and AHSEE? Are they completely different scent or also share similar vibe?
The opening of AHSEE is AHS + tonka bean. Once it dries down they both are quite similar. Go sample it at sephora or department store.
t0n3
post Aug 20 2019, 09:18 AM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(GranDz @ Aug 19 2019, 10:24 PM)
https://ammaraperfume.com/

Anyone heard of this house from Malaysia before? Apparently they are having a sales now but judging by the feel of the site and the description, I'm rather unconvinced and couldn't bring myself to pull the trigger. What do you guys think?
It looks like an indie house. Have you sampled any one of their fragrances?
t0n3
post Aug 20 2019, 09:34 AM

1,528 posts

SOTD - Habanita (discontinued)

t0n3
post Aug 21 2019, 09:22 AM

1,528 posts

Good morning Malaysia! Merdeka day is coming soon. Today I'm wearing TFN.

This post has been edited by t0n3: Aug 21 2019, 09:34 AM
t0n3
post Aug 21 2019, 02:55 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(Elinoir @ Aug 21 2019, 11:30 AM)
Scent of the day. Casamorati mefisto. As many of you all know this has that creed silver mountain water vibe.

A bit more musky floral and less fresher than creed. On me i still get that silvery, metalic feel but i think its more detectable in creed smw. i still want to own both haha, because i get different feeling from both of them.  For now still have not re stock on creed smw 😂. Bila laa...

P.s: this one is slightly longer lasting than smw on me.

Beautiful bottle. I've only tried Nio from this house.
t0n3
post Aug 22 2019, 12:05 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(Elinoir @ Aug 21 2019, 09:51 PM)
Aaahh Nio. The citrus prince 😁. Anyone knows which frags smells similar to nio ya?
On fragrantica many years ago ppl voted Mosaic by Imaginary Authors smelling similar. I had samples of both and they have nothing in common. I guess nothing smells close like it.

SOTD - Eau Sauvage Parfum 2012 (discontinued)
This is my 2nd bottle already. What I get mostly are bergamot, myrrh and vetiver. It's a serious scent perfect for formal/office wear. Projection and longevity are pretty decent. Haven't got the chance to try the new 2017 version but from what I've read it's pretty meh.

This post has been edited by t0n3: Aug 22 2019, 12:08 PM
t0n3
post Aug 23 2019, 10:21 AM

1,528 posts

SOTD - Miyako
TGIF! Wearing something fun to office today. It's so sweet it's almost gourmand. Beware, this one is a room filler and it gets noticed and compliments. This is the strongest performing fragrance in my collection even beating my vintage Amouge Interlude, which is also a projection monster. Still waiting for my samples of Zoologist T-Rex and Camel before deciding whether to purchase a second bottle of Miyako.
t0n3
post Aug 26 2019, 10:58 AM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(Aki23 @ Aug 25 2019, 06:35 PM)
Anyone have Prada Amber Pour Homme, can I know where to find batch code at the box?
Batch code can be found at the bottom of the box and at the bottle's atomizer.

SOTD - Antaeus
t0n3
post Aug 27 2019, 10:42 AM

1,528 posts

SOTD - Interlude Man
Smokey BBQ beef in a bottle. I really love this although not easy to wear. Projection is beast mode with a close 2nd to Miyako from my collection. I read the newer formulation is weaker, has anyone tested it?

t0n3
post Aug 27 2019, 03:20 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(cedyy @ Aug 27 2019, 02:33 PM)
where to buy this ?
https://auphorie.com/collections/extrait/pr...t=7140172038180

Wait for their promo.
t0n3
post Aug 27 2019, 05:29 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(gl0be.iv @ Aug 27 2019, 05:06 PM)
Do you know when is that happening? How much less is usually when it's on promo? I believe you're getting another bottle yourself soon as yours is finishing up?
Can't remember when but I think it was just few months ago. 5% or 10% off. I'm still waiting for my zoologist samples of t-rex and camel as I might get t-rex or camel if I really like it over miyako. With miyako, I only need to use half of the usual sprays I use on other weaker fragrances so can still last me quite a while.
t0n3
post Aug 27 2019, 06:02 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(cedyy @ Aug 27 2019, 05:41 PM)
thanks for the link! how often they have promo?
Unfortunately, very rarely. Twice a year in the past if I remember correctly.
t0n3
post Aug 27 2019, 06:03 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(gl0be.iv @ Aug 27 2019, 05:38 PM)
I see. As you put interlude second. Miyako must be a real bomb. Hurmmm. Mind if I ask where did you get your zoologist samples from?
https://www.zoologistperfumes.com/collectio...ologist-samples
t0n3
post Aug 27 2019, 07:57 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(Siege @ Aug 27 2019, 07:27 PM)
when to OU, saw this, is it new? or I'm juz slow

I don't even know most of the brands rclxub.gif
-except for molinard, histoires-
Where's OU? Or you meant 1U? What other brands do they carry?
t0n3
post Aug 27 2019, 11:22 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(province86 @ Aug 27 2019, 10:47 PM)
I only have oud Rose in 15ml travel kit. Smell like niche version of 1 million with amplified sandalwood. Oud orange also not bad, but quite linear.

My fdb collection. Sahraa Oud definitely the best from the house.
Wow! What an impressive collection there. I only had a chance to do a random sampling of few at Bangkok airport many years ago. What's the price range from this house?
t0n3
post Aug 28 2019, 12:10 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(province86 @ Aug 27 2019, 11:38 PM)
Thanks.😀 Their price range for prive and shade du bois line are around 1400 for 50ml. Around 2500 for 100ml.
Wow! It's in the same class as ultra luxury house like Roja Dove already. I guess FdB is for the seasoned noses who appreciate fine things in life.

SOTD - Bleu de Chanel (EdP)
It seems to project better the more I wear it.

t0n3
post Aug 29 2019, 01:46 PM

1,528 posts

SOTD - MR
Christmas in a bottle! This one smells similar to Meharées by L'Erbolario. Projection is close to Interlude Man. Avoid spraying too much around neck or you will choke yourself. I got mine for EUR157 plus shipping from Essenza Nobile on Jul 2014, just before Estee Lauder took over on Nov 2014. Haven't got the chance to try current formulation but from what I read it's been watered down.

t0n3
post Aug 29 2019, 02:02 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(Aki23 @ Aug 28 2019, 10:49 PM)
Is Atelier Cologne many knockoff or all authentic in malaysia market? Because I want to buy with someone on carousell.
First, always check the seller's ratings. Second, find out from the seller if he/she's a perfume connoisseur like us ;D

Anything can be faked. There's even fake Casio F-91W out there. The real watch is only RM49 on lazada.

QUOTE(GranDz @ Aug 29 2019, 12:13 AM)
Guys, I noticed that I am not able to complete the checkout process when ordering from Strawberrynet, reason being:

"We cannot ship this product to your selected country at this time due to changes in aviation policy. To continue, please remove it from your order, or choose a different destination."

as stated by them. Is this a recent thing? Or has it been that way for quite a while now?
Seems like a recent thing. Try emailing their customer service for further details.

This post has been edited by t0n3: Aug 29 2019, 02:10 PM
t0n3
post Aug 30 2019, 12:44 PM

1,528 posts

SOTD - Incense Avignon
The most realistic incense burning scent at Roman Catholic Church. Growing up as a Catholic, this is a comfort scent for me. The incense note in this is the same as Sahara Noir. Projection is just average but not poor.

28 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.1432sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:28 PM