Perfumes for Guys v4, Discussion anything about fragrance

attacusatlas
post Oct 5 2018, 07:10 AM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Oct 3 2018, 08:29 PM)
Hi guys, apologies if i posted in the wrong place. But I dont feel this question needs to open a thread. lol.

I'm using one of CK's EDP. I travel almost weekly from Seremban to PJ. or vice versa. I made the mistake of throwing away the perfume box and cap. The perfume is now just attached to the atomizer. So it's really a hassle to bring it along every weekend when I go back.

So I wanted to get a refillable perfume atomizer. From what I've been searching in Lazada, Sephora and Lelong. There are 3 types. 1) those that cost less than RM10. 2) those that is within Rm30. 3) Travalo - RM69.

Anyone tried the Travalo before? Seems to be ori from the reviews. I've tried putting some of the perfume into those Daiso Atomizer before, but when it sprays out, it's not as good as the perfume's atomizer. sweat.gif

Please recommend if you are using any refillable perfume atomizer. icon_rolleyes.gif
If I were you instead of spending RM69 for an atomiser, I would rather top up to get another bottle, perhaps in a travel size.

zuhaili87
post Oct 6 2018, 06:47 PM

2,094 posts

Anyone interested with Dunhill Icon Elite EDP? Check out my thread. I want to let go at super cheap price as I don’t like it. Thanks! biggrin.gif
GranDz
post Oct 6 2018, 07:52 PM

59 posts

Not sure if this is appropriate here but I just wanna check with any of you who has dealt with marver before. Based on his past activities here I believe he has a reputation of being a trusted seller. However I am having some problems with my transactions with him recently. I don't want to jump to any conclusions but things have not been resolved for quite a long time. I'm still giving him the benefit of doubt seeing that many have had successful dealings with him before. Does anyone know if anything happened to him?

*Mods please delete this post if found inappropriate.

This post has been edited by GranDz: Oct 6 2018, 08:06 PM
chiahau
post Oct 6 2018, 09:49 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(GranDz @ Oct 6 2018, 07:52 PM)
Not sure if this is appropriate here but I just wanna check with any of you who has dealt with marver before. Based on his past activities here I believe he has a reputation of being a trusted seller. However I am having some problems with my transactions with him recently. I don't want to jump to any conclusions but things have not been resolved for quite a long time. I'm still giving him the benefit of doubt seeing that many have had successful dealings with him before. Does anyone know if anything happened to him?

*Mods please delete this post if found inappropriate.
What's the issue? I've known him for quite some time and everything seems to be good.

But I've not heard from him lately as well.

Perhaps if you don't mind sharing, I might be able to reach out and see if there's anything I could help hmm.gif
GranDz
post Oct 7 2018, 12:46 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 6 2018, 09:49 PM)
What's the issue? I've known him for quite some time and everything seems to be good.

But I've not heard from him lately as well.

Perhaps if you don't mind sharing, I might be able to reach out and see if there's anything I could help hmm.gif
Long story short, I bought from him a bottle quite long ago, but have yet to receive the item. In between there were inquiries of delivery status and he would always update me, but till recently he's not replying my multiple request for updates.

Are you able to reach out to him? I'm sure he's still around, but not sure of the reason for not replying me.
chiahau
post Oct 7 2018, 01:14 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(GranDz @ Oct 7 2018, 12:46 PM)
Long story short, I bought from him a bottle quite long ago, but have yet to receive the item. In between there were inquiries of delivery status and he would always update me, but till recently he's not replying my multiple request for updates.

Are you able to reach out to him? I'm sure he's still around, but not sure of the reason for not replying me.
I'll see what I can do then.

No promises thou tongue.gif
GranDz
post Oct 7 2018, 03:05 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 7 2018, 01:14 PM)
I'll see what I can do then.

No promises thou  tongue.gif
No problem, and thanks ya! biggrin.gif
Everdying
post Oct 7 2018, 04:49 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(GranDz @ Oct 7 2018, 12:46 PM)

my best guess is hes transfered the business to someone else.
lowyat and instagram account inactive, website gone since 10th sep...
but fb is still active.
micwin1437
post Oct 7 2018, 08:58 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Oct 3 2018, 08:29 PM)
Hi guys, apologies if i posted in the wrong place. But I dont feel this question needs to open a thread. lol.

I'm using one of CK's EDP. I travel almost weekly from Seremban to PJ. or vice versa. I made the mistake of throwing away the perfume box and cap. The perfume is now just attached to the atomizer. So it's really a hassle to bring it along every weekend when I go back.

So I wanted to get a refillable perfume atomizer. From what I've been searching in Lazada, Sephora and Lelong. There are 3 types. 1) those that cost less than RM10. 2) those that is within Rm30. 3) Travalo - RM69.

Anyone tried the Travalo before? Seems to be ori from the reviews. I've tried putting some of the perfume into those Daiso Atomizer before, but when it sprays out, it's not as good as the perfume's atomizer. sweat.gif

Please recommend if you are using any refillable perfume atomizer. icon_rolleyes.gif
I am using travalo and perfume pods.

So far so good. None of my units leaks.....

My collection
cocooh
post Oct 8 2018, 03:23 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

Visited MCD last weekend, brought back home Gris Dior and Dioramour.

Received Discovery Set as a token of appreciation.

Gonna post up the pictures soon.
chiahau
post Oct 8 2018, 05:55 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Oct 8 2018, 03:23 PM)

Welcome to the family.

cocooh
post Oct 8 2018, 10:38 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 8 2018, 05:55 PM)
Welcome to the family.

Thanks laugh.gif

Super into MCD lately

Eyeing on Diorissima or Rose Kabuki next
GranDz
post Oct 9 2018, 10:55 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 7 2018, 04:49 PM)
my best guess is hes transfered the business to someone else.
lowyat and instagram account inactive, website gone since 10th sep...
but fb is still active.
Yes I'm aware of his inactivity in lowyat recently, as well as his activity on fb (there're 2 of them, only 1 remains active). I contacted him via whatsapp all this while, but latest effort to reach out to him did not get through. Any advice on how I should proceed here?
Everdying
post Oct 9 2018, 10:59 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(GranDz @ Oct 9 2018, 10:55 AM)
Yes I'm aware of his inactivity in lowyat recently, as well as his activity on fb (there're 2 of them, only 1 remains active). I contacted him via whatsapp all this while, but latest effort to reach out to him did not get through. Any advice on how I should proceed here?
well, try to contact whoever runs that active fb?
chiahau
post Oct 9 2018, 11:39 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Oct 8 2018, 10:38 PM)
Thanks laugh.gif

Super into MCD lately

Eyeing on Diorissima or Rose Kabuki next
Rose Kabuki not yet here right? sad.gif
cocooh
post Oct 9 2018, 11:46 AM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 9 2018, 11:39 AM)
Rose Kabuki not yet here right?  sad.gif
Arrived last weekend, very floral tarty when compared to Rose Gipsy

Its brighter than the latter.
cocooh
post Oct 9 2018, 12:00 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

Sidenote: MCD is launching a new scent next year. Based on peony.
chiahau
post Oct 9 2018, 11:27 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Oct 9 2018, 11:46 AM)
Arrived last weekend, very floral tarty when compared to Rose Gipsy

Its brighter than the latter.
Collected mine biggrin.gif

I think I have like 6 to 8 rose scents in my Inventory d.

Finance minister angry liao, banned from buying temporarily.

Disclaimer : I think between us here,we easily spent close to 10k at MCD liao laugh.gif

This post has been edited by chiahau: Oct 9 2018, 11:27 PM
ferros
post Oct 10 2018, 08:58 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Oct 8 2018, 03:23 PM)

Bro, how much gonna spend to received the discovery set?
cocooh
post Oct 10 2018, 09:46 AM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(ferros @ Oct 10 2018, 08:58 AM)
Bro, how much gonna spend to received the discovery set?
I'm not sure tho, it was given based on their VIP criteria which were not disclosed.

274 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:39 PM