Perfumes for Guys v4, Discussion anything about fragrance
AmmoShaf
May 11 2016, 11:45 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Latest collection. I'm really glad that I bought the TM Pure Havane decant. Nowhere to try this perfume, received the decant this morning, it smell so good, nothing like I have so far. Sweet vanilla smells. Can't stop sniffing my hand. While A*men is not my blind buy, I had try the decant before, didn't like it at first, keeps getting better from time to time, though I still trying to like it now. Receive 1 negative feedback from officemate before.  Hopefully as my age grows, my taste also grows, and I will like it later. Same like Encre Noire. At first I like, "LOL who would wear this kind of perfume". Now, whenever I feel like I need to boost my confidence, EN will be my choice of smells. This post has been edited by AmmoShaf: May 11 2016, 11:47 AM
paklee
May 12 2016, 09:38 AM

Hi guys, anyone here got a problem with fragrancex shipment recently? last time i got warning from KKM regarding my perfume but still delivered. Now my shipment been put on hold by DHL and marked as dangerous as below. And the shipment still at USA.
Further Detail:
The shipment has been identified as containing Dangerous Goods and requires special processing.
Any idea guys? Thanks.
t0n3
May 12 2016, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(AmmoShaf @ May 11 2016, 11:45 AM) Latest collection. I'm really glad that I bought the TM Pure Havane decant. Nowhere to try this perfume, received the decant this morning, it smell so good, nothing like I have so far. Sweet vanilla smells. Can't stop sniffing my hand. While A*men is not my blind buy, I had try the decant before, didn't like it at first, keeps getting better from time to time, though I still trying to like it now. Receive 1 negative feedback from officemate before.  Hopefully as my age grows, my taste also grows, and I will like it later. Same like Encre Noire. At first I like, "LOL who would wear this kind of perfume". Now, whenever I feel like I need to boost my confidence, EN will be my choice of smells. Congratulations on your new haul, bro! Havane was OK on me. I see that your nose has matured. Keep smelling.
t0n3
May 12 2016, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(paklee @ May 12 2016, 09:38 AM) Hi guys, anyone here got a problem with fragrancex shipment recently? last time i got warning from KKM regarding my perfume but still delivered. Now my shipment been put on hold by DHL and marked as dangerous as below. And the shipment still at USA. Further Detail: The shipment has been identified as containing Dangerous Goods and requires special processing. Any idea guys? Thanks. Sorry to hear that. I've never had this problem. FragX always ships will DHL Express (for my case). Try to contact FragX to have this sorted out from their side.
paklee
May 12 2016, 11:52 AM

QUOTE(t0n3 @ May 12 2016, 11:18 AM) Sorry to hear that. I've never had this problem. FragX always ships will DHL Express (for my case). Try to contact FragX to have this sorted out from their side. Almost 5 years i used FragX without any problem, suddenly this year got problem. Is there any post restriction been implied lately? Just email them regarding this matter. Now wait for their reply. This post has been edited by paklee: May 12 2016, 11:53 AM
AmmoShaf
May 12 2016, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(t0n3 @ May 12 2016, 11:14 AM) Congratulations on your new haul, bro! Havane was OK on me. I see that your nose has matured. Keep smelling. Thanks Tonney bro, was thinking to buy each notes(patchouli, tonka bean, nutmeg and etc) like you suggest before, so that I can know exactly how each note smells. Easier for me to detect what I like and what I don't like. But i guess, buying new bottle and trying it is still my priority. Before, I really like citrusy, fresh smell. Now, I kinda like sweet, vanilla tobacco. Never test oud or rose, might be aiming for that after this.
si perfeck!
May 12 2016, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(paklee @ May 12 2016, 09:38 AM) Hi guys, anyone here got a problem with fragrancex shipment recently? last time i got warning from KKM regarding my perfume but still delivered. Now my shipment been put on hold by DHL and marked as dangerous as below. And the shipment still at USA. Further Detail: The shipment has been identified as containing Dangerous Goods and requires special processing. Any idea guys? Thanks. Shit. I ordered last week, and they sent using usps. Too bad i cant track my perfumes. How much u bought ur perfumes? I paid rm444 for 3 perfumes and use free69 code for free shipping. They used usps to ship my perfumes. But cant track. Idiot fragrancx And u just ignored the kkm warning? This post has been edited by si perfeck!: May 12 2016, 06:14 PM
titan
May 12 2016, 08:04 PM

hi,
is there a local online seller that sells deodorants and not just the perfume?
t0n3
May 13 2016, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(titan @ May 12 2016, 08:04 PM) hi, is there a local online seller that sells deodorants and not just the perfume? Yes but the one I know of has limited choice on deodorants. http://my.bestbuy-world.com/index.php?main...yword=deodorant
paklee
May 13 2016, 11:09 AM

QUOTE(si perfeck! @ May 12 2016, 06:02 PM) Shit. I ordered last week, and they sent using usps. Too bad i cant track my perfumes. How much u bought ur perfumes? I paid rm444 for 3 perfumes and use free69 code for free shipping. They used usps to ship my perfumes. But cant track. Idiot fragrancx And u just ignored the kkm warning? Mine around 300 for 4 perfume. me only bought cheap perfume lah. usually i will ngam2 exceed 69usd to get the free shipping. but they use DHL. Just checked with FragX yesterday and my packages has been clear and now at Hong Kong already. About the warning, yes i just ignore the warning. Still dont know what the consequences can happen
z800r
May 16 2016, 11:03 AM
You guys not interested to split perfume? Just asking.
We can split cheap to mid range price perfume. Something cheap like animale animale, ck, hugo boss, to mid range like armani, hermes, ralph lauren or dior sauvage.
titan
May 16 2016, 11:55 AM

QUOTE(t0n3 @ May 13 2016, 10:49 AM) thanks. quite limited indeed..
t0n3
May 16 2016, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(z800r @ May 16 2016, 11:03 AM) You guys not interested to split perfume? Just asking. We can split cheap to mid range price perfume. Something cheap like animale animale, ck, hugo boss, to mid range like armani, hermes, ralph lauren or dior sauvage. I'm considering getting Dior Cuir Cannage from Changi I don't mind selling decants at split price.
z800r
May 16 2016, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(t0n3 @ May 16 2016, 05:13 PM) I'm considering getting Dior Cuir Cannage from Changi I don't mind selling decants at split price. Too matured notes for me. Prefer sauvage if dior. Thanks anyway
kahyeec
May 18 2016, 07:11 AM
Hi guys , for anyone that would be interested to purchase Chanel Bleu De Chanel EDP ... https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3950301
titan
May 20 2016, 04:14 PM

hi,
am about to order on fragranceX, is there a way to apply both discount codes?
- fx15 - free69
now it is limited to either.
thanks..
titan
May 20 2016, 04:14 PM

hi,
- fx15 - free69
thanks..
t0n3
May 20 2016, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(titan @ May 20 2016, 04:14 PM) hi,
- fx15 - free69
thanks.. You can only pick one. 15% off is not much to cover the expensive shipping fee so you will almost always ended up using free69.
titan
May 22 2016, 05:43 PM

QUOTE(t0n3 @ May 20 2016, 04:41 PM) You can only pick one. 15% off is not much to cover the expensive shipping fee so you will almost always ended up using free69. Oh okay. Got it. Thanks
jarcmercier
May 24 2016, 01:13 PM

QUOTE(paklee @ May 13 2016, 11:09 AM) Mine around 300 for 4 perfume. me only bought cheap perfume lah. usually i will ngam2 exceed 69usd to get the free shipping. but they use DHL. Just checked with FragX yesterday and my packages has been clear and now at Hong Kong already. About the warning, yes i just ignore the warning. Still dont know what the consequences can happen  I just ordered 3 bottles from FragX about 2 weeks ago. They use DHL again which i dont like as previous DHL delivery I got a warning letter / note from Ministry of Health. Yesterday, I just got an email from DHL saying that my parcel detained by Customs Kch & the letter from Pharmacy dept of MOH to Customs to detain and refused entry my parcel. I contacted the Pharmacy dept and was told that importation of perfume is against the law, even for personal use. MOH has already in their records my previous infringement. I was told prior notification is allowed for perfume but ONLY if brought in for sales & need to provide lots of infor to obtain the notification num which needs to be renewed every 2 years and each item imported costs RM50. Basically, it means i cannot buy from overseas online stores anymore as using the "sales notification" method is not worth the extra charges. Very disappointed as have been getting from FragX since 2010. No more cheap perfume from now on  Well, if anyone still can try their luck...as long as Customs doesnt refer the parcel to the Pharmacy dept to check...i think they check on all DHL parcel. Anyway, I have written in to MOH to appeal for them to release my parcel. Now waiting for reply. This post has been edited by jarcmercier: May 24 2016, 01:17 PM