Guys is there any physical shop in JB that have the switch in ready stock? Anyone know? Dont want to preorder i need to see the unit 1st and tried it only then i,ll buy..
Nintendo Switch Official Thread, *Switched*
Mar 8 2017, 07:27 PM
24 posts Joined: Sep 2015 |
Guys is there any physical shop in JB that have the switch in ready stock? Anyone know? Dont want to preorder i need to see the unit 1st and tried it only then i,ll buy..
Mar 12 2017, 09:38 AM
Just preordered my switch! I though i can hold it off till maybe june or end of the year.. But with all the poison everywhere... Lol..
Mar 12 2017, 02:11 PM
Mar 12 2017, 02:18 PM
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...nintendo+switch
Guys, anyone bought the tempered glass from him? Can give review? Rm 35 including postage.. Good price no? |
Mar 12 2017, 02:20 PM
Mar 12 2017, 03:51 PM
guys where did u get your screen protector from? omg price is unbelieveable liao for a screen protector
This post has been edited by nintendo86: Mar 12 2017, 03:51 PM |
Mar 12 2017, 05:28 PM
Mar 12 2017, 07:56 PM
QUOTE(Rei7 @ Mar 12 2017, 07:00 PM) How you insert it in the dock, just make sure to lean back the switch inside. Rather than just docking it normally. That way it won't touch the front screen much. So far no scratches since day 1. And my Switch still doesn't have screen protector applied, because the Hori blue sp sucks.. it scratches too fast, removed in a day.. waste of rm60 lol Have u tried that duct taping method? I got a question, does the dock really scratches the switch?? And have u ever try charging using your hphone charger? |
Mar 12 2017, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(MattAces @ Mar 12 2017, 08:12 PM) The answer is no, the dock doesn't scratch the switch. I don't see how rubber can scratch a plastic. The full story is, there are some docks that are bent, blame the manufacturer/shipment, so the switch is held extremely tight inside the dock. Depending on what kind of dust particles flies around your house, if something hard and sharp flew into your dock and attach to the rubber part, that is how it happened. Or in another case, your finger is not clean, touching the screen/dust sitting on the screen, while docking it, it will scratch it for sure. Oic now only i know the dock had rubber inside? Thanks.. Mean the whole body of inside the dock there are rubber for the lcd to be resting on?How to prevent? Keep it clean, protector, a soft piece of cloth or any soft surface plastic cover the front portion of the dock. |
Mar 12 2017, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(MattAces @ Mar 12 2017, 08:17 PM) Nope, only the very bottom left and right corner has a small piece of rubber. That's why everybody scratches is on the same spot, at least most of them. Lol to be honest i,m a bit worried too about that issue.. Have to wait for my switch 1st i guess.. I have planned actually to duct taping my dock lol.. Or put some sponge or soft clothHonestly don't worry about it, it is really not that easy to scratch. I've been using it for almost a week now with no screen protector. I was paranoid about it too before I got the console but after using it for a few days, I'm confident enough to go protector free. |
Mar 12 2017, 09:27 PM
One more thing guys.. What about the day 1 update? Means after i got the system i need to update 1st? So can access eshop, etc? How to update? In the setting? Using any random wifi??
Mar 12 2017, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(Rei7 @ Mar 12 2017, 10:04 PM) I think they are doing well on releasing games, although not much, but there is at least one or two around each month. And they are hoping for 3rd party to fill the gap of course. It should be a good year still, but hopefully next year, it's gonna be way better, with more awesome lineup, and hopefully more support for the developers.. I'm hoping for most 3ds game developers to jump ship. Got it bro.. Many thanksFirst time setup they will ask you to connect WiFi and then pop up will appear asking you to update. It's really a small update, didn't even take a minute for me. If you don't get the pop up prompting for update just go to settings and update yes. Day 1 update, lets you access to multiplayers, eshop, and also add support for SDXC. |
Mar 12 2017, 10:35 PM
Mar 12 2017, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(nuel92 @ Mar 12 2017, 10:38 PM) I watch some reviews in youtube and the guy who got his switch said this so i just wanna confirm lol Lolol maybe zelda is multi language so it does not matter which region it came from.. I dont know as i dont own one yet huehuehueHe bought his switch from japan and got a japenses one and a japanese zelda with japanese words on them but when he played the game, it is in english. |
Mar 13 2017, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(PleaseEnterYourName @ Mar 13 2017, 12:34 AM) just got my switch for 2499 without any game. shop rip me off as i need to fork out extra 200 to buy zelda game. Damn i hate this kind of shop.. Those gba, ds era i,ve been ripped off for countless time.. If it were me i,ll ask them lots and lots of question and then just walkaway with my trolling face.. Most of them support piracy oso |
Mar 14 2017, 04:29 PM
Impulse gaming just updated their switch 2nd batch preorder.. Eta 7th april 2017.. Damn lambat nya.. 😢
This post has been edited by nintendo86: Mar 14 2017, 04:30 PM |
Mar 14 2017, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(myxery @ Mar 14 2017, 05:11 PM) Here bro.. http://www.impulse.com.my/nintendo/switch-...07-03-2017.html |
Mar 16 2017, 01:31 PM
7.4.2017.. The wait is real.. 😔😔
Mar 16 2017, 05:42 PM