Nintendo Switch Official Thread, *Switched*

cute_boboi
post Mar 9 2017, 02:11 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

Hello, finally I take the plunge and join the Nintendo community smile.gif

SGD629 + $5 delivery in Singapore. About RM2k only based on 3.16 rate. Include 2 games, 3 Amiibos.
http://list.qoo10.sg/g/521082839#itemInfo
This morning left 3 units, just now I check sold out.

I saw some members here having delivery issue from SG into MY, but someone in SG is helping me to bring over.
icon_rolleyes.gif

cute_boboi
post Mar 10 2017, 03:32 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(nuel92 @ Mar 10 2017, 03:12 PM)
YES! I just got an SMS saying that my switch has been shipped
My package received delivery after lunch just now at SG CBD, this weekend coming back to KL icon_idea.gif

cute_boboi
post Mar 10 2017, 03:40 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(nuel92 @ Mar 10 2017, 03:34 PM)
Lucky u. Now you can play it on the weekend 😊
I need to wait till monday i think 😅
Thanks, first time Nintendo ownership, coming from PC Games & PlayStation.
icon_rolleyes.gif

cute_boboi
post Mar 12 2017, 02:05 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(nintendo86 @ Mar 12 2017, 09:38 AM)
Just preordered my switch! I though i can hold it off till maybe june or end of the year.. But with all the poison everywhere... Lol..
Just buy & enjoy !

My set crossing Woodlands CIQ now ... will reach KL tonight rclxm9.gif

Now looking for Pro Controller, case & SP icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(ssxcool @ Mar 12 2017, 11:27 AM)
Ty
Just got the switch yesterday at maxlink4gamers midvalley for rm2499+57 bank charge lul....

The only thing I want to complain is about the joycon layout on the right side. My right wrist feels Painful after 30min of gameplay. Sked if play for extended time will Kena cerebral palsy. Not gonna shell out rm300 for pro controller though.
ohmy.gif OMG ... neon set ?

cute_boboi
post Mar 12 2017, 10:44 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

Just open my unit and played for an hour, finish great plain only blush.gif

Won't be back in forum for a while ... busy icon_rolleyes.gif

cute_boboi
post Mar 13 2017, 12:57 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

Let's leave the bro in peace, he already mention willing buyer, willing seller. Don't bash him anymore. Let's just bash the sellers/shop to blacklist them.

During product launch, there are some who are willing to be early adopters/owners, e.g. new iphone, etc. They willing to pay premium even more than 2x the price. I recall some paying rm7k-8k+ for an iphone, when RRP is 3k+

So, just play and enjoy the device & game icon_rolleyes.gif

Back to Zelda, I was an idiot when the old man asks me to use slate to search and I point to towers that are in different region and wander around why I can't reach there. In the end, only realise old man asks to search for the 3x shrines rclxub.gif

cute_boboi
post Mar 13 2017, 01:37 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

Got a question about Nintendo Switch save games. I manual click Save Game every now and then, seems like I have a long list of saved games, how to I manually delete some of the old ones ?

cute_boboi
post Mar 13 2017, 01:46 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(PleaseEnterYourName @ Mar 13 2017, 01:38 PM)
Got my 2nd orb. The cold area is within the region or the three shines is in the great plateu area? 

Feeling the fun of playing this switch. Need interactive games with multilayer now. Any recommendations?
Cold area is at south-west / west / north west of the central plateau. Just cook some red pepper with mushrooms/apple.
e.g. 1 pepper + 1 apple = can get cold resist for about 3-6 minutes.
Cook 4 peppers + 1 apple = 10.5 minutes
2-3 peppers should be in between time
Just play around with recipe.
icon_rolleyes.gif

I'm not reading any hints/tips for now, nor do I want to rush through the main story end game. I just want to explore slowly on my own.
cute_boboi
post Mar 13 2017, 03:55 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Mar 13 2017, 03:41 PM)
Looks like Amazon JP has a bunch of stocks for Nintendo Accessories.
Tbh the only place I found having stocks.. Guess i'll just bare the shipping price cuz I can't wait forever anymore lol
What are you ordering ? I'm actively looking for these Nintendo items now:
1) Nintendo Switch Carrying Case + Screen Protector
2) Nintendo Switch Pro Controller
Not 3rd party ones.
hmm.gif
cute_boboi
post Mar 14 2017, 02:19 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(adi89 @ Mar 14 2017, 01:59 PM)
Man this dude kinda genius in using some of mechanics. This game had a lot of things i can experimented with. The video enlightened me what i can do in my next combat.
You can trial and error as well, when starting new game at the first shrine, there is a pool outside that you can magnesis the parts to make a see saw with the plank & chest, then stand one side, drop the crate at the other end and "I believe I can fly ... " innocent.gif

Last night finish 3rd shrine, tonight going for 4th ... I'm very slow, but enjoying the game at my own pace.
icon_rolleyes.gif

cute_boboi
post Mar 24 2017, 02:09 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Mar 24 2017, 12:10 AM)
Sadly not available on Malaysia Apple Store. Damn Nintendo!
Create a US iTunes account using a new email. Sometimes useful to download iOS apps that are not available. I install parental app to track the time I spent/wasted whistling.gif
cute_boboi
post Apr 4 2017, 04:45 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(LEO1989 @ Apr 4 2017, 03:26 PM)
How many guys had finished zelda? my progress really slow.....
Already unlock all four divine beasts. But spending time roaming around, gathering stuff, upgrading suits, trying to find all shrines, side quests and collect enough korok seeds. No rush to finish the end-game.
icon_rolleyes.gif

cute_boboi
post Apr 4 2017, 08:00 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Apr 4 2017, 03:52 PM)
Done. Not interested in shitty seeds. Continuing to grind for materials to upgrade armor sets, and gonna start hacking for those armor sets dropped solely by Amiibos. Am not a fan of ingame-items locked behind more real-world purchases of items I don't want. NTAG215 and Powertags coming next week.
hmm.gif seems interesting project. How about N^2 Elite (ex Amiiqo) ? I may want to get some NTAG215 as well, want to sell some ? PM brows.gif

QUOTE(LEO1989 @ Apr 4 2017, 05:01 PM)
you guys way way way faster than me

me just 6 hearts with no divine beasts defeated
I beat my first elephant with 6-7 hearts, it's not that difficult compared to my first time venture direct into "Major test of strength" without doing the minor/modest first (I don't know) cause I just bump into that shrine.

After that was collecting hearts & stamina. Stamina maxed 3 circles now. 16 hearts, with 8 orbs in pocket.
Most difficult I think is the electric one inside lizard at the volcano there??, hint: do the side quests to get Gerudo's helmet lightning proof (sorry, can't remember exact name).
icon_rolleyes.gif
cute_boboi
post Apr 4 2017, 09:32 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Apr 4 2017, 08:16 PM)
I'm not invested enough on Amiibos to get the N2 Elite/Amiiqo. The NTAG cards and the Powertags are rewritable, don't need 200 slots for Amiibos for my use.

That Gerudo helmet is Riju's Thunder Helm. And the electric boss, the Thunderblight Ganon is super easy if you have the Rubber Armor set. Combine it with either Master Sword and/or Guardian two-handed weapons, and it'll chip away Thunderblight Ganon's lifebar in no time.
NTAG cards are write once only.

Yes, I don't have the lightning set when fighting Thunderblight, phase 1 is easy. Phase 2 the lightning keep causing all my weapons and shields to drop off. doh.gif

0.0956sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:39 PM