Nintendo Switch Official Thread, *Switched*

Mubarak90
post Feb 17 2017, 07:09 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous26 @ Feb 17 2017, 06:28 PM)
I owned a playstation 4 and Nintendo 3DS already, still thinking whether or not I should grab myself a Nintendo Switch, RM2099 seems to be quite expensive for a console, was expecting the price at RM1400-1600
It should be at the same price as PS4 slim, sadly overpriced over here, but do come with 2 games.
Mubarak90
post Feb 22 2017, 11:47 AM

482 posts

QUOTE(LEO1989 @ Feb 22 2017, 10:35 AM)
u guys think switch will have better performance compared to nvidia switch?
What is nVidia Switch?
Mubarak90
post Feb 22 2017, 02:31 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(LEO1989 @ Feb 22 2017, 11:54 AM)
nvidia shield, typo, think too much on switch already tongue.gif
Kekeke, I know. I'm thinking about it too, but will join the crew later until more games selection are available. The specs of Nintendo Switch isn't out yet so we can't really say that it'll be exactly the same as the nVidia Shield. But, nVidia Shield isn't half bad actually, so if Switch is using the same GPU, then it should be fine. But if the Switch is using a newer and better GPU, than it would be AWESOME! biggrin.gif
Mubarak90
post Feb 22 2017, 05:10 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(LEO1989 @ Feb 22 2017, 02:41 PM)
i saw shield running MGS revengeance, pretty cool graphic. if switch is on par or even better, then i am more that satisfy
I hope that the SOC will be fab with 14nm process rather than 20nm process of Tegra X1. Better efficiency that way. With 14nm they'll have more room to squeeze in more transistors, hence more GPU cores, which would result in better performance at same clocks. smile.gif
Mubarak90
post Feb 23 2017, 04:49 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(edwardlys @ Feb 23 2017, 04:43 PM)
True, the joy con look small & not sure how comfort it is after split...  hmm.gif will try 1st.. if not buy a pro controller will do..
and the switch accessories look sooooo expensive for now..i wonder if we have other option..
Let's be real, the Switch's accessories are blatantly overpriced from what I saw previously. I do hope it crept down to a more sensible level few months after the release though. The Pro controller is priced over RM400, when Dualshock 4 is just RM219 (which I already think a little bit expensive).
Mubarak90
post Feb 23 2017, 05:09 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(hafez13 @ Feb 23 2017, 05:02 PM)
I'm inclined to agree with you, below rm300 is my content price, but what can we do? our rm is not good, tax some more.
but to compare it with ds4, I think for the switch pro is better in term of features such as hd rumble ,nfc what not and 40 hours battery life.
For me at least, probably just the joy cons with the holder will do. At least Nintendo is the only one that allows it's user to play couch co-op game without the need to buy additional controller, that's a plus from me. smile.gif
Mubarak90
post Feb 23 2017, 05:19 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(edwardlys @ Feb 23 2017, 05:12 PM)
Yes,, agreed...RM keep dropping...
if i'm not wrong the pro controller cost RM359 at impulse right? not over 400
Last I saw was RM459, well maybe I was wrong.
Mubarak90
post Feb 23 2017, 05:45 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Feb 23 2017, 05:36 PM)
RM359 Pro
RM409 Joy Con
QUOTE(tnsai @ Feb 23 2017, 05:37 PM)
so bloody pricey.. haha.. on play-asia seem like can buy the joy con one side by one side... slowly slowy buy lor hehe
Correct, it's still freakin expensive. Huhu. Well, at least there are couch-coop games that you can play without additional controller from what you already get with the console, so I'm at least good with that. biggrin.gif
Mubarak90
post Mar 10 2017, 04:38 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(nuel92 @ Mar 10 2017, 04:34 PM)
Have you guys ever bought things from play-asia?
I ordered my screenprotector and case from them today and i wonder when i will receive it.
It shall arrive in one month time.
Mubarak90
post Mar 27 2017, 05:23 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(malakus @ Mar 27 2017, 04:32 PM)
So.. Those with Switch and 3ds.. Do you think Switch or switch line will replace 3ds/ds as Nintendo main portable console?
It probably won't, because the target audience is different. Nintendo would probably sell a new 3Ds replacement with cheaper specs later, which they can sell for cheaper.
Mubarak90
post Mar 31 2017, 11:13 AM

482 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Mar 30 2017, 10:31 PM)
switch for rm1699 sounds worth it. but no games.
I still think it is expensive, since it is suppose to be at the same price as PS4 Slim.

0.0816sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:25 PM