133 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Nintendo Switch Official Thread, *Switched*

Mubarak90
post Feb 23 2017, 04:49 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(edwardlys @ Feb 23 2017, 04:43 PM)
True, the joy con look small & not sure how comfort it is after split...  hmm.gif will try 1st.. if not buy a pro controller will do..
and the switch accessories look sooooo expensive for now..i wonder if we have other option..
Let's be real, the Switch's accessories are blatantly overpriced from what I saw previously. I do hope it crept down to a more sensible level few months after the release though. The Pro controller is priced over RM400, when Dualshock 4 is just RM219 (which I already think a little bit expensive).
isr25
post Feb 23 2017, 04:55 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(edwardlys @ Feb 23 2017, 04:43 PM)
True, the joy con look small & not sure how comfort it is after split...  hmm.gif will try 1st.. if not buy a pro controller will do..
and the switch accessories look sooooo expensive for now..i wonder if we have other option..
The left Joy Con isn't any better with the ABXY buttons near the middle

Both players will have a handicap lol!

I guess the price is high because of the HD Rumble, NFC, high capacity battery, IR and stuff. So it's fully loaded.

Anyway... Another 8 days y'all!

This post has been edited by isr25: Feb 23 2017, 04:56 PM
hafez13
post Feb 23 2017, 05:02 PM

excited nintendo switch fanboi
1,274 posts

QUOTE(Mubarak90 @ Feb 23 2017, 04:49 PM)
Let's be real, the Switch's accessories are blatantly overpriced from what I saw previously. I do hope it crept down to a more sensible level few months after the release though. The Pro controller is priced over RM400, when Dualshock 4 is just RM219 (which I already think a little bit expensive).
I'm inclined to agree with you, below rm300 is my content price, but what can we do? our rm is not good, tax some more.
but to compare it with ds4, I think for the switch pro is better in term of features such as hd rumble ,nfc what not and 40 hours battery life.
Mubarak90
post Feb 23 2017, 05:09 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(hafez13 @ Feb 23 2017, 05:02 PM)
I'm inclined to agree with you, below rm300 is my content price, but what can we do? our rm is not good, tax some more.
but to compare it with ds4, I think for the switch pro is better in term of features such as hd rumble ,nfc what not and 40 hours battery life.
For me at least, probably just the joy cons with the holder will do. At least Nintendo is the only one that allows it's user to play couch co-op game without the need to buy additional controller, that's a plus from me. smile.gif
edwardlys
post Feb 23 2017, 05:12 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(hafez13 @ Feb 23 2017, 05:02 PM)
Yes,, agreed...RM keep dropping...
if i'm not wrong the pro controller cost RM359 at impulse right? not over 400
Mubarak90
post Feb 23 2017, 05:19 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(edwardlys @ Feb 23 2017, 05:12 PM)
Yes,, agreed...RM keep dropping...
if i'm not wrong the pro controller cost RM359 at impulse right? not over 400
Last I saw was RM459, well maybe I was wrong.
isr25
post Feb 23 2017, 05:36 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(Mubarak90 @ Feb 23 2017, 05:19 PM)
Last I saw was RM459, well maybe I was wrong.
RM359 Pro
RM409 Joy Con
tnsai
post Feb 23 2017, 05:37 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Feb 23 2017, 05:36 PM)
RM359 Pro
RM409 Joy Con
so bloody pricey.. haha.. on play-asia seem like can buy the joy con one side by one side... slowly slowy buy lor hehe

Mubarak90
post Feb 23 2017, 05:45 PM

482 posts

RM359 Pro
RM409 Joy Con
QUOTE(tnsai @ Feb 23 2017, 05:37 PM)
so bloody pricey.. haha.. on play-asia seem like can buy the joy con one side by one side... slowly slowy buy lor hehe
Correct, it's still freakin expensive. Huhu. Well, at least there are couch-coop games that you can play without additional controller from what you already get with the console, so I'm at least good with that. biggrin.gif
isr25
post Feb 23 2017, 05:47 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(tnsai @ Feb 23 2017, 05:37 PM)
Yeah you can, but it's not available yet here afaik. In the US, one Joy Con costs USD50, but getting both Joy Cons costs USD80. So I'm guessing the price for one Joy Con would be RM259 when it's available here.
tnsai
post Feb 23 2017, 06:05 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Feb 23 2017, 05:47 PM)
Yeah you can, but it's not available yet here afaik. In the US, one Joy Con costs USD50, but getting both Joy Cons costs USD80. So I'm guessing the price for one Joy Con would be RM259 when it's available here.
Yep. hopefully once the items start shipping around the world.. and got more stocks etc.. they will be cheaper.
edwardlys
post Feb 23 2017, 08:26 PM

151 posts

although those accessories are expensive, but you really get the excitement and fun, especially play with frens or family..i think is worth it laa... lol
which games you guys will buy for switch ?? any recommend eh, long time nv buy console ald, sumore need to buy original tim haha.. tongue.gif
nill
post Feb 23 2017, 09:28 PM

366 posts

RM359 Pro
RM409 Joy Con

That's expensive. Going to miss the WiiU days.

MattAces
post Feb 23 2017, 10:33 PM

35 posts

From the previews of Switch hardware, multiple reports on the hardware issue/controller syncing problems.

So to people who is advising others to import or planning to go oversea and buy because of the "super jacked up" price, good luck with the warranty.

This post has been edited by MattAces: Feb 23 2017, 10:34 PM
LEO1989
post Feb 24 2017, 12:29 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(MattAces @ Feb 23 2017, 10:33 PM)
From the previews of Switch hardware, multiple reports on the hardware issue/controller syncing problems.

So to people who is advising others to import or planning to go oversea and buy because of the "super jacked up" price, good luck with the warranty.
hope that they will update the firmware ASAP and solve this issue, else sure gonna hurt the users
MattAces
post Feb 24 2017, 01:22 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(LEO1989 @ Feb 24 2017, 12:29 AM)
hope that they will update the firmware ASAP and solve this issue, else sure gonna hurt the users
Without a doubt there will be a fix, or the fix is already completed waiting for their server to go online and push the update.
Just that since prelaunch we already got multiple reports on these kind of problems from that few reviewers, for sure there will be a lot of other problems when it is mass shipped. So becareful with that warranty.
LEO1989
post Feb 24 2017, 01:29 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(MattAces @ Feb 24 2017, 01:22 AM)
Without a doubt there will be a fix, or the fix is already completed waiting for their server to go online and push the update.
Just that since prelaunch we already got multiple reports on these kind of problems from that few reviewers, for sure there will be a lot of other problems when it is mass shipped. So becareful with that warranty.
lucky i decided to walk in and collect, will be testing out kaw kaw before bringing back the switch
wonder impulse let us changes immediately when found the unit with problem
LEO1989
post Feb 24 2017, 01:54 AM

430 posts

http://www.impulse.com.my/nintendo/switch-...07-03-2017.html

anybody getting this?

is this game multiplayer enable?

Pr1me_Minister
post Feb 24 2017, 04:00 AM

314 posts

Looks like importing is really viable if you don't mind the lack of warranty.

ahhann
post Feb 24 2017, 07:26 AM

Lim Peh
545 posts

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Feb 24 2017, 04:00 AM)
Looks like importing is really viable if you don't mind the lack of warranty.

meaning we could just plug it into any Malaysia socket without worrying the surge could fry the Switch?

133 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:35 AM