7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Nintendo Switch Official Thread, *Switched*

isr25
post Feb 23 2017, 04:55 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(edwardlys @ Feb 23 2017, 04:43 PM)
True, the joy con look small & not sure how comfort it is after split...  hmm.gif will try 1st.. if not buy a pro controller will do..
and the switch accessories look sooooo expensive for now..i wonder if we have other option..
The left Joy Con isn't any better with the ABXY buttons near the middle

Both players will have a handicap lol!

I guess the price is high because of the HD Rumble, NFC, high capacity battery, IR and stuff. So it's fully loaded.

Anyway... Another 8 days y'all!

This post has been edited by isr25: Feb 23 2017, 04:56 PM
isr25
post Feb 23 2017, 05:36 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(Mubarak90 @ Feb 23 2017, 05:19 PM)
Last I saw was RM459, well maybe I was wrong.
RM359 Pro
RM409 Joy Con
isr25
post Feb 23 2017, 05:47 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(tnsai @ Feb 23 2017, 05:37 PM)
so bloody pricey.. haha.. on play-asia seem like can buy the joy con one side by one side... slowly slowy buy lor hehe
Yeah you can, but it's not available yet here afaik. In the US, one Joy Con costs USD50, but getting both Joy Cons costs USD80. So I'm guessing the price for one Joy Con would be RM259 when it's available here.
isr25
post Feb 24 2017, 09:19 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Feb 24 2017, 08:25 PM)
some adapter pic

I assume 1.5A is for charging in portable mode, 2.6A is when on dock.
That's quite a big jump

7.5W (5V 1.5A) vs 39W (15v 2.6A)

But at least the 5V 1.5A will let us charge the Switch using normal powerbanks.
isr25
post Feb 24 2017, 11:04 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Feb 24 2017, 04:12 PM)
and the joy con left delay 2-3 seconds is pretty much disturbing.

Seems like it's caused by body/hand affected the Joy Con connectivity

So I guess the best tip so far is don't play with the console at your back, or cover the joy con with your hands

This post has been edited by isr25: Feb 24 2017, 11:09 PM
isr25
post Feb 24 2017, 11:37 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(nill @ Feb 24 2017, 11:32 PM)
How am I supposed to hold the joycons if I can't hold it with my hands?
Hold, don't cover. Look at the video to see in what circumstance would it start getting affected
isr25
post Feb 26 2017, 10:20 AM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Feb 26 2017, 09:46 AM)
sorry ya for asking this question wee bit too late.

Is there any way / anywhere, I can order the Switch (console only) that can be sent to Sabah, and the payment is entirely made via CC (so i can arrange things on my end)?

The reasons why:
1) i think i won't adopt the kart, but go for full online library. Unless buying the kart gives a digital copy in our library? Which I doubt?
2) i don't need a bundled kart, and especially not at this "starting bundle" (again, reasons as above, and I don't want 1-2 Switch).
3) the price of 128GB-200GB cards are still "okay" depending on certain brands (since they're all 80MBps and above, and some really give great price per storage per speed ratio, so no need to buy 256GB cards when the price of that can buy multiple 128-200GB cards.
Yes, but need to shop online without local (Singapore) warranty.

Use forwarder like https://tensojapan.jshoppers.com/index.asp or http://personalshopperj.com to shop for the switch. You need to pay extra for shipping and shopping service though... Local stores only provide

Some like http://www.lazada.com.my/pre-order-brand-n...n-20379658.html also provides this, but you won't know when you will get it.

If all this is a hassle for you, then don't buy it now. Wait 4-6 months, and maybe Maxsoft will unbundle the switch with the games.
isr25
post Feb 26 2017, 02:08 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Feb 26 2017, 01:15 PM)
many thanks to both of you.

I will heed both the advices.

I've checked the links provided, but at the same time i'm a bit skeptical of the shops mentioned in lazada that would directly import from Japan. From the patterns I don't see local shops being able to commit (since warranty is a hassle, because some shops are selling with warranty, some shops are selling without warranty, etc). Like some people said here, to which I agree; I would rather buy from a reputable shop than to hastily buy something that might just end up cost more for no reason (i don't need to be a day 1 adopter)

I also understand that buying the games from online (nintendo's online store) can be even of a bigger hassle, and may cost significantly more, but at least i don't have to worry about dropping my kart / damaging my kart and then going through a lot of hassle. But then again, like both of you say, I'll wait.

At the moment, I'm thinking if in future its possible to just

a) buy switch
b) buy microsd card
c) buy pouch + screen protector / tempered glass + soft / hard shell case

because at the moment, RM2200++ (at lazada, akulaku, etc) just for a switch + 2 game karts isn't something i really would "appreciate" for value.

I guess I'll take a step back and wait for a better value deal.

Meanwhile, keep the discussion up! (i'll have to nurse my itch to buy this huhuhuhu)
At the moment is RM2099 for most "comparable" gamestores for the bundle, not RM2200++. Buying games online on eshop, is quite comparable to the cost of physical games, but the good thing about physical is you can always sell the games when you're done with it. But physical also means that you need to bring those cartridges around.

If you opt to wait, avoid this thread or other Nintendo Switch news for the time being as the poison will be strong come 3/3 tongue.gif
isr25
post Feb 26 2017, 02:17 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Feb 26 2017, 02:15 PM)
But I thought Nintendo made sure that there won't be a 2nd hand market value by tying the games straight to per device, per account? (even on karts, I've heard?)
On physical carts no. On eshop yes. No such thing as physical being tied to only 1 account - Xbox One made that mistake and it never really recovered the market from Sony since that day in 2013, even though they backpedalled from that policy just a few weeks after biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by isr25: Feb 26 2017, 02:18 PM
isr25
post Feb 26 2017, 02:53 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Feb 26 2017, 02:41 PM)
If that's true, then I'd skip Switch maybe like forever. Fullstop. But never come cross such info yet.
I've read this somewhere about Xbox One physical game tied to 1 account, pretty much ruined their reputation. Things might be differ if Nintendo do the same.
Yeah... Microsoft tried to do something stupid for Xbox One

https://www.forbes.com/sites/nigamarora/201...t/#7fcb4dd78789

1. Daily checkin - every 24 hours, your Xbox One will connect to Microsoft servers to check on your game DRM. No internet? Xbox One will stop working until you do (WTF?)
2. Buying physical games? It's tied to your account. You cannot resell, or share your games with your friends until you pay to them (Microsoft? Publishers?) to allow you to "resell" your used physical game (WTF?)

After the E3 announcement by Sony that says, you can play the PS4 offline from day 1, and you can share games with your friends, Microsoft revised their policy, but not before Sony did a brilliant troll advert on this:

I'm 100% positive Nintendo will never do something this stupid. If they do it, I'm sure that a huge chunk of buyers will not buy the Switch.
isr25
post Feb 26 2017, 08:18 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Feb 26 2017, 05:47 PM)
b-but I like grey ones  sad.gif
At first I wanted to the Neon colours, but when I found out it wasn't a limited edition and they were selling Neon joy cons as well, I liked the grey ones better tongue.gif
isr25
post Feb 26 2017, 09:25 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(MattAces @ Feb 26 2017, 09:07 PM)
Just so you know, the neon bundle is kind of special, because the separate neon joy cons colors are inverted, for those people who wants a perfect match. So unless you buy individual blue left/red right, you won't be able to buy them in packs. If you plan on collecting perfect color, the neon bundle is the best way to start since you can easily buy 2 grey down the road, but buying blue left red right will be troublesome.
Err... Not really special. Kind of the same... Not interested in which is which since it's one of each colour anyway tongue.gif

Hopefully Nintendo comes out with transparent/clear Joy Cons like they did for Gameboy. I'd buy those in a heartbeat.

This post has been edited by isr25: Feb 26 2017, 09:30 PM
isr25
post Feb 27 2017, 05:09 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(MattAces @ Feb 27 2017, 04:27 PM)
Anybody ready for delay !? woohoo!

seriously be prepared for the delay news to hit on Thursday or Friday.
Got meh? So far all retailers confirm 3/3
isr25
post Feb 27 2017, 05:51 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(chtan @ Feb 27 2017, 05:41 PM)
It seems like this 2 item, Switch Extra hard screen protector and tough case is still not available yet rclxub.gif
Just ordered my and the status is they will deliver to me once the item has been released.
Extra Hard Screen Protector
Tough Case

Where have you been searching la friend? smile.gif

Just paid fully for my Switch items. Will be waiting for 3/3 anxiously - I applied leave to collect & play Switch edy icon_rolleyes.gif
isr25
post Feb 27 2017, 06:14 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(chtan @ Feb 27 2017, 06:13 PM)
Yap. This is the 2 item I ordered. But the status is still waiting for release, even though they show have stock in their page.
I think everything wait until 3/3
isr25
post Feb 27 2017, 08:09 PM

1,259 posts

Do you guys know any lubang to get Zelda BotW Amiibo?
isr25
post Feb 27 2017, 08:56 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(MattAces @ Feb 27 2017, 08:26 PM)
I kinda don't mind owning them in duplicates, one keep in box and one will take out in case of Switch Animal Crossing.
Qisahn got, 24.90sgd = RM80
Good luck collecting amiibo in Malaysia with that kind of price.... I wanted to get some of the zelda one but after seeing the price, no thank you sad.gif
Qisahn also fully booked. Only "notify" / ROI is available... But nvm, soon it'll be 3 days to switch yo!

Edit:

CNET trying really hard to sabo the kickstand. Video has 26K dislikes vs 700++ likes laugh.gif

This post has been edited by isr25: Feb 27 2017, 09:01 PM
isr25
post Feb 28 2017, 08:34 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(ahhann @ Feb 28 2017, 07:16 PM)
still no SMS from Impulse Sunway Branch T_T
? I tot it will come out 3/3? Or you're hoping they release today laugh.gif
isr25
post Feb 28 2017, 09:11 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(hafez13 @ Feb 28 2017, 08:40 PM)
MAybe want confirmation that can pickup 3/3 , i also hoping 3/3 can pickup  sweat.gif
QUOTE(ahhann @ Feb 28 2017, 08:46 PM)
Malaysia no official launch, hence we most probably taking HongKong/Singapore set, which might further delay ... Weekend have to travel ... If not Friday, then have to wait till Monday T_T
So far my experience with them (JB branch), usually can get on release day. Most of the time they don't SMS - they usually call to tell to come pickup, or announce on FB.

My money is still on Friday 3/3 for JB Branch.
isr25
post Mar 2 2017, 10:04 AM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(imgaylord @ Mar 2 2017, 01:28 AM)
Just sharing additional buying option with good offer...

Qoo10.sg is selling Maxsoft bundle + 3 random amiibo at $590 (after applying $100 promo discount voucher). $590 x 3.155 = RM 1861.45. It's even cheaper if your credit cards give additional discount for online purchase.

You'll get official 1 year warranty directly from Maxsoft without going through MY vendor which charge RM100 fee (which creates possibility for some vendor to attempt local 3rd party minor repair first).

Anyway, this option is more suitable for people with friends or relative at SG or frequent traveler to SG.
Actually, using credit cards will be using the bank forex - example such as Maybank is SGD1 = MYR3.2095. Some banks also charge overseas conversion transactions such as CIMB who charges 1%. So you need to beware of all these charges before proceeding...

So in this case, it might be SGD590 X 3.2095 = RM1893.61 + 1% (RM1912.54). I'd just topup another RM80 to buy it at RM1999, get 1-2 Switch, and get it earlier (I hope). Unless you die die don't want 1-2 Switch la...

This post has been edited by isr25: Mar 2 2017, 10:07 AM

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0730sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:28 PM