Nintendo Switch Official Thread, *Switched*

Upsilon
post Mar 8 2017, 07:32 PM

518 posts

sigh, another day pass without news on the exact date when impulse is bringing the second batch @.@
Upsilon
post Mar 10 2017, 05:11 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(RaymondT @ Mar 10 2017, 04:59 PM)
This guy really got something personal against NSW...... https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4219319
time to stock popcorn whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
Upsilon
post Mar 10 2017, 05:57 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Mar 10 2017, 05:48 PM)
Expecting RM15xx price tag, but then price is RM2099 with forced games bundle. Terus rage until now (see the previous NS topic). Well, i see it as weakening ringgit and Maxshit issues. Not too bad though considering people in the US also are paying USD80 premium (at Gamestop) for the Switch since it's sold out everywhere.

Anyway, I have a Vita, n3DSXL, PS4 and now Switch. I just buy and play whatever I want. I didn't want Wii U bcoz it wasn't that enticing to me, but I certainly didn't bash it. Same goes for Xbox One - never was interested in Microsoft's console - especially when they tried to force their DRM to consumers...

Just leave them be - i'm sure they're jelly watching us play happily - and I'm also quite sure they're also visiting this thread daily laugh.gif
im still in rage tho, but after removing the price of games the switch still falls below rm1600 then i decided to give up and pay lor
mana tau till today still no news when the second batch is arriving S:
Upsilon
post Mar 10 2017, 06:11 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Mar 10 2017, 06:06 PM)
I calculated: 2099 - 229 (1-2 Switch) - 259 (Zelda). A more palatable RM1611. Retailer gave me 10xRM10 voucher was icing on the cake.
i hope i get the 10*rm10 voucher lar, but i prolly wont be able to use all of them tho
Upsilon
post Mar 13 2017, 03:25 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(tnsai @ Mar 13 2017, 03:17 PM)
Actually as I heard..  Maxsoft is making sellers take those 2 games for every 1 switch they order... The retailers are not obligated to  sell them in a bundle. I guess some figured they could make alitlte bit more by breaking up the bundle or something. (since their non bundle price isn't cheap at all)
doesn't explain why they come with the amiibos lol
Upsilon
post Mar 13 2017, 04:54 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Mar 13 2017, 03:48 PM)
I'd like to share my experience of buying 2 Switch bundles from TrueGamers. Bought from them via 11street (which is good since there's a buyer protection buying from these platforms eg; Lazada, 11street.my.) It was their 1st batch of the Switch so I guess I'd give them a try since they were the only one with stocks left. But it wasn't as pleasing as I'd hope for from them. They sent only one unit to me last week. I had to go through the trouble of calling them, asking explanations why I received only one unit. They told that they mislooked the order number etc which I thought was 'Ok it's forgive-able.' They said they would send another one unit from the 2nd batch. The reason I got from them was because of stock availability, so this waiting game isn't supposed to happen in the 1st place. Cut things short, they did send the 2nd unit last week. I was busy so missed the courier.

So today I went to Gdex to pick up my 2nd unit and suprisingly the problem of dealing with these amatuer  hasnt ended yet. Upon unboxing there were no games inside. TrueGamers and their 'forgetful' excuse is why I will never ever deal with them again. I contacted them and threatened to make reports then straight away responded would send the games via PosLaju today. So to future buyers of them kindly check what you are supposed to get.

Last time the issue with them was that they didn't wanna include the 3 free Amiibos. Upon countless of enquiries they gave up and said they'd include the Amiibos. And now this. Be aware. I'd get from reputable and trusted sellers only after this. Luckily I got these from 11street.my, anything shitty happens can straight report to 11street.my.
just out of curiousity, do u get the amiibo in the second delivery?
Upsilon
post Mar 14 2017, 10:36 AM

518 posts

finally got mine w00t~
someone dropped his/her order in the first batch, and impulse offered it to me cos i registered early in the second batch, and it is neon~~~~~
but the thing didnt come in the right time, am quite busy with side projects these days lol
everything seems to work, but the included hdmi cable seems to be broken (nothing shows on tv after docking)
after changing to my own spare cable it works
zelda is breathtaking lol~~~
Upsilon
post Mar 14 2017, 05:13 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(nintendo86 @ Mar 14 2017, 04:29 PM)
Impulse gaming just updated their switch 2nd batch preorder.. Eta 7th april 2017.. Damn lambat nya.. 😢
phew luckily i got the leftover one @.@
Upsilon
post Mar 15 2017, 02:30 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Mar 15 2017, 01:53 PM)
Don't need to even try, already know it won't work. Region based. So you don't change it, instead make a new account instead.
so if you switch back to the original store the credit is not coming back also?
anyway i prolly gonna pay with credit card, dun see anyone selling cheaper eshop cards lol
Upsilon
post Mar 16 2017, 10:37 AM

518 posts

QUOTE(nuel92 @ Mar 16 2017, 08:57 AM)
Don't let me start talking about it

was on my way to

Upsilon
post Mar 16 2017, 12:05 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(nuel92 @ Mar 16 2017, 10:50 AM)

How the heck can you have a lot of hearts?  blink.gif
Sorry im noob in this game  sweat.gif
we prolly need to move to the BoTW thread lol

i am progressing super slowly tho (at most 1 hour / day, which is prolly at most 1 shrine / day), cos i have limited free time lol

Upsilon
post Mar 22 2017, 02:17 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(warlockimran @ Mar 22 2017, 01:54 PM)
There definitely is a hardware issue apparently. Some people can send it for replacement controller, not sure about Malaysia.

Also apparently the newer controllers may have already be fixed at source.

https://www.cnet.com/news/nintendo-switch-j...vity-issue-fix/
according to the article, his was repaired instead of being replaced wor....
but sending stuff back to maxsoft for repair OTOH....
Upsilon
post Mar 22 2017, 03:46 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Mar 22 2017, 03:26 PM)
Possibly possible for repairs. But Nintendo not so popular like Playstation for someone to consider it as business. Salahkan Nintendo, Asia region never cover smh
there's a nintendo @ .hk
Upsilon
post Mar 23 2017, 11:24 AM

518 posts

QUOTE(dx_treme @ Mar 23 2017, 10:56 AM)
maybe only the faulty joycon got no foam.... forgot to put it in factory... lel
but according to the CNet article, a new perfect joycon doesn't have that foam (:
btw i bought one of this and it seems to work, haven't try charging while playing zelda tho

This post has been edited by Upsilon: Mar 23 2017, 11:25 AM
Upsilon
post Mar 23 2017, 01:41 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Mar 23 2017, 12:00 PM)
Yeah I would like to know too. One less charger to travel with. Which USB C cable you using?
http://www.lelong.com.my/original-tronsmar...7-01-Sale-I.htm
This one
Erm the cable I just grabbed one @ digital mall seksyen 14...
The cheapest at the store I bought it from, still cost around rm 35
(the other two were sold at rm65)

This post has been edited by Upsilon: Mar 23 2017, 01:44 PM
Upsilon
post Mar 24 2017, 12:09 AM

518 posts

QUOTE(lonelywalker @ Mar 23 2017, 11:16 PM)
anyone know if i top up at japan region then i swtich to us region and then switch back, the top up value will gone?
Yes you lose ur balance according to reddit
Upsilon
post Mar 24 2017, 12:11 AM

518 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Mar 23 2017, 08:10 PM)
Charged your Switch with this using the USB PD Type C port? That's the Tronsmart U5P model, confirm?
Yes U5P, it keeps my switch at 100% while playing zelda in handheld mode while plugged to the type c pprt, so it uses the proper usb-pd spec indeed

Finally left great plateau, phew
Upsilon
post Mar 24 2017, 03:29 PM

518 posts

lol, a forumer added me, but there's practically nothing i can do with him/her
@.@
Upsilon
post Mar 24 2017, 05:42 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Mar 24 2017, 04:23 PM)
Aside from looking at what people play and when they are online, there is a few games which uses the friends list for multiplayer. Besides that nothing yet.

They will probably release something like miiverse, where it's basically a community like thing where people share art, thoughts, screenshot. Maybe with messaging stuff and etc as well. I'm thinking it's gonna be this Fall cuz that's when you gotta pay for online services. But probably a lot more earlier, so they can beta test it and stuff with everyone.

Hopefully party chat as well, and comes with wireless headphone support soon. Should have been available on launch, especially the wireless counterpart
The chat thing is prolly handled by our smartphones tho, according to the switch's site
Upsilon
post Mar 25 2017, 02:43 AM

518 posts

Was stuck at zelda until now lol (finally reach the battle practise shrine, still kenot properly battle), taking a break before splatoon lol

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0698sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:25 AM