Nintendo Switch Official Thread, *Switched*

Rei7
post Mar 5 2017, 09:04 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Mar 5 2017, 09:02 PM)
First time played Just Dance on Switch - last I played it was on the PS4 when it first launched (Just Dance 2014?). The PS4 version was highly inaccurate, just doing nothing also could score points sad.gif played it on the Switch with Joy-Cons with my wife - very high accuracy with the Joy-Cons - she was extremely happy with the great workout that we had playing it. Highly recommended guys!
Better than with a ps camera and a move controller?
I should get it for exercise as well o3o
Rei7
post Mar 5 2017, 09:24 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Mar 5 2017, 09:18 PM)
Alamak, only used the camera sans move previously tongue.gif
Didn't record, too X rated - blubber of fat moving around biggrin.gif
How about woth smartphone rather than joycon?
Rei7
post Mar 5 2017, 09:34 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Mar 5 2017, 09:29 PM)
Didn't test. I definitely don't want to throw my iPhone across the room though laugh.gif
It's when ur friends come over to play just dance. And you ask them to use their phone, cuz you don't want them to get their sweaty hands on ur precious joycon
Rei7
post Mar 6 2017, 02:04 AM

1,669 posts

People are just jelly
Rei7
post Mar 6 2017, 08:21 AM

1,669 posts

For the Switch stand you can use quite a few from the 3ds stand of Kid Ikarus, the Wii U gamepad stand that comes with the Wii U also the gamepad charging dock.
Rei7
post Mar 6 2017, 01:51 PM

1,669 posts

Regarding desync issue on joy-con I know someone who got it today and it happens quite a few times for him.
Have yet to encounter this issue myself though.

Also if you guys want to track ur game time might as well enable parental control and use the app. But remove all restriction. Previously on Wii U and 3ds they have it built in to track game time, sadly Switch doesn't have it.

Rei7
post Mar 6 2017, 07:15 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Mar 6 2017, 05:27 PM)
GT mine from impulse Sunway just now. Left two only.[attachmentid=8558148]
Lmao i got the last one.
Rei7
post Mar 6 2017, 07:19 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Mar 6 2017, 07:17 PM)
wow tat was so fast! haha
Was there around 3pm. Called them around 1pm they say got like 5 before that
Rei7
post Mar 6 2017, 08:10 PM

1,669 posts

Tv was off band docked the Switch, and it turned on automatically, the tv.
Is all electronic devices like this as well? Lmao.
Cuz i have the habit of turning on the tv myself first before switching other stuff on lol
Rei7
post Mar 6 2017, 08:35 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Mar 6 2017, 08:27 PM)
lol.. all eletronic devices?
Sure like when turn on the wii u and shit, does the tv power on itself too. Cuz first time noticing that it turns on by itself.
Rei7
post Mar 6 2017, 08:36 PM

1,669 posts

Ordered this pouch, cuz it has a stand inside, official Nintendo pouch as well.

This post has been edited by Rei7: Mar 6 2017, 08:37 PM
Rei7
post Mar 6 2017, 09:10 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(RaymondT @ Mar 6 2017, 09:02 PM)
Oh yeah I pre ordered with Qisahn but I asked for refund, they refunded everything.
Oh damn i didn't know they bring that case over, would have bought from them instead of play-asia..

--------------------

True screen protector installation.. just ask the person that you bought from to apply it for you, easy and they are pro at it lol. That's why I avoid to buy online screen protector wise.

As for scratches, I've been docking and undocking a bunch of time without the switch having any screen protector and so far no scratch at all. Just carefully dock it and slowly does it. As for the bottom part, if you do it carefully, I think it's hard to scratch either, but in the near future, mine will probably get scratched too.
Rei7
post Mar 6 2017, 09:23 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Mar 6 2017, 09:12 PM)
hdmi-cec
you can turn it off I believe
A little google, and the 2.0 update enabled cec it seems.
Rei7
post Mar 6 2017, 11:54 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(darksider @ Mar 6 2017, 11:29 PM)
watch the screen test of nintendo switch below

after watching this i dont think i will be getting any screen protector at all
I'd still get it just to be safe tbh.
Most just don't want to get scratches though thus being protective about it. I mean you pay a lot for it, might as well invest a little for extra protection.

The knife test not bad tbh. Hammer one he used a plastic one though, if it was metal it would break i'm sure.
Rei7
post Mar 7 2017, 02:40 PM

1,669 posts

Looked at ifixit teardown yesterday and was really disappointed with the dock. It just has a board on it and just a piece of plastic. Rip

And here people are hoping it could actually be upgradable in the future, to give more horsepower
Rei7
post Mar 7 2017, 03:41 PM

1,669 posts

So yesterday i got that blue hori screen protector and i already destoryed it and throw in the trash lmao. Not sure how but there is so lany scratches on it and i just started playing just now. I didn't even touch the screen, also there seems to be a small pebble in the middle as wel which is driving me nuts when playing. End up just removing it totally without screen protector. What a waste of rm60 rip. Also unlike naked it doesn't attract dust, but that hori screen protector attracts everything which is shit imo. It's the blue one, wouldn't recommend getting it.

My Nintendo Switch carrying case will arrive in a few days with a screen protector so i'll live a few days without one. If this screen protector is as shit as wll, then i'll just go naked lol
Rei7
post Mar 7 2017, 04:21 PM

1,669 posts

Qisahn used to be reliable, no longer I guess.
Rei7
post Mar 7 2017, 04:28 PM

1,669 posts

No need canada account anymore to purchase from eshop. They accept international credit cards now for eshop purchase in all regions
Rei7
post Mar 7 2017, 05:26 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(Searingmage @ Mar 7 2017, 05:06 PM)
Are you purchasing the "Nintendo Switch Carrying Case + Screen Protector"
Can I ask where you purchase the case? It it playasia?
Do they ship directly to Malaysia?

Yeah they do, just need to add rm20 for slow shipping and 40 for the fast one.

Slow one takes a while like 1 week or less. I bought quite a few Japanese games from them.
Rei7
post Mar 7 2017, 05:28 PM

1,669 posts

Oh now i remember why i don't but from qisahn anymore, after than playe thing it gets pricier and not worth it.

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0693sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:00 AM