6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.25, D500 out now

leongkokloon
post Mar 29 2016, 09:43 AM

1,415 posts

Hi... Anyone bought Nikon 24-70 F/2.8E ED VR? any review?
leongkokloon
post May 16 2016, 09:24 AM

1,415 posts

Finally Bought the lens.... superb...

brows.gif can say goodbye to my old 18-105mm DX lens
leongkokloon
post May 16 2016, 11:28 AM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ May 16 2016, 09:39 AM)
Use FX to say bye bye to DX lens? Which camera body are you using this on?
D90 brows.gif... gonna move to FX soon enough
leongkokloon
post May 17 2016, 04:57 PM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ May 17 2016, 04:44 PM)
Congrats.  rclxms.gif Aiyah, why didn't get the VR version?  brows.gif
VR version price almost double.... and its build of plastic... read some reviews also said not as good as the old G version.

already pretty happy with this lense.. although need faster shutter to compensate with VR (hence thinking of D3s or D800) brows.gif

still researching though

This post has been edited by leongkokloon: May 17 2016, 04:58 PM
leongkokloon
post May 17 2016, 07:28 PM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ May 17 2016, 05:32 PM)
It's one of my favourite all rounder lens. Thinking of trading in and replacing it with the newer VR since it's gonna cost a bit to repair the the stiff zoom ring problem on my 24-70mm f/2.8.

Anyway, please note that shooting on a high megapixel camera body like the D800 takes a lot of planning and care. What used to be fine on the D90 in terms of shutter speed etc may not be fine on the D800 because the higher density sensor demands more stringent shooting methods. Some people are ok with the transition but people like me with shaky hands not ok.  shakehead.gif So you would probably need higher shutter speed than you're already used to on a body like the D90.
hey thanks for heads up... i might be going to D3s... but considering D800... which shall i go???? hmm.gif hmm.gif
leongkokloon
post May 23 2016, 05:55 PM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ May 23 2016, 03:16 PM)
took a gamble, bought a used sigma and tried it on its virgin run tongue.gif
so yea just simply shooting bumblefoot, ex-guns n roses guitarist etc etc.

[attachmentid=6699499][attachmentid=6699517]
nice shot bro... somehow to me why it looks abit defocused? confused.gif
leongkokloon
post May 24 2016, 05:32 PM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ May 24 2016, 05:17 PM)
well, dont shoot close up. place the car in a good location, nice background.
hit up some lights and put the car in the middle of the frame.. walla! no distortion!
and i do most shoots of cars so far using ultra wide; just because i dont have expensive tele lenses hahaha
welcome to FX man! u can try the new D750 gerenti puas hati hahaha~
Bro...baru beli lens.. but thanks for the welcome sekarang guna 24-70 f/2.8 pun dah puas... fuuu kalau pakai FX body brows.gif brows.gif

now i tengah considering D3s ka D800 ka D750...

neeed some good low light body *hints*

This post has been edited by leongkokloon: May 24 2016, 05:34 PM
leongkokloon
post May 25 2016, 03:34 PM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ May 25 2016, 02:54 PM)
lowlight dont alang2 get D4 laaa hahaha
not enough to get D4... D3s better then D4? LEL brows.gif
leongkokloon
post May 25 2016, 04:05 PM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 25 2016, 03:46 PM)
if you hungry you can get D24
ohmy.gif i know u want durian... but i dont rolleyes.gif
leongkokloon
post May 31 2016, 12:27 PM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ May 31 2016, 09:00 AM)
few days ago when i switch on my camera i noticed the backlight at the edge of the LCD is dimmer, now when i try to view image it appear to have some vignette because of the LCD i guess, but the center of the screen still fine

is it possible that the backlight faulty already? my model is D5100
go to menus, do u see the same dim effect?
leongkokloon
post May 31 2016, 01:53 PM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ May 31 2016, 12:46 PM)
set to +0 already

is not LCD brightness problem, it seems like the edge there is not being lit properly, just like -25 vignette in lightroom

tonight i try to take pic with my phone, dont know can see it properly or not
i mean not the brigthness.. what i meant was does the dim also happen to the menu? If yes means it could be the LCD.

However please try to reset your camera and see if the problem still persists

leongkokloon
post Jun 3 2016, 03:09 PM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Jun 3 2016, 11:17 AM)
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B-WiV9SfG...Y1d3V3BrRUhBLUE

photo is not as sharp as i would like it to be
*squints eyes*... feeling dizzy rclxub.gif
leongkokloon
post Jun 7 2016, 02:08 PM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Jun 5 2016, 06:38 PM)
haha no good sense of framing my subject.. but maybe i was thinking of something else.. New lens new environment not easy..

how about this? I felt a bit too messy, the lighting condition I have no idea how to capture out the essence
user posted imageStream_HDR2 by Sky.Live, on Flickr

user posted imageDSC_3102 by Sky.Live, on Flickr
Stream_HDR2, *squints eye* puke.gif what are you trying to focus? too messy

DSC_3102, nice try but i guess toning down the exposure, or like others said invest in CPL filter.. good try though
leongkokloon
post Jun 10 2016, 08:17 AM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(danieltan @ Jun 9 2016, 04:38 PM)
which one camera should I get for beginner level? I planing to take this as hobby
Normally D3XXX series or D5XXX series...
leongkokloon
post Jul 6 2016, 10:58 PM

1,415 posts

first time posting a photo in this thread...

All comments and critics welcome
leongkokloon
post Jul 11 2016, 03:16 PM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Jul 11 2016, 12:02 PM)
The photo will look better a little bit if the vignette is at +5 instead of negative value. Just a suggestion though.  biggrin.gif
+5 let me try it out... haha thanks bro
leongkokloon
post Jul 16 2016, 09:29 AM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(killeralta @ Jul 15 2016, 09:21 PM)
Hi, Any place  or shop you would recommend me to buy a Nikon D5300 + AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-140mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR lens?

Lazada almost all selling AP camera for this model, scared to buy online
well if u dont mind recond unit.. u can try YLcamera here
leongkokloon
post Aug 1 2016, 03:36 PM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 1 2016, 03:13 PM)
Ordered 105mm f/1.4 sweat.gif
wahhhh so fast sweat.gif
leongkokloon
post Aug 1 2016, 10:18 PM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 1 2016, 07:01 PM)
blush.gif
Me too sweat.gif
Didnt ask the price.
didnt ask price straight order hmm.gif bye.gif
leongkokloon
post Aug 2 2016, 01:19 PM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 2 2016, 11:48 AM)
I will share once I got it. Stock only come end of aug .
once reached... can we also test test? so kena poison... hmm.gif

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0688sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:28 AM