- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

From last week studio shoot

gnome
post Mar 19 2015, 04:50 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Mar 19 2015, 08:19 AM)
Prefer to see both her eyes, anyway it's a beautiful pic, well done!
Client want that kind of style so have to follow lor laugh.gif
gnome
post Apr 2 2015, 02:53 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

From yesterday quick studio session

gnome
post Apr 8 2015, 01:35 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Apr 6 2015, 11:30 AM)
many long time i no kambing here.

guys after a long hiatus, idk why my camera (more likely lens) got problem. anyone know where can i send lens for repairs?

i not sure how serious it is but f11 onwards the lens will be 'overexposing' all the photos. my other lens doesn't. at times if its not overexposed, it'll be all dark.

it's a tokina 12-24 lens.
Can try YL Camera in pudu plaza perhaps? maybe there's a problem with the aperture blade kot

QUOTE(shohoku_14 @ Apr 7 2015, 06:48 PM)
maybe my question will be say as stupid or illegal in this thread, but i really cant find where is the suitable place to ask...

i wanna ask, is that wise to buy a nikon lens at singapore compare to local purchase malaysia?? as the price at outside is cheaper than malaysia... as im looking for nikon 24-70 f2.8 ED

if not mistaken, currently around malaysia cheapest would be around 62xx including GST, and if not mistaken, singapore i saw the price is around 1950 SGD (RM5226 for 1SGD=2.68RM)

or should i hunt for used lens in malaysia for cheaper alternative?
Used lens if you want to save money. 2470 market price for used one around 4.5-4.7k depending on condition and sets (with box or not etc)
gnome
post Apr 13 2015, 01:07 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Apr 12 2015, 04:12 PM)
If I go in and out of SG on a frequent basis, I'll still buy it in SG since it's RM 300 less. Some more I get to claim back SG's 7% (or rather 5%) GST if I travel via airport.
Box and all is not important. More importantly is to know that the 2nd hand unit is reliable and not banged up. But to know for certain that the 2nd hand unit is in pristine condition is quite hard for an untrained and unsuspecting person. I know this because I take care of my stuff very well but even then, my 24-70 which I bought brand new some time back already has a stiff zoom ring.  rolleyes.gif

If you do a search, there's quite a lot more serious problems that can happen with the 24-70. Do a search. Cost for repair can be quite costly depending on the fault and repair.

So to pay 4.5k for a 2nd hand unit when the cost of repair can be 1k or more is not worth it. Better save a jump for a brand new unit. Grey set.
mine the zoom ring is still okay just the focus ring got some kind of sound when manual focus unsure.gif
gnome
post Apr 14 2015, 12:09 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Apr 13 2015, 10:37 PM)
If you fly into SG, I think you should consider it very much. I believe after 5% GST rebate, the lens is around RM 5k.
Ask Nikon SC and see if you need a lubrication service to solve the squeak sound problem. My AF-S 80-200mm f/2.8 was done for free.
oh boleh? okok will head there soon. need to fix my d300 bent memory slot pin also haih
gnome
post Apr 15 2015, 01:04 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Couple months old photos, help my friend with his local clothing line

gnome
post Apr 17 2015, 04:42 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(teetaatee @ Apr 17 2015, 04:24 PM)
picture is good
but the guy face and hand macam awkward  laugh.gif
Lol abit la. Thats the first time they met, after the shoot terus dating and now couple ady laugh.gif
gnome
post Apr 21 2015, 01:43 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Apr 20 2015, 07:20 PM)
Wanted to ask fellow nikon sifus here before I jump into nikon tongue.gif

Is there any good wide angle lens for nikon dx system that costs around rm1k (used or not)? Closest result from my own research is the 16-85mm. The kit lens is doing fine but I would like a more responsive AF lens.

And how's the 80-200 f2.8 Af-s like? it's quite an old lens so any common issues with it?
Dont think there is any nikon wideangle that cost around 1k iirc. 16-85mm is a good lens apart from the variable aperture.

as for 80200 afs i've used my friend copy few times and seems solid. heavy as heck and build like a tank laugh.gif. the afs motor also smooth, no hunting like 80200 two touch that i've used before.

oh yea anyone here use tamron 2470 vc? currently using nikon 2470 thinking of upgrade (or is it upgrade) to tamron 2470 vc lol blush.gif
gnome
post Apr 21 2015, 11:44 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Apr 21 2015, 08:59 PM)
limited in terms of what?

Mind you, most E-mount lenses are a lot more expensive compared to Nikon/Canon/Sigma/Tamron equivalent. And there's no point talking about how good/ bad a system is if you are only going to use kit lenses. smile.gif
From what i can see nowdays people buy sony mirrorless camera then buy adapter and slap on nikon or canon manual lenses since the A mount lens either too expensive or not yet available

I have a friend who sell off his A7R and bought Fuji XT1. The reason is limited lens choices from sony (this guy money no issue one laugh.gif)
gnome
post Apr 24 2015, 03:20 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

The crapping of afs motor tu mcm lotery. Remember last time CY also kena the afs kaput on his 70200 vr2 so it doesnt really specific to old lens only
gnome
post Apr 26 2015, 03:07 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

wanna ask anyone here got experience using tokina 16-28mm F2.8? thinking of getting one hmm.gif
gnome
post Jun 6 2015, 12:39 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Meh dont really bother to shoot raw nowdays unless really important stuff, just stick to normal jpeg

Dont be lazy to customize the white balance according to condition, auto mode doesnt get it right all the time. Same goes with exposure, use manual and set according to your needs. Not the camera
gnome
post Sep 7 2015, 05:18 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

btw anyone know where is sigma service centre in KL? wanna send my lens for calibration and firmware updated. The sigma cannot focus when using live view on my d600
gnome
post Sep 17 2015, 01:07 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Penguin @ Sep 16 2015, 10:49 PM)
No warranty card? Try calling
Audio & Photo Distributor (FE) Sdn Bhd
Sole distributor of Sigma Lens (Malaysia)
Tel: 03-7710 0050

Level 8-02, 03& 01, Wisma BU8, No.11, Lebuh Bandar Utama, PJU 6,
47800 Petaling Jaya, Selangor Darul Ehsan

Source: Sigma Malaysia
No warranty card and if got also expired ady. I trade the lens with D300 body with a friend laugh.gif

EDIT: its the old 50mm 1.4 EX HSM one, not the ART series

This post has been edited by gnome: Sep 17 2015, 01:08 PM
gnome
post Sep 20 2015, 02:59 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Sep 18 2015, 10:12 AM)
thing is , would anyone want to buy. lol mine jst wasted sitting in my dry cabinet.. wanna sell then eat holiao (good food) haha
thats why when my friend wanna trade with the sigma i okay jer laugh.gif

D300 still good for studio work and if you're doing outdoor sports. Nikon still doesnt have D300/D300s equivalent crop sensor body sad.gif
gnome
post Oct 10 2015, 03:43 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Oct 9 2015, 10:59 PM)
I wonder y they r not there?  hmm.gif
Maybe because of this

gnome
post Oct 19 2015, 12:55 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ Oct 18 2015, 12:39 AM)
Why dont u try it.. Hehe.  But according to saleperson, if using the adapter, the max speed is capped to class 4. Donno true or not. I.m using cf card  tongue.gif
QUOTE(Alexdino @ Oct 18 2015, 10:22 AM)
shocking.gif class 4? sweat.gif, but i did tried running crystaldisk on them, speed seem ok sdcard vs microsd
Quite alot of my canon friend seem to use it since because they want to use toshiba wifi card. macam okay jer on 5dmk2

not sure about the speed though
gnome
post Oct 19 2015, 01:13 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Oct 19 2015, 01:11 PM)
and nowsaday, microsd seem cheaper than standard sd... dunno why?  sweat.gif
microsd slower right then normal sd

if not mistaken la
gnome
post Oct 19 2015, 02:11 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 19 2015, 01:33 PM)
microsd fast already, else all those phones do 4k video GG tongue.gif
nowdays alot phone use built in memory ady except a few laugh.gif

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Oct 19 2015, 01:58 PM)
fast already. same class almost rm10+ cheaper than standard sd.
oh okay but still mafan have to use adapter and all

0.0795sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:32 PM