Thank you guys  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Shot was taken using Raynox + 105mm + flash, more light coming in
I shall start back my macro with the raynox again
So inspiring your photo. πŸ‘πŸ˜‰
d@odao
post Aug 6 2015, 11:36 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Aug 5 2015, 10:40 PM)
Feel like my time with my D90 is coming to an end.

Thinking of getting on the FF train since I have the 70-200, 50 1.8 and *hopefully soon to own* 24-70 2.8. Does D750 seem a good choice?  hmm.gif
πŸ‘
d@odao
post Aug 9 2015, 04:45 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Aug 9 2015, 12:59 PM)
Another Jumping Spider biggrin.gif

Tajam! πŸ‘
d@odao
post Sep 21 2015, 05:21 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Sep 21 2015, 02:47 PM)
The route going downhill along the waterfall there got a lot. You will see a lot here  thumbup.gif
Oh... Which area ? πŸ˜…
d@odao
post Oct 19 2015, 07:07 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(Gmruleme @ Oct 19 2015, 04:50 PM)
Hi guys, would like to ask abt vintage lenses here. (not really familiar with nikon system)

I have a supertakumar 50 f1.4 which I would like to use on my DF body, it is possible right if I get an adapter (M42-Nikon) and since 35mm both ff lens n body there shouldnt be any crop right. And how about minolta MD (md75-150) lenses (MD-Nikon)? Should be the same too righttt, I don't mind about the AF as long as the aperture/manual/exposure dial mode is usable  and working then is good dy  smile.gif
I also have the takumar 50 f1.4. Adapted via a m42-nikon.
But, focus to infinity is not possible due to the distance between the sensor and the lens. I got myself the adapter with a glass in between adapter which allow to focus to infinity.
Bought from ebay.
d@odao
post Oct 20 2015, 08:26 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(Gmruleme @ Oct 19 2015, 07:26 PM)
flex.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif omg thanks for the confirmation!!!!! there's another seller in lowyat selling the adapter with glass too... i'll just buy straightway  laugh.gif
Ah good. Does this seller also have the Konica AR-Nikon mount too ? πŸ˜…
d@odao
post Jan 7 2016, 01:05 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(slimfox @ Jan 7 2016, 12:42 PM)
The screen looks like can flip, right? Looks quite keng the design
The $$$ also keng... πŸ˜…
d@odao
post Jan 31 2016, 08:31 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

Anyone experienced the Nikon 70-200mm f/4 lens ?
Please share your comments. πŸ˜‰ Tq!

This post has been edited by d@odao: Jan 31 2016, 08:32 PM
d@odao
post Feb 1 2016, 11:55 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Feb 1 2016, 03:51 AM)
18-55mm...may I know why? sweat.gif  sweat.gif

intend to bring it outside and shoot more, but the place where I live right now always raining...
Slowly la. Familiar with the cam and develop your shooting style.
The more u learn, the more u will start to check on new cam and lens.

Happy shooting.
d@odao
post Feb 1 2016, 05:19 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Feb 1 2016, 03:37 PM)
The 70-200mm f/4 VR for birding would be wasting money.

The 200-500mm f/5.6 VR is a better buy for birding and both lenses around the same price.
The 70-200 f4 weight is portable for travelling.
Was thinking for that purpose mostly, not so much for birding.
Maybe still ok for those in cage/park birdie or animals.
Sufficient reach, right?
d@odao
post Feb 2 2016, 09:13 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(netboy @ Feb 2 2016, 07:54 AM)
70-300 VR on DX mode reaches zoo/park birdies much better than the 200.
Was thinking if that focal range before but tamron version.
Then i saw this 70-200 f4 and quite felt interested in it.
The weight and constant f4 have my interest.
I m using d750. I understand this 70-200 f4 takes teleconverter quite well too.

But, i have the 24-120 f4 already and adding the 70-200 f4 seems to have an overlapping focal range from 70-120 and f4 too.

What u guys think?
Will there be any different in image quality from both of this lens?
Pls don't suggest a f/2.8 lens, i want to bring lighter lens for my travelling. Anyway, I also have a 50mm f/1.8g.

d@odao
post Feb 2 2016, 12:32 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 2 2016, 12:28 PM)
listen to the others who say dont go for the 70-200/4...even 70-300VR is quite nice and really affordable in used market.
u also dont see many 70-200/4 on the used market...that probably says enough.
plus if u are going to use a TC on the 70-200/4, the total weight is going to come up to about 80% of a 70-200/2.8...and just as long as a 70-200/2.8...so not exactly light or portable anymore.
better just get a used 70-200/2.8, then u can add on a 2x TC which works very well and will be more useful for what u want to do.
Useful advise and info. πŸ‘

Tamron 70-300 or nikon version better?
Heard the tamron very sharp wei.

This post has been edited by d@odao: Feb 2 2016, 12:33 PM
d@odao
post Feb 4 2016, 04:34 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Feb 4 2016, 04:26 PM)
In photography you shouldn't even think of "overlap". It's just nonsensical way of thinking.

Some people think that 14-24 + 24-70 + 70-300 is fine but 16-35 + 24-120 + 70-200 is not good. WTH man, that's not the way to think.

Buy what you can afford to suit your purpose, that's it.
Agreed.
Budget-wise, bought the tamron 70-300mm already.

d@odao
post Feb 4 2016, 04:40 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Feb 4 2016, 04:38 PM)
I certainly hope it's the VC USD model. biggrin.gif
Of course, is the vc version.
Did my homework dy. πŸ˜…
d@odao
post Feb 5 2016, 07:26 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

Wow! This tamron 70-300 vc is crazy! At 300mm, everything stand still...
In low some more, just the focus hunts a bit.
Make me want to go bird park liao. πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚
d@odao
post Feb 15 2016, 12:50 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

Want some opinions.

I m using d750 and 50mm 1.8g, 24-120 f4 and tamron 70-300 usd. Thinking to get d7200 too.
Also, wanted to just share using those existing lens with the d7200.
Will the image quality be impacted with those fx lens on dx body ?
d@odao
post Feb 15 2016, 02:12 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Feb 15 2016, 02:07 PM)
you should ask yourself if you really need such high standard of image quality smile.gif
I just thinking of saving $$$ not to invest dx lens only.
Just curious to know will it impacts on IQ, regardless how high or low standard of IQ. ☺️
d@odao
post Feb 15 2016, 02:15 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 15 2016, 02:11 PM)
never heard that for so long diving in this thread. ph34r.gif
also 7200 and 750 both high MP body, not like you came from direct D70 to D750 tongue.gif
so i think nothing to worry ...  unsure.gif

the only impact i think like sifu said, cropped/"zoomed" out a bit due to "crop sensor" lor XD
That cropped thingie, I know lor.
No impact then I like lor. πŸ˜…

d@odao
post Feb 15 2016, 02:27 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 15 2016, 02:22 PM)
i noob, but i think no big impact unless you pixel peep kaw kaw like zoom in 200% in raw file? brows.gif
Giler la like that. πŸ˜“
I no pixel peeping. Just normal shoot and see sharp no blur.
Kaw tiam liao.

0.4911sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:48 PM