2,163 posts

QUOTE(asrul @ May 9 2015, 04:12 PM)
hi,

newbie here

D7000 + 17-50VC with Fungus  blush.gif

2nd & 3rd one is a nice photo. Try to touch up a bit, let it more depth & rich.
BaRT
post May 26 2015, 10:36 AM

-Retired MOD-
2,163 posts

I'm now considering to buy tamron 24-70mm. Pair with my D610.
But worried a bit if any incompatible issue.

Anybody have any experience problem using tamron before?
BaRT
post Jan 16 2016, 08:14 PM

-Retired MOD-
2,163 posts

Using D610 for almost 2 years. Feel a bit frustrated. Somehow i feel my previous D90 is better in term of photo quality (sharpness, noise, colour, etc).

Haihhh...im using 28-300mm lens now. Perhaps, change to tamron 24-70 can have significant different?
BaRT
post Jan 17 2016, 10:33 AM

-Retired MOD-
2,163 posts

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Jan 16 2016, 08:22 PM)
are u serious bro?  shocking.gif

I was using D90 and upgraded to D600. Seem alot of different in term of sharpness, noise n colour.  sweat.gif
Dont know la bro. Thats the way suppose to be.
Maybe I still not master on 610. Not sure where got wrong.
Still not satisfy with the photo. Sometime when im using low iso (100/200), my photo still got noise...haihhhh
BaRT
post Jan 17 2016, 10:58 PM

-Retired MOD-
2,163 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jan 17 2016, 02:51 PM)
could be resolution too big and hard to get sharp image due to slight hand shake. happens to me too when i use D800  unsure.gif
Not sure on that. But somehow i feel my note 3 camera is better & easier to use when shoot indoor photo w/o flash.
BaRT
post Jan 25 2016, 01:35 PM

-Retired MOD-
2,163 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Jan 25 2016, 05:39 AM)
Comparing a new model with and old model, a full frame with an APS-C sensor and concluding that the old camera is better? Really?

Since you have been using your D610 for a couple of years now and that you have had another DSLR body before that, might I ask what you are doing with a 28-300mm lens? Do you think this all-in-one zoom can work for you?

Why in the world would you pair a full frame body with an all-in-one zoom? You do know that all-in-one zoom lenses have their limitations, right? Do you have any other lenses? Do you have a 50mm prime lens for your FX format body? If you don't then I can safely say that you have been wasting the D610's potential on a sub-par lens all this time.

You are now saying that perhaps if you change to a 24-70mm lens, you could get better results. Do you or do you not know why you need this 24-70mm lens? If you don't know for sure why then I can also safely say that you will not gain much significant change in your picture output even with a new 24-70mm lens. I hope that you have a better excuse for getting a new lens other than 'it might improve my image quality'.
Lol.. biggrin.gif
Yeah..im a noob and wow..im read your comment, like u reply in emotional way..haha

Actually, im comparing the image quality when using auto setting mode where i feel my d90 give more accurate setting.

But anyway, i take u comment in positive mode & thanks for the reply.

Maybe i a real noob in photography.. wink.gif

BaRT
post Jan 26 2016, 05:34 PM

-Retired MOD-
2,163 posts

QUOTE(kiasu6 @ Jan 26 2016, 05:27 PM)
hmm i need some advice here..

really i've been comparing D750 and D500 lately.. alot...

D500.. new processor, and the functions.. tempting...

but no matter how D750 still a FX camera....

let say forgetting about current lenses i got (all dx except prime)

which is better buy?

(landscape and street photo more; occasionally portrait)
I also wondering in term of FX vs DX format, is there really have significant different?
I do read before about this comparison but maybe other sifu can comment in different point of view.
BaRT
post Jan 29 2016, 04:01 PM

-Retired MOD-
2,163 posts

Nikon Japan announces price increases of up to 18% for lenses and flash units ohmy.gif

http://www.dpreview.com/news/7930198085/ni...and-flash-units

BaRT
post Feb 1 2016, 02:20 PM

-Retired MOD-
2,163 posts

This is HILARIOUS!

http://petapixel.com/2016/01/29/nikon-awar...ilarity-ensues/
BaRT
post Feb 1 2016, 04:57 PM

-Retired MOD-
2,163 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Feb 1 2016, 03:37 PM)
The 70-200mm f/4 VR for birding would be wasting money.

The 200-500mm f/5.6 VR is a better buy for birding and both lenses around the same price.
LOL Hillarious indeed. Looking at it from a bigger perspective, he is more famous now then if he had won it the legal way.

Looks like the reply from the guy is made from Nikon's own lawyers.  laugh.gif  nod.gif
I guees nikon made a mistake by not quickly put down that post. Inteadt they replying all the funny comments in really ridicilous defensive way.
BaRT
post Feb 18 2016, 12:01 PM

-Retired MOD-
2,163 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Feb 18 2016, 11:12 AM)
Anyone have experience the nikon 24mm f/1.8 ?
Read it is good and sharp.
Not too pricey too.  😅
how much 24mm f/1.8 ?

0.0688sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:42 PM