Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.25, D500 out now

d@odao
post Feb 15 2016, 02:55 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

Btw, anyone using the d7200 kit lens, 18-140 ?
Is it good ?

Wah today i so active here. 😅
d@odao
post Feb 15 2016, 04:55 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Feb 15 2016, 03:59 PM)
Performance of DX bodies will not be impacted by putting FX lenses.

Unlike putting DX lenses on FX body which will make the FX body sensor like a DX body if auto crop mode is on. If it's not on auto crop and you override to use FX sensor, then you can only use a certain zoom range of the DX lens on the FX body before getting into vignette problem.

Anyway, don't understand why you need to buy a D7200... What are you planning to use it for? Wildlife? If you really need a 2nd body, get another FX body like the D800 or another D750.
If given the choice, always go with FX lenses.
Not wanting to get another fx body.
This d7200 is to replace my mirrorless that is in the drybox. And, mostly for my wife lor. I will not consider d5500 due to lack of control dial. Sometime will use it for wildlife too.

d@odao
post Feb 15 2016, 05:16 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Feb 15 2016, 05:04 PM)
Will the D7200 heavy for ur wife? Since she is using mirrorless now. lol
Nevermind, let her build some muscles . 😀
Last time she used to shoot with d7000.
That is more heavier.
Actually, dslr is not that heavy if use the right way to carry it.
Never hang the camera around the neck lor.
Ngam mou. 🙄

This post has been edited by d@odao: Feb 15 2016, 05:16 PM
d@odao
post Feb 15 2016, 05:50 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Feb 15 2016, 05:19 PM)
Haha. But some female doesn't like to carry dslr at all.  laugh.gif
If ur wife doesn't mind of the weight then should be not a problem.  thumbup.gif
Yes, correct. Some female doesn't like dslr.
But mirrorless sucks battery life like dracula sucking bloods.

d@odao
post Feb 15 2016, 05:57 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 15 2016, 05:55 PM)
well, EVF mah.... how about getting nikon DF?  laugh.gif
This is getting over liao. 😅
d@odao
post Feb 15 2016, 05:59 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Feb 15 2016, 05:57 PM)
no EVF also sucky sucky one, my little EOS M can't even last for 3 hours of casual picture taking  doh.gif
Omg! That is even worst than oly em5 and my fuji.
But, the fuji worst than em5.
I have to carry bunch of spares battery.
d@odao
post Feb 15 2016, 07:45 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Feb 15 2016, 06:17 PM)
my em10 lasted about 250-300 pics with wifi used in the middle of shooting.

anyways, my d7000 can easily go over 1k pics tongue.gif
Guess i will be trading in the fuji for the d7200. 😓
d@odao
post Feb 15 2016, 09:04 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Feb 15 2016, 09:02 PM)
Fuji which model?
Fuji X-E1...
d@odao
post Feb 18 2016, 11:12 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

Anyone have experience the nikon 24mm f/1.8 ?
Read it is good and sharp.
Not too pricey too. 😅

If u have a 24-120mm f/4, will you still get the 24mm f/1.8 ? And, why?

This post has been edited by d@odao: Feb 18 2016, 05:34 PM
d@odao
post Feb 18 2016, 12:20 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(BaRT @ Feb 18 2016, 12:01 PM)
how much 24mm f/1.8 ?
Around rm2.2k.
d@odao
post Mar 1 2016, 01:24 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

D750 owner, do check.

Nikon advisory D750

d@odao
post Mar 5 2016, 07:37 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(clement7621 @ Mar 5 2016, 06:57 PM)
Hey guys, is it safe to buy an DSLR camera on lazada Malaysia ? I am interested to own a D5300 which is priced rm2800++ on lazada. Thanks
Alternatively maybe can check here.
kldslr promo
d@odao
post Mar 5 2016, 08:40 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(clement7621 @ Mar 5 2016, 08:12 PM)
Have you ever bought things on that website and can be trusted well ? Sorry I have never been buying much expensive things in the internet so it is better to be cautious.
I bought my 24-120mm from that seller directly. COD which is the norm mode.
d@odao
post Mar 9 2016, 05:32 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(remnesh @ Mar 9 2016, 05:25 PM)
Mine was listed as affected but no issues so far. Called up Nikon center and they say no spare parts to repair yet and will take 1-2 weeks. Dont think I can survive without camera for 2 weeks. Shall wait till I'm free from shoots and send for repair for the fun of it. Get my shutter replaced for free and shutter count reset to 0  brows.gif
Then let go as new. 🤓😅
d@odao
post Mar 11 2016, 11:22 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Mar 9 2016, 04:29 PM)
Hmmm, Nikon has been issuing several service advisories lately. Anybody's D750 kena?
How come don't have the items I want at the correct price?  bruce.gif
https://www.facebook.com/KLDslr/

Try contact lor.
d@odao
post Mar 17 2016, 04:22 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Mar 17 2016, 03:15 PM)
Ur adapter is it something like this?

I don't have the helio but i have the adapter with glass on it.
Using with the takumar 50mm f1.4.
Shoot with this vintage lens with the adapter don't expect sharpness but more on artistic of the bokeh.
d@odao
post Mar 17 2016, 05:10 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Mar 17 2016, 05:07 PM)
Yeah you are right. The swirl bokeh by helios 44-2 is nice.  drool.gif
Mean ur adapter is something like what i have posted? I still new in playing vintage lens.  laugh.gif
Yes. Something like that but got glass and contact for focus confirnation too.
d@odao
post Mar 17 2016, 05:17 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Mar 17 2016, 05:14 PM)
Ohh okay. Thanks for the input. Seem only this adapter what i can found for now.  laugh.gif
Something like this from ebay as reference.

d@odao
post Mar 17 2016, 09:11 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Mar 17 2016, 08:24 PM)
Any different between with glass and without glass?  hmm.gif
Glass for infinity focus possible.
d@odao
post Mar 29 2016, 08:08 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Mar 29 2016, 02:10 AM)
Managed to capture northen light last night. Using D5500, 18-55mm kit lens, f3.5, shutter speed set at 30s, iso set to 800. Edit a little bit using pixlr..

[attachmentid=6257236]
Nice!
Where is this place ?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0681sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:19 PM