Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.25, D500 out now

GenericMav
post Apr 6 2015, 10:26 AM

just call me GM
1,175 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 6 2015, 10:21 AM)
either shutter mechanic got issue or lighting condition...  hmm.gif

when you shoot other places aside your room, got that issue before?
yeah got similar issue (dark line)

LegendLee
post Apr 6 2015, 10:32 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,719 posts

QUOTE(GenericMav @ Apr 6 2015, 10:26 AM)

Try capturing an image outdoors in the morning without flash. Do you still face this issue ?

Do you face this issue for every picture ?

Seems like the dark line is at the same spot... So it could be acSensor /shutter fault.
wkwong91
post Apr 6 2015, 10:38 AM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

user posted imageDSC_0992 by -WaiKeaT-, on Flickr

Testing. laugh.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 6 2015, 10:39 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(kennexionz @ Apr 6 2015, 12:35 AM)
Lols what software you use for stitching? Try Autopano Giga wink.gif
Oh I just use Photoshop to stitch sweat.gif
Thanks for sharing, will try it out~

Here's a shot stitched from 5-6 shots:
user posted imageKellie Castle by PF T.J., on Flickr

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Apr 6 2015, 12:36 AM)
ehh u at utar already? find one day come out yumcha and shoot macro together  brows.gif

who else got "green tag" here haha.
Yeah man, been here for a few months already laugh.gif
I think I know where you usually shoot your macro too laugh.gif
Sure thing, let's go shooting some times, I am still looking for a good macro spot nearby.. the University is not that good since they spray insecticides a lot sweat.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 6 2015, 10:40 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Apr 6 2015, 09:23 AM)
Honda.

Honda Everywhere.

Great shots, love #3 the most thumbup.gif

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Apr 6 2015, 10:38 AM)

Testing.  laugh.gif
Wah sifu notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
shinchan^^
post Apr 6 2015, 10:40 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 6 2015, 10:21 AM)
either shutter mechanic got issue or lighting condition...  hmm.gif

when you shoot other places aside your room, got that issue before?
better send to Nikon for checking
wkwong91
post Apr 6 2015, 10:41 AM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 6 2015, 10:39 AM)
Oh I just use Photoshop to stitch  sweat.gif

Master. laugh.gif notworthy.gif
TSAgito666
post Apr 6 2015, 10:58 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(GenericMav @ Apr 6 2015, 10:26 AM)

aiya i mean outside your house la... try different light source like the legendlee said, sunlight, light bulb , candle light or etc lol... fluorescent light normally actually got herz one , ya la you know those old old light stick when starting to spoil, it will showing the obvious wavelength/ blink blink one right?

2nd thing, where do you get your camera again?? lyn seller is shop or someone from forum??
2nd hand ke or new one?? if 2nd hand, shutter count how much he stated that time unsure.gif
patienceGNR
post Apr 6 2015, 11:30 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

many long time i no kambing here.

guys after a long hiatus, idk why my camera (more likely lens) got problem. anyone know where can i send lens for repairs?

i not sure how serious it is but f11 onwards the lens will be 'overexposing' all the photos. my other lens doesn't. at times if its not overexposed, it'll be all dark.

it's a tokina 12-24 lens.
kennexionz
post Apr 6 2015, 03:51 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 6 2015, 10:39 AM)
Oh I just use Photoshop to stitch  sweat.gif

user posted imageKellie Castle by PF T.J., on Flickr
Yeah man, been here for a few months already laugh.gif
I think I know where you usually shoot your macro too  laugh.gif
Sure thing, let's go shooting some times, I am still looking for a good macro spot nearby.. the University is not that good since they spray insecticides a lot  sweat.gif
Not bad ma... hahaha when export for stitching I normally lower the resolution of export (8-10MP) per pic... so won't be too big the file... I tried full res(24mp) also... no issues but final product file wayyyyy to big... lols

Export to tiff before you stitch and after stitch so you can still play around with the image abit in lightroom before final export wink.gif

I tried using it on the Bernizer method on my 50mm f1.4... the ou put very nice... hahaha but I cannot post public coz my friends pic. Add me in FB if you canna c brows.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 6 2015, 04:30 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(kennexionz @ Apr 6 2015, 03:51 PM)
Not bad ma... hahaha when export for stitching I normally lower the resolution of export (8-10MP) per pic... so won't be too big the file... I tried full res(24mp) also... no issues but final product file wayyyyy to big... lols

Export to tiff before you stitch and after stitch so you can still play around with the image abit in lightroom before final export wink.gif

I tried using it on the Bernizer method on my 50mm f1.4... the ou put very nice... hahaha but I cannot post public coz my friends pic. Add me in FB if you canna c  brows.gif
Soso only la haha, I had problems stitching the remaining 3 shots laugh.gif
Thanks for the input, I guess my computer is bogged down by the huge file sizes laugh.gif

Just read up a bit on the Bernizer method, sounds very interesting, will definitely try it out drool.gif
What is your FB address? notworthy.gif
kennexionz
post Apr 6 2015, 04:33 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 6 2015, 04:30 PM)
Soso only la haha, I had problems stitching the remaining 3 shots  laugh.gif
Thanks for the input, I guess my computer is bogged down by the huge file sizes laugh.gif

Just read up a bit on the Bernizer method, sounds very interesting, will definitely try it out  drool.gif
What is your FB address?  notworthy.gif
UGPM tongue.gif
TSAgito666
post Apr 6 2015, 05:15 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(kennexionz @ Apr 6 2015, 04:33 PM)
UGPM  tongue.gif
if picture no people inside, i think can post direct link here whistling.gif unsure.gif
shohoku_14
post Apr 7 2015, 06:48 PM

89 posts

maybe my question will be say as stupid or illegal in this thread, but i really cant find where is the suitable place to ask...

i wanna ask, is that wise to buy a nikon lens at singapore compare to local purchase malaysia?? as the price at outside is cheaper than malaysia... as im looking for nikon 24-70 f2.8 ED

if not mistaken, currently around malaysia cheapest would be around 62xx including GST, and if not mistaken, singapore i saw the price is around 1950 SGD (RM5226 for 1SGD=2.68RM)

or should i hunt for used lens in malaysia for cheaper alternative?
V12Kompressor
post Apr 7 2015, 07:22 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(shohoku_14 @ Apr 7 2015, 06:48 PM)
maybe my question will be say as stupid or illegal in this thread, but i really cant find where is the suitable place to ask...

i wanna ask, is that wise to buy a nikon lens at singapore compare to local purchase malaysia?? as the price at outside is cheaper than malaysia... as im looking for nikon 24-70 f2.8 ED

if not mistaken, currently around malaysia cheapest would be around 62xx including GST, and if not mistaken, singapore i saw the price is around 1950 SGD (RM5226 for 1SGD=2.68RM)

well, its your money so it is your choice whether to spend it in Msia or Spore as long as it gives you the value and satisfaction.

In fact, a few of my friends like to buy their lenses from Hong Kong as well.
kennexionz
post Apr 7 2015, 07:49 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 6 2015, 05:15 PM)
if picture no people inside, i think can post direct link here whistling.gif  unsure.gif
hahaha got la... that y I don't post in flickr n here.. portrait experiment... hehehehe still need more practice on that tho..
jchue73
post Apr 8 2015, 01:11 AM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Apr 4 2015, 11:49 PM)
guys wanna ask bout siggy 35mm 1.4 art, do u guys have problems with the front/back focusing issue?
No lens is spot on without any calibration. Even Nikon's own. Nowadays you can fine tune your focus in the camera body for a specific lens. So there's no issue if the 35mm f/1.4 ART it's slightly front or backfocus.

QUOTE(kennexionz @ Apr 6 2015, 12:35 AM)
Lols what software you use for stitching? Try Autopano Giga wink.gif
Nowadays when I want a panorama, I just take my phone and do it. Painless and results almost instant and can redo if I get it wrong. Too much hassle with DSLR for pano which does not come out they way you want it. But that's just me.

Your question is not stupid or illegal. No rules broken. biggrin.gif

If I was looking for a 24-70mm f/2.8 and if it's true that SG is selling it cheaper, I'll buy it without hesitation since Nikon lenses carry 1 year international warranty.

Some more if you happen to fly in to SG (not via JB Causeway), you can claim back SG GST. Not full 7% though. It's 5% only if I'm not wrong.

This post has been edited by jchue73: Apr 8 2015, 01:13 AM
gnome
post Apr 8 2015, 01:35 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Apr 6 2015, 11:30 AM)
many long time i no kambing here.

guys after a long hiatus, idk why my camera (more likely lens) got problem. anyone know where can i send lens for repairs?

i not sure how serious it is but f11 onwards the lens will be 'overexposing' all the photos. my other lens doesn't. at times if its not overexposed, it'll be all dark.

it's a tokina 12-24 lens.
Can try YL Camera in pudu plaza perhaps? maybe there's a problem with the aperture blade kot

Used lens if you want to save money. 2470 market price for used one around 4.5-4.7k depending on condition and sets (with box or not etc)
Everdying
post Apr 8 2015, 11:38 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

u can actually buy import set 24-70 for rm5.5k here.
it should also have international warranty, so why bother going SG to buy?
or as mentioned, just buy used for rm4.5k or so.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Apr 8 2015, 11:40 AM
gerald7
post Apr 8 2015, 11:46 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

whats the going price for a beat up 17-55 ? anyone knows?

130 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:32 PM