24,193 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 4 2015, 08:09 PM)
wah Tan Ji green tag liao
Thanks notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Always thought I would get that tag during my time in Mobile Computing laugh.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 4 2015, 09:38 PM

24,193 posts

user posted imageReinwardt's Argiope Spider with butterfly prey- Argiope reinwardti ♀ by PF T.J., on Flickr

An adult female Cross Spider working hard to knock out a struggling butterfly that flew into her web.

This particular species of spiders may look thin, fragile and slow, but their webs are large and formidable.

user posted imageDoleschall's Argiope Spider- Argiope doleschalli ♀ by PF T.J., on Flickr

A large, female Cross Spider. This particular species of spider is usually found near streams in deeper parts of forests.

This large-sized spider is known to be extremely sensitive, agile in addition to producing very strong webs. It is therefore quite strange that these spiders do not dominate over the other Argiope species.

user posted imageRajah Brooke's Birdwing- Trogonoptera brookiana ♀ by PF T.J., on Flickr

This is Malaysia's National Butterfly, named after Captain James Brooke, a White Rajah of Sarawak.

The female is relatively uncommon compared to the male, and are often larger in size. This photo shows a female having to stay in-flight to sip nectar from a yellow daisy. Due to the large size and heavy weight; the daisy will snap if the female Rajah Brooke decides to land on it lol..

The males of this species can be seen here: https://www.flickr.com/photos/59583171@N07/14962792974

user posted imageCelebes Leucauge feasting- Leucauge celebesiana ♀ by PF T.J., on Flickr

Celebes Leucauge are not as common as the Decorative Leucauge (Leucauge decorata). However, at higher elevations, Celebes Leucauge seem to thrive a lot better than all its counterparts.

These spiders build mostly horizontal webs, where the spider can be found hanging lazily in the centre.

More on Macro Photography here: PixelsDimension
Check out Malaysia's wildlife here: WildLife Malaysia

teetaatee
post Apr 4 2015, 10:26 PM

1,061 posts

user posted imageDSC_0300 by Song laa, on Flickr
f5calvin
post Apr 4 2015, 11:49 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

guys wanna ask bout siggy 35mm 1.4 art, do u guys have problems with the front/back focusing issue?
kennexionz
post Apr 4 2015, 11:50 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 4 2015, 06:52 PM)
Superb shots there! Why we no have anything like this here  cry.gif
I love #1 and #3, especially #3  thumbup.gif
#2 maybe cramping a little bit too much already haha; and the skies may be a little bit too blue  laugh.gif
Hahaha thank you thank you... #2 was trying the gigapixel affect(Well almost)... stitched 32 images in to one huge image... the details were really an eye opener... hahaha but I scaled it down alot to put in Flickr.. original was 24MP x 32 drool.gif

Yeah last time used to be alot of postings... especially CY Pixels.... very quiet now... hmm.gif
JohnDiew0107
post Apr 5 2015, 11:00 PM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 4 2015, 07:24 PM)
By the way, not sure whether there are any bird-shooting Nikonians here.. but if you are interested, Kampar is a very nice place for bird-shooting thumbup.gif
I have only been working here for a few months but the variety of birds I have seen is  pretty shocking laugh.gif

Cannot afford birding lens, too insanely expensive sweat.gif Couldn't get a single shot using my longest (105mm) lens also, despite "formidable" ninja skills T@T
I was a student at Kampar UTAR and I know a lecturer in UTAR is actually a bird photographer or more of a bird lover.

If you happen to know Mr. Tou Jing Yi, that's him.
Tanakwagu_noh
post Apr 5 2015, 11:03 PM

Photographer
866 posts

Today spam

[PF] T.J.
post Apr 5 2015, 11:55 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(kennexionz @ Apr 4 2015, 11:50 PM)
Hahaha thank you thank you... #2 was trying the gigapixel affect(Well almost)... stitched 32 images in to one huge image... the details were really an eye opener... hahaha but I scaled it down alot to put in Flickr.. original was 24MP x 32  drool.gif

Yeah last time used to be alot of postings... especially CY Pixels.... very quiet now...  hmm.gif
Wah, so many shots in one! shocking.gif
My laptop will hang even with 10 shots laugh.gif

QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Apr 5 2015, 11:00 PM)
I was a student at Kampar UTAR and I know a lecturer in UTAR is actually a bird photographer or more of a bird lover.

If you happen to know Mr. Tou Jing Yi, that's him.
Thanks for sharing man! notworthy.gif
Okay, now I know who to look out for laugh.gif
alpha001
post Apr 6 2015, 12:33 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(Tanakwagu_noh @ Apr 6 2015, 12:03 AM)
Today spam
nice.... tone notworthy.gif
mind to teach?
kennexionz
post Apr 6 2015, 12:35 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 5 2015, 11:55 PM)
Wah, so many shots in one!  shocking.gif
My laptop will hang even with 10 shots laugh.gif
Lols what software you use for stitching? Try Autopano Giga wink.gif
mingyuyu
post Apr 6 2015, 12:36 AM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 4 2015, 07:24 PM)
By the way, not sure whether there are any bird-shooting Nikonians here.. but if you are interested, Kampar is a very nice place for bird-shooting thumbup.gif
I have only been working here for a few months but the variety of birds I have seen is  pretty shocking laugh.gif

Cannot afford birding lens, too insanely expensive sweat.gif Couldn't get a single shot using my longest (105mm) lens also, despite "formidable" ninja skills T@T
ehh u at utar already? find one day come out yumcha and shoot macro together brows.gif

who else got "green tag" here haha.
kennexionz
post Apr 6 2015, 12:36 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(Tanakwagu_noh @ Apr 5 2015, 11:03 PM)
Today spam

Thats the spirit!!! thumbup.gif spam more!! tongue.gif
JohnDiew0107
post Apr 6 2015, 08:01 AM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

vintage bicycle

Vintage Bicycle by JohnDiew, on Flickr

This post has been edited by JohnDiew0107: Apr 6 2015, 08:05 AM
V12Kompressor
post Apr 6 2015, 09:23 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

Honda.

Honda Everywhere.

user posted imageHonda Integra Type R [DC2] by V12K, on Flickr

user posted imageHonda Jazz GE by V12K, on Flickr

user posted imageHonda Civic Hybrid (Racing) by V12K, on Flickr
TSAgito666
post Apr 6 2015, 09:36 AM

11,861 posts

off topic: so there is 4 green tags here!? (or more?)
GenericMav
post Apr 6 2015, 09:53 AM

just call me GM
1,175 posts

icon_question.gif why does all my shots got that white and black line? snap using D3100 (which bought from lyn seller recently)

This post has been edited by GenericMav: Apr 6 2015, 09:56 AM
Everdying
post Apr 6 2015, 10:07 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 6 2015, 09:36 AM)
off topic: so there is 4 green tags here!? (or more?)
ya so many green tags suddenly.
from the list like got at least 5-6.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3542250/+0&#entry73762678
LegendLee
post Apr 6 2015, 10:07 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,719 posts

QUOTE(GenericMav @ Apr 6 2015, 09:53 AM)
icon_question.gif  why does all my shots got that white and black line? snap using D3100 (which bought from lyn seller recently)

Your shutter speed.
It's too high for flash photography. Try reducing it to 1/200s
Everdying
post Apr 6 2015, 10:10 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

icon_question.gif  why does all my shots got that white and black line? snap using D3100 (which bought from lyn seller recently)

looks like issue with either shutter or mirror.
hard to say, best u bring it back to nikon service center...or get a refund.

TSAgito666
post Apr 6 2015, 10:21 AM

11,861 posts

either shutter mechanic got issue or lighting condition... hmm.gif

when you shoot other places aside your room, got that issue before?

130 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:34 AM