Dawn by GM Yong, on Flickr
mingyuyu
post Nov 22 2015, 08:32 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

The dynamic range of d7000 is seriously impressive considering how old the camera is. biggrin.gif

user posted imageThe Ending by GM Yong, on Flickr
mingyuyu
post Nov 22 2015, 10:05 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Nov 22 2015, 09:56 PM)
Bro @mingyuyu what lens did you used to capture the 2 images above?
Sigma 10-20mm f4-5.6 smile.gif
mingyuyu
post Nov 23 2015, 04:29 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Nov 23 2015, 09:53 AM)
Thanks for the info mate biggrin.gif always wanted to get a wide angle lens for my D5300 cry.gif
go for it if you have the cash, it's a lot of fun to use biggrin.gif
mingyuyu
post Dec 1 2015, 05:36 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

An old shot smile.gif

user posted imageGoing Home by GM Yong, on Flickr
mingyuyu
post Dec 1 2015, 08:23 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Dec 1 2015, 07:00 PM)
Wahhh nice shot. Btw, you cycle or walk around that place to shoot?  hmm.gif
Those vehicles on that highway are damn fast.  sweat.gif
cycle tongue.gif

it's quite dangerous to be honest considering how narrow the road is, but i guess i just don't care during that time sweat.gif
mingyuyu
post Dec 4 2015, 01:51 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(xngjn @ Dec 4 2015, 01:39 AM)
class 10 SD vs Class 10 MicroSD the performance got any different?
lens hood really will make the photo looks better?
bro, stop reading unnecessary articles about gear. it won't help you in getting better pictures at all, practice on shooting instead.

when you don't understand something, high chance is that you don't even need it.
mingyuyu
post Dec 5 2015, 11:25 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

Anyone here knows where to send lenses for fungus cleaning around Kampar or Ipoh area?

I kena the lottery again today, lens was still clean in the morning but after travelling for few hours in cold air-cond some fungus appeared doh.gif cry.gif

As crazy as it sounds, I am quite sure that the cold and humid environment caused the fungus to grow, as I had checked the lens yesterday night and it was still fine.

A few spots appeared on the rear element of the lens which I managed to wipe off with lenspen but there's still one within the inner element.

haiz...
mingyuyu
post Dec 6 2015, 01:58 AM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Dec 6 2015, 12:34 AM)
lu no pakai dry box ar? spend rm300+- for few year worth it wor... i till now lens sitting there no fungus.  brows.gif

got dust only  sweat.gif

------------

btw dilemma for thinking to get higher volume SD or CF card for D800 upcoming 2 weeks plus trip, i know i will shoot many rubbish shot for street one...

SD card is cheaper than CF. but err ... i duno which class is nice enough for shots.

also want get micro SD for my G4 phone as well for shooting random videos upskirt in train ahem ahem.
tarak drybox, used to run a DIY one but left it at KL. Haiz just hope the fungus don't spread until I am able to go back KL and clean it cry.gif I still can't figure out how the fungus grew within such a short period of time. Will the fungus eat into the coating after being left for a long time?

Anyways some pictures from today's trip.

user posted imageIkan Masin by GM Yong, on Flickr

user posted imageLight, Shadow and Human by GM Yong, on Flickr

mingyuyu
post Dec 6 2015, 06:39 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(annabelle89 @ Dec 6 2015, 06:37 PM)
It was the seller who suggested that a 200mm is good for travelling sad.gif
This strap is awesome. Did you get it from eBay or?
by 200mm you mean 18-200mm? should be alright for travel what, you have so much of range within one lens.
mingyuyu
post Dec 12 2015, 08:22 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Dec 12 2015, 07:45 PM)
last minutes buy some "bullet" for my dslr...

today went to lowyat want to get 64gb x 2 CF card, did research of the price from lowyat main page... so price is 289 i researched... i checked date of the price list is april 2015 so i think price will drop like phone price...

then when i go there...boom... 370 per card.

ouch.

i didn't expected memory card rise up that much... summore i bought 2.  doh.gif  cry.gif
extra rm160 blink.gif

i am still running 2x32gb cards and to me it's more than enough. (luckily not a d800 user tongue.gif)
mingyuyu
post Dec 12 2015, 09:03 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Dec 12 2015, 08:43 PM)
Ayam use 8gb only.  brows.gif  brows.gif
8gb for raw kenot la shakehead.gif
mingyuyu
post Dec 13 2015, 02:02 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Dec 13 2015, 01:14 PM)
not yet have that habit, in trip always have unexpected shot one. like walk on street see ah moi from far, later want shoot baru tau forget switch...  sweat.gif

best is to have all 36mp only haha. since i already bought the card canot turn back liao  laugh.gif
since after i get back to PC, i zoom in and find something funny inside photo one. normally when i shoot i dont care much one haha... me is shoot and run type  hmm.gif

*ah moi shots*

brows.gif
mingyuyu
post Dec 13 2015, 09:40 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Dec 13 2015, 03:44 PM)
Tarak money la guys laugh.gif
I wonder how many MP does the upcoming D5 has? 24MP?
As for ISO, I guess it doesn't really matter even if it can go up to 409600 like the Sony A7... most of the time we are not going to shoot at those levels anyway, its more like a marketing gimmick..

As a macro shooter who also shoot some other events, I wish Nikon will come out with something like the 50MP Canon and the MPE65 super macro lens laugh.gif It will certainly help me with my research and work... but then based on Nikon's history I think its just wishful thinking  cry.gif
jump to canon la, problem solved brows.gif

Shooting into the sun is a lot harder than I thought, so hard to balance the exposure rclxub.gif

user posted imageEnd of a Journey by GM Yong, on Flickr
mingyuyu
post Dec 13 2015, 10:42 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Dec 13 2015, 10:33 PM)
Donasi plsss  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Anyway, I don't really like the ergnonomics of Canon camera's, that's how I ended with Nikon in the first place haha~

Nice shot btw!  notworthy.gif
too bad you can adapt nikon lenses to canon bodies but not the other way, how about this lens? http://www.venuslens.net/laowa60/

thanks biggrin.gif
mingyuyu
post Dec 14 2015, 03:56 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Dec 14 2015, 12:09 PM)
Normally the shops will offer PWP promo with battery no? I got an additional original battery for RM 99 at Harvey Norman last time thumbup.gif

But I would strongly suggest not to use 3rd party battery if possible..you would want a RM 80+ battery ruin your RM 2k+ camera right brows.gif
eh so far i've never heard of battery ruining cameras, at least not the newer ones 3rd party or not.

and talking about batteries, the number of shots you can get from mirrorless in a single charge is just doh.gif

both my eos M and olympus em10 managed to get about 200 shots before battery kosong, my canon 550d and nikon d7000 can easily give me more than 1k shots in comparison.

mingyuyu
post Dec 14 2015, 07:13 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Dec 14 2015, 04:11 PM)
i think is have to do with screen on time when camera activated??
exactly, evf or lcd screen they are equally power consuming.
mingyuyu
post Jan 1 2016, 10:27 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

Who says you can't do portrait using UWA? tongue.gif

Puppy by GM Yong, on Flickr

This post has been edited by mingyuyu: Jan 1 2016, 10:28 PM
mingyuyu
post Jan 2 2016, 08:11 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

Macro after a long time smile.gif

Pissed by GM Yong, on Flickr
mingyuyu
post Jan 6 2016, 08:54 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

I wonder how many units can Nikon sells with the D500, people had been asking for the camera such a long time. Now it's out but who's going to buy it?

The features are only significant for wildlife/ sports shooter, exactly like the 7D mark II. Worse thing is that it costed so much and FF is getting so cheap nowadays.

hmm.gif

This post has been edited by mingyuyu: Jan 6 2016, 08:55 PM

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0688sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:44 AM