Stock markets in Malaysia

billytong
post Jan 18 2007, 04:09 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

A lot of people who is experience make a lot of fortune during the market lows of KLSE <300 Points. I miss the sweat time becos that time I'm still studying in secondary school and I know nuts about shares. sad.gif
billytong
post Jan 19 2007, 02:47 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jan 18 2007, 04:50 PM)
Still a lot of people still suffering and loss even some until now. Even market touch 1200 (if), still plenty of stock still not recovering, best example would be TM, AMMB.

When market as low as 300 time, the sentiment is really really bad, if you had no experience about it then I don't think you can imagine it. Everyone just dumb their share at whatever cost. PBBank only as low as 80+cents, Commerz as low as Rm1.70. Even a well managed portfolio managers also suffer more 50% loss, Ringgit plunged to RM4.20 USD. So you must be have the guts and deteremination to buy at that time. Imagine you think it is cheap already when PBB drop at Rm1.50 but still it plunged to Rm0.88, so how you feel at that time.

Emotion and sentiment is human weakness, everyone seems like want to buy share now (CI at 1148 now) but nobody want to buy any of it when 900.
This is one of problem that many people like to buy high sell low. Like that u said these are temparary down time. The price u mentioned above are the result of overselling.

TM and AMMB are companies with bad management, everybody know that.

At the point everyone seems to buy shares, but how many of them can hold for 5 to 10 years for the market to realiase the value? How many of them is buying a good management company with good cash flow and consistantly report good news and bigger profit every quarter? Even with these, u still need to look at the current price of share. Is the company really worth that much?
billytong
post Jan 24 2007, 03:55 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jan 24 2007, 11:23 AM)
That's why this time of bull run are not as exciting as previous bull run of 1993 and 1997.
My aunty is a full time investor. she told me that. In 1993 9 out of 10 shares is going up. 0.5 of them move sideways and the other 0.5 is going down. If you happen to loss money in year 1993. You simply too "lucky" to be the 5% loser.
billytong
post Jan 24 2007, 05:25 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(jeffreyp @ Jan 24 2007, 04:55 PM)
The issue is when is will drop like that...
now is going 1200 index..but all is under blue chip...
so what u all think, before CNY will drop or after CNY...for this year
My feeling is after CNY....becoz the CI being increasing crazy....around 10 points per day now......

most probably what I think is after valentine the stock wiil be pushing more than 1250 points and after CNY drop back to 1100++

what do u guys think?????
Like most of them said it is seriously overbought, and we dont see our economy is growing as fast as our share. It will crash in sometime near future. I just hope that it can break the all time height since 1994.
billytong
post Feb 28 2007, 07:55 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

I am hoping for a major bearish like the one happen in 1997. Looking to grab some oversold shares.
billytong
post Feb 28 2007, 10:32 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(lukevin @ Feb 28 2007, 10:24 PM)
US did affect the world, but now it is also because China panic-sell, affected asian market.

"although the Shanghai and Shenzhen indexes finished Wednesday with nearly 4 percent gains. A steep drop in those markets Tuesday is one of the factors credited with the global selloff of stocks." -CNN

shakehead.gif
Well it seems that pig year are not so good in opening tongue.gif China economy start to have some strong influence on Asia Market. This is the first time I saw such a big impact.
billytong
post Mar 5 2007, 11:22 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Mar 5 2007, 05:53 PM)
is normal when share market drop,don't expect it will up until 1500 in half or a  year time
i don't hope for another 97 crisis again

In that case I hope for that to happen. It is good to grab some major undervalue shares.

IMO, @ the current price. it is still overbought. I believe it will still drop further.

0.0161sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:20 PM