Worklog: Project JAWs, Thermaltake Shark mod

blaxez
post Oct 11 2006, 02:20 AM

Aficionado
1,885 posts

wow, another new project, wondering what you gonna do with this little shark, stripping it's fins for your shark fin indulgence?
blaxez
post Oct 11 2006, 07:39 PM

Aficionado
1,885 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Oct 11 2006, 07:32 PM)
U think I genie meh?  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  1 shot just say abacadabra..................kachiiiiiiiiiiiiiiing! 1 modded PC suddenly appear.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
But you have a pair of genie hands, you have the ability to mod case that nobody can do, I wanna chop off your hands bruce.gif
blaxez
post Oct 12 2006, 05:47 PM

Aficionado
1,885 posts

That jaws is going to die without water, haha, that's why there's a water cooling system in it.
blaxez
post Oct 13 2006, 06:25 PM

Aficionado
1,885 posts

wow, clean and nice uncle thumbup.gif
blaxez
post Oct 15 2006, 10:01 PM

Aficionado
1,885 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Oct 15 2006, 07:07 PM)
The top blowhole improves case temperatures a whole lot. Hot air is trapped up there in that cavity. The top blowhole blows it all out. U can google it or read sum magazines on case temperatures. In 1 of my Custom PC magazines theres an article on case temps using a heat sensing FIR Camera like what the military uses. U can clearly c in those pics that the top of the case is all bright red with heat compared to the rest of the case.
It is because of the hot air is less dense compared to cold air and that's why it flows upwards?

0.0158sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:16 PM