3,740 posts

freakin something wrong yesterday burung hantu
alien3d
post Dec 12 2015, 10:43 AM

3,740 posts

QUOTE(NSR @ Dec 11 2015, 07:39 PM)
BH maybe stop from 17/12 and replaced with new MIP.
MIP ? .. hmm.gif mobile internet pack.. i want news. sweat.gif
alien3d
post Dec 14 2015, 09:51 AM

3,740 posts

note... frequent day i confuse why my celcom don't accept https on my testing site and lowyat.
disabled celcom 4g apn and port.
alien3d
post Dec 15 2015, 08:01 PM

3,740 posts

QUOTE(aku_dia @ Dec 14 2015, 08:37 PM)
please la.. enough with compare to other country mentality... if u dont like, keluar la.. still i can manage rm300 for internet nowadays...
inb4 untrottle.... untrottle... untrottle..
peasant biasa la.. kalau kerja freelance.. jadi takyah kerja la.. itu friend talak fikir.. doh.gif
alien3d
post Dec 15 2015, 08:09 PM

3,740 posts

QUOTE(johntg100 @ Dec 15 2015, 05:40 PM)
Paying RM300 a month totals up to RM7200 for a 24 months contract period.

Wise for you that is..

You know RM7200 can buy how many laptops already? For some poor families, that's enough for even a laptop + a brand new scooter as transport for the family.TM is now asking for an average ARPU of nearing RM200 a month for its Advance UniFi plans. That sums up to a total RM4800 a month. Again you could probably buy 2 laptops with that much money. 

The money spent for a 50M line by paying a monthly bill in excess of hundreds means what for you? Download porn and movies all day while daddy forks the money out for you effortlessly every month? Don't BS with me if you you're using your high speed line for anything beneficial if you're using it at home.Virtual learning, video conferencing and online apps have never taken off well in this country. OTT IPTV services are pretty much banned/restricted to make way for crony pay TV markets such as ASTRO.

I've been involved in this industry for over 20 years now having with experience with gigabit connections first hand even before Singaporeans had it deployed.

For me, I only get to spend a few hours at home before bedtime every weekday and almost never sit at home during weekends because that's the only valuable time I have with the family.
get a life man... The truth , how noble you're .You cannot help everybody..

If you in this industry really ?Online apps never take off? I think you live in another universe. myspace,facebook not online apps? goverment sector internal lan software not online apps ?

** been using steamix
** been using all type of berukband

alien3d
post Dec 16 2015, 12:51 AM

3,740 posts

QUOTE(johntg100 @ Dec 16 2015, 12:11 AM)
Kerja freelance kat rumah sampai sanggup bayar beratus Ringgit sekadar untuk 50mbps?

I don't mind the extra high speed access but the willingness to spend that much of amount of money needs serious justification.

Kalau syarikat subsidi ok lah, I'm guessing for the case of many it's pop's subsidy just for personal entertainment.
i would said most freelance.. UPLOOOOOD.. Freelance not company la bro.. mana ada subsidi. doh.gif
alien3d
post Dec 16 2015, 12:55 AM

3,740 posts

QUOTE(johntg100 @ Dec 16 2015, 12:24 AM)
What app bro that really took of in Malaysia which requires high speed internet that convinces you to be willing to pay hundreds of Ringgit? At least cite some examples la.

MySpace, Facebook, Google Apps is your reason needs an internet connection that costs hundreds of Ringgit to work?
Government data entry requires you to spend hundreds of Ringgit just to get 50Mbps at home to access?

Malaysia's internet adoption rate is still far from all that and lacking. The very reason is because of its telco monopoly market and being among the world's most expensive internet rates.

If TM really follow such logic probably they'll be out of business not because there's no demand, they'll shut themselves out from the market for being greedy of not knowing the average Malaysian spending power. Which stands true, many either regretted and are holding back in subscribing their new Advance UniFi plans.
Err you said you're experience in this arena. ? If not related to TM but back bone itself. How many times cyberjaya choke their bandwith ? How many time system like PBS --> system for school choke bandwith. How many time SPA system host at cyberjaya choke bandwith. No matter round robin your server, if no bandwidth useless also.

I thinking you just normal user not tech person who deal with slowness internet.

alien3d
post Dec 16 2015, 01:08 AM

3,740 posts

QUOTE(johntg100 @ Dec 16 2015, 01:01 AM)
Like I said you do what freelance at home that you require such high speed and willing to pay hundreds of Ringgit to access? So desperate?

Buat cetak rompak production at home? Run Nigerian scam call centre operations?

Data entry jobs won't require this much bandwidth and I doubt you'll earn enough to pay for internet access for hundreds a month.

Even production houses also don't require you to upload gigs and terabytes of data across the internet daily.
Sorry.. i used original and i'm using msdn subscription as all my software. For software like visual studio 5 gb ? How long hour to take 1mbps download ? hmmm ? if 9 gb update visual studio 2015 update 1 .. how ?
You kinda wrong and naive . Data entry the most hogging like PBS, ask those teacher want to key in simple thing in volume whole malaysia teacher key in one time. If upload 5 mb picture * 1000 teacher. How much bandwidth choke ?
This is simple for e.g for more then 20 years in IT myself. simple.

alien3d
post Dec 16 2015, 01:14 AM

3,740 posts

QUOTE(aku_dia @ Dec 16 2015, 12:57 AM)
rilek semua... a few minutes untill burung hantu bangun... jangan kasi gaduh... download saja..
haha .. tunggu 15 minute lagi.. Nak download Android NDK ngan Visual Studio Android Emulator update lak.. 5 gb lagi malam ni .. whistling.gif .Aku cuma explain je.. pengalaman ciput je.. hope leh continue burung hantu.Mean time ada la umobile 21 gb as backup..

** Hari saje aku buat lawak ngan adik jual umobile topup, selalu demo takut nak topup 128..takat ni semua terkezut. Awat RM128 untuk topup.. 7-e, steten petrol.. hehe.. wub.gif
alien3d
post Dec 16 2015, 01:42 AM

3,740 posts

QUOTE(johntg100 @ Dec 16 2015, 01:31 AM)
You download everyday? 10-20mbps not enough? Even that you willing to pay RM300 per month just for internet access? Cukup makan to waste that much money from your paycheque?

Sinkies pay less than $50 of their salary for 1Gbps internet access. Thais pay around b$60 for 15Mbps internet access.

You want to pay RM300 for 50mbps or RM200 for 30Mbps, the choice is yours.

I'm fine with 11Mbps for <RM100.

The case with PBS is not because of the internet is slow, their servers are congested that's why they need to stay up late in the morning and many teachers salary cannot afford them RM200 internet access at home. They didn't tell you that they used Internet Burung Hantu to save them money did they?

Slow access to govt. VPNs is not the teacher's access side fault. If 100 teachers try to access a 5MB file and have difficulty accessing it, its not their lines but the hosting server's fault for congestion.

You can't be hoping that the teachers to use their own money to pay for more expensive plans as much as RM200 a month just to ease their work don't you? That's is as good as robbing your own servants after paying them just like the introduction of GST on top of the already existing service tax.
You kinda wrong
1. Already mention round robbin server. Which mean not 1. doh.gif
2. I have mention bandwidth. Our Malaysia most problem.
3. Freaking this internet issue not those politic. doh.gif
4. I hear spotify song, So each update i had to use burung hantu and listen offline. . Yeah no pirate. please.Each update might you consider 1 to 2 gb depend on playlist you listen.

I as other people prefer 1 mbps also okay if line is stable. But even 10 mbps if upload is reduce. problem also. doh.gif

alien3d
post Dec 16 2015, 01:46 AM

3,740 posts

QUOTE(johntg100 @ Dec 16 2015, 01:38 AM)
Yaleh jgn BS where got need to download development kits, images and apps every night. With 10-15Mbps you'll probably get your file within 2hrs or so.
I upload morning and night doing job lol.. whistling.gif It's my job you have problem about it and want the best and latest patch ? hmm.gif
alien3d
post Dec 16 2015, 02:00 AM

3,740 posts

QUOTE(NSR @ Dec 16 2015, 01:56 AM)
3mbps 142ms  sad.gif
you're also in slow mode.. ?me cannot get lte this night.. yesterday got.. 1.1 mbps.. ahh struggle to download.
alien3d
post Dec 16 2015, 02:03 AM

3,740 posts

QUOTE(johntg100 @ Dec 16 2015, 02:00 AM)
1. Tell TM to convince 30M Malaysians to subscribe their RM200-300 monthly internet subscriptions. Do they even understand their own market? They claim to have plans for mass adoption of HSBB but don't even know where they gone wrong?

2. You can't differentiate server bandwidth and last mile access bandwidth?

3. What politics? Why do you think internet rates are linked to politics? Don't you know that modern day governments are actually corporations out to make customers of its citizens?

4. The more reasons you should not be paying RM200-300 just for accessing Spotify and your occasional development kit updates. Every night doing more than 5GB? We all know what you did there, captain obvious.
You're probably a walking zombie in the day or the kind who downloads just for the sake of downloading just to fill the HDD up.

It's rather rare for a freelancer to stay up all night and sleeps in the day that could afford RM300 monthly access fees.Unless you have a rich dad who supplies you enough funds for foreign stock and forex trading.
do believe what ever you want to believe .. gonna sleep waiting updating visual studio android emulator and also android ndk and also android sdk . tata.. wub.gif
alien3d
post Dec 16 2015, 06:30 PM

3,740 posts

QUOTE(NSR @ Dec 16 2015, 01:56 AM)
3mbps 142ms  sad.gif
wuit.Ada dark force tutup burung hantu malam ni dok.? kalau tidak aku download macam biasa jer la. thumbup.gif
alien3d
post Dec 17 2015, 06:31 AM

3,740 posts

17 xpax website burung hantu still alive.

alien3d
post Dec 17 2015, 12:54 PM

3,740 posts

QUOTE(phh9310 @ Dec 17 2015, 12:17 PM)
New plan magic sim

[attachmentid=5552774]
max up same ? i will check now it is true.
seem 118 true. RM5 extra.. i don't want yonder... i want only spotify

This post has been edited by alien3d: Dec 17 2015, 12:55 PM
alien3d
post Dec 17 2015, 03:34 PM

3,740 posts

QUOTE(phh9310 @ Dec 17 2015, 03:03 PM)
I put my magic sim modem router..

Home : Huawei B593s-22

Portable : Huawei E5776s-32

Every month reload rm30 then subscribe monthly internet plan

Cost me

Burung Hantu : Rm 31.80

Yes Fiz 1 Mbps : Rm 94.34

Streamyx 2 Mbps: Rm 87.98

Umobile : Rm 0 ( Subsidies )
berapa banyak internet da.. doh.gif
alien3d
post Dec 17 2015, 04:42 PM

3,740 posts

QUOTE(johntg100 @ Dec 17 2015, 03:51 PM)
You Can’t Do Squat About Spotify’s Eerie New Privacy Policy (UPDATED)
http://www.wired.com/2015/08/cant-squat-sp...privacy-policy/

Why people are pissed about what Spotify is doing to their phones
"Spotify quietly announced that it plans to begin looking through your phone, tracking your location and even following your activity on Facebook in an effort to provide a more personalized experience. "
http://mashable.com/2015/08/21/spotify-privacy-panic/
Are you an expert ?
1. Nowdays everything hidden under NAT ip ?
2. I only listen in offline mode. And i do check the network .

My conclusion
1. Rant like a noobs and don't waste other people time saying you're expert.
alien3d
post Dec 17 2015, 07:58 PM

3,740 posts

QUOTE(phh9310 @ Dec 17 2015, 07:47 PM)
My life are simple.. If u have money just used it... If u can't use all salary money u can open saving account

My salary only per month RM 1200... Factory worker.. My education level only SPM.. I will update to u about how i survive with rm1200k..
it's your life , no need to tell here.. what you do and what your salary. sweat.gif
alien3d
post Dec 17 2015, 09:06 PM

3,740 posts

QUOTE(phh9310 @ Dec 17 2015, 08:45 PM)
ok bro... just want to tell other people how to spent the money for broadband plan smile.gif
1.2k typo  tongue.gif
hehe .kelab celcomm happy hour icon_idea.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0260sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:40 AM