BorneoAlliance
post Apr 8 2015, 07:59 PM

waja2000
post Apr 8 2015, 08:07 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Apr 8 2015, 07:04 PM)
Pars already have it yes
but Gempita itself is now a very different technology from PARS except for design
that's why DEFTECH are very confident that the 6x6 version will perform better in the selection
IINM the IVECO 6x6 is one of the favorite

i tot we will get some quantity Indo Anoa 6x6 than can use it to UN mission. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by waja2000: Apr 8 2015, 08:07 PM
cunnilinguist
post Apr 8 2015, 08:16 PM

It's kinda hard to songlap UN money.
If they gave 2 mil per APC, they expect 2 mil APC, not USD600k APC.
atreyuangel
post Apr 8 2015, 08:37 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Apr 8 2015, 07:59 PM)
I think this 6x6 the army have no full say what they want.. must follow UN term and condition also laugh.gif

oh well.. since it partially sponsored what get i also dont mind as long keep our troop on ground safe
UN gave them spec, ATM choose
UN pay, ATM uses and bawak balik free tongue.gif

QUOTE(waja2000 @ Apr 8 2015, 08:07 PM)
i tot we will get some quantity Indo Anoa 6x6 than can use it to UN mission.  laugh.gif
Meh, if I see one then I belip

thpace
post Apr 8 2015, 08:42 PM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(waja2000 @ Apr 8 2015, 08:07 PM)
i tot we will get some quantity Indo Anoa 6x6 than can use it to UN mission.  laugh.gif
It been said to be condor replacement since long ago but in end AV8 dapat

If i see one I belip also laugh.gif

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Apr 8 2015, 08:37 PM)
UN gave them spec, ATM choose
UN pay, ATM uses and bawak balik free  tongue.gif
Meh, if I see one then I belip
Well UN spec i heard also not bad one on par with av8 at least or a level lower

as long better than condor/sibmas haha laugh.gif

But quantity i heard not much less than 50 biji iinm
BorneoAlliance
post Apr 8 2015, 09:53 PM

DARPA Hacked Together A Super Cheap Google Glass-Like Display

The new helmet-mounted display system is designed for infantry soldiers, not fighter pilots. However, the objective to optimise attention remains the same. If you’re leading a patrol into enemy territory, there are a million things to worry about. You’re the one tasked with finding the safest, most efficient path to your destination. You’re the soldier who needs to identify any insurgents who may happen to cross your path. You’re the first line of defence if you walk into a fire fight.

http://www.gizmodo.com.au/2015/04/darpa-ha...s-like-display/

BorneoAlliance
post Apr 8 2015, 10:12 PM

BorneoAlliance
post Apr 8 2015, 11:55 PM

First Admiral Grigorovich Class Frigate to Join Russian Navy in August

MOSCOW, April 8 (Sputnik) — The first in a series of six Admiral Grigorovich class (Project 11356) frigates, being built for the Black Sea Fleet, will be delivered to the Russian Navy in August, the United Shipbuilding Corporation said Wednesday.

"The delivery of the Admiral Grigorovich frigate is planned for August 2015," the company said in a statement.

According to the document, the frigate has completed mooring trials and will soon begin sea trials.

The Project 11356 frigates, displacing 3,850 tons, are designed for anti-ship and anti-submarine warfare as well as for air defense missions, operating both independently or as part of convoys and naval task forces.

The spokesman for the corporation's Yantar shipyard in Russia's westernmost exclave of Kaliningrad, where the 200-capacity frigate was laid down in late 2010, said preparations were being made for scheduled sea trials in mid-April.

The Black Sea Fleet, under the Southern Military District's organizational structure, is stationed in both Crimea and the neighboring Krasnodar Region and operates in the Black and Mediterranean seas.

http://sputniknews.com/military/20150408/1020616058.html

This post has been edited by BorneoAlliance: Apr 9 2015, 12:00 AM
bai1101
post Apr 9 2015, 12:43 AM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

any here watch fast and furious 7?

The attack heli in the movie is fake one or real one? exist in real world?
atreyuangel
post Apr 9 2015, 12:50 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Apr 9 2015, 12:43 AM)
any here watch fast and furious 7?

The attack heli in the movie is fake one or real one? exist in real world?
Look similar to the stealth blackhawk uses in Osama raid,
But much more CAS capabilities that almost defy logic. Lel
bai1101
post Apr 9 2015, 01:06 AM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Apr 9 2015, 12:50 AM)
Look similar to the stealth blackhawk uses in Osama raid,
But much more CAS capabilities that almost defy logic. Lel
almost jaw drop when it can deploy drone predator

atreyuangel
post Apr 9 2015, 01:54 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Apr 9 2015, 01:06 AM)
almost jaw drop when it can deploy drone predator
hehe, not to mention the missile it carry

btw, here to give you a brief idea

see the similarity, of course the one in F7 are buffed by Hollywood steroids
BorneoAlliance
post Apr 9 2015, 06:12 AM

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/india/I...ow/46830510.cms
BorneoAlliance
post Apr 9 2015, 06:19 AM

Beijing offers sweetener for Thailand to buy Chinese subs

China will offer a 10-year loan to Thailand if the latter chooses to acquire Chinese-made submarines over that of its competitors, reports Huanqiu, the Chinese-language website of the nationalistic Global Times tabloid.

According to an announcement from the Thai defense ministry, the Royal Thai Navy intends to acquire three new submarines for around US$1 billion, though budgetary constraints mean the purchases could be made individually or stretched out over a period of time. A supply consultation report is expected to be issued by the end of the year, with more details of the plan to be released before November.

Thailand's defense minister, Prawit Wongsuwan, is expected to discuss the deal-sweetening loan with his Chinese counterpart Chang Wanquan during his visit to Beijing between Wednesday and Friday this week. The Thai general, who also serves as the country's deputy prime minister, will be accompanied by a team of military officers including Kraison Chansuwanit, commander-in-chief of the Royal Thai Navy.

Thailand is currently considering several alternatives in addition to China's Yuan-class Type 041 diesel-electric submarine, including Russia's Kilo-class diesel-electric submarine, Germany's export-only Type 209 attack submarine, and South Korea's HDS-500RTN, a custom-made sub based on the KSS-500A mini-sub.

http://www.wantchinatimes.com/news-subclas...000108&cid=1101
MilitaryMadness
post Apr 9 2015, 08:42 AM

1,302 posts

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Apr 8 2015, 07:04 PM)
Probably just me, but I don't think a RWS turret is a good tactical choice. Sure, the gunner will be more protected from enemy fire, but there are tons of drawbacks to it.

1)Little environmental awareness & limited outside view for commander

2)no protecting armor makes the attached weapons & cameras are extremely vulnerable to damage by shrapnel & stray rounds

3)the camera/remote firing system, commander and gunner using space inside the vehicle itself instead of a dedicated fighting space inside an external turret thereby making the vehicle interior more cramped and restricts space for infantrymen (in case of APC and IFV)

4)if the gun develops any problems, for example misfires and jamming or being misaligned in battle, lack of access means a crewman will have to literally get out of a hatch and climb onto the roof to repair it (potentially in the middle of a battle)

azriel
post Apr 9 2015, 10:59 AM

Indonesian Air Force Anniversary Rehearsal. All photos credit to diXie.

atreyuangel
post Apr 9 2015, 12:27 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(MilitaryMadness @ Apr 9 2015, 08:42 AM)
Probably just me, but I don't think a RWS turret is a good tactical choice. Sure, the gunner will be more protected from enemy fire, but there are tons of drawbacks to it.

1)Little environmental awareness & limited outside view for commander

2)no protecting armor makes the attached weapons & cameras are extremely vulnerable to damage by shrapnel & stray rounds

3)the camera/remote firing system, commander and gunner using space inside the vehicle itself instead of a dedicated fighting space inside an external turret thereby making the vehicle interior more cramped and restricts space for infantrymen (in case of APC and IFV)

4)if the gun develops any problems, for example misfires and jamming or being misaligned in battle, lack of access means a crewman will have to literally get out of a hatch and climb onto the roof to repair it (potentially in the middle of a battle)
there are many pros and cons of RWS,
mostly depend on the situation there is where RWS and its optics are very useful
plus the RWS can be control remotely via the gunners inside the IFV or the soldier outside
SUSMrUbikeledek
post Apr 9 2015, 01:04 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Apr 9 2015, 01:54 AM)
hehe, not to mention the missile it carry

btw, here to give you a brief idea

see the similarity, of course the one in F7 are buffed by Hollywood steroids
Look's like UH-80 Ghosthawk from ARMA 3
atreyuangel
post Apr 9 2015, 02:31 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(MrUbikeledek @ Apr 9 2015, 01:04 PM)
Look's like UH-80 Ghosthawk from ARMA 3
The only evidence is the MH-60 Black Hawk stealth tail rotor
IReallyNeed Answers
post Apr 9 2015, 03:56 PM

Krazeybender
921 posts

a documentary on the family history and development of SU-27 till PAK 50.

almost 50miniute long and don't have crazt fight scene or air combat,

but informative la.

121 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0192sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:30 PM