League LYN F1 Challenge 99-02 RH2004 League V3

young_soul
post Nov 5 2006, 01:15 PM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

QUOTE(jacky5283 @ Nov 5 2006, 12:30 AM)
Guys, wanna share something here...

Few months ago I went to Sepang International Circuit to duty as a First Aid Responder... So, I managed to enter the circuit and I got a few nicely taken photos...

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=362889

All are genuine photos  icon_rolleyes.gif
woot? You were working there?? How much they pay you?? Call me, I wanna go next time...free entry tongue.gif can see the cars when they race rite? drool.gif

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Nov 5 2006, 12:02 PM)
Jacky,
no need post the pic at two different thread,
just provide us the link, is enough. smile.gif
nvm la, this is news by LYN F1C members biggrin.gif

woe.com
post Nov 5 2006, 01:27 PM

438 posts

Here's the updated version of League board after Canadian GP:

(if u still see the old 1, pls clear your internet cache and F5 to refresh again..)

Seems like i'm having some problem to access PhotoBucket.com now, so, i'll update it later on the 1st page, thanks smile.gif

Looks like Ferrari n Mclaren points are not tat big different ohh, Mclaren can still win leh tongue.gif

EDIT: 1st page league board updated! icon_rolleyes.gif
EDIT2: Oops!... just now forgot add in lokiloki n mie2, now update again.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by woe.com: Nov 5 2006, 03:02 PM
young_soul
post Nov 5 2006, 10:07 PM

2,032 posts

eh...suddenly come out constructor's points? rclxub.gif
But nice format...can use for next season, although there will be more teams next season rolleyes.gif
jacky5283
post Nov 5 2006, 10:45 PM

174 posts

Edwin hosted USA! Come join for practice biggrin.gif
young_soul
post Nov 6 2006, 12:30 AM

2,032 posts

wah, the tyre wear is rclxub.gif
ryugan
post Nov 6 2006, 12:34 AM

Gixxer Rider
684 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Nov 6 2006, 12:30 AM)
wah, the tyre wear is rclxub.gif
what happen? shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
young_soul
post Nov 6 2006, 01:05 AM

2,032 posts

nothing...just really bad tyre wear. Nothing compared to what we have experienced in previous races rolleyes.gif
woe.com
post Nov 6 2006, 09:57 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Nov 6 2006, 01:05 AM)
nothing...just really bad tyre wear. Nothing compared to what we have experienced in previous races rolleyes.gif
looks like this will be the 'situation of Mclaren' in Canada apply to ferrari this time.. laugh.gif Mayb tis time around stability plays a important role to tis circuit as there is many fast sweeping corners and hurts the tyre as there is a lot of understeer n oversteer will problem will affect the tyre performance.

Just like yesterday when i try to push hard to overtake jacky, after overtake, then i feel my car a little unbalance, and run wide few times, when i look at my both front tyres was a little 'yellow' because of pushing too hard. But after run 1 more lap after tat oni back to normal.. sweat.gif

yesterday was a great battle wif kenny n jacky, but jacky block me few times, on the start and after my 1st pit stop, we even bang bang few times but no serious damage sweat.gif But then kenny dominate the whole race.. rclxms.gif
edison_84
post Nov 6 2006, 12:16 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

Next race and also controversial track --> US GP tongue.gif
young_soul
post Nov 6 2006, 12:20 PM

2,032 posts

I didn't dominate la...just everybody make mistake. I run wide, you run wide, Jacky overfuelled & penalty twice laugh.gif

This post has been edited by young_soul: Nov 6 2006, 12:21 PM
woe.com
post Nov 6 2006, 01:27 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Nov 6 2006, 12:20 PM)
I didn't dominate la...just everybody make mistake. I run wide, you run wide, Jacky overfuelled & penalty twice laugh.gif
ya.. i should hav chase up with u after the 1st pit stop, but block by jacky and he keep kiss my face n bang my a$$... mad.gif lost many time there... vmad.gif

@jacky, no offense, just lepaskan geram oni laugh.gif
young_soul
post Nov 6 2006, 02:04 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(woe.com @ Nov 5 2006, 01:27 PM)
Here's the updated version of League board after Canadian GP:
... ...
Looks like Ferrari n Mclaren points are not tat big different ohh, Mclaren can still win leh  tongue.gif
... ...
QUOTE(woe.com @ Nov 6 2006, 01:27 PM)
ya.. i should hav chase...
... ...
dude, you're really creeping me out...look at the post times. Exactly the same again sweat.gif
jacky5283
post Nov 6 2006, 02:31 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Nov 6 2006, 12:16 PM)
Next race and also controversial track --> US GP tongue.gif
All Michelin tyre runners please boycott the race. rclxms.gif
lol...
jiunkei_46
post Nov 6 2006, 02:43 PM

~kEi~
1,972 posts

Race Review
Group 1
This group consists of mie2, edwin, edison, kenny and specter. Mie2 spun at the first corner and surprisingly there werent any accident at the first corner. At the last corner of first lap, edwin ran wide and edison was able to overtake edwin at the start/finish line. Edwin then try to take back P3 from edison but edison was able to hold off the pressure and maintain that position until he pitted. Edison was the first person to pit. Bad news for newcomer mie2 as he retired during the first lap due to some technical problems. After that, kenny, edwin and specter pit at the same lap. While 3 of them are having their stop, edison was able to leapfrog from p4 to p2 which is unlucky for those mclarens. Edison then pitted from P2 and joined back behind edwin in P4. Specter then followed into the pit from P2 and unlucky to come out at P4. Edison rac wide at 1st corner and specter took advantage of that and moved into P2. Then edison made his 3rd pitstop and came out in p4 as edwin took p3. Edison ran wide several times as he pushed very hard to get p3 but unfortunate, great driving from edwin as he holds his nerve and take the last step of the podium in group 1. As previous, nothing much happened to kenny as he led from the start til the finish line.

Group 2
We have jacky, staggy, lok, adrian and ryugan here in this group. Unlike group 1, this race has quite some incident happened to few racers. All started from the grid. Staggy stalled his car on the grid and then able to continue at last place. Then accident happened at the first corner where Lok was having a slight advantage over adrian but adrian was having the inside line. Unlucky for Lok as adrian clipped him and both ran off the road. Adrian was good enough to resume at P1 as for Lok, he came back to the race track and clipped the incoming gkl and jacky took advantage of this situation and moved into P2, great drive there by jacky. At the last corner of the 1st lap, as adrian was leading, he lost control of his car and hit the wall hard and retired. He was entering the corner too fast and locked his brakes. All drivers were able to avoid his car but unfortunate for staggy as he hits the turned turtle ferrari. Lok was unlucky once again as he retired due to some technical problems. After that, Jacky was leading the race until he pitted and Ryugan took the lead. Since then, it has been a chasing game as jacky and ryugan exchange the lead as they pitted. Then brakes failure on ryugan's car at the first corner allowed gkl to take p2. Then ryugan lost control again and hit the barrier and lost his rear wing and retired from there. Great drive from the newcomer and won the race.

After 8 rounds of racing, lets have a look at the league table. Young_soul aka Kenny is able to extend his lead and is now 7 points ahead of gkl in 2nd place. woe.com is currently lying in p3 while once championship leader adrian is now at p4 after dnf for 2 races. As for constructors championship, ferrari is leading mclaren by just 4 points while another 2 constructors, BMW and Honda was unable to gain any points as they were absent for Canadian GP.
Next week, we will move to USA for the 9th round of LYN F1 Challenge. Stay tuned and we will bring you the latest news live from LYN.

This post has been edited by jiunkei_46: Nov 6 2006, 08:03 PM
jacky5283
post Nov 6 2006, 02:48 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(jiunkei_46 @ Nov 6 2006, 02:43 PM)
Race Review
Group 1
This group consists of mie2, edwin, edison, kenny and specter.  Mie2 spun at the first corner and surprisingly there werent any accident at the first corner. At the last corner of first lap, edwin ran wide and edison  was able to overtake edwin at the start/finish line.  Edwin then try to take back P3 from edison but edison was able to hold off the pressure and maintain that position until he pitted.  Edison was the first person to pit.  Bad news for newcomer mie2 as he retired during the first lap due to some technical problems.  After that, kenny, edwin and specter pit at the same lap.  While 3 of them are having their stop, edison was able to leapfrog from p4 to p2 which is unlucky for those mclarens.  Edison then pitted from P2 and joined back behind edwin in P4.  Specter then followed into the pit from P2 and unlucky to come out at P4.  Edison rac wide at 1st corner and specter took advantage of that and moved into P2. Then edison made his 3rd pitstop and came out in p4 as edwin took p3.  Edison ran wide several times as he pushed very hard to get p3 but unfortunate, great driving from edwin as he holds his nerve and take the last step of the podium in group 1.  As previous, nothing much happened to kenny as he led from the start til the finish line.

Group 2
We have jacky, staggy, lok, adrian and ryugan here in this group. Unlike group 1, this race has quite some incident happened to few racers.  All started from the grid.  Staggy stalled his car on the grid and then able to continue at last place.  Then accident happened at the first corner where Lok was having a slight advantage over adrian but adrian was having the inside line. Unlucky for Lok as adrian clipped him and both ran off the road.  Adrian was good enough to resume at P1 as for Lok, he came back to the race track and clipped the incoming gkl and jacky took advantage of this situation and moved into P2, great drive there by jacky.  At the last corner of the 1st lap, as adrian was leading, he lost control of his car and hit the wall hard and retired.  He was entering the corner too fast and locked his brakes.  All drivers were able to avoid his car but unfortunate for staggy as he hits the turned turtle ferrari.  Lok was unlucky once again as he retired due to some technical problems.  After that, Jacky was leading the race until he pitted and Ryugan took the lead.  Since then, it has been a chasing game as jacky and ryugan exchange the lead as they pitted.  Then mistake by ryugan at the first corner allowed gkl to take p2.  Then ryugan lost control again and hit the barrier and lost his rear wing and retired from there.  Great drive from the newcomer and won the race.

After 8 rounds of racing, lets have a look at the league table.  Young_soul aka Kenny is able to extend his lead and is now 7 points ahead of gkl in 2nd place.  woe.com is currently lying in p3 while once championship leader adrian is now at p4 after dnf for 2 races.  As for constructors championship, ferrari is leading mclaren by just 4 points while another 2 constructors, BMW and Honda was unable to gain any points as they were absent for Canadian GP.
Next week, we will move to USA for the 9th round of LYN F1 Challenge.  Stay tuned and we will bring you the latest news live from LYN.
icon_rolleyes.gif Nicely written thumbup.gif

ryugan
post Nov 6 2006, 03:18 PM

Gixxer Rider
684 posts

QUOTE(jiunkei_46 @ Nov 6 2006, 02:43 PM)
Race Review
Group 1
This group consists of mie2, edwin, edison, kenny and specter.  Mie2 spun at the first corner and surprisingly there werent any accident at the first corner. At the last corner of first lap, edwin ran wide and edison  was able to overtake edwin at the start/finish line.  Edwin then try to take back P3 from edison but edison was able to hold off the pressure and maintain that position until he pitted.  Edison was the first person to pit.  Bad news for newcomer mie2 as he retired during the first lap due to some technical problems.  After that, kenny, edwin and specter pit at the same lap.  While 3 of them are having their stop, edison was able to leapfrog from p4 to p2 which is unlucky for those mclarens.  Edison then pitted from P2 and joined back behind edwin in P4.  Specter then followed into the pit from P2 and unlucky to come out at P4.  Edison rac wide at 1st corner and specter took advantage of that and moved into P2. Then edison made his 3rd pitstop and came out in p4 as edwin took p3.  Edison ran wide several times as he pushed very hard to get p3 but unfortunate, great driving from edwin as he holds his nerve and take the last step of the podium in group 1.  As previous, nothing much happened to kenny as he led from the start til the finish line.

Group 2
We have jacky, staggy, lok, adrian and ryugan here in this group. Unlike group 1, this race has quite some incident happened to few racers.  All started from the grid.  Staggy stalled his car on the grid and then able to continue at last place.  Then accident happened at the first corner where Lok was having a slight advantage over adrian but adrian was having the inside line. Unlucky for Lok as adrian clipped him and both ran off the road.  Adrian was good enough to resume at P1 as for Lok, he came back to the race track and clipped the incoming gkl and jacky took advantage of this situation and moved into P2, great drive there by jacky.  At the last corner of the 1st lap, as adrian was leading, he lost control of his car and hit the wall hard and retired.  He was entering the corner too fast and locked his brakes.  All drivers were able to avoid his car but unfortunate for staggy as he hits the turned turtle ferrari.  Lok was unlucky once again as he retired due to some technical problems.  After that, Jacky was leading the race until he pitted and Ryugan took the lead.  Since then, it has been a chasing game as jacky and ryugan exchange the lead as they pitted.  Then mistake by ryugan at the first corner allowed gkl to take p2.  Then ryugan lost control again and hit the barrier and lost his rear wing and retired from there.  Great drive from the newcomer and won the race.

After 8 rounds of racing, lets have a look at the league table.  Young_soul aka Kenny is able to extend his lead and is now 7 points ahead of gkl in 2nd place.  woe.com is currently lying in p3 while once championship leader adrian is now at p4 after dnf for 2 races.  As for constructors championship, ferrari is leading mclaren by just 4 points while another 2 constructors, BMW and Honda was unable to gain any points as they were absent for Canadian GP.
Next week, we will move to USA for the 9th round of LYN F1 Challenge.  Stay tuned and we will bring you the latest news live from LYN.
here's more info...my car lost control coz brake failure lo..not bcoz driver error.. cry.gif so i let gkl pass...

nice review thumbup.gif
woe.com
post Nov 6 2006, 03:28 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Nov 6 2006, 02:04 PM)
dude, you're really creeping me out...look at the post times. Exactly the same again sweat.gif
lol, y u always so concern on my post time 1 sweat.gif
i always wanna choose the 'kat si' (best time) maa... laugh.gif

btw, kEi, nice preview there... clearly mention all and i able to get the picture even i didnt watch G2 race replay.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by woe.com: Nov 6 2006, 03:29 PM
young_soul
post Nov 6 2006, 04:19 PM

2,032 posts

I just notice the time, exactly the same...twice rolleyes.gif
spit it, tell me what alien powers you got brows.gif
woe.com
post Nov 6 2006, 04:41 PM

438 posts

actually i just hack lyn server so can put me in the nice post time tongue.gif

oh ya.. u guys should watch back the replay of yesterday US GP, b4 the 5 red lights off, actually i was on the phone, then suddently i saw blink.gif 5 lights ON!! omg!! how to do, i cant turn...!! then i switch to loudspeaker, laugh.gif

So, u can see me drive a long the grass and almost hit jacky a$$ on the 1st corner sweat.gif ... damn funny there, after half of the lap i oni finish talk, then baru concentrate chasing jacky...

lukily no malaysian police there, if not sure kena saman liao.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by woe.com: Nov 6 2006, 04:46 PM
jiunkei_46
post Nov 6 2006, 08:04 PM

~kEi~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(jacky5283 @ Nov 6 2006, 02:48 PM)
icon_rolleyes.gif  Nicely written  thumbup.gif

QUOTE(ryugan @ Nov 6 2006, 03:18 PM)
here's more info...my car lost control coz brake failure lo..not bcoz driver error.. cry.gif so i let gkl pass...

nice review  thumbup.gif
noted..changed alredi...thanks

QUOTE(woe.com @ Nov 6 2006, 03:28 PM)
lol, y u always so concern on my post time 1  sweat.gif
i always wanna choose the 'kat si' (best time) maa...  laugh.gif

btw, kEi, nice preview there... clearly mention all and i able to get the picture even i didnt watch G2 race replay..  thumbup.gif

126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:44 PM