jacky5283
post Dec 28 2006, 12:35 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ Dec 28 2006, 12:07 AM)
lol u said 'bout game lo..
no thrill wif aids on dude.
i have passion in all real sim racing..n i wanna compete in any tournament.
i dun like 'arcadish' game now. sad.gif
now i noe oledi why evohahn,raikkonen quit..
no fun n no thrill

if u talking bout Formula One..
besides..most of  F1 driver start from indy car,karting...oh well for me, i start wif GTR2 1st (1st game i play w/out aids),n then rFactor (F12005/F12006)

n leave da F1C (for more realistic game) hehehehehe..well dat my passion
Right, kenny is right. You have momo, and you do the max in real sim racing, and don't forget, i am also a racing freak, everytime i looked into a shop with MOMO, do you know how much i felt for it, but why i can't get it, you can take a look at my wallet. Sigh, I've been spending so much, very much for my future studies.

Tell you guys what, I swear when i am successful in the future, with wealth and you guys are still racing together, i swear i will get a fuc*kin good server to have the fun together. With momo or aids or not, what i want is to have fun with my fellow racing freaks. No offence.

And I am always enjoy racing with you guys.
jacky5283
post Dec 28 2006, 01:01 AM

174 posts

I am not raikkonen and be noticed this is Jacky...

In my case here, we are lagging something here...
Formula One in real life is fun to watch when the teams worked hard to achieve victories.

However what i see here is each driver have only their own strategy and setups, which shows no teamwork.

I am looking forward for the next season with teams implemention.

This post has been edited by jacky5283: Dec 28 2006, 01:04 AM
jacky5283
post Dec 28 2006, 06:30 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Dec 28 2006, 06:24 PM)
sigh...I've already posted this twice and yet you guys keep on asking.

Raikkonen, your name is used even in the rulebook as an example. Not the bickering part but one of the accidents which involved you and ryugan in Imola...if you remember.

Things got out of hand a little and I had to use your name as an example...sorry, but come on, even if you don't say it...we know you guys in GTR2 league are calling us "boys" just because we have aids on. Personally I don't like you guys...not considering other people who cannot afford a MOMO but still want to experience racing. Let's take Jacky for example. He's still a student, parents...can afford but don't want to waste money on a MOMO. But he has passion for racing in F1. And here he is...enjoying races with us. He's, to me, the most passionate racer around. Which is also making it hard to understand him a little laugh.gif

I know whatever I say, you will still think that "without aids" is the "manly" choice. Aids are only for "pu$$y", "cowards" or "chicken-sh*t". But let me ask you this...can you drive as fast as these "chicken-sh*t"? laugh.gif

Understand your car, understand the corners, understand the track, understand what it takes to do a good lap time, understand what it takes to not crash, understand what it takes to win. GIVE ME ALL YOU'VE GOT!! I WANT CHALLENGE!! I HUNGER CHALLENGE!! YOUR PRIDE IS YOUR PRIDE, I WANT MY PRIDE!! COME TRY & BEAT ME!!!

Oh wait, I've already been beaten by mie2 sweat.gif laugh.gif  Good luck in GTR2, coz I will steal lots of championship points when I arrive icon_rolleyes.gif

PRINZE: some aids will be removed next season tongue.gif this season was just a test but its being hammered by some people sad.gif

time to sleep. I wonder what flaming awaits me when I wake up yawn.gif
Truthfully the best statement in this thread. notworthy.gif
jacky5283
post Dec 28 2006, 07:15 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Dec 28 2006, 06:48 PM)
No more flaming (at least not from me).
Been debating and flaming with you before.
Pointless actually.
Out of hand is not an excuse.
Please lash anger with your intelligence...I'm sure you have one.
Don't kasi 'busuk' my name here.

Months ago I promised one of the stewards here that I won't post anymore in here.
I'm pissed when I saw my name came up again in a bad manner.

Maybe I'll join LYN F1C again when you are no longer here  laugh.gif
oops.gif  I don't think so since rFactor F1 League will start next year tongue.gif
Besides, no one played F1C anymore.
Even FIA is using F1 rFactor now.
I don't understand what mentality you have here. Formula One is Formula One, I don't get why are you boasting around with rFactor.
I am being understood that rFactor is a better racing sim than F1C because it supports a lots of mod and better graphics. Who doesnt want that game? Well, I am also being told that this game can only get by purchasing the original version.
Yes, most of my F1C mates are working and can afford the game, but how about me? I am just a mere poor student who just finished his SPM.

Maybe I'll join LYN F1C again when you are no longer here  laugh.gif
oops.gif  I don't think so since rFactor F1 League will start next year tongue.gif
Besides, no one played F1C anymore.
Even FIA is using F1 rFactor now.

I don't like this statement here.

We play and race in F1C because we have passion in F1 and we have a lot of fun almost everyday racing together. I remembered when I first stepped into this league, Kenny and Ryugan had guided me so much to feat the pace of the fellow racers here. I am proud of myself being here with these guys.

As I said, with aids or no aids, with wheels or no wheels, we are here to gather, share our thoughts and funs.

No offence.
jacky5283
post Dec 28 2006, 09:14 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Dec 28 2006, 08:59 PM)
if u all race wif yus b4 that..u will kno that he is using momo..but then he can get fastest lap...lik ryugan told me..if use momo in f1c...ur time will slow around 1sec compare wif kyb..but wat yus did?he prove us that he able 2 do fast lap....

no point argue la...dun u feel sien?by the way...this forum is open 2 evryone...not juz for 1person...if somebody feel others bullshitting,juz ignore it la....as we dun hv the 'power' to stop them rite?example lik me...if u think my above statement is bullshitting...juz ignore it...no point scolding or argueing my statement...
Hoho... As for me leh, I love people to debate with me, esspecially correcting my mistakes...
jacky5283
post Dec 28 2006, 10:44 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Dec 28 2006, 10:35 PM)
seem like hamachi still down... i can connect to hamachi but unreachable to other ppl... perhaps using the WAN IP address or use internet may solve the problem...
I just had a race with addy and ryu, the line is stable as usual...
jacky5283
post Dec 29 2006, 01:00 PM

174 posts

Aids like braking, Steering, Stability should turn off, the gearing also can change to semi auto...

Weeeeeeee, if evoHan and those MIA gangs can come back will be damn cool, so eager to race with them...

This post has been edited by jacky5283: Dec 29 2006, 01:00 PM
jacky5283
post Dec 29 2006, 01:11 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Dec 29 2006, 01:08 PM)
I'm actually considering steering assist off...tried it before in Suzuka remember? Not much difference in driving...just time slower onli. This although, will benefit the gamepad users tongue.gif

Jacky: how la semi-auto...the game options are only "upshifts", "downshifts", "off" or "auto" sweat.gif
no... i what i mean with semi auto means either upshifts only or downshifts only lo...
jacky5283
post Dec 30 2006, 01:52 AM

174 posts

Weeeeeeee, i just raced with adrian with all aids off, except for traction, stability and clutch... guess what, i managed to race for 17+ laps. The only problem is too much oversteer and tyres locking causing the tyres to blister very fast.

As for me, i am using keyboard, and i can get some good time, im happy with it, overall, for a keyboard user, i am no problem with all aids off except for some important ones. What i worried about is, can i feat the pace with momo and gamepads?

This post has been edited by jacky5283: Dec 30 2006, 07:10 AM
jacky5283
post Dec 30 2006, 07:08 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(PCcrazy @ Dec 30 2006, 02:33 AM)
Great to hear the fighting spririt guys. I'm always up for any challenge.  biggrin.gif
If I would not have been lacking of accesories, I could already dare myself to challenge you guys. No offence. Cheers... cheers.gif

This post has been edited by jacky5283: Dec 30 2006, 07:09 AM
jacky5283
post Dec 30 2006, 05:30 PM

174 posts

@Hornet: Welcome to LYN F1C League Grand Prix, Im also one of the passionate drivers here, hope you will stay and feel the "highness" with us.

@Edwin: Don't lie.

@Kenny (Young_soul): Great, randomized weather for the next season would be great.
jacky5283
post Dec 30 2006, 05:30 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(PRINZE @ Dec 30 2006, 12:38 PM)
next season with aids off going to be tough compared to RH04.. hehe
When there's a will, there's a way.
jacky5283
post Dec 30 2006, 07:44 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Dec 30 2006, 07:28 PM)
u try to run with aids 1st... if u can get a good run with aids, then try on without aids... smile.gif

any1 will host / practice tonight? look like my hamachi still not stable...  sad.gif
we are not using hamachi at the moment, we are using direct ip connection.
jacky5283
post Dec 30 2006, 10:22 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Dec 30 2006, 10:19 PM)
i trying to make a standard without aids

F1 - Steering : Off
F2 - Opposite Lock : On
F3 - Brake Point : Off
F4 - Stability : Low
F5 - Spin : Off
F6 - Invulnerability : Disabled
F7 - Autoshift : Downshift
F8 - Tracstion : Low
F9 - ABS : Off
F10 - Pit : Off
F11 - Clutch : On
Traction cannot low... gearshifts can turn it off...

This post has been edited by jacky5283: Dec 30 2006, 10:27 PM
jacky5283
post Dec 31 2006, 02:04 AM

174 posts

After the race just now, I saw big improvements from Adam... Well done, now you are my threat!!! tongue.gif
jacky5283
post Dec 31 2006, 01:02 PM

174 posts

I am afraid after 3 months, everybody will MIA.
jacky5283
post Jan 1 2007, 12:07 AM

174 posts

Oh my god!!! Happy New Year guys!!! I am the first one to wish in LYN F1C THRAED....... WEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEe.... cheers.gif biggrin.gif weeeeeeeeeee........... So happy...
jacky5283
post Jan 1 2007, 09:12 PM

174 posts

Oh, other than having the rh04 and rh05 base files, do you install the expansion packs and track packs? Aih, I am a newbie here, i do quite slow times comparing to them but i still race what... What to fear of? You can adjust the PLR file for cockpit view settings, race settings and for volume settings...
jacky5283
post Jan 2 2007, 07:29 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(skeweredz @ Jan 2 2007, 06:59 PM)
Hi Hornet n BlueWind,
I'm the newest member of this league and i hit ppl a lot..ehehe..  thumbup.gif
welcome! n Happy New Year all..
Huh? You hit a lot of people? I don't think so, but you are getting faster...
jacky5283
post Jan 3 2007, 05:36 PM

174 posts

Yawn... tiring, I started my A Level today...

15 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.4994sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:37 AM