29 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

League LYN F1 Challenge 99-02 RH2004 League V3

young_soul
post Nov 13 2006, 09:55 AM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

can't blame them...they probably missed your sig in their active threads.

Btw, have you guys tested Louis Naval (or Luis Naval) setups? Its not quick...but the balance at the Z turn (final corner) in France is DAMNNN stable, a HUGE difference compared to kimster or mie2 setups. Its almost riding on silk road shocking.gif I'm now trying to tinker with the spring settings to see why...

and have you guys used something called "TeamSpeak 2"? Its like skype but doesn't have lag...at all it seems. RedLine's using this to speak to the other GTR2 racers. I think it can be useful during practice and qualifying. Like...for those who cannot join, can just connect "TeamSpeak 2" and tell the host.

If you guys want to test out TeamSpeak 2, download page - http://www.goteamspeak.com/index.php?page=downloads

This post has been edited by young_soul: Nov 13 2006, 10:05 AM
young_soul
post Nov 13 2006, 12:51 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ Nov 13 2006, 11:37 AM)
i'm using teamspeak @ GTR2..very good...din affect ur game..so easy to contact if any prob...

louis naval?  shocking.gif  can i hav his setting oso.. rclxms.gif
din read da mie2's guide yet tongue.gif  now got new setting.. rclxub.gif
@adrian got ur gamepad dy? i'm not kaya mah blush.gif
go to www.racesimulations.com and look for more tongue.gif use their setups just to have the feeling between different setups then make your own setup. Even if you think those setups are good enough, minor tweaks can help you save half a second per lap. But you have to keep in mind that race is different...in race, tyre wear and fuel load (weight) is very important. mie2's guide is just a guide...help you to understand what to change and what kind of affects it does. smile.gif

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Nov 13 2006, 11:43 AM)
so is it the standard now for av1 to use this software?
EDIT:
got server and client patch... sweat.gif 
which 1 we should install?
nice to use ma...can chat while racing. Imagine talking on the radio to the pitcrew while racing laugh.gif
I think you guys install client first. We need to decide on who to be the "server". I'm not even sure on how to use it whistling.gif Learn later laugh.gif
young_soul
post Nov 13 2006, 01:35 PM

2,032 posts

I mean during qualifying or practice sessions. When race, of coz not allowed to use la tongue.gif
young_soul
post Nov 13 2006, 03:25 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(lokiloki @ Nov 13 2006, 01:57 PM)
would be nice if someone can help me count the fuel during race  thumbup.gif 8laps X 12L - (10 more laps to go)...  rclxub.gif ???...need race engineers laugh.gif
make a (phone) call to your friend whistling.gif
young_soul
post Nov 13 2006, 09:14 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(lokiloki @ Nov 13 2006, 08:54 PM)
need hands free kit biggrin.gif
go buy from pasar malam lah shakehead.gif

anyway, about the TeamSpeak 2...to prevent lag, the game host cannot become the server. So, someone besides the host else needs to be the server.
young_soul
post Nov 14 2006, 09:44 AM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ Nov 14 2006, 01:27 AM)
Disaster @ france
same red,same corner,same mud,same crash
this is not sand trap..but its a 'trap' who want to cut track..happen to edwin,jk oni
edwin's car sucked by track dy
jack try to evade from me..n he did shocking.gif
lol...you guys seem to be enjoying F1 in many other different ways laugh.gif
edwin, if your straight is 322, means your wings are TOO low. My top speed at the straight is only 311.
young_soul
post Nov 14 2006, 11:15 AM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(woe.com @ Nov 14 2006, 10:13 AM)
Izzit?? u orang so fast lehh... i try to add more wing n see tonight whether better anot.
oh ya, bout the teamspeak yesterday, i can speak when i drive laa, i'm using the 'push to talk' function, and my mic was the stand type, if i talk sure crash  biggrin.gif
obviously you have to compromise between speed and cornering la...this is not Canada or USA sweat.gif
young_soul
post Nov 14 2006, 01:39 PM

2,032 posts

chat with collegues then laugh.gif
it was quite fun testing yesterday thumbup.gif just...somehow my mic was very soft unsure.gif
wasn't like this with skype unsure.gif

not sure if you guys know this...but USA penalties is...was up smile.gif

This post has been edited by young_soul: Nov 14 2006, 02:02 PM
young_soul
post Nov 14 2006, 03:14 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ Nov 14 2006, 02:15 PM)
i din cause any accident lah.. how come @ where. shocking.gif din bang anyone leh sad.gif
I'm guessing that it was "while" you DC...you didn't have control with the car laugh.gif
if you stayed in 1 group, I can consider it a normal accident...but you joined another group sweat.gif
don't blame me...blame TmNut whistling.gif
young_soul
post Nov 15 2006, 04:50 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(woe.com @ Nov 15 2006, 03:53 PM)
anyone practicing tonight? Final tune b4 the official Qualifying on Thursday?
wanna ask.. during qualifying, are we going to use TeamSpeak?
me! me!! I was also thinking of final tune before qualifying biggrin.gif
young_soul
post Nov 15 2006, 09:12 PM

2,032 posts

yawn.gif sleeping
mandi first...if nobody host then I will tongue.gif

hosted smile.gif

This post has been edited by young_soul: Nov 15 2006, 09:38 PM
young_soul
post Nov 15 2006, 09:58 PM

2,032 posts

no password...
hamachi dc, nvm.
young_soul
post Nov 15 2006, 10:26 PM

2,032 posts

password for tonight's practice is "swatch"
young_soul
post Nov 15 2006, 11:52 PM

2,032 posts

tell you something interested that happened in tonight's practice race. 5 racers...
1) ryugan
2) Jacky
3) me
4) gkl
5) edwin
during countdown, everybody was messing around...then press esc and go back to the grid before the red lights went off. However, edwin was on ryugan's grid when ryugan tried to go back to the pits and thus ryugan was disqualified in the game laugh.gif kena bug also...he cannot go back to the pits, his car is forever in the middle of the track, at the final grid whistling.gif

tonight's lesson...don't do anything funny during countdown. Or... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by young_soul: Nov 15 2006, 11:57 PM
young_soul
post Nov 16 2006, 12:03 AM

2,032 posts

to put it in simpler terms, edwin was "parked" in ryugan's grid...so ryugan cannot go back to his grid and was pushed to the last grid by the F1 program tongue.gif and then kena bug laugh.gif
young_soul
post Nov 16 2006, 01:29 AM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Nov 16 2006, 12:12 AM)
but ryugan didnt leave his grid at all.. sweat.gif
this, I'm not sure. But I saw his car disappear before the lights went off. I was already saying on teamspeak, I couldn't see ryugan's car. Then he said he was...last blink.gif

anyway tonight's race also quite funny. Didn't know that there was a bump just before the pit entrance. Must be more careful ady sweat.gif

This post has been edited by young_soul: Nov 16 2006, 01:30 AM
young_soul
post Nov 16 2006, 09:07 AM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ Nov 16 2006, 01:29 AM)
if dat so..
hav to divide da racer to three group again kah? if too many lah
no ler, its not the room limit. We only had 5 racers ok? In Australia, we had more than 12 trying to join the room. Yesterday's problem is probably your internet line whistling.gif
young_soul
post Nov 16 2006, 10:08 AM

2,032 posts

no wonder your line always got problem la. Ask him to stop playing during race can or not? tongue.gif
young_soul
post Nov 16 2006, 02:40 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(jacky5283 @ Nov 16 2006, 02:17 PM)
Nono, accidents happen!

Assume you are going 322kph on the straight at France and at the braking point you realise your brake had failed, you will only be living by 2 seconds by then...
Invulnerability...ON laugh.gif
young_soul
post Nov 16 2006, 03:19 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Nov 16 2006, 02:56 PM)
i juz find out that 2molo i need to go my fren wedding dinner...haiz..rly forget dy le....so 2molo i wont b join unless u all wiliing to let me run myself(i kno is impossible)....but today i will join qualy for fun....
tmr is qualifying...race is friday...

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Nov 16 2006, 02:58 PM)
in realworld... taking weapons and run anywhere is more danger...  sweat.gif  tongue.gif
enough...

This post has been edited by young_soul: Nov 16 2006, 03:21 PM

29 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0363sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:16 PM