General LordSeta's Guide to identifying Bootleg Anime DVD

TSSetaNoriyasu
post Oct 10 2006, 07:59 PM, updated 17y ago

ふううううううう
1,067 posts

Disclaimer: Yes we get it, All crap a YYY is bootleg, The whole reason behind this thread is to FURTHER educate you in the fine arts of legit anime connoisseuring

NOTE: Due to failic intarweb unable to upload images at the moment

What is Bootleg Anime DVD
Simply put, it's anime that has been obtained illegally without purchasing the rights of the Anime from the right channels.

How do I know which is Bootleg and Which is legit?
Quite simple, Just because it has those Sijil Penapisan Filem doesn't make it legit.

Point 1: First looks (The Package)

(saved for image)

This is a picture of a legit copy of Boys Be Volume 3, Produced by Odex Private Limited (Singaporean Company)

First thing you notice is the fact that it only has 3 Episodes. Which is how Anime is distrobuted in forms of DVD.

(saved for image)

This however is a picture of a bootleg copy of Outlaw Star, Produced by DVDshop2001 (Taiwanese based)

Here you have the ENTIRE series of 26 episodes in 3 DVD's. This is typical of bootleg releases since all they care about is providing relatively cheap merchandise to attract those who are not well aquainted/those who can't be bothered to buy legit stuff.

Point 2: The DVD itself

(saved for image)

This is the DVD for Volume 3 of Boys Be, although it's not noticable in the picture, the dvd itself is of a much more superior make than the bootleg that is going to be showed later.

Also on the reverse side you can see the fine print "Boys Be"

(saved for Image)

This however is the DVD for Outlaw Star. Looks okay at first glances, but upon close inspection I've discovered that it uses a more inferior dye.

In comaprison the reverse side has no fine print on the inner rim of the DVD, save for it's batch

Point 3: Playing the DVD

Although it's not really noticable to the untrained eye, the quality of the video is quite different when you compare both. Also you might want to take into account the translations. Most of the Taiwan/hongkong bootlegs have rubbish English

Translations, you're better off not buying them at all if you dont understand Japanese at all (and i'm not talking about being able to understand desu, or dam-me or chigau, I'm talking whole proper sentences). Actually some of the translations are remeniscent of old Anime-Junkie Fansubs.

What should I stay away from?

There are 2 known bootlegs that are in circulation here in Malaysia they are

CODE
DVDSHOP2001 and Mac (Manga Anime Cartoon DVD)

Note:
there is also a local distrobuter of anime that goes by the name of MTV (yes like that music channel). This company is also quite dubious seeing as they rip their translations from fansubs. Most notably their Hellsing VCD release which blatantly ripped off the translations off a fansub group *which group i forget*

What should I get?

Seeing as most people aren't aware that there are Singaporean legit releases, try looking for Odex dvd's, they're legit, high quality, and with proper translations to boot.

If you're absolutely loaded, get the american stuff, but those are only for Region 1 DVD's so make sure you have a DVD player that is region free or have a Region 1 DVD player.

If you're loaded, patient, and are proficient in Japanese, import them straight from Japan, however a due note of warning, the DVD's themselves cost a bomb, and not to forget the insane shipping prices from Japan. (Cost me 40 USD just to ship a couple of light FMP novels which only cost 20 USD)

And voila' you're educated in the most basic of basics on what bootlegs are. Go forth, and support the production studios! If you don't we might not have any superior animu in the future!

This post has been edited by SetaNoriyasu: Oct 13 2006, 11:18 PM
linkinstreet
post Oct 10 2006, 08:27 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,276 posts

Actually, and easier way to identify bootlegged DVD/VCD is that they are the cheap ones that the shop has many stocks.
For quality, go for fansubs
Hattori
post Oct 10 2006, 11:24 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
1,186 posts

"For quality, go for fansubs?"

Erm, this is misleading.

The legit anime DVDs are of the best quality in terms of sound and graphics because they did not use extra compression to save space on the DVDs.

Also, if there is a local language translations on the DVDs, it will be a bonus.

You will not see "VCD boxes", jaggies, or scanlines caused by poor compression in these legit DVDs, compared to the "13 episodes in 1 DVD" release.
Most of these bootleg DVDs are recompressed/reconverted from fansubs releases and TV broadcast RAWs; and they are of poorer quality compared to the original RAW/fansubs release.

However, it is fair to say that sometimes legit DVDs released for other regions outside Japan have slight issues such as the different colour, contrast, and brightness compared to the original Japanese DVDs.

This post has been edited by Hattori: Oct 10 2006, 11:26 PM
linkinstreet
post Oct 10 2006, 11:39 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,276 posts

Nah, i mean for sub quality against these bootlegs.
There are some issues with some Ori DVDs. the first issue of Inital D by Tokyocrappop did not have the original Japanese Audio. Also the original release of Robotech by Harmony Gold. Thank goodness that Macross was rereleased by ADV, but even then, there are some issues with subs not accurate.
TSSetaNoriyasu
post Oct 10 2006, 11:57 PM

ふううううううう
1,067 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Oct 10 2006, 11:39 PM)
Nah, i mean for sub quality against these bootlegs.
There are some issues with some Ori DVDs. the first issue of Inital D by Tokyocrappop did not have the original Japanese Audio. Also the original release of Robotech by Harmony Gold. Thank goodness that Macross was rereleased by ADV, but even then, there are some issues with subs not accurate.
Robotech was never intended to be a direct port of Macross, the whole story is different, with a few exceptions.

In Robotech Protoculture = power source

In Macross Protoculture = the source of life which is why the humans and the other race are so similar
redeye84
post Oct 11 2006, 01:28 AM

177 posts

I got a much easier way to identify bootleg.

Those Cheapo Dvd you can find in ur Anime shop aka Animetech are bootlegs.

Those Anime VCDs are Fansubs rip.

Ori are only those you order from Amazon. yup those Rm120 per disc.. can afford it. to bad.

and follow linkinstreet suggestion Fansub FTW. Although R1 have better Subs but cost alot more.

case close.

case close
TSSetaNoriyasu
post Oct 11 2006, 01:57 AM

ふううううううう
1,067 posts

=\ verily the spirit of this thread is not fully comprehended, with such statements
as everything you buy in animetech is bootleg
and all that I shall close this thread.

one wonders why i even bother writing up this stuff

This post has been edited by SetaNoriyasu: Oct 11 2006, 02:03 AM
TSSetaNoriyasu
post Oct 13 2006, 11:17 PM

ふううううううう
1,067 posts

Thread reopened, comment freely but please do not go

"ALL CRAP YOU BUY HERE IS BOOTLEG, NUFF' SAID"
redeye84
post Oct 14 2006, 12:49 AM

177 posts

I like ur Avatar. I know she from Tsukime, but forgot her name. She looks really cute here. can Pm me the source of the full pic

Anyway 1 tip when buying Anime Dvd is Always insist for the shop to allow you to view the Content in the DVD.

Usually very officalish option like it comes with preview, english dub and alot of company logo (Bandai,ADV,Madhouse and etc) you are close to gettin a Offical and not a bootleg.

Tip 2: Check for Anime that have offical release. Usually those titles that have no US release is always Bootleg.

here a link u can check http://www.animeondvd.com/

heretic6
post Dec 11 2006, 05:44 PM

192 posts

new bootleg DVDs in circulation, distributed by Aniplex?
infested_ysy
post Dec 11 2006, 10:44 PM

4,061 posts

If it sells for dirt cheap prices (RM6.90 for an animu VCD KEKEKE), then it's a bootleg.

Thread over.
mr lappy
post Dec 12 2006, 12:20 AM

398 posts

1 point, the boxes and printing on region 1 dvd's used to be quite bad(when compared to the japanese R2 disk) *hint FMP fumoffu hint* was quite a let down

im not sure about now.
however, the most recent disk i got is the FMP:TSR vol 1+artbox was absolutely awsome. the printing on the artbox and the disk it welf was top notch. even the empty square'ish box used to fill the artbox(or i know it as a box filler tongue.gif) is printed so nicely i intend to keep it when i have all the disk for the whole season. and its a lil holographic as well. which makes me feel on top everytime i look at it.

im not too sure about the disk in asia(except the 'official' once SetaNoriyasu mentioned) but only stick to reputable sites if you are buying anime stuff online, u might regret it later as there are sites that sells bootlegs [even they are based in the US] (pm me if u want some links to sites that sells genuine *mostly US AND UK BASED)

ill share an experience im currently having, i ordered 3 figurine which has been out of print for about 1 year from a site(US)[which was a lil too good to be tru that they had it in stock] and then only to find out that they had previously been taken to court for selling bootlegs and now my order is stuck coz they are not replying to my mails and there is already a payment pending on my credit card+they didnt send me a order confirmation mail that i suppose to get. now im stuck as i cant really cancel the payment(stupid CC company say i cant stop payment that i have actually authorised only can file non-delivery dispute if they wont dont send the goods).

BTW, ALWAYS research before rushing to a shop buying it. eg. whic publisher, by which company and how many volumes, how the dvd and boxes look like.

as a rough guide, it will almost always have 7 vol for a 24-26 ep anime. so it should be about 3-4 ep a volume.

This post has been edited by mr lappy: Dec 12 2006, 12:30 AM
GameSky
post Dec 12 2006, 11:16 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

zzz..I saw few DVDs/CDs[VCDs] in some local video shops... got "Tulen" thingy...but ..the heck..the anime isn't finish yet sleep.gif..done by some local companies...I guess it's just rip off from fansub...I don't bother to look at those DVDs...
Dark Steno
post Dec 12 2006, 01:17 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

Gamesky, what they did is practically legal in Malaysia. The cheapo Hong Kong and Taiwan companies took licences from the Japanese, while the things sold in Malaysia took it licences from Hong Kong/Taiwan (Japan->Hong Kong/Taiwan->Malaysia->Cheaper->PROFIT!!). Because we don't have Free Trade Agreements (or something advanced trade agreements) with Japan, they can't sue those people that selling bootlegs stuffs in Malaysia. For other example, although we don't really have FTA with US, the Microsoft gained the licences for its products in Malaysia at somewhat high price. That's why they can sue you for having pirated Windows XP.

On another note, there's no ORIGINAL DVD for anime products. Japanese are going for Blu-Ray now.
GameSky
post Dec 12 2006, 01:56 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

laugh.gif, yeah...from what you stated out...can't say it..but have to agree sweat.gif..

some even don't have quality.. but charged within rm18~rm24 per dvd/vcd with only 3~6 episodes in in...
SailorMercury
post Oct 27 2007, 11:32 PM

Touhou Master
776 posts

animeshop - 5th floor - times square

princess princess - *aarinfantasy fansub group presents*
mr lappy
post Oct 28 2007, 04:48 AM

398 posts

lol....

went there once, *wont mention which shop* almost everything i see in there are bootlegs >_< figures are no exception... so ive mostly given up on buying at thoes places....
redeye84
post Oct 28 2007, 02:57 PM

177 posts

Wow someone open a thread that pratically one year old...
mr lappy
post Oct 28 2007, 08:01 PM

398 posts

well, its more of a almost no ppl cared until some1 got a little intrigued and posted hence the mega old bump
SailorMercury
post Oct 28 2007, 11:03 PM

Touhou Master
776 posts

this thread should be stickie
shah_ho_nam2
post Oct 28 2007, 11:47 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

-edit-

This post has been edited by shah_ho_nam2: Dec 17 2009, 11:07 AM
shah_ho_nam2
post Oct 28 2007, 11:52 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

-edit-

This post has been edited by shah_ho_nam2: Dec 17 2009, 11:07 AM
SailorMercury
post Oct 29 2007, 02:27 AM

Touhou Master
776 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Oct 28 2007, 11:52 PM)
fansub is licensed. and that's why they have thier own servers to begin with. and take an example of anime like "bleach" and "naruto". Donations??
i LOLED HARD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
you made my day
Dark Steno
post Oct 29 2007, 03:11 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(SailorMercury @ Oct 29 2007, 02:27 AM)
i LOLED HARD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
you made my day
Amusing.
miloy2k
post Oct 29 2007, 06:38 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Oct 29 2007, 03:11 AM)
Amusing.
impersive...
Pr1me_Minister
post Oct 29 2007, 10:21 AM

314 posts

I hate it when a giant retail outment like Speedy selling bootlegs as originals. I wanted to get some Pokemon Movie DVDs (eventhough I already watched it). But upon closer inspection, the boxes have no mention about it's original IP holder (e.g. Nintendo, Game Freak, Creatures, etc).

And it bears the "ORI" holographic sticker...... doh.gif
Stormy001_M1A2
post Oct 29 2007, 10:34 AM

98 posts

Some Malaysian retail have some flexibility when comes to original.
kyon22
post Oct 29 2007, 12:12 PM

141 posts

All my ori are bootleg, where can I find anime dvd from the US in kl?
redeye84
post Oct 29 2007, 12:45 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(kyon22 @ Oct 29 2007, 12:12 PM)
Lmao that is extremely unlikely.. but i know a place in a past they can order for you..

Its just better you go to Amazon for it.
SUSrainy~days
post Oct 29 2007, 12:59 PM

296 posts

but local produce anime have malay sub which totally epic when you watch the anime in malay again... rofl non stop

cool = sejuk etc....

if you really wanted to buy original anime you should try technogram and odex, both this company produce real licensed anime but sux since they too downgrade the anime dvd episode crap it all into few d9. those ori from japan only few episode in a uncompress d9.
valho
post Oct 29 2007, 03:55 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(kyon22 @ Oct 29 2007, 12:12 PM)
no shop selling US anime releases, only choice is to get them online, Amazon is a good choice but I prefer Rightstuf since can get pretty cheap during sales
post Oct 29 2007, 07:48 PM

1,447 posts

Cant support the original since hard to get! If there were just some easy source! Currently dl most of mine since buying those at shop sux to max! Most of them bootleg with ultra low quality!
kyon22
post Oct 29 2007, 09:35 PM

141 posts

My FMP is in original VCD with BM subtitle. The sub is average, audio and visual quality is superb, but it got two episode missing plus one cd with the two same episode...

lambda drive = pemandu lambda
razorzx66
post Jul 11 2008, 11:37 AM

343 posts

if i buy from speedy it should be ori right?
Dark Steno
post Jul 11 2008, 11:41 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(razorzx66 @ Jul 11 2008, 11:37 AM)
no.
razorzx66
post Jul 11 2008, 11:45 AM

343 posts

lol...why is that...this is suck

Added on July 11, 2008, 11:45 amlol...why is that...this is suck

This post has been edited by razorzx66: Jul 11 2008, 11:45 AM
kyon22
post Jul 11 2008, 11:49 AM

141 posts

dead thread been revived?..
razorzx66
post Jul 11 2008, 11:51 AM

343 posts

anyhow it informative
Tsukasa
post Jul 11 2008, 11:57 PM

1,042 posts

Yeah.. Very agreed that original dvd the sub font is not as great as the fansub where when you put into your HD to watch. Its suprisingly to saw sometimes the fan sub is even better.
TSSetaNoriyasu
post Sep 13 2008, 09:25 AM

ふううううううう
1,067 posts

=o my thread still lives!
Dark Steno
post Sep 13 2008, 09:59 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

What the heck you bump lol
TSSetaNoriyasu
post Sep 13 2008, 10:03 AM

ふううううううう
1,067 posts

because i r old soul who hasn't shown his face around these parts in a long time
fujkenasai
post Jun 9 2009, 03:24 PM

1,137 posts

DOKUN DOKUN DOKUN
kyon22
post Jun 10 2009, 09:31 PM

141 posts

who revived this thread?...
SailorMercury
post Jun 10 2009, 11:27 PM

Touhou Master
776 posts

QUOTE(razorzx66 @ Jul 11 2008, 11:37 AM)
this guy
mecharojak
post Dec 17 2009, 09:23 AM

84 posts

TO XeonBox in regards to your closed thread, Will You All Buy An Original Anime DVD to watch, Poll about original Anime DVD in Msia!!

You are living in a world of Lies and Ignorance.
Worst is you are making a living off common people's ignorance.
The problem is you don't try to find out the truth and only accept everything at face value.
Your characteristic is very common in Malaysia unfortunately.
You can try and send your "tulen" holographic stickered ANIME DVD and send it to the IP holder.

Selling broadcast anime fansubrip in DVD and passing it off as the real deal when the original DVD/Bluray is not even out in Japan is in itself epic failure in your sense of logic. Example of the said failure : Bakemonogatari 1-13 Complete DVD

PS. sorry for the bump. But i believe this thread should be stickied for those un-informed to be reborn.

linkinstreet
post Dec 17 2009, 09:29 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,276 posts

+1
and as I said in the thread before, a licensed distributor (IE: ones that has the license to sell the so called series outside of Japan) must have a real license from the original studio. Thus unless you can provide us with that, you're just talking through your hat
Setsuna-san
post Dec 17 2009, 09:32 AM

QUOTE(mecharojak @ Dec 17 2009, 09:23 AM)
TO XeonBox in regards to your closed thread, Will You All Buy An Original Anime DVD to watch, Poll about original Anime DVD in Msia!!

You are living in a world of Lies and Ignorance.
Worst is you are  making a living off common people's ignorance.
The problem is you don't try to find out the truth and only accept everything at face value.
Your characteristic is very common in Malaysia unfortunately.
You can try and send your "tulen" holographic stickered ANIME DVD and send it to the IP holder.

Selling broadcast anime fansubrip in DVD and passing it off as the real deal when the original DVD/Bluray is not even out in Japan is in itself epic failure in your sense of logic. Example of the said failure : Bakemonogatari 1-13 Complete DVD
PS. sorry for the bump. But i believe this thread should be stickied for those un-informed to be reborn.
+2
This needs to be stickied to educate people.
Yue
post Dec 17 2009, 09:33 AM

387 posts

we poast ere naow?
Quazacolt
post Dec 17 2009, 10:14 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

USODA USODA USODA

nenenenenenne HEY!
TSSetaNoriyasu
post Dec 17 2009, 10:55 AM

ふううううううう
1,067 posts

quit necro-ing my thread D=
linkinstreet
post Dec 17 2009, 11:06 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,276 posts

IIIITTTTSSSSS ALLLLLIIIIIVVVEEEE!!!~~~ MUAHAHAHAHAHAHA
shah_ho_nam2
post Dec 17 2009, 11:06 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

damn my dark 2007
mr lappy
post Dec 17 2009, 11:08 AM

398 posts

think this should be stickied. but that's just my opinion. mods?
mecharojak
post Dec 17 2009, 11:09 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Dec 17 2009, 11:06 AM)
damn my dark 2007
but you are reborn-ed. All is well.

This post has been edited by mecharojak: Dec 17 2009, 11:10 AM
shah_ho_nam2
post Dec 17 2009, 11:11 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(mecharojak @ Dec 17 2009, 12:09 PM)
but you are reborn-ed. All is well.
a lot of things happen since 2006. changing what was illegal to what is legal.
liquidsny
post Dec 17 2009, 11:12 AM

589 posts

what is that (saved for image) thing? thread is from october.. still dun put pictar?
dishwasher
post Dec 17 2009, 11:36 AM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

QUOTE(liquidsny @ Dec 17 2009, 11:12 AM)
what is that (saved for image) thing? thread is from october.. still dun put pictar?
Yes, October... but what year?
ultimaweaponx
post Dec 17 2009, 11:43 AM

359 posts

desu
mecharojak
post Dec 17 2009, 11:44 AM

84 posts

Yue
post Dec 17 2009, 11:50 AM

387 posts

you meant this?
lionelzc
post Dec 17 2009, 12:02 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Oct 29 2007, 10:21 AM)
I hate it when a giant retail outment like Speedy selling bootlegs as originals. I wanted to get some Pokemon Movie DVDs (eventhough I already watched it). But upon closer inspection, the boxes have no mention about it's original IP holder (e.g. Nintendo, Game Freak, Creatures, etc).

And it bears the "ORI" holographic sticker...... doh.gif
Seems like its impossible for us to get ori+good+cheap anime dvds by looking at this thread.

Especially since the shipping cost may be more expensive then the dvd itself.

wellenstan
post Dec 17 2009, 12:09 PM

Real men watch RAW.
mecharojak
post Dec 17 2009, 12:12 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(wellenstan @ Dec 17 2009, 12:09 PM)
Real men watch RAW.
REAL MEN WATCH REALTIME IN AREA11.
shah_ho_nam2
post Dec 17 2009, 12:16 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

REAL MAN WATCH RAW. baru tak paham macam dalam eden of the east
linkinstreet
post Dec 17 2009, 12:16 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,276 posts

Real Men watch Real Porn
Oh wait...

Anyways, original does not mean it has to be expensive. Just that it's hard to find those among the bootlegs from HK these days
shah_ho_nam2
post Dec 17 2009, 12:17 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Dec 17 2009, 01:16 PM)
Real Men watch Real Porn
Oh wait...

Anyways, original does not mean it has to be expensive. Just that it's hard to find those among the bootlegs from HK these days
REAL MAN WATCH JAV

yang benar,

kodomo-nyan~
miloy2k
post Dec 17 2009, 01:33 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Dec 17 2009, 12:16 PM)
Real Men watch Real Porn
Oh wait...

REAL MAN DUN FAP

yang benar,

kodomo-nyan~
guest18
post Dec 17 2009, 11:48 PM

hisap hisap hisap
2,236 posts

real man dont need to use hand to fap
lionelzc
post Dec 18 2009, 09:36 AM

333 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Dec 17 2009, 12:16 PM)
Real Men watch Real Porn
Oh wait...

That's news to me. I still can't afford a ticket to HK though.

And what's with the real man (insert manly quote here)?
Dias
post Dec 18 2009, 09:51 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(lionelzc @ Dec 18 2009, 09:36 AM)
And what's with the real man (insert manly quote here)?
You want to replace "real man" with "Chuck Norris"?
Sichiri
post Dec 18 2009, 11:52 AM

1,192 posts

Chuck Norris does not need a manly quote to prove how manly he is.

sI Taufu
post Aug 27 2012, 11:33 PM

getting higher and higher
1,597 posts

sigh......can only resort to buy licensed comic;
their anime DVD price is too high for me to spend.
their blu-ray........nothing to said.

aggrrrrr revived a DEAD thread again!!!! doh.gif

This post has been edited by sI Taufu: Aug 27 2012, 11:40 PM
ultimaweaponx
post Aug 28 2012, 04:50 PM

359 posts

necromancer taufu
kenjixx
post Aug 28 2012, 04:53 PM

my home hero
741 posts

real man necro thread from dead instead of opening new thread laugh.gif
Yue
post Aug 28 2012, 05:58 PM

387 posts

yay NECRO!
MichaelJohn
post Aug 28 2012, 08:49 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

Fuuuu.... siapakah si tahufu ini yang asyik necro... lul
sI Taufu
post Aug 28 2012, 09:20 PM

getting higher and higher
1,597 posts

QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ Aug 28 2012, 04:50 PM)
necromancer taufu
QUOTE(kenjixx @ Aug 28 2012, 04:53 PM)
real man necro thread from dead instead of opening new thread laugh.gif
QUOTE(Yue @ Aug 28 2012, 05:58 PM)
yay NECRO!
QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Aug 28 2012, 08:49 PM)
Fuuuu.... siapakah si tahufu ini yang asyik necro... lul
sweat.gif sweat.gif

i am sorry.
gundamalpha
post Aug 29 2012, 12:17 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

My solution is to import original anime from HK flex.gif
nazrul90
post Aug 29 2012, 12:26 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Aug 29 2012, 12:17 PM)
My solution is to import original anime from HK flex.gif
>anime
>HK
gundamalpha
post Aug 29 2012, 12:28 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Aug 29 2012, 12:26 PM)
>anime
>HK
What's the problem?
kenjixx
post Aug 29 2012, 12:31 PM

my home hero
741 posts

www.jazzmess.com/merch/bootlegfaq.html
most "professional" looking bootlegs generally come either Taiwan or Hong Kong.

gundamalpha
post Aug 29 2012, 12:53 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Yeah but at the same time companies like Neovision, IVL, AVP, Delatmac, Panaroma, Kadokawa Video do have the legal rights don't they?
calcilis
post Aug 29 2012, 12:54 PM

79 posts

it is much more better than malaysian one
thesecond
post Aug 30 2012, 05:12 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Aug 29 2012, 12:26 PM)
>anime
>HK
Not after 2004/2005 though... ~ Only chinese sub though... tongue.gif The legit one.
gundamalpha
post Aug 31 2012, 12:19 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Some of those legit HK versions do have multiple subs, especially those with BD release although it's far and few in between and exceptions apply here and there.
thesecond
post Aug 31 2012, 04:13 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Aug 29 2012, 12:31 PM)
www.jazzmess.com/merch/bootlegfaq.html
Again, not since 2004\2005. That page is outdated now --> last modified: 21-09-2003 04:44:30 PM.

HK... TW... They changed, we haven't... Well, not much. tongue.gif
gundamalpha
post Sep 10 2012, 11:41 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

HK version, from IVL, pirated also?

0.0459sec    0.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:14 AM