The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V7, Bigger than bigger | Price bumped
Mar 22 2015, 07:34 PM
31 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Hello, just wanna ask all the i6+ users about their battery life. My i6+ can only get around 6 hours of usage time and 7 hours max, is that normal? Mostly i use my phone for whatsapp, check my mail and safari browsing. Standby time is great,my battery only drop 1-2% for hours. I chose the 6 plus because of the good battery review but the battery life is very disappointing for me. Or maybe i just have too high expectation on the iphone. Hope to hear from the other i6+ users
Mar 22 2015, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Mar 22 2015, 10:38 PM) I think it's not abnormal. Sometimes I get 9 or 10 hours and other days I get 7 hours or so. There are other factors besides usage, i.e. Signal strength, frequency of using apps with location services, etc. Have you updated to 8.2? Not sure what is wrong with my phone, been trying to get the most out of the battery turned off location service and background refresh and still on 6-7 hours battery life. Yes it is running on 8.2 now. Gonna restore as new and hopefully battery can last longer, if not i guess i have to bring it to the service center |
Mar 22 2015, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(ddr3 @ Mar 22 2015, 11:13 PM) same case with me, no games, no location, no 3g still 6-7 hours top. screenshot the battery usage ald and will go this friday I feel you bro, even the smaller i6 can get 8-9 hours usage time and not to mention the freezes This post has been edited by xzero12345: Mar 23 2015, 02:37 AM |
Mar 23 2015, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(genzi0401 @ Mar 22 2015, 11:55 PM) OMG.. I accidentally dropped my nail clipper on my iPhone 6 and it "nailed" my screen. Now it is cracked. What should I do and where should I seek for screen replacement? I dont think you can claim warranty because of self accident but can try your luck and ask the service center. If im not wrong screen replacement at authorized service center is around 1k+. Outside repairers will be cheaper but not sure the screen they use is ori or not and it will void your warranty.How much is it? Could anybody tell me please? Thanks. |
Mar 23 2015, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Mar 23 2015, 09:46 AM) Well, if you still can get a day's usage out of it, maybe they will say this is normal. But do give us an update once you have restored it. Cheers! Restored my phone as new and everything is gone and new again |
Mar 24 2015, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(kc6012 @ Mar 23 2015, 04:10 PM) I restored my phone as new and the battery is still not that long lasting. I think one of the reason why the battery go down so fast is because of the signal coverage. More coverage less battery usage, most of the time i get only 1-2 bar at my area so maybe the signal is causing the battery problem. |
Mar 25 2015, 12:45 AM
So here is my battery usage after fresh restore and set up as new. Btw this is i6+ Charged it full at around 12PM mostly on standby during afternoon and during the night constant whatsapp, wechat and mail checking. Yes it can last a day or two even for days if its on standby mode most of the time but as you guys said we have to utilize the most from our phone. Standby is great only few percent battery drop for hours. But the usage time is very very disappointing, been using the phone mostly for whatsapp and mail checking no games. Idk if 6 hours+ of usage is normal but for me i think its below par for the i6+. Even the smaller i6 can get longer usage time. Any comment or anyone facing the similar issue?
This post has been edited by xzero12345: Mar 25 2015, 12:49 AM |
Mar 25 2015, 02:02 AM
Mar 25 2015, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(yesorno48 @ Mar 25 2015, 09:23 AM) one of my friend also facing this issue, low battery always 1 day 2 charges, her phone just around 2 months, Oh she turned on everything? Location service, background refresh and etc? now she almost turn all everything to make her battery sustain for a day, she major use on whatsapps too no game. she turn off wifi, location service now. |
Mar 25 2015, 08:13 PM
Went to service center and technician advice me to restore again and use only preinstalled app. If battery still only last for 6 hours then can claim warranty. Plan to use my warranty and change my battery. but before i proceed would like to ask if i use up my warranty after the repair, is my phone still under warranty support? Or after you used it then no more warranty from apple?
This post has been edited by xzero12345: Mar 25 2015, 08:15 PM |
Mar 25 2015, 08:57 PM
Mar 26 2015, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(ddr3 @ Mar 26 2015, 11:02 PM) Fresh restore again ios 8.2 The battery seems ok to me can last for 9 hours + and left with 16% Mine even worst, i restore again 8.2 and no install apps or anything only use the preinstalled apple apps. Of course in standby the battery is great but the usage time is very poor, i can only get around 5 hours+ of battery. If your 6+ can get at least 8-9 hours of usage time then should be no problem can last you 1 day or 1.5 day, but if you want you can ask the apple support and have a chat with them. Just see my usage time so much difference compared to yours, even without any apps installed Fresh install all the apps No location service, no 4g, no backgroud apps, NO GAMES at all Iphone 6plus batt life FREEZE once when slide to answer call, like the old android liao, hahahhahaha Should send to warranty? [attachmentid=4388059] This post has been edited by xzero12345: Mar 26 2015, 11:46 PM |
Mar 27 2015, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(ddr3 @ Mar 27 2015, 12:28 AM) just chat with them, and the person who served me said taht he also got 10-15 hours of usage time and claimed that mine is not normal and should bring it to the center to check Haha then just bring it to your nearest service center and see what they can do. Either they will service it, or they will replace it for you. I will bring mine over tomorrow and hopefully they can fix my battery problem, damn annoying to have this problem on a 4months old phone |
Mar 27 2015, 12:47 AM
QUOTE(Rei7 @ Mar 27 2015, 12:36 AM) For me 10% of battery equals to 1 hour and 30 minutes of heavy usage. Games, browsing and others. I could get around 13-15 hours as well. My bluetooth is always on as well, since I'm using Pebble watch to get push notifications on the phone on the go. Wow impressive! Mine 30-40 minutes 10% gone I still testing my iPhone battery as well and keeping a close eye on it. Not gonna charge until it is at 2-3 percent. Gonna see how much usage I can squeeze out of all the battery juice. QUOTE(ddr3 @ Mar 27 2015, 12:39 AM) urs 4 months, mine lagi sakit hati, 2 months nia Actually mine during CNY already start battery problem but i thought it was normal to get only 6-7 hours usage time, until i saw other users posted insane battery usage 9,10 even 13 hours of usage time. Good luck to you and me hopefully our battery can be fixedyou on Bluetooth and gaming, i off all but still the batt life is depressing This post has been edited by xzero12345: Mar 27 2015, 12:50 AM |
Mar 27 2015, 01:09 AM
QUOTE(Rei7 @ Mar 27 2015, 01:05 AM) How is the battery at the beginning of your purchase though? At the beginning i didn't really care about the battery, still excited first time using iphone. Then when i realized i have to charge my phone twice a day im getting frustrated. In the end found out that my battery is not normal compared to the other user.Or you didn't notice until half way owning it |
Mar 28 2015, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(ddr3 @ Mar 27 2015, 07:20 PM) Eh dont forget to update your case after you send for warranty. Went to service center the technician keep saying my battery ok no problem, you use your phone thats why your battery only last this this that that. Showed him usage time 5 hours+ and they keep telling me based on the usage report my battery is ok.. Apple support asked me to go over to the service center and now the technician keep saying my battery ok |
Mar 28 2015, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(ddr3 @ Mar 28 2015, 01:20 PM) did you chat with apple before bring it in? my case i got the report number ald, hopefully will get change Yeahhh chat with apple support and asked me to bring it over to service center. Brought over to service center and keep telling me your battery ok no problem, based on usage report everything fine. For them 5 hours of usage time is completely normal |
Mar 28 2015, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(ddr3 @ Mar 28 2015, 03:08 PM) you should get the name of the technician and their report and show to apple Yeah, the technician guy kept showing me the battery report and didn't even bother about my 5 hours battery usage. I could see that he thought i was lying or something to him. He didn't even care about the battery usage screenshot i showed him, he kept telling me that the report shows good usage time nothing is wrong takkan iphone6+ can tahan 5 hours nia |
Mar 29 2015, 09:57 PM
Apr 11 2015, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(eddmecha @ Apr 10 2015, 10:13 PM) [attachmentid=4406383] 9+ hours and 17% left, really jealous see your usage time! Mine only around 6+ hours and 7 hours max. Mostly only on whatsapp, mails and some safari browsing. Btw your i6+ on which ios?after 3rd day on ip6+...personally think its not bad.btw i m on data whole day since 7.30am til now 10pm |
| Change to: | 0.0246sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:38 PM |