The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V7, Bigger than bigger | Price bumped
liverpool red
Mar 23 2015, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Mar 23 2015, 06:16 PM) When I don't play games on my phone or use the Garmin or Waze app, then I also charge my phone on alternate days. If I notice that it has 60% charge or more at night, then I know it'll be able to get me through the next day with light to moderate usage. I use data the moment I step out of home but switch on WiFi at night when I'm home. For me personally, a phone that can get you through the day without having to look for a wall plug or a powerbank is good enough, there really is no need to try and set a record for the amount of juice you can squeeze out of the phone on a single charge. You may end up being so conscious about battery consumption that you forget to enjoy your phone in the first place. Where's the fun in that?  Hahaha totally agree with you on that bro, mine can last around 1.5 days... Office use wifi, at home wifi also, other times LTE... If for the point of squeezing the battery until 2-3 days, I guess nothing much is done on the phone... Kinda defeats the purpose of having such a nice piece of gadget..
liverpool red
Apr 11 2015, 01:23 PM
I think the whole battery life thing is still end of the day depends on other stuff like background app refresh, auto update of apps, location services, dynamic wallpaper, brightness settings, push email, etc.... To get to a few days without charging probably a lot of features off and very minimal usage LOL... (Perhaps even airplane mode when driving or completely off LTE and run on wifi only).
liverpool red
Apr 11 2015, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(eddmecha @ Apr 11 2015, 02:45 PM) u got a point there but all that i can say for me,i will never off any of those and wats the point having a phone with all those feature but disable it?better just use nokia 3310.. Hahaha totally agreed. I get a whole day without charging good enough for me
liverpool red
Apr 14 2015, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(akkihiko @ Apr 14 2015, 03:23 PM) most cases will provide you with the grip. At Machines store, you can try on the cases before buying it. I always do that  I think it's quite hard for you to type using 1 hand if you're using 6+. No issue here with one handed typing with iphone 6 though As a 6+ user, i would say definetly need to use with a case as the phone itself is quite slippery (same for 6 as well but you dont notice it so much as it is smaller and easier to grip), as for the one hand typing, it still comes down to the individual user's hands size. for me the buttons on the extreme left side of the phone is quite difficult to reach when using one handed.. quite a stretch on the thumb (im right handed).. but the plus point of the screen size and battery life overrides this one problem
liverpool red
Apr 17 2015, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Apr 17 2015, 03:26 PM) Yes, one day before renewal of quota I watch YouTube like nobody's business. Kiasu. LOL.. Guilty here as well... For me 2GB per month is ngam ngam, sometimes will exceed by 10% plus minus... Still wishing for 3GB though... This month have used 60% with 20 more days to go.. Have a feeling won't make it to end of the cycle with high speed internet.. Wifi oh wifi, where art thou? This post has been edited by liverpool red: Apr 17 2015, 05:00 PM
liverpool red
Apr 21 2015, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(Townshend @ Apr 20 2015, 11:23 PM) Avoid bringing your phone in the toilet. Please don't tell me it fell into the bowl... Happened to a friend of mine last time, when she was using the 4...
liverpool red
Apr 28 2015, 09:24 AM
Hahaha quick check in the thread and i see toilet matters are a hot topic now
liverpool red
Jul 7 2015, 09:55 AM
Really cant see a justification for an upgrade from 6 plus... the big screen was one of the main reasons i bought mine.. and anything bigger than the current screen would be too cumbersome to use (just my view)... biggest factor for no to upgrade is the weakening ringgit, at the current rate, USD might hit 4 in no time and i forsee another price bump end of this year, the current 6 and 6 plus is already expensive, cant imagine another RM300 extra to all models.. thats where i draw a line, have other more important things to focus on in life
liverpool red
Jul 27 2015, 04:11 PM
Fuh, ringgit against US dollar hit all time low in 17 years period... dark times ahead for users of apple products who is waiting for an upgrade, prices will surely more or less be affected by end of the year when the 6s arrives in Malaysia. Anyone wants to upgrade, brace yourselves...