The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V7, Bigger than bigger | Price bumped

Reventon
post Apr 1 2015, 10:56 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Mar 31 2015, 11:56 PM)
first time to see a mobile phone almost hitting the 4k mark  doh.gif
My previous XDA IIs also almost that price , thats the most expensive phone i've paid for.
Reventon
post Apr 21 2015, 02:22 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(sunyen @ Apr 21 2015, 01:22 PM)
Your phone plugged in "between" your last full charge la otherwise the notice will not appear below your standby time

It should be like above smile.gif
Yes , the difference is time since last full charge and iphone has been plugged in since last full charge. This has been quite sometime. If i charge the iPhone from 5% to 50% or 60% the usage and standby time is still continue from the last we plugged. Only reset when over 80% or 90% to 0 . Not sure the exact figure. However i think android SOT is still more accurate usage compare to iOS .
Reventon
post Apr 28 2015, 02:33 PM

2,921 posts

Lol today suddenly saw the photo app can share directly to Whatsapp but then the WeChat icon suddenly disappeared. doh.gif what the....
Anyone can confirm the wechat photo sharing direct from album is not there anymore ?
Reventon
post Apr 28 2015, 02:54 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 28 2015, 02:46 PM)
Ya, I can confirm that's missing. There was a WeChat update yesterday (6.1.5). Maybe that screwed it up?
I was like rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif when saw the WhatsApp sharing icon there but then become rclxub.gif when the WeChat icon disappeared. I think the update for what tusky stickers 2 screw it up as yesterday night i still able to share photo , just this morning i updated the wechat. doh.gif doh.gif
Reventon
post May 20 2015, 05:53 PM

2,921 posts

I found that the battery now drain pretty quickly compared to few months ago. Seems like my previous note 4 the usage now. Not sure what cause it
Reventon
post May 28 2015, 02:16 PM

2,921 posts

Strange the cimbclicks keep crash on the safari and mercury. Anyone has this problem ?
Reventon
post May 29 2015, 12:43 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 29 2015, 09:37 AM)
Didn't some other forumer reported that this was fixed with iOS 8.3? Hmmm...
Oh , mean it is fixed on 8.3 , i am still runnning 8.1.2 for jailbreak purpose. So in the meanwhile would be using mac for cimb no choice
Reventon
post Jun 21 2015, 12:12 AM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(mr-2 @ Jun 20 2015, 07:11 PM)
This make me regret buying an iPhone 6. I just crack my Asus tablet screen. That is five time the replacement cost I been quoted.
After market is cheaper i believe but i doubt the parts originality and workmanship. IPhone warranty is costly but they give u refurbished set which looks brand new.
Reventon
post Jun 27 2015, 09:33 PM

2,921 posts

Anybody got stuck in headphone mode before ? Suddenly iphone was in headphone mode which i didn connect before also. Reboot , respring reset everything doesnt help. Connect headphone and unplug also didn help. rclxub.gif
Reventon
post Jun 30 2015, 09:33 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 30 2015, 09:01 AM)
We will see what the 6s /6s+ has to offer which I dont think much. With the current drop in Rm, increase in price due tonew 6s/ 6s+ model, the new model is not going to be cheap. If it doesn't spell much innovation other than some added ram, it will be a 'pass' for me.
Added ram actually is a HUGE one for me, hate those reloading tab on browser. But the current price for phone does seems hold me back haha, entering the era of 3k region phone price.
Reventon
post Jul 1 2015, 11:00 AM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 30 2015, 11:29 PM)
Believe me you are looking at mid to near end of the rm3k price range for a decent capacity model on the 6s and 6+s. nod.gif
Haha , i do believe it, our ringgit value has dropped so much. Maybe need to fork out 4k for a 64GB 6s+ if RM keep dropping.
Problems is the phone will still sold out upon launching and crazy queue on launching day . Lol
Reventon
post Jul 3 2015, 02:02 AM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(Pewufod @ Jul 2 2015, 09:33 PM)
hi all
sorry if this has been asked before

im new to the whole iphone scene and im trying to upload my songs into my phone
i realised now that i cant transfer flac into my itunes because the phone wont play

i found from the internet that it was possible that i purchase the flac player from app store
but how do i get them transferred into the phone then ?
Use itunes and browse the flac player and then move the file to the app and sync. Thats all.
Reventon
post Jul 8 2015, 09:41 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jul 8 2015, 10:29 AM)
I upgraded my iPad Air to an Air 2, and I have to agree with you, the 2GB RAM really makes a difference. Everything feels snappier.
Browser still reload when u open few tabs or exit the safari ?
Reventon
post Jul 13 2015, 01:07 PM

2,921 posts

I hve updated iOS to 8.4 which also remove the jailbreak but not a clean restore. Some app still unable to load and pop up with your device is jailbroken so app unable to load. Any fast fix without a clean restore ?
Reventon
post Jul 23 2015, 04:42 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Jul 23 2015, 08:44 AM)
Instant messaging really drains battery alot. I am on phone calls and Whatsapp, need to charge my phone 2 times a day... Maybe i used to call alot  cry.gif
Actually the phone call doesnt consume much battery juice. Except using those social app to call. Normal phone call is ok.

0.0670sec    1.07    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:35 AM