The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V7, Bigger than bigger | Price bumped

TSwinkiedilwy
post Jun 25 2015, 04:45 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

Wow 24 hours without a single post?
TSwinkiedilwy
post Jul 6 2015, 10:25 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Jul 6 2015, 04:09 AM)
Guys, my iPhone 6 plus 64gb died on me recently. I was using at and the screen suddenly turns black. I can't see anything. If I charge it the phone becomes extremely hot. Even iTunes detect the phone but I can't back it up because I'm using a passcode.

Anyone know the warranty claim procedure? Bought it from the online store. How long does it usually take? I'm at Kota Bharu right now. Dame inconvenient sad.gif
If you bought it from online store, call up Apple and they'll arrange someone to pick the phone up from you.
TSwinkiedilwy
post Jul 9 2015, 04:34 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(iTzMooN @ Jul 9 2015, 02:32 PM)
I'm thinking of getting an iPhone 6+.
Could anyone suggest me where I should buy it from? I prefer paying in cash though... not going to pay any interest.
Switch, macstudio, machines, apple online store, etc.
TSwinkiedilwy
post Jul 9 2015, 11:31 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(liverpool red @ Jul 7 2015, 09:55 AM)
Really cant see a justification for an upgrade from 6 plus... the big screen was one of the main reasons i bought mine.. and anything bigger than the current screen would be too cumbersome to use (just my view)... biggest factor for no to upgrade is the weakening ringgit, at the current rate, USD might hit 4 in no time and i forsee another price bump end of this year, the current 6 and 6 plus is already expensive, cant imagine another RM300 extra to all models.. thats where i draw a line, have other more important things to focus on in life
i don't really see the necessity to upgrade your phone every single year. i mean it's good to try out new phones when it came out if you have the money, but i'd rather spend less for that experience, and that's why i have an iPhone 6 that i think will stay and hope it doesn't die on me, especially a few more iOS upgrades, and i have a secondary android phone that i bought used and change it every few months.

i'll try to stick till the 7S came out. or whatever they call it when they launch it.
TSwinkiedilwy
post Jul 10 2015, 09:45 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jul 10 2015, 07:55 AM)
Agreed. Previously the only reason I upgrade my phone is coz I usually buy the entry level 16GB one and by the time the next phone comes out I'm about 1GB or 2GB away from full storage capacity. This time with my 64GB one, I've got like 40GB of free space still... no definitely no upgrade for me smile.gif
64GB is like the right capacity at the right price and i'm glad that Apple gives us more without charging extra.
TSwinkiedilwy
post Jul 10 2015, 10:53 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jul 10 2015, 10:51 AM)
But the entry level should really start at 32GB... For me 64GB is proving to be a little bit of an overkill... Maybe it's the way I use the phone.
if 32gb then no one will buy the 64gb. that's why they'd rather replace the 32gb with 64gb.
TSwinkiedilwy
post Jul 10 2015, 10:26 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ Jul 10 2015, 10:48 AM)
Any1 with public beta ios9? Wanna install but kiasi scare later things not working....
Wait for official update. My mini 2 is quite slow and buggy now after installing the update... Luckily didn't install on my iPhone.
TSwinkiedilwy
post Jul 12 2015, 11:41 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(fnarkaizho @ Jul 12 2015, 07:54 AM)
If I'm not mistaken, the replacement set would have a new battery. Based on what I read before handing in my phone for warranty claim. But who knows.  sweat.gif
new battery, new casing and everything is properly checked before handing it over. at least can be sure that it's factory refurbished.
TSwinkiedilwy
post Jul 17 2015, 11:17 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

Anyone downgraded to iOS 8.4 from iOS 9 public beta 1? Just "restore" the 8.4 ipsw? My iPad lag like crazy luckily didn't try on my iPhone.
TSwinkiedilwy
post Jul 17 2015, 11:18 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(skeelee @ Jul 17 2015, 09:34 AM)
Is there any app that will show a dimmed clock after the lock screen goes blank?
There is I think, but you have to keep the app running. Which means the phone must be on all the time.
TSwinkiedilwy
post Jul 17 2015, 04:59 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(skeelee @ Jul 17 2015, 04:07 PM)
Like Nite Time? But that's not what I want.
I want something like those in Nokia Symbian that floats around on the screen so as not to leave burnt marks on the screen, and remain in locked mode too.
You have to jailbreak for that. I think there is a tweak.
TSwinkiedilwy
post Aug 22 2015, 04:46 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(DeannaRasyid @ Aug 22 2015, 10:59 AM)
can someone tell me why i cant edit my photos?
Under iCloud backup? Or My Photo Stream?
TSwinkiedilwy
post Aug 24 2015, 01:26 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

Hi guys... Anyone encountered this problem before or not...

My iPhone all the time have SIM lock, and usually when phone boots up and after unlock, it'll show up "SIM locked" pop-up and there's an option to unlock. But this morning after more auto-restarts due to don't know which jailbreak tweak went crazy, it no longer shows up the SIM locked pop-up and i've got no chance to unlock my SIM card. Even call/SMS doesn't bring up the pop-up and it stays SIM locked. Even changing SIM didn't work. Any solutions will be greatly appreciated.

TSwinkiedilwy
post Aug 26 2015, 07:39 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Aug 24 2015, 08:13 PM)
So will we hit a V8 before the new iPhones are released, TS?
was thinking of staying on the same thread since won't get many replies anymore.
TSwinkiedilwy
post Aug 26 2015, 07:49 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Aug 26 2015, 07:46 AM)
Ya ya, conserve your energy for the 6S thread biggrin.gif
don't think i'll open this time. not planning to upgrade yet.
TSwinkiedilwy
post Aug 28 2015, 12:42 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

Ours is getting outdated soon tongue.gif

TSwinkiedilwy
post Sep 7 2015, 12:47 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

V8! V8! https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3702203