QUOTE(liverpool red @ Apr 28 2015, 09:24 AM)
Welcome to the official Iphone toilet business poop discussion thread v1.The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V7, Bigger than bigger | Price bumped
The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V7, Bigger than bigger | Price bumped
Apr 28 2015, 12:51 PM
2,343 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: Place known for existence of men. |
May 2 2015, 04:22 AM
May 2 2015, 04:23 AM
May 13 2015, 07:20 AM
QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ May 12 2015, 11:15 PM) Just noticed like 2 weeks ago, the bottom right part of the screen would like snap in / click in when I'm cleaning the screen as if it is loose not all the time this happen. The thing is, it's not visible. Even if it's covered by warranty, at the end of the day you'll get refurbished set too. So might as well keep it if it doesn't affect the normal usability of the phone.Did a quick search on google and it looks like a common issue. Been using iPhone 6 less than 2 months. This is cover by warranty? Wouldn't want to get a refurbish set, should I just use it till it's nearing the warranty expiry and then send for check? |
May 15 2015, 01:45 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(benny888 @ May 15 2015, 10:19 AM) SanDisk had now released in M'sia USB flash drives fro iphone and ipads : I'll be back in Msia by end of this month from US and I can get the 64GB for RM380 from amazon. Anyone want pm me lol. Quote - The drive itself is designed with iPhone users in mind. The lightning connector is flexible and it is long enough so that it still works even if you’re using thick case for your device. On the outside, it gets a durable metal finish for a more upmarket look. It is available at Switch, Machines and Mac Studio, and it is covered with a 2 year limited warranty. The Malaysian retail pricing are as follows: 16GB – RM289 32GB – RM379 64GB – RM549 128GB – RM829 More details at : http://www.soyacincau.com/2015/05/14/sandi...sia/#more-58747 |
May 17 2015, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(attw @ May 16 2015, 07:39 PM) nope now they refurbish iphones QUOTE(Superman7 @ May 16 2015, 07:43 PM) new phone - 1 yearrefurbished - 2 years seriously i always wonder who's the one who did the refurbishing and why can't we take to Apple for warranty? |
May 17 2015, 12:36 PM
May 21 2015, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(Starscream666 @ May 20 2015, 03:46 PM) finally got my damn phone after almost a month lol **corporate package suffering ordeal*, came with 8.2 upgraded it yesterday itself to 8.3, only charging the phone got was via the USB when i was updating the software(took 1 hour for new phone what we recommend is used till it turns itself off and charge for 8 hours straight. |
May 21 2015, 11:04 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(akkihiko @ May 21 2015, 08:51 PM) now still need to charge for 8 hours? I thought the 8 hours charging is applicable to old phone e.g. Nokia 3310. its not necessary but recommended.I never charged any of my phones for 8 hours for the first charge and most of them still have a good battery life. i see that battery life immediately become more stable when charged for 8 hours straight out of the box |
May 29 2015, 10:51 PM
So, the message that will crash iPhones, so called...
Hasn't been working for me for the past 2 days. I received the message fine and can open the messages app fine. Finally today it worked. Basically what it does - It crashes SpringBoard. So if that line of text tries to show up anyway within SpringBoard, it will crash. It's fine when you open the app. Messages/WhatsApp/Notes, etc. will try to push the message as notifications, springboard couldn't cope it, so it will crash. Nothing much, but really annoying. |
Jun 4 2015, 07:42 PM
Jun 5 2015, 12:10 PM
Jun 5 2015, 07:19 PM
Jun 5 2015, 11:55 PM
Jun 6 2015, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(Townshend @ Jun 6 2015, 08:22 AM) Man, I only destroyed one on my previous iPhone so far because I accidentally knocked my phone on door handle. I think my spigen case only protects the phone not the screen protector. Even when I go claim warranty for my screen protector, they asked me to get another case which overs up the edge of the screen protector as well. That's why I used to use 2 layer of screen protector lol. If I didn't use double layer sure the GSP will crack very soon. QUOTE(vostro78 @ Jun 6 2015, 08:59 AM) u win liao, u test drop the temper glass is it I used to it Liao, trusting my GSP to protect my phone. Recently saw one poor dude, dropped his phone, GSP no crack but screen itself cracked. But he's not using fully covered one. i crack 1 ip6 temper glass already gan jiong check phone condition.. QUOTE(attw @ Jun 6 2015, 11:54 AM) It "magically appear", I didn't do anything |
Jun 7 2015, 11:17 PM
Jun 24 2015, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(wengjoe @ Jun 22 2015, 06:29 PM) it seem like the word LTE sound more appealing to me then the word 4G. i thought i'm the only one annoyed by it...anyway, I can live with it, hopefully maxis would change it back to LTE for the next update. still used to US carriers where their 4G is our 3G, and then we have LTE. |
Jun 24 2015, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(jabbaian @ Jun 24 2015, 01:04 AM) i oso dunno why it got that slight bent at the top... well if you can live with it then just live with it. usually this kind of wear & tear is not covered under warranty and getting another unit costs a bomb.it is my sis phone....usually its inside the bag, n not rear pocket. i cannot remember who told me to get it repair/replace with Apple at KLCC at a cost of around 1700++ ...anybody know abt this? i really feel it is a bit too much at that price when it is about 6 months old ! ask her to wait and save for the next 6 months and u can virtually get a 6s ! the bent is very visible, no need any ways to check.... @icecreamcake. |
Jun 24 2015, 04:20 PM
Jun 24 2015, 04:22 PM
| Change to: | 0.0337sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:47 AM |