The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V7, Bigger than bigger | Price bumped

SUSweretiger
post May 24 2015, 12:44 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

QUOTE(zamnrul @ May 23 2015, 05:00 PM)
today first day using my iphone from 7am until now battery usage 68%
how come yours got that "battery suggestion auto-lock" option? i dont have leh.....

and.... got ppl use Safari 1 meh? XD

just kiddin..... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by weretiger: May 24 2015, 12:45 PM
SUSweretiger
post May 25 2015, 06:37 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

Safari is really battery hog mannnn surf a while only batt consumption 4% battery drop 2% i only only surf /k only
SUSweretiger
post Jun 7 2015, 09:14 AM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Jun 5 2015, 07:19 PM)
6 or 7 ever since I start using GSP
Make sure i no near you.... 😆😅 either you clumsy or careless
SUSweretiger
post Jun 9 2015, 12:10 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

QUOTE(aidy_ash84 @ Jun 9 2015, 11:44 AM)
so no new iphone announced yesterday?
WWDC is software based conference... normally Apple wont announce any hardware based product...

wait till Sept/Oct for Special Event or Press Conf .......
SUSweretiger
post Jun 21 2015, 09:13 AM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

QUOTE(xHj09 @ Jun 21 2015, 03:16 AM)
anyone facing probs with 6 plus speaker?

there's no problem with sounds. but max volume is not as loud as before already.
sound check enabled?
SUSweretiger
post Jun 22 2015, 03:15 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

QUOTE(xHj09 @ Jun 22 2015, 03:03 PM)
yeah but that's for music isn't it?

what i meant was ringer, i maxed ringer volume but still not as loud as before already, somehow.. and sometimes when i receive notifications, the sound suddenly becomes very loud macam maxed. lol.
1. have you tried to slide and test the sound in the Ringer and alerts setting? slide to left and right got different?

or did your "change with button" option enabled? if so, you cannot use the volume rocker as that cant change the ringer volume

2. are you using a customized ringtone, as in not the default ringtone? maybe that ringtone has sound check from itunes... i dont know laugh.gif i still using the OLD Phone ring tone

inb4 i no ios expert dont blame me yoooo
SUSweretiger
post Jun 22 2015, 03:59 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

i wonder when apple going to increase the price again.... our currency so darn bad now...
SUSweretiger
post Jun 30 2015, 10:04 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

and USD exchange rate is going up yor...... 4k for a phone soon....
SUSweretiger
post Jul 10 2015, 10:48 AM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

Any1 with public beta ios9? Wanna install but kiasi scare later things not working....
SUSweretiger
post Jul 10 2015, 01:49 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

10% owner here poorfag only 1 ip... I am 1 of that 10% 😭
SUSweretiger
post Jul 10 2015, 01:56 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jul 10 2015, 01:50 PM)
I wouldn't want 2 ip, one enough, hahaha...

(that said, i do have an ipad air 2, ipod touch and mba.. sigh...)
i got ipad 2 ... XD install ios9 or not..... my 3.5 yrs old daughter also feel no diff.... laugh.gif
SUSweretiger
post Jul 16 2015, 10:14 AM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

QUOTE(jin_akira @ Jul 16 2015, 05:33 AM)
Correct me if I'm wrong; the higher the RAM, the less likely an app will refresh right? I saw a test comparing the S6 and Zenphone 2 4gb showing that the Zenphone 2's higher RAM stopped apps from refreshing when multitasking compared to the S6 which refreshed everytime due to the lower RAM. So I assume it would be the same for iPhones? It's annoying that my 6 would refresh my games whenever I multitask.
meaning your safari chrome or whatever site you browse will not refresh whenever you go to others app and return to it after sometime..... which i hate the most.... of coz... if you have lots app opened... those previous exit app will close and then when you open, it will refresh again.....

i think so la.... smile.gif
SUSweretiger
post Jul 21 2015, 11:32 AM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

QUOTE(fnarkaizho @ Jul 20 2015, 07:10 PM)
actually there's nothing wrong with whatsapp on android. it's just that like elmolee said, in android, you can still press 'send' to send offline messages even though you're not connected to the internet. those messages will be sent to the person once you're connected. but in ios, you're unable to do that. even you can't press 'send'. that's all.  smile.gif
That is why Whatsapp or any other msg apps can cause batt drain as i believe it is continuing sending the message even you are not connected....
SUSweretiger
post Jul 28 2015, 09:50 AM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

QUOTE(mizi28 @ Jul 27 2015, 06:04 PM)
hi guys im a new iphone 6plus user
sorry for this redundant question but can anyone confirm if this battery life is normal for an ip6+?

any tips for improvement?
coming from note3.my previous phone can easily last +/- 24hrs with similar usage pattern

many thanks!!

note: batt percentage was 20% when i capture this.
plug off at 7am until 6pm
os 8.1.1
[attachmentid=4652402]
my record was 11hours with almost 30hrs standby usage time.... during monday - tuesday coz too busy beginning of the work week

no gaming... just normal chat/call/sms/msg/browse/fapbook.....

1. privacy setting
2. brightness level
3. phone vibration
4. mail fetch time

a lot more and i cant remember..... google "ios battery saving tips" for better instruction smile.gif
SUSweretiger
post Aug 12 2015, 04:21 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

est price for IP6s+ will be 4.5k for 128g version...... braceyourself.jpg

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0472sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:44 AM