130 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V7, Bigger than bigger | Price bumped

kenlui
post Aug 7 2015, 06:40 PM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(fnarkaizho @ Aug 7 2015, 06:26 PM)
I've just check again last night before i comment to make sure. Same date as the one I checked last 2 months.
Good for you then. But then again, things might be different when u send in your phone for repair again haha! Anyway, I don't think u should be too bothered with the warranty period. Enjoy the phone for now!

SirRieq
post Aug 7 2015, 07:12 PM

Junior Baby
1,634 posts

QUOTE(carloSpencer @ Aug 7 2015, 12:05 PM)
so far ok... already changed to nano sim card... just wait & see for these 2-3 days... BUT WTF .. got LTE phone but used 3G....  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  rclxub.gif

anyway tq guys for reply... update soon  icon_rolleyes.gif  notworthy.gif
Did u try reset ur network settings? I don't have that problem u have.
SirRieq
post Aug 7 2015, 07:17 PM

Junior Baby
1,634 posts

QUOTE(ise @ Aug 4 2015, 03:06 PM)
Guys please advise,
my phone unable to sync / backup / to iTunes....at first its synchronize up until the last part, an error message came out; "iTunes unable to backup your phone because an error occurred".... as for now I have done these but still unable to back up

1. Restart PC & phone
2. Updates latest iTunes and IOS8.4
3. Uninstall all program that install after the last backup (27 July)
4. Remove all USB connection except keyboard & mouse
5. Create new users in Windows to run iTunes
6. Delete the old backup file in case the file has been corrupted

I'm pissed to the point that I may throw the phone away.. please help.. your advise is greatly appreciated
Bro, please look at ur disk size on c. If u don't have space on c, u can't backup ur phone. Usually that error because of lack space on c drive.
yuluvme
post Aug 8 2015, 11:17 AM

86 posts

Hi. Is anyone looking for Iphine 6 tempered glass here? If yes I will be more that happy to provide the service to you. Please refer to the link below in my signature. :-) Thank you all and have a nice day.
attw
post Aug 8 2015, 11:23 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ise @ Aug 5 2015, 08:45 PM)
thank for advise but still not working....
Have you tried installing iTunes on another PC to try? Also, make sure you authorize the iTunes to access your phone.
carloSpencer
post Aug 8 2015, 03:18 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(SirRieq @ Aug 7 2015, 07:12 PM)
Did u try reset ur network settings? I don't have that problem u have.
network...factory setting all done... even they reset my phone before let me know... sad.gif rclxub.gif all data in phone lost... doh.gif doh.gif
attw
post Aug 11 2015, 03:03 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(carloSpencer @ Aug 8 2015, 03:18 PM)
network...factory setting all done... even they reset my phone before let me know...  sad.gif  rclxub.gif  all data in phone lost... doh.gif  doh.gif
ohmy.gif

Didn't backup phone before that?
SUSweretiger
post Aug 12 2015, 04:21 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

est price for IP6s+ will be 4.5k for 128g version...... braceyourself.jpg
carloSpencer
post Aug 12 2015, 04:23 PM

103 posts

now need to wait another 3 week for warranty..... digi oh digi....
v1n0d
post Aug 12 2015, 07:56 PM

Another roof, another proof.
3,197 posts

Is anyone here having an issue with their ringer volume? I notice that when I turn the volume down on music/video, it sometimes affects the ringer volume instead. System says that the ringer volume is at maximum but the ringtones aren't audible until I turn the A/V volume back up.
attw
post Aug 12 2015, 09:54 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Aug 12 2015, 07:56 PM)
Is anyone here having an issue with their ringer volume? I notice that when I turn the volume down on music/video, it sometimes affects the ringer volume instead. System says that the ringer volume is at maximum but the ringtones aren't audible until I turn the A/V volume back up.
Happens to me sometimes, but I always figured that is because I changed the volume wrongly when running some app. If there's one thing I hate about iOS is the fact that it doesn't have separate volume controls for ringtones and A/V..
v1n0d
post Aug 12 2015, 11:40 PM

Another roof, another proof.
3,197 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Aug 12 2015, 09:54 PM)
Happens to me sometimes, but I always figured that is because I changed the volume wrongly when running some app. If there's one thing I hate about iOS is the fact that it doesn't have separate volume controls for ringtones and A/V..
Yes, that would definitely be better. In the meantime, I'm looking to see if anyone else is experiencing the same issue and has been able to fix it. It sometimes goes away if I clear all running apps but that's not always the case.
iArvage
post Aug 14 2015, 12:26 PM

210 posts

Did anyone hear about the alleged iPhone 6S benchmark showing only 1GB of RAM? I saw it on Flipboard yesterday I think. I hope it's fake because I could do away with Force Touch in favor of another GB of RAM. No RAM no buy because that is a choke point no matter how fast LPDDR4 is.
Savor_Savvy
post Aug 14 2015, 08:50 PM

2,776 posts

The FULL MIRROR TEMPERED GLASS SCREEN PROTECTOR back at lelong for RM20, is it OK?
SirRieq
post Aug 14 2015, 11:48 PM

Junior Baby
1,634 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Aug 14 2015, 08:50 PM)
The FULL MIRROR TEMPERED GLASS SCREEN PROTECTOR back at lelong for RM20, is it OK?
Try first, n u will know.. Tempered glass mostly we need to consider oleophobic coating, scratch resistance and ability to hold knock.. I think if rm20, not much u can say.. I use imos almost a year now, n i'm happy with it.
SUSkc6012
post Aug 15 2015, 01:58 AM

Apple Super Fans
2,501 posts

Remember there's a reseller selling 6 plus 128GB at RM3500+, but can't remember the name. Who can tell me? Thanks
jin_akira
post Aug 15 2015, 02:18 AM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

Guys, a few users here (and non-users) are facing problems downloading/updating apps in the App Store via Unifi. Can you guys try it out and see if you guys can download an app? You guys can start off by trying to download a small app/game (2mb-10mb) and see if it downloads. If it does, try downloading a larger app/game (500mb-1gb). Please report your finding in this thread. Please provide as much information as possible. The very least you guys can do is provide your findings as such;

Small app: Successful (fast, average speed, really slow) / Fail (Stuck at waiting, keeps circling, etc)

Big app: Successful (fast, average speed, really slow) / Fail (Stuck at waiting, keeps circling, etc)

ISP : Streamyx, Maxis Fibre, Unifi, etc
fnarkaizho
post Aug 15 2015, 03:45 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(jin_akira @ Aug 15 2015, 02:18 AM)
Guys, a few users here (and non-users) are facing problems downloading/updating apps in the App Store via Unifi. Can you guys try it out and see if you guys can download an app? You guys can start off by trying to download a small app/game (2mb-10mb) and see if it downloads. If it does, try downloading a larger app/game (500mb-1gb). Please report your finding in this thread. Please provide as much information as possible. The very least you guys can do is provide your findings as such;

Small app: Successful (fast, average speed, really slow) / Fail (Stuck at waiting, keeps circling, etc)

Big app: Successful (fast, average speed, really slow) / Fail (Stuck at waiting, keeps circling, etc)

ISP : Streamyx, Maxis Fibre, Unifi, etc
Noted. I thought I was the only one.
fuzagi
post Aug 15 2015, 09:57 AM

Cushcushiers
1,052 posts

QUOTE(fnarkaizho @ Aug 6 2015, 10:26 AM)
The replacement set will come in a small box and the phone is wrapped in bubbles wrap. I claimed mine in June but through Maxis. It is a refurbished set and so far it looks brand new. If the refurbished is from Apple, there's no need to worry much. And warranty is one year for the replacement set. I suggest you try to contact apple and chat with them regarding the problem. So they'll know you already logged a report.
QUOTE(Townshend @ Aug 6 2015, 07:17 PM)
Yes and yes. But don't worry too much as the refurbished set looks brand new.
ok. already sent in for warranty through machines. the staff told me its gonna be a new set and will unwrap it in front of me, but after reading these, i doubt so haha. anyway i also asked about the warranty for the replacement set, he said it will carry the remaining of the warranty i had on my late-phone. so thats less than 5mths
fnarkaizho
post Aug 15 2015, 10:38 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(fuzagi @ Aug 15 2015, 09:57 AM)
ok. already sent in for warranty through machines. the staff told me its gonna be a new set and will unwrap it in front of me, but after reading these, i doubt so haha. anyway i also asked about the warranty for the replacement set, he said it will carry the remaining of the warranty i had on my late-phone. so thats less than 5mths
Noted. Thanks for the info. thumbup.gif

130 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:00 AM