QUOTE(kiien_kyan @ Jun 19 2015, 10:59 AM)
:haha: yes, Optimus -.- they are also starting to let go off Silverbolt individually already.*sigh*
Transformers Thread v73.0, Combiner Fever, who's your favorite?
Jun 19 2015, 11:36 AM
2,309 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Jun 29 2015, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ Jun 29 2015, 11:38 AM) Tq bro.. i just need the info.. Definitely RM199. No OPs will go so low as RM99.RM3xx.. mmm On the last day on shelf that YOTH as i recall goin down too RM99(Or izzit RM199).. someone mention getting it last time... No glimse of hope nmore seeing it😅.. coz my dayabase show mmm Metrojaya holding it last wlat that time I m in the middle convince myself on securing this takara MP OP...... i wanna to tell my self.. Regret r Later.. Buy r Now There is definitely no regret in getting either Hasbro's MP-10 or Takara's MP-10. Each to its own. I selected the Hasbro one because it seems more "lively". the Takara ones looks a bit morbid. If you noticed, this MP-10 mold can go up to RM1k when there is no reissue being announced. Just only earlier this year when before the MP-10 reissue was announced, I spotted one on the shelves of IT Toys. It was for sale at RM900+ That's why you see most people actually bought 2 or 3. It's good money. QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Jun 29 2015, 12:22 PM) For those, who have already got their hand on MP-10 reissue, first thing you might want to check is the left leg You should get a replacement from the shop you bought. I don't think Takara Tomy will entertain you if you email them directly.Left ![]() Right ![]() It doesn't tab in properly regardless how you try, seems to be a QC issue from the factory I've seen much worst bigger gap than mine. Anyone here know how to contact Takara Tomy, to complaint. If this is the quality they are giving, I will lose hope for the upcoming MP pending to come out this year, I already PO 5 of them Correct me if I'm wrong, all other MP was made in China before this, for this MP-10 reissue it is made in Vietnam instead. I've heard so many quality problems on this reissue. |
Jun 30 2015, 01:56 PM
Jul 3 2015, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(omichael @ Jul 2 2015, 12:14 PM) There was a recent similar case, somebody bought on eBay and turned out to be fraud. Yeap.Look at the guy's feedback - if he's a fraud, chances are his feedback is all on items that have nothing to do with Transformers. 99% of the time, if it looks too good to be true, it is. The latest one was a guy from China selling Mp-11 for RM140.00. His account was terminated after he did not fulfilled his orders. eBay refunded the monies though. |
Jul 11 2015, 08:55 AM
QUOTE(D-y @ Jul 10 2015, 12:13 AM) this may not be the final product meant for mass retailing. hasbro may decide to opt out from it XDwhatever it is, i'm glad to know that TRU will be releasing their exclusive MP-11 Starscream and if they are releasing Starscream, I'm sure Thundercracker and Skywarp will soon to follow. screw those scalpers |
Jul 20 2015, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(antonio @ Jul 19 2015, 03:53 PM) 1) This is it; Good morning.Transformers G1 Optimus Prime (Factory Stock) - RM160 http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/Transformers-G1...=item4199847cef However these have either Takara or Hasbro brandings; a) NEW Takara Tomy Encore Transformers G1 Optimus Prime MISB - RM279 http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/NEW-Takara-Tomy...=item58c93183df b) Transformers G1 Optimus Prime Commemorative Series MISB - RM380 http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/Transformers-G1...=item1c56528cd1 According to this youtube user, he got a knockoff OP but with no trailer 2. Of course the classic look, the red body blue legs If MP10 Masterpiece, mostly I found is RM590-RM700. That I assume is the normal price for TomyTakara right? Any links for the "Takara reissued g1 op together with dotm op in one package under the chronicle line" for RM200+ ? Maybe not yet for MP01 Factory stock means knock off and depending on luck, they may end up pretty good as well. The best example is the Buster Prime Optimus Prime. For half of the price, you can barely differentiate it from the original. I really wouldn't recommend buying any figures from eBay especially if there are from overseas. Sure, the refund policies and stuffs but i've friends that had problem clearing their items from our local customs. The current market price running for the MP-10 (Takara reissue) is about RM590.00. This is still the price of "pre-order" however it won't stay there for long. Without any "news" of reissues, a MISB MP-10 can go up to RM1,000.00. I think MP-01 has been phased out together. |
Jul 22 2015, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(kiien_kyan @ Jul 21 2015, 06:06 PM) yeah~ Im not sure about Menasor as I'm waiting for takara one.. but Superion, i like it.. without any add on also looks good.. (y) Menasor is no doubt the better looking figure if you compare it to Superion BUT it has so many flaws that probably offset that.If you use the original transformation of the hips, it looked extremely weird. Though you can mistransformed it to make it appeared normal, you lose out alot on stability because Menasor is very top heavy. Menasor has a lot of bulk on the upper part, so much I'm starting to think if the joints are meant to handle that much. Mistransforming also puts too much stress on the small hips (which are not bent). The next issue is the connection between the back arms and the chest. The peg doesn't like to stay connected and the connection is not secured at all. without holding the pieces in place, a click rotation of either arms will flip the parts off the peg. Therefore, for Menasor, I think the PC hands/feet upgrade is a must. It needs to derive stability from bigger surface area. The current foot is just too small. Superion is overall a better engineered figure. |
Jul 24 2015, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(seijiseimura84 @ Jul 23 2015, 10:55 PM) Damn.....i feel so damn frustrated you should trying sourcing for same in eBay Malaysia.First i cant find the final piece of menasor chest piece....what it called it Than lastly, i cant find firefly robot to complete my superion Ive been to almost toys r us, in klang valley, damansara, pj, amcorp mall, klang, even jusco, isetan and parkson,,,,but i cant find it HELP ME PLEASE!!!! PM me if know where to find it |
Jul 29 2015, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(jhcj @ Jul 28 2015, 10:08 PM) waiting for local hobby shops to take pre-orders for this and then hunt TRU for that reissue Starscream and then wait for TakTom to reissue Skywarp QUOTE(nifoc2099 @ Jul 28 2015, 10:33 PM) i believed Huffer would make a better chest piece in this case. |
Aug 10 2015, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(evilme @ Aug 9 2015, 10:10 AM) the last I heard, they only have Hotspot in. The remaining members are still on holiday.QUOTE(kiien_kyan @ Aug 10 2015, 11:14 AM) y bother Toy r us? nowadays toyshops are way way more cheaper than TRU, even include shipping to your home. True. The prices Toyrus puts up is simply throat slitting. But of course, if you are only looking for that one individual member then i think Toysrus is a good place to go. Most hobby shops nowadays don't sell these members separately.Dont waste ur money in that official scalper~ |
Aug 12 2015, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(omichael @ Aug 11 2015, 10:59 PM) Does anyone know if the TRU MP11 Starscream is coming to Malaysia? Loose version as in, all accessories complete just without the box or just plainly the figures itself? X2O has a preorder for a loose version of it, but RM440. Expensive lah, especially because no box. The actual release in US is only $60! I don't know if RM440.00 can be considered as expensive since Acid Storm and Sunstorm is already selling at between RM350.00 to RM400.00 each and that is for a side character which only appeared for less than 2 minutes an in one episode Although the MRSP is USD60 but that price hasn't take into account the shipping costs as well. If i'm not mistaken, shipping costs would hit about RM150.00 to RM180.00 depending on carriers. So if we blindly take the conversion rate then the price would be around:- USD60.00 = RM240.00 RM240.00 + RM180.00 = RM420.00 Nonetheless, i highly doubt that when it hits TRU stores, it will be any cheaper. TRU aren't exactly known for their competitive price. QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Aug 12 2015, 10:01 AM) On the topic of MP Starscream, is the Hasbro MP7 Starscream using the same mold as the Takara MP11 Starscream? I wouldn't say it's the same mold. There is a huge difference between the MP7 and the MP11. Save to say, the MP11 is far superior than the MP7. |
Aug 12 2015, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(omichael @ Aug 12 2015, 02:25 PM) Don't know if it comes with accessories - the post did not mention. For that price I sure hope so! I took the liberty to ask x2otoys myself and the reply is that the "package" comes with MP-11 itself together with the stand (manual maybe). all of these packaged in sealed wrappers and it has been warned that the figures may have the paint chipped off or worst, damaged so if I were you, I wouldn't take the risk. paying RM440.00 for something with so much risk it definitely not worth the gamble.The shipping cost you're mentioning would apply to shipping it from overseas as an individual, but it's the incorrect calculation to use when we're talking about sellers or retailers importing it in bulk. They do not transfer the cost to buyers in that way, because their bulk shipping costs also are nowhere near there. If anything we buyers would only absorb a fraction of that plus import tax and GST. As for the margin of TRU's MP price markups, they have been inconsistent from what I remember. Some like Soundwave were competitive compared to their original US prices. But then MP Prowl was an insane markup of nearly double. If I had to guess, I'd agree with you though. Given the popularity of the character... I'll be surprised if they skip the chance to goreng Starscream. about the shipping costs, i'm not really sure if it's going in your favor. take the CW Devastator for example. it was retailed in the US for USD150. after conversion at the rate when it was opened for pre-order (3.8?, could be lower) so; USD150 = RM570.00 It was estimated by hobby shops here in Malaysia that the price would be around RM650.00 - RM680.00 even then. the difference between RM680.00 and RM570.00 would be the shipping costs and profits. It may not be exactly the sum I assumed but it's not too far off. I guess, TRU priced their toys based on the demand/supply theory and given the reputation Starscream has, I wouldn't be surprised if it was retailed at RM600.00. Heck, that YOTG Soundwave was retailed at RM500+ (if I remembered correctly). QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Aug 12 2015, 07:32 PM) well, if hobby shops aren't getting their hands on these exclusives then you have no choice but to import them yourselves and courier companies don't really care if it's individual figures or with the box, they will place the figure in a box for you.whatever it is, now is not the time to buy figures from the US. let's see if Takara will make an reissue. MYR to YEN is not that crazy. |
Aug 18 2015, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(Kanan Jarrus @ Aug 16 2015, 03:38 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(lytros @ Aug 17 2015, 09:44 AM) All hobby shops are cheaper than TRU, by at least RM150.00 but the problem is that for now, priorities are given to those who pre-ordered as the stocks that came in are a little bit limited. a restocking should come soon. |
Sep 2 2015, 09:12 AM
Sep 2 2015, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(iori @ Sep 2 2015, 04:08 PM) where did you pre-ordered them?heard that most of the hobby shops in Selangor already gotten their stocks already. whatever it is, this figure will most likely be "fried" by scalpers because as of last week, the price has shot up RM265 already (mostly due to the Ringgit drop). |
Sep 7 2015, 10:04 AM
Sep 10 2015, 09:37 AM
MyToy (Ah Soon) is a good guy to deal with, so far no issue dealing with him.
IT Toys (Times Square) is also fairly average but their prices are on the higher side, maybe RM20.00 to RM30.00 more than what the others are offering. x2otoys is similar with IT Toys and their stocks always arrived slightly later compared to the others. if you're from Selangor then i wouldn't recommend getting from because with the postage fee, you're effectively paying more and getting your items later. vHobby (Midvalley) is my current constant figure supplier. No complains thus far. Famitoy also is highly recommended. |
Oct 19 2015, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(chamelion @ Oct 18 2015, 02:49 PM) "Alpha Zero"? Am I missing something here?Sounds like there's a lot of bickering going on here regarding 3rd party "Transformers" and the official Hasbro/TakTom and I see there is a lot of the term "custom" being utilized here which has been misinterpreted in so many levels. I'm no leading authority here but as far as I know, neither 3rd parties, Hasbro or TakTom has released any "custom" toys for the market because you simply cannot release custom made toys for the mass market. Custom made toy means a toy made specifically as per the request of one specific individual. You cannot have 2 identical custom made toys otherwise it's no longer custom made. This is the strict interpretation of the term "custom". If you have 3 "custom painted" figures then it's called "limited edition/release". You can however custom hand paint a more than 1 figure because they will always come out different. I live by one rule and that is "there's always an answer but no ONE right answer". Person A may find 9 out of 10 screws in a figure is perfect and Person B may find 4 out of 10 screws in a figure is perfect and in this circumstances neither one is wrong. I got into a "discussion" with someone earlier this month on "3rd party combiners vs official combiners" and realize no one is going to win because of the this rule. At the end of the day, buy what makes you feel good and not to impress others and most importantly do not shove or force something into submission by accepting what you think is right. The thread is about "Transformers" and by allowing figures other than "Transformers" to be discussed here is already breaching the topic. So at the end of the day, let's set aside our differences and just talk about the good things. |
Oct 19 2015, 11:58 AM
Oct 19 2015, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(chamelion @ Oct 19 2015, 12:03 PM) Contrary to what the general public perceives it to be, Alpha Bravo is in fact quite a popular alternative compared to Quickslinger (aka Slingshot). I've been to quite a number of TRUs and unfortunately, I have not sighted any Alpha Bravo =( plenty of Firefly's though.I have Alpha Bravo but purchased an additional Firefly to double up as its arm to replace the ultra-rare Quickslinger (aka Slingshot). In terms of stocks, you may want to try your luck at KLIA 2. |
| Change to: | 0.0274sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:45 PM |