QUOTE(D-y @ Jan 6 2016, 02:18 PM)
can't blame them though
bay kinda not bad in terms of cinematography but he seriously need help in the story department
Transformers Thread v73.0, Combiner Fever, who's your favorite?
Jan 7 2016, 09:38 AM
2,309 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Jan 7 2016, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(tnsai @ Jan 7 2016, 01:10 PM) To be fair, in that comic, the thing he is "sucking on" is actually a device to help control a disease he got.. .. and Hound is just smoking gun powder BY THE WAY, this may not come as a surprise but sources in tfw2005.com confirmed that there's a listing for Computron =O So, hold on to your pants because here comes the repaints! |
Jan 8 2016, 12:14 PM
Jan 12 2016, 11:39 AM
Jan 26 2016, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(advocado @ Jan 25 2016, 08:35 PM) anyone know what is the difference between MP Sideswipe 2.0 & 1.0? what is the market price for 2.0? Saw one selling for rm175 not sure is 1.0 or 2.0 with coin. Is there actually a real difference between 1.0 and 2.0 that is significant? I think not, if at all there are any differences, those are anomalies. also MP Rachet & Ironhide cheapest is rm300 each? RM175.00 is on the pricey side. As far as I can remember, I saw hobby shops hovering between RM140 - RM150 region. Apparently the Sideswipe reissue didn't get much attention. Most hobby shops have surplus stocks they can't wait to clear. RM300 is not the cheapest. That is the estimated price running on most pre-orders now but of course, subject to change since our Malaysian ringgit is going to hell every single day. However, even with fluctuation in the currency, the difference should be more than RM15.00 +/- |
Jan 26 2016, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(Lurker @ Jan 26 2016, 12:44 AM) Me too.I only pre-ordered it last week and I can't wait for it to come ^^ I was scared shitless when report shows the right leg breaks off in the package but my supplier just updated me that apparently Weijiang has acknowledged this issue and the next batch (mine) will be problem free =D Estimated arrival time, nearby Chinese New Year!!!! Just in time to show it off. |
Jan 27 2016, 08:28 AM
Jan 28 2016, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(len_d69 @ Jan 27 2016, 09:12 PM) I also managed to get the PC-06 upgrade last Tuesday but yet to have time to meddle with it T__T how's the wrist joint on yours? People are complaining that at some angle, the entire thing just comes loose. PE acknowledged this and even confirmed that they will roll our the "replacement parts" to fix this issue. |
Jan 29 2016, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(len_d69 @ Jan 28 2016, 06:04 PM) Yup, unfortunately those in the market now has the same issue. Not sure ho to get the replacement parts though so I may end up applying a thin coat of Future Shine or Nail Polish Just applied the upgrades last night and goodness, is Devastator now super good looking. With the addition of bulk to the shoulder and Hook's crane, it gives Devastator a much more imposing presence now. The hands are really a treat, making it less a "toy" and more a "figure" appearing to be coming for you. The only regret I have with the PC-06 is the loose wrist issue. You basically cannot turn the wrist so your pose is really limited by that. I also wished I had a deeper and larger display space because Devastator's pose needs to be restricted in order to fit in =( QUOTE(sekngucing @ Jan 28 2016, 06:06 PM) Those are not rusts, it's just spots of oxidation of the chrome plating. Maybe you can try "Autosol". Start by applying a very minimal amount on the affected area and then rub. Proceed with extreme caution because Autosol is abrasive in nature. |
Feb 22 2016, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(guarayakha @ Feb 20 2016, 11:26 PM) Everybody ikat perut because Ironhide belum sampai and we're already a week away from MP Hotrod's release(as well as MP Magnus' reissue) :haha: you are right XDI have Weijiang's OP on its way today, MP Hotrod, MP Ratchet and MP Hotrod due soon T____T. Not to mention I have also placed my deposit for UW Bruticus. |
Feb 22 2016, 09:44 AM
Feb 23 2016, 11:41 AM
Feb 23 2016, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(guarayakha @ Feb 23 2016, 05:03 PM) Where you order from? I hold off from ordering...gonna wait for the 2nd batch because i takut kena the leg break issue. I pre-ordered from x2otoys just 2 weeks before the Chinese New Year. Initially, I was also afraid that the leg break issue may plagued mine but x2otoys released a statement that their first batch will not have such issue =D |
Feb 25 2016, 09:47 AM
Update =D
Just managed to unbox the figure only last night and the experience thus far has been pleasant. I am actually surprised although being a KO, it does not feel like a KO at all whether in terms of quality of packaging, it's probably one level higher than the originals could ever be. The box art is amazing and is made from hard material, opened sideways secured with 2 velcro tabs. Will post more once I have thoroughly explored it ^^ |
Feb 25 2016, 09:59 AM
Feb 25 2016, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(tanleeseng @ Feb 25 2016, 01:54 PM) I'm actually hoping that they will give him individually articulated fingers... that would be icing on the cake. Wonder if any 3rd party hands can be use to mod it I was also hoping that they would give him individually articulated fingers but even in the absence of it, it's not a deal breaker because it will most probably be in a pose which requires no use of it. Actually, i didn't know that only the thumb is on a different hinge, initially it thought both the thumb and the index fingers is individually articulated, like MP-11. I guess HasTak release of the Evasion Prime cannot be helped since they probably released it based on what the designers think is appropriate. WeiJiang has the upper hand because they probably did a survey on what is wrong with the HasTak and then seek to improve it. By that, of course it will appear to be superior. It is always the case that every 1st batch always has its complaints especially so when the designers only have in mind "cut cost, increase profit" But still, I think Weijiang should really color the lower cab and the hands |
Apr 5 2016, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(guarayakha @ Apr 4 2016, 08:52 PM) Lel._.Wait till you experience the fading chrome on mp rodimus =OAnyways...last sunday's haul... [attachmentid=6312541] impressions: 1) Very simple, can transform w/o instructions in less than 15secs 1st time. 2) 2 led feature; requires 2 AAA and 2 LR44 batteries. 3) like tracks, head does not lock in place, so be sure to check your shockies that the head lifts up...and stay up. yours starting to fade already? |
Apr 5 2016, 03:33 PM
Apr 6 2016, 09:48 AM
Apr 6 2016, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(guarayakha @ Apr 6 2016, 10:09 AM) I got their swindle, apart from some other slightly tighter parts, quality is quite similar to ori Warbo's. Except that their latest(3rd), Blastoff, had some qc finishing issues, but overall functionality is intact. =O what is the price range like?Only released 3 so far; Brawl, Swindle and Blastoff. Apparently it got delayed due to the guy being sick and stuff. |
| Change to: | 0.0338sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:02 PM |