147 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Transformers Thread v73.0, Combiner Fever, who's your favorite?

xfrenzy
post Aug 23 2015, 11:05 AM

27 posts

Morning from the doc !
tnsai
post Aug 25 2015, 09:31 AM

1,418 posts

Hey all wondering if anybody is interested in taking over my preorder of the Trypticon Reissue from Famitoy ?

If you want to, we'll communicate in Whatsapp with Famitoy boss ah kok and take over from there.

As people who usually buy from famitoy know, Ah Kok doesn't take deposit, but you are expected to honor your preorder.

I'm going to sell it as soon as I get it anyways, but was thinking this will save me the trouble of heading over to Sunway Giza to collect etc etc etc ..

As for reason I don't want it anymore.. it's one of those "took too long to arrive, and lost interest kind of deal" smile.gif

p/s : Last communicated with Ah Kok he expects the price to be < rm 600 (he said supplier lower price.. not sure how it will pan out with our current currency, but so far Kok always managed to keep his prices low)

blurrprime
post Aug 25 2015, 10:41 PM

Transformers Robots in Disguise 2015 : 3 step changer Optimus Prime

Sin7
post Aug 26 2015, 10:25 AM

Is there any local shop import in the reprolabels sticker here? Where i can contact? Or the only way to get the sticker is via direct online shopping through their page? Shipping sure cost me a lot then? cry.gif
guarayakha
post Aug 26 2015, 11:12 AM

QUOTE(Sin7 @ Aug 26 2015, 10:25 AM)

Is there any local shop import in the reprolabels sticker here? Where i can contact? Or the only way to get the sticker is via direct online shopping through their page? Shipping sure cost me a lot then?  cry.gif
Shipping is cheap if you buy labels only since they pack the labels inside normal mailing envelop, unless you buy other larger stuff like backdrops. But now rather than the shipping fees the conversion rate will be dealing the killing blow biggrin.gif
Sin7
post Aug 26 2015, 12:36 PM

QUOTE(guarayakha @ Aug 26 2015, 11:12 AM)
Shipping is cheap if you buy labels only since they pack the labels inside normal mailing envelop, unless you buy other larger stuff like backdrops. But now rather than the shipping fees the conversion rate will be dealing the killing blow biggrin.gif
owhh..yea..the rate currently dropping like waterfall..

Curious. Why the abominus in cartoon face was white with purple/red helmet..but why the toys have the oppose colour?? Example the UT-Ordin, the face is purple/red while the helmet is white?
tnsai
post Aug 26 2015, 01:00 PM

1,418 posts

Ordin is based on this version

tanleeseng
post Aug 27 2015, 09:49 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(Sin7 @ Aug 26 2015, 12:36 PM)
owhh..yea..the rate currently dropping like waterfall..
Curious. Why the abominus in cartoon face was white with purple/red helmet..but why the toys have the oppose colour?? Example the UT-Ordin, the face is purple/red while the helmet is white?
Can't help you with other stickers (like the character specific ones) but if you want only the faction symbol maybe can consider these :

http://www.x2otoys.com/goods.php?id=697

http://www.x2otoys.com/goods.php?id=698

As for Abominus I think it may be because the white face shows more detail on the TV screen as compared too purple/violet hence they decided reverse the color of the face & helmet in the show without making it too obvious. Another good example is the blue color on Ultra Magnus which is supposedly to resemble a teal/turquoise blue rather the cobalt blue on the screen. The color differences between the toys and their animation model is actually a very debatable subject.
Sin7
post Aug 27 2015, 04:44 PM

QUOTE(tanleeseng @ Aug 27 2015, 09:49 AM)
Can't help you with other stickers (like the character specific ones) but if you want only the faction symbol maybe can consider these :

http://www.x2otoys.com/goods.php?id=697

http://www.x2otoys.com/goods.php?id=698

As for Abominus I think it may be because the white face shows more detail on the TV screen as compared too purple/violet hence they decided reverse the color of the face & helmet in the show without making it too obvious. Another good example is the blue color on Ultra Magnus which is supposedly to resemble a teal/turquoise blue rather the cobalt blue on the screen.  The color differences between the toys and their animation model is actually a very debatable subject.
Hi..Thanks for the info. nod.gif

I'd contacted them asking about the sticker.. but the sticker is metallic with grey/silver backed. Im looking for clear backed and some other sticker as well.
xfrenzy
post Aug 29 2015, 02:08 PM

27 posts

And it was all yellow ...

Such a nice figure. Easy to transform too.

This post has been edited by xfrenzy: Aug 30 2015, 12:34 PM
TM2 Dinobot
post Aug 31 2015, 07:34 AM

Now... how to get one of these?

R-20N Nero Rex Boxset TFH exclusive @ Sep 12 - 13, 2015 Singapore Toy Game and comic Convention (STGCC )
Photographs: げんもん Photo Vault
Thanks to The Falcon's Hangar Singapore

tnsai
post Aug 31 2015, 02:57 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(TM2 Dinobot @ Aug 31 2015, 07:34 AM)

R-20N Nero Rex Boxset TFH exclusive @ Sep 12 - 13, 2015 Singapore Toy Game and comic Convention (STGCC )

You can try asking Time Machine in Berjaya Times Square. They are the sister company of The Falcon hangar.. last time the black azalea exclusive they also got from The Falcon Hangar

Sin7
post Aug 31 2015, 03:13 PM

anyone here know how to fix a loose screw hole? i means the thread in the hole already broken.. i have looked in youtube they are using something like epoxy..anyone here know any tips or shop that can provide this service?
evilme
post Aug 31 2015, 05:16 PM

332 posts

can just buy the divebomb only ... interested to create custom nova prime with wings
TM2 Dinobot
post Sep 1 2015, 12:18 AM

QUOTE(evilme @ Aug 21 2015, 12:36 AM)
i just wondering. if i bought ko tfc-hercules. can i apply the add-on tfc-007 on it? i seek answer from fellow collecter.
The Rage kit? Yes, it works fine.

QUOTE(evilme @ Aug 31 2015, 03:16 AM)
can just buy the divebomb only ... interested to create custom nova prime with wings
You'd be better off buying the regular release. The black one is a box set only.
Lurker
post Sep 1 2015, 01:17 AM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

Nero Rex exclusive summore... Weak RM....
3k per set? Cheeeesiinnn
TScycheah
post Sep 1 2015, 09:43 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Sep 1 2015, 01:17 AM)
Nero Rex exclusive summore...  Weak RM....
3k per set? Cheeeesiinnn
rm3k? O.o where do you get that news?
Shinichi
post Sep 1 2015, 10:38 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(TM2 Dinobot @ Aug 31 2015, 07:34 AM)

OMG poison!!!! drool.gif
Lurker
post Sep 1 2015, 02:27 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

QUOTE(cycheah @ Sep 1 2015, 09:43 AM)
rm3k? O.o where do you get that news?
Pluck from thin air. Feral Rex set is about 2k per set now right?
This limited item, sure kena goreng if didn't manage to secure from the expo.
kiien_kyan
post Sep 1 2015, 03:41 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(xfrenzy @ Aug 29 2015, 02:08 PM)
And it was all yellow ...

KO? tyres yellow ?? sad.gif

147 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled