> "Our cable are a bit expensive", Smart Cable new ad disappointing...

TSStigonboard
post Mar 8 2015, 02:49 PM, updated 11y ago

335 posts

One of my fav billboard since last year when using the north south highway.... catchy, nice word play and nice amoi picture..

The new billboards seems trying too hard... and the amoi is so so
mrfarhatadib89
post Mar 8 2015, 02:54 PM

2,414 posts

Ya,that billboard. I oso notice. Kenot mke sense they r selling cable or amoi
Chisinlouz
post Mar 8 2015, 02:55 PM

848 posts

they sell fiber optic or what?
statikinetic
post Mar 8 2015, 02:56 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

I remember that billboard. Makes the wonder they are trying to say. biggrin.gif
SUSFlizzardo
post Mar 8 2015, 02:57 PM

Troll
1,093 posts

LOL me n my gf always talk about this company whenever we pass by their billboards. Me thinks the boss is hamsap n the 'model' hired inclusive of something else
Shadow Kun
post Mar 8 2015, 03:03 PM

TOASTY!
621 posts

The billboard mindfuks me each time i pass that route. Wtf is the ads is tryin to say? Why advertise a bit expensive cable? Expensive doesnt necessarily mean good. And wtf the amoi got to do with a bit expensive cable. Wtf man?
overfloe
post Mar 8 2015, 03:05 PM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,207 posts

Worst advert of all time.
SUSmarumaru
post Mar 8 2015, 03:15 PM

189 posts

got expensive cat5

got amoi
TSStigonboard
post Mar 8 2015, 03:17 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Mar 8 2015, 03:05 PM)
Worst advert of all time.
But it got your attention right?
TSStigonboard
post Mar 8 2015, 03:19 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(Flizzardo @ Mar 8 2015, 02:57 PM)
LOL me n my gf always talk about this company whenever we pass by their billboards. Me thinks the boss is hamsap n the 'model' hired inclusive of something else
LOL but for sure for a small cable company it really got people talking! I think that is the most famous billboard in north south highway

My wifey hate the billboard tongue.gif

ar188
post Mar 8 2015, 03:22 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Mar 8 2015, 02:56 PM)
I remember that billboard. Makes the wonder they are trying to say. biggrin.gif
trying to say they are expensive.. biggrin.gif
SUSAmeiN
post Mar 8 2015, 03:22 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

?
empyreal
post Mar 8 2015, 03:23 PM

2,036 posts

QUOTE(Stigonboard @ Mar 8 2015, 03:19 PM)
LOL but for sure for a small cable company it really got people talking! I think that is the most famous billboard in north south highway

My wifey hate the billboard  tongue.gif
i spent somuch of my time thinking what it was trying to say that i didnt notice what brand it was advertising
TSStigonboard
post Mar 8 2015, 03:25 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Mar 8 2015, 03:22 PM)

?
This is the original legendary ad. It was recently replaced with new ad by the same company. With new tagline and new amoi...
sI Taufu
post Mar 8 2015, 03:25 PM

getting higher and higher
1,597 posts

QUOTE(empyreal @ Mar 8 2015, 03:23 PM)
i spent somuch of my time thinking what it was trying to say that i didnt notice what brand it was advertising
inb4 priority of advestising: Make sure ppl remember the advertisement.
TSStigonboard
post Mar 8 2015, 03:27 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(empyreal @ Mar 8 2015, 03:23 PM)
Yeah me and my wife arguing from KL to Singapore on what the real message is lol ..not to mention there is no picture of the said expensive cable..

But for me I guess they trying to say that their cable is expensive which means better quality than the rest?

SUSLumiaaa
post Mar 8 2015, 03:30 PM

172 posts

The cables are for girls who want to hang them self

Heck it looks like a crude parody ad you find in gta
overfloe
post Mar 8 2015, 04:37 PM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,207 posts

QUOTE(Stigonboard @ Mar 8 2015, 04:17 PM)
But it got your attention right?
Yet, but they fail to convey the message.
SUSLawdRetep
post Mar 8 2015, 04:44 PM

298 posts

i still dont know what zhulian does
ed0gawa
post Mar 8 2015, 04:46 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

QUOTE(Stigonboard @ Mar 8 2015, 03:25 PM)
This is the original legendary ad. It was recently replaced with new ad by the same company. With new tagline and new amoi...
There is an even older version without amoi IIRC.

2 Pages  1 2 >

0.0145sec    0.27    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:00 PM