> What happens if you miss the MUET Test?, Can resit ah

TSMerryGoRound^2
post Mar 8 2015, 11:56 AM, updated 11y ago

354 posts

I.. *facepalms*

Don't ask me how or why, I just saw the wrong date and only found out today that I missed all my remaining exams yesterday.

Anyone appealed and managed to sit for their writing, listening and reading tests?

sheknow9
post Mar 8 2015, 11:57 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(MerryGoRound^2 @ Mar 8 2015, 11:56 AM)
I.. *facepalms*

Don't ask me how or why, I just saw the wrong date and only found out today that I missed all my remaining exams yesterday.

Anyone appealed and managed to sit for their writing, listening and reading tests?
Resit
SUSapj8188
post Mar 8 2015, 11:58 AM

198 posts

doh.gif doh.gif
wimk
post Mar 8 2015, 11:58 AM

32 posts

14th floor
yokoloco
post Mar 8 2015, 11:59 AM

1,116 posts

go on merry go round
WaKLuWoWoW
post Mar 8 2015, 12:01 PM

159 posts

register baru icon_idea.gif
hirano

凸(`△´#)
3,336 posts

Apply the next one.. i think 5-6 more months.
zhavorsa

83 posts

you can resit as many times as you want
YuenZhao
post Mar 8 2015, 12:03 PM

62 posts

have to wait a few months n bayar lagi
graphidz
post Mar 8 2015, 12:05 PM

F.A.T.E
1,411 posts

just pay and resit again. unlimited retries i think
Neo8663
post Mar 8 2015, 12:08 PM

1,244 posts

QUOTE(MerryGoRound^2 @ Mar 8 2015, 11:56 AM)
I.. *facepalms*

Don't miss the wedding date ok already
Else your wife gonna kill u
hirano
post Mar 8 2015, 12:10 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,336 posts

QUOTE(Neo8663 @ Mar 8 2015, 12:08 PM)
he's a gay, so there aint no wedding.
TSMerryGoRound^2
post Mar 8 2015, 12:22 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Mar 8 2015, 12:01 PM)
Apply the next one.. i think 5-6 more months.
QUOTE(YuenZhao @ Mar 8 2015, 12:03 PM)
have to wait a few months n bayar lagi
QUOTE(graphidz @ Mar 8 2015, 12:05 PM)
just pay and resit again. unlimited retries i think
Can't I just resit within the next week following the original date? Cause my graduation's around June, next intake in July.

QUOTE(Neo8663 @ Mar 8 2015, 12:08 PM)
Nah, I'm gay.
graphidz
post Mar 8 2015, 12:56 PM

F.A.T.E
1,411 posts

QUOTE(MerryGoRound^2 @ Mar 8 2015, 12:22 PM)
Can't I just resit within the next week following the original date? Cause my graduation's around June, next intake in July.
Nah, I'm gay.
go bribe the ministry then. everything is scheduled. what if someone else bothers you at a later time than what has been scheduled? annoyed right? that's how the examiners feel
TSMerryGoRound^2
post Mar 10 2015, 01:20 AM

354 posts

I got the e-mail, looks like the only possible resit is the one in November 2015. Not meant to be la, lololol. Looks like I'll just take TOEFLS if possible.
SUSweyyt
post Mar 10 2015, 01:28 AM

88 posts

Topkek ts

No other way. Wait for next exam.
azarimy
post Mar 10 2015, 01:32 AM

mister architect: the arrogant pr*ck
10,672 posts

2015 MUET exam dates:

http://portal.mpm.edu.my/web/guest/kalendar-peperiksaan

the registration for july paper already closed in february. meaning u can only register and sit for november's.
JohnKekHow
post Mar 10 2015, 01:34 AM

155 posts

Cerita sejuk bro rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
TSMerryGoRound^2
post Mar 10 2015, 02:16 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Mar 10 2015, 01:32 AM)
2015 MUET exam dates:

http://portal.mpm.edu.my/web/guest/kalendar-peperiksaan

the registration for july paper already closed in february. meaning u can only register and sit for november's.
I no longer care about MUET. They're so inefficient -.-
azarimy
post Mar 10 2015, 06:43 AM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(MerryGoRound^2 @ Mar 9 2015, 06:16 PM)
Well most IPTAs still require MUET regardless if u aced TOEFL or IELTS. If u do not target IPTAs, then u dont have to bother with MUET at all.
hirano
post Mar 10 2015, 07:08 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,336 posts

QUOTE(MerryGoRound^2 @ Mar 10 2015, 02:16 AM)
Lol wtf... You who missed it, then blame muet pulakkk

GreenSamurai
post Mar 10 2015, 07:32 AM

The Green One
2,150 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Mar 10 2015, 07:08 AM)
Inilah budaya orang malaysia. Blame everyone else but himself. Jangan persoal haha.
TSMerryGoRound^2
post Mar 10 2015, 09:59 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Mar 10 2015, 06:43 AM)
Well most IPTAs still require MUET regardless if u aced TOEFL or IELTS. If u do not target IPTAs, then u dont have to bother with MUET at all.
Nah, no IPTAs for me. Decided to go for TOEFLS due to its greater recognition. But when I said its fated, it was because many years before I took MUET, I told myself if I ever took MUET, I'll only go for one part of the exam and not turn up for the rest. Because.. apparently, I heard somewhere from my ex-mates that you only needed to prove you went for MUET, but not necessarily complete the whole exam. And so happened I miss my exams, hence why I felt it was fated lol.

QUOTE(hirano @ Mar 10 2015, 07:08 AM)
QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Mar 10 2015, 07:32 AM)
Inilah budaya orang malaysia. Blame everyone else but himself. Jangan persoal haha.
Yes, I did miss it. But even when I didn't on my first test, I had to wait for nearly 3 hours for my turn to be called. On the slip, the timing there stated was 11 am with the duration 30 minutes, but my turn only came at 1:45 and ended at 2:15. Can't even go to the restroom and can't even have your cellphones taken back for awhile in order to send a text under the pretext of emergency.

MUET Examinations felt like I was taking a high school exam or SPM with huge time gaps in between it *facepalms*

Bukan budaya orang Malaysia. I think you have misunderstood the fact that "I don't care about MUET" and "They're so inefficient" are not associated together. When I say I don't care, it means the absence no longer affects me. And them being inefficient is really just so true even if I did go through all tests. I did some inquiring on IELTS and TOEFLS yesterday and even the latter two finishes their exam within a few hours. Don't see why MUET can't improve their progress and needed to set a gap time of a month before the subsequent parts of the exam takes place.

Maybe the first bad impression kinda led me to not caring much about MUET brows.gif so again, maybe it was fated. LEL.

This post has been edited by MerryGoRound^2: Mar 10 2015, 10:02 AM
azarimy
post Mar 10 2015, 12:12 PM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(MerryGoRound^2 @ Mar 10 2015, 01:59 AM)
Nah, no IPTAs for me. Decided to go for TOEFLS due to its greater recognition. But when I said its fated, it was because many years before I took MUET, I told myself if I ever took MUET, I'll only go for one part of the exam and not turn up for the rest. Because.. apparently, I heard somewhere from my ex-mates that you only needed to prove you went for MUET, but not necessarily complete the whole exam. And so happened I miss my exams, hence why I felt it was fated lol.
back then, your friend is correct. a few years back, u can get into any IPTA with a band 1 for MUET. that's like the lowest ever - just come and sit and scribble something of an answer and u'll get band 1.

nowadays, most require a band 2. which means u will have to answer SOME of the questions correctly and fulfill other requirements.

things have changed in the last 1-2 years. a good advice back then might not be applicable anymore today.

0.0283sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:31 PM