Management Trainee (Business Planning) in Sony, Precious Adviced needed..share wif me..

TSar_lim
post Oct 9 2006, 09:01 PM, updated 20y ago

18 posts

Hi... I have just got an offer letter from Sony in the department of business planning, (since I am a business-graduate) student ... how's that looks like? and would u advice me to take the offer? is there room for growth in business planning department.

by the way, after 3 or 4 years, how much would the pay be in Sony ?

kb2005
post Oct 10 2006, 08:06 AM

Yahoo!
17,875 posts

Which Sony ? Sony Penang ?
TSar_lim
post Oct 10 2006, 11:46 AM

18 posts

Sony Bangi.
Lings
post Oct 10 2006, 01:19 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(ar_lim @ Oct 10 2006, 11:46 AM)
Sony Bangi.
Congratulation! When is ur joining date? Gone for the medical Check up? rclxms.gif
How u go to work in Bangi? Got any transport allowence btw?
vvv
post Oct 11 2006, 04:57 PM

835 posts

transport allowence is RM75
Mavik
post Oct 11 2006, 04:59 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Wow it is a long drive all the way to Bangi. How far is it anyway?
Curious that you didn't get the job at Sony in Bandar Utama as i thought that the business planning department should be there.
vvv
post Oct 12 2006, 02:47 PM

835 posts

Bandar Utama is Sony Malaysia
Bangi is Sony EMCS

different
bengang13
post Oct 12 2006, 05:13 PM

624 posts

work there before....which department? VP for Product Design?
vincentlee
post Oct 13 2006, 01:48 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

how much do they offer you as a trainee? contract period how long?
TSar_lim
post Oct 14 2006, 10:09 PM

18 posts

after the management trainee (probation) for 3 months, i will be allocated to business planning division..is tat compulsory to hv car over there? is there any housing area nearby sony?
bengang13
post Oct 16 2006, 10:32 AM

624 posts

Business planing..so maybe u are in VP...er many houses at bangi area..so no problem...

yes i think u need a car..industrial area very secluded...no bus...unless u wana take factory bus with those operator
john@
post Oct 17 2006, 11:03 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(ar_lim @ Oct 14 2006, 10:09 PM)
after the management trainee (probation) for 3 months, i will be allocated to business planning division..is tat compulsory to hv car over there? is there any housing area nearby sony?
hav a car is a must i will say. Even if u rent a room within Bangi area, i dun expect u'll walk to work. BTW, a lot housing area there right now......easy to find a house or room to rent.
Many employees there travel long way to work, they dun stay in Bangi.

0.0211sec    0.64    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:32 AM