Naming and Numbering, Where to get em?

TSsubpar
post Oct 9 2006, 05:24 PM, updated 19y ago

I would totally turn lez for Effy...
827 posts

okay, we all know bb plaza is the place to do it, but is there any other places that do name and numbering? if anyone knows any other place sides bb plaza, pls state the shop's name and location.

cos bb plaza is outta the CL ball right now, and i want it.

if it's from outside of kl/selangor, it's fine. post it so others can see.
outsider
post Oct 9 2006, 07:04 PM

~ get out ~
1,270 posts

Pertama Complex, KL................beside Sogo
TSsubpar
post Oct 9 2006, 07:33 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(outsider @ Oct 9 2006, 07:04 PM)
original naming and numbering? not imitation ones?
DFlo
post Oct 10 2006, 01:09 AM

Turtle Member
1,022 posts

QUOTE(outsider @ Oct 9 2006, 07:04 PM)
Is it reliable? Because I've heard of bad experiences with the handphone dealers there. No idea about the rest though.
winter23
post Oct 10 2006, 02:29 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(subpar @ Oct 9 2006, 05:24 PM)
okay, we all know bb plaza is the place to do it, but is there any other places that do name and numbering? if anyone knows any other place sides bb plaza, pls state the shop's name and location.

cos bb plaza is outta the CL ball right now, and i want it.

if it's from outside of kl/selangor, it's fine. post it so others can see.
u mean u try all the shop in bb plaza??
actually there gt 2 shop which selling it....
if yes, i juz can wish u good luck to find that.....
zickey
post Oct 10 2006, 01:58 PM

VAPENESTJELUTONG
2,125 posts

can you guys be more specifics about the shop?
there's more than 100 shops in BB plaza or pertama complex..

thanks in advance
winter23
post Oct 10 2006, 04:51 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(zickey @ Oct 10 2006, 01:58 PM)
can you guys be more specifics about the shop?
there's more than 100 shops in BB plaza or pertama complex..

thanks in advance
the 2 shops that i mean is al-ikhsan and real-one....

@rissband
post Oct 10 2006, 05:12 PM

886 posts

subpar, where did u got the park ji sung gold numbering?
TSsubpar
post Oct 11 2006, 12:41 AM

827 posts

QUOTE(winter23 @ Oct 10 2006, 02:29 AM)
u mean u try all the shop in bb plaza??
actually there gt 2 shop which selling it....
if yes, i juz can wish u good luck to find that.....
QUOTE(winter23 @ Oct 10 2006, 04:51 PM)
the 2 shops that i mean is al-ikhsan and real-one....
yup, i mean the al-ikhsan and real one. real one sells cheaper jersey imho, but i like al-ikhsan's naming and numbering better, just looks more pro to me.

QUOTE(@rissband @ Oct 10 2006, 05:12 PM)
subpar, where did u got the park ji sung gold numbering?
did it in al-ikhsan. boys size so cannot fit the name properly.

can anyone tell me the man utd jersey right, at the back of the jersey got a curve downwards. is the name supposed to overlap the curve, or should it stay below the curve?

any more shops? where exactly in pertama complex?

beat_boyz6
post Oct 11 2006, 01:01 AM

181 posts

Al-Ikhsan at BB Plaza rclxms.gif
zickey
post Oct 11 2006, 01:06 AM

VAPENESTJELUTONG
2,125 posts

so how about the pricing?

from what i know it's rm29.90 per number and rm 9 per alphabet...

am i right?
TSsubpar
post Oct 11 2006, 11:15 AM

827 posts

QUOTE(zickey @ Oct 11 2006, 01:06 AM)
so how about the pricing?

from what i know it's rm29.90 per number and rm 9 per alphabet...

am i right?
doh.gif

no...it's RM29 per number and RM6 per alphabet. for EPL clubs lar. country and CL name and numbering has their own sets, i think RM89 per set.

one set means one player's name and his number lar...
winter23
post Oct 11 2006, 02:31 PM

339 posts

al-ikhsan look pro for naming and numbering?
but i done in real one, their work also nice la...
one more....juz like u say-----> CHEAPER!
but al-ikhsan also have new stock for numbering early....
so can u find ur "UCL ball"???
if not,maybe u have to wait until november...coz i hear al-ikhsan staff say NEW STOCK COME ON NOVEMBER!!!

This post has been edited by winter23: Oct 11 2006, 02:32 PM
prancingHORSE
post Oct 11 2006, 07:24 PM

I’m too awake for this to be a nightmare!
2,442 posts

QUOTE(subpar @ Oct 11 2006, 12:41 AM)
can anyone tell me the man utd jersey right, at the back of the jersey got a curve downwards. is the name supposed to overlap the curve, or should it stay below the curve?
It should overlap the curve, actually for any jersey, the naming should go from shoulder to shoulder to make it look nice and balanced level. Did u get urs over the curve? If yes, hows the naming sticking at the seams of the curve?
Refer to this pic.
tonYe
post Oct 11 2006, 07:43 PM

Game Designer
1,469 posts

al-ikhsan does naming & numbering too?
are that original or what?
so if ig ot the new arsenal jersey , i bring it there to do it or i have to buy from them as well?
yeahh
post Oct 11 2006, 09:19 PM

Not enough stars :(
1,715 posts

QUOTE(tonYe @ Oct 11 2006, 07:43 PM)
al-ikhsan does naming & numbering too?
are that original or what?
so if ig ot the new arsenal jersey , i bring it there to do it or i have to buy from them as well?
u can do it there ... i tihnk they got henry's champions league name and number ... shud b RM89 bux as well

does anyone know where to get blue epl name and number?? last time newcastle use blue coloured ones
TSsubpar
post Oct 12 2006, 12:08 AM

827 posts

QUOTE(winter23 @ Oct 11 2006, 02:31 PM)
al-ikhsan look pro for naming and numbering?
but i done in real one, their work also nice la...
one more....juz like u say-----> CHEAPER!
but al-ikhsan also have new stock for numbering early....
so can u find ur "UCL ball"???
if not,maybe u have to wait until november...coz i hear al-ikhsan staff say NEW STOCK COME ON NOVEMBER!!!
i went last sat and they said not sure when stock's coming in, maybe after raya. maybe only.

hehe. and different ppl different opinion lar. cos when real one does name and numbering they use the machine to cop cop a lot of times. al-ikhsan only cop once, wait and then take out.

QUOTE(prancingHORSE @ Oct 11 2006, 07:24 PM)
It should overlap the curve, actually for any jersey, the naming should go from shoulder to shoulder to make it look nice and balanced level. Did u get urs over the curve? If yes, hows the naming sticking at the seams of the curve?
Refer to this pic.
cant see the curve from the picture, but mine overlaps. okay here's the deal. if i'm not mistaken, real one did it without overlapping (for last season's mu jersey) and al-ihksan did it overlapping (for this season's mu jersey).

This post has been edited by subpar: Oct 12 2006, 12:13 AM
winter23
post Oct 12 2006, 02:05 AM

339 posts

one of my fren say same to u also...
maybe u all are correct...
bcoz all the jersey i made in real one....
majority the number or name is coming out :doh.gif:
wish u can get the CL bagdes.... luck ya...!!!
@rissband
post Oct 12 2006, 04:26 AM

886 posts

does al-ikhsan or real one have man utd UCL away name n numbering? what player do they have in stock?

subpar..
what do u mean by overlapping? i didnt understand.. ive got man utd last season blue color jersey with "heinze 4" to be compared if i understand what u are referring to..

This post has been edited by @rissband: Oct 12 2006, 04:26 AM
fr4g*st3r
post Oct 12 2006, 10:17 AM

t(-.-t) D4rţĥ_fr4g5t3r t(-.-t)
1,911 posts

QUOTE(subpar @ Oct 12 2006, 12:08 AM)
hehe. and different ppl different opinion lar. cos when real one does name and numbering they use the machine to cop cop a lot of times. al-ikhsan only cop once, wait and then take out.
cant see the curve from the picture, but mine overlaps. okay here's the deal. if i'm not mistaken, real one did it without overlapping (for last season's mu jersey) and al-ihksan did it overlapping (for this season's mu jersey).

Based on your comments, I think I would rather go and do it at this Real One place in the future once I got my jerseys. Seen those guys in al-ihksan done it before during the WC06 season. Man... it's damn simply cincai work. shocking.gif

Where's this Real One btw?
prancingHORSE
post Oct 12 2006, 02:12 PM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(subpar @ Oct 12 2006, 12:08 AM)
Yeah i realise you can't see the curve from that pic, but if you apply logic. naming at that height, surely it overlapped the curve.
if you're not convinced, check on fletch's name in the same pic, surely it's overlapping. smile.gif
Red Maniac
post Oct 12 2006, 02:32 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(subpar @ Oct 11 2006, 11:15 AM)
doh.gif

no...it's RM29 per number and RM6 per alphabet. for EPL clubs lar. country and CL name and numbering has their own sets, i think RM89 per set.

one set means one player's name and his number lar...
These prices quoted are the same in RealOne and Al-Ikhsan. But beware that this price is not for the original product from UK. It is said to be imported from UK but the size of the fonts are smaller than the original one. As I can remember correctly the original one will cost $128(-+) and is not customizeable.
refnulf
post Oct 12 2006, 04:19 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

QUOTE(Red Maniac @ Oct 12 2006, 02:32 PM)
These prices quoted are the same in RealOne and Al-Ikhsan.  But beware that this price is not for the original product from UK. It is said to be imported from UK but the size of the fonts are smaller than the original one. As I can remember correctly the original one  will cost $128(-+) and is not customizeable.
So we're basically getting substandard naming and numbering at Al-Ikhsan and RealOne? Why is it smaller?
tonYe
post Oct 12 2006, 04:55 PM

Game Designer
1,469 posts

eh so any al-ikhsan does this?
if i go sunway's one also sure got?
anyone had their's done for this season's jersey mind posting a pic?
Red Maniac
post Oct 12 2006, 05:23 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Oct 12 2006, 04:19 PM)
So we're basically getting substandard naming and numbering at Al-Ikhsan and RealOne? Why is it smaller?
Because it is cheaper than the original. U pay less u get less.
refnulf
post Oct 12 2006, 05:26 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

QUOTE(Red Maniac @ Oct 12 2006, 05:23 PM)
Because it is cheaper than the original. U pay less u get less.
Well that's rather obvious isn't it?

What if I want to pay more and get the right naming and numbering?Do they also have the kit for that?
@rissband
post Oct 12 2006, 05:56 PM

886 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Oct 12 2006, 04:19 PM)
nope.. the number and letter are all original.. BUT.. it is not an official player size..
same also like original jersy that we buy.. i dont think alikhsan n realone hv the official size.. emm.. only slightly smaller than the official size..

but for the UCL name n numbering(nike,umbro,etc.) or any other leagues i dunno whether it is official or not.. i think it is official one..

This post has been edited by @rissband: Oct 12 2006, 05:58 PM
@rissband
post Oct 12 2006, 05:59 PM

886 posts

QUOTE(fr4g*st3r @ Oct 12 2006, 10:17 AM)
Based on your comments, I think I would rather go and do it at this Real One place in the future once I got my jerseys. Seen those guys in al-ihksan done it before during the WC06 season. Man... it's damn simply cincai work. shocking.gif

betul² bawah al ikhsan.. hehe.. thumbup.gif
refnulf
post Oct 12 2006, 06:46 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

Well, I wouldn't know because I've ordered jerseys straight from the UK with number and lettering. Never had them done here. So if they're going to be smaller, then it's going to be a little weird.
winter23
post Oct 12 2006, 06:50 PM

339 posts

as i know,real one have actual player size EPL badge......
i put on my away mu jersey...
TSsubpar
post Oct 12 2006, 07:08 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(@rissband @ Oct 12 2006, 04:26 AM)
does al-ikhsan or real one have man utd UCL away name n numbering? what player do they have in stock?

subpar..
what do u mean by overlapping? i didnt understand.. ive got man utd last season blue color jersey with "heinze 4" to be compared if i understand what u are referring to..
u see, at the back of ur jersey, at the top, there's this U-shaped curve. just some stylo i guess. not very sure the name should actually overlap the curve or stays below it.

edit: errm last season's jersey dont have the U curve but something like a reversed U curve. i think that should overlap lol, the curve is definitely too low to not overlap, no?

QUOTE(fr4g*st3r @ Oct 12 2006, 10:17 AM)

one floor below al-ikhsan.

QUOTE(prancingHORSE @ Oct 12 2006, 02:12 PM)
Yeah i realise you can't see the curve from that pic, but if you apply logic. naming at that height, surely it overlapped the curve.
if you're not convinced, check on fletch's name in the same pic, surely it's overlapping.  smile.gif
but if u go to man utd's megastore and check out the sample idol jersey they show u, to me it looks like it does not overlap. i cant do anything bout mine cos it's boys' size therefore, limited space. but mens' size, i have no idea.

how sure are u that the name should actually overlap the curve? it looks to me they have lotsa lotsa space so they don't have to actually overlap it.

QUOTE(Red Maniac @ Oct 12 2006, 02:32 PM)
These prices quoted are the same in RealOne and Al-Ikhsan.  But beware that this price is not for the original product from UK. It is said to be imported from UK but the size of the fonts are smaller than the original one. As I can remember correctly the original one  will cost $128(-+) and is not customizeable.
uh, i think they are original. they have the certs plastered to their door and walls.

This post has been edited by subpar: Oct 12 2006, 07:10 PM
westthen
post Oct 12 2006, 07:14 PM

1,661 posts

subpar nice park ji sung there hehe i got giggs for myself 3 weeks ago
prancingHORSE
post Oct 12 2006, 07:16 PM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(subpar @ Oct 12 2006, 07:08 PM)
how sure are u that the name should actually overlap the curve? it looks to me they have lotsa lotsa space so they don't have to actually overlap it.
How sure am i?
Well, just look at the onfield pics!
For sure Fletch's naming justified that it does overlap already.
And, if your jersey is of fitting sizes (S/M), having the naming under the curve would only look weird, because it wouldnt go from shoulder to shoulder.
It's not a matter of got space or no space.
Pics on websites showing 'Hero' jerseys are Photoshopped, they basically paste pictures of the names and number on a template picture of the jersey, all done by a graphic man, and all the graphic man did is to slap the names on the back of the jersey, he need not know the alighment and stuffs. lol. He just need to make it look alrite. Zoom in on the picture and you'll realise the area around the naming and numbering is slightly pixelated to smooth things between the two layer of pictures.
refnulf
post Oct 12 2006, 10:07 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

Hell prancing, you better be around when I get mine numbered tongue.gif
@rissband
post Oct 12 2006, 11:07 PM

886 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Oct 12 2006, 06:46 PM)
Well, I wouldn't know because I've ordered jerseys straight from the UK with number and lettering. Never had them done here. So if they're going to be smaller, then it's going to be a little weird.
you can noticed whether it is smaller than officiall size.. seriously.. only slightly smaller..
@rissband
post Oct 12 2006, 11:10 PM

886 posts

QUOTE(prancingHORSE @ Oct 12 2006, 07:16 PM)
How sure am i?
And, if your jersey is of fitting sizes (S/M), having the naming under the curve would only look weird, because it wouldnt go from shoulder to shoulder.
Pics on websites showing 'Hero' jerseys are Photoshopped, they basically paste pictures of the names and number on a template picture of the jersey, all done by a graphic man, and all the graphic man did is to slap the names on the back of the jersey, he need not know the alighment and stuffs. lol. He just need to make it look alrite. Zoom in on the picture and you'll realise the area around the naming and numbering is slightly pixelated to smooth things between the two layer of pictures.
yeah.. and it all depends on how long the player's name..
and one more thing both al ikhsan n real one hv the(i dunno wut to called it)
it looks like one of the geometrical set.. i bet anyone who had been made the numbering will notice it.. the thing is used to align the letter n number at the jersey b4 they 'cop cop' it.. biggrin.gif
tianurn
post Oct 13 2006, 12:31 AM

58 posts

Anywhere is SUBANG ? SS15 does this ? where is the al-ikhsan and real one you all talking about at The curve ?
tonYe
post Oct 13 2006, 02:54 AM

Game Designer
1,469 posts

yeah i just asked & nobody answered.
do u all mean any al-ikhsan ? which al-ikhsan are u all talking abt ?
do we have to purchase the jersey from them or can just bring ourselves ?

This post has been edited by tonYe: Oct 13 2006, 02:56 AM
TSsubpar
post Oct 13 2006, 02:52 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(prancingHORSE @ Oct 12 2006, 07:16 PM)
How sure am i?
haha. good idea! why didnt i think of zooming in. cos ya see, real one told me it's not supposed to overlap. i gotta double check with my friend, cos he did his one that time.

QUOTE(@rissband @ Oct 12 2006, 11:10 PM)
yeah.. and it all depends on how long the player's name..
and one more thing both al ikhsan n real one hv the(i dunno wut to called it)
it looks like one of the geometrical set.. i bet anyone who had been made the numbering will notice it.. the thing is used to align the letter n number at the jersey b4 they 'cop cop' it..  biggrin.gif
haha yeah, but it's uh, manual. u know how one letter has gotta be straight no matter what? well my last season's one not exactly straight and it's not exactly in the middle as well (the number). did it in real one. al-ikhsan was outta C (i did cantona). this guy did luis garcia and took my C!

QUOTE(tonYe @ Oct 13 2006, 02:54 AM)
yeah i just asked & nobody answered.
do u all mean any al-ikhsan ? which al-ikhsan are u all talking abt ?
do we have to purchase the jersey from them or can just bring ourselves ?
sorry ya. we're talking bout the one in BB plaza. ya know, the one next to sg wang?

and u can either buy from them or just bring to them. real one usualy sells em cheaper tho. RM9 cheaper.
@rissband
post Oct 13 2006, 06:49 PM

886 posts

does al ikhsan or real one has UCL numbering for m.u away jersey for this season?
TSsubpar
post Oct 13 2006, 06:57 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(@rissband @ Oct 13 2006, 06:49 PM)
does al ikhsan or real one has UCL numbering for m.u away jersey for this season?
uh, i dont think so, not yet i think. i only saw home UCL sets. u can call them to ask tho.
fr4g*st3r
post Oct 13 2006, 07:27 PM

t(-.-t) D4rţĥ_fr4g5t3r t(-.-t)
1,911 posts

So Real One it is... I'm gonna go there and have a look around. biggrin.gif

Will be soon b4 I'm getting my jerseys.
TSsubpar
post Oct 13 2006, 11:35 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(fr4g*st3r @ Oct 13 2006, 07:27 PM)
So Real One it is... I'm gonna go there and have a look around. biggrin.gif

Will be soon b4 I'm getting my jerseys.
hehe. usually what me and my friends do is, we buy jerseys at real one but do name and numbering at al-ikhsan laugh.gif
Yaozz
post Oct 26 2006, 12:59 AM

544 posts

Which al-ikhshan can do printing?
popsoul
post Oct 26 2006, 01:44 AM

䏿­»é³¥
2,358 posts

I bought My LFC home jersey with Gerrard printed at REAL ONE SPORTS at BB PLAZA there.

Nowadays, Liverpool and Chelsea's jersey price dropped already due to hign demand.

and who knows where can buy the Barca's jersey with the UNICEF 1?
Yaozz
post Oct 26 2006, 02:05 AM

544 posts

If i do alot printings can i get a discounted price?
Aztec
post Oct 26 2006, 02:48 AM

Disregard females,Acquire aesthetics..u mirin'?
2,363 posts

QUOTE(popsoul @ Oct 26 2006, 01:44 AM)
I bought My LFC home jersey with Gerrard printed at REAL ONE SPORTS at BB PLAZA there.

Nowadays, Liverpool and Chelsea's jersey price dropped already due to hign demand.

and who knows where can buy the Barca's jersey with the UNICEF 1?
lelong.com selling..jersey with name and number..check it out got barca with unicef also.
tonYe
post Oct 26 2006, 08:54 AM

Game Designer
1,469 posts

lelong.com original & new or wore before wan?
Aztec
post Oct 26 2006, 11:55 AM

2,363 posts

new one..i just bought holland away with van der vaart-10 on it..RM45 only plus shipping..
prancingHORSE
post Oct 26 2006, 12:01 PM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(tonYe @ Oct 26 2006, 08:54 AM)
lelong.com original & new or wore before wan?
Definitely not original, and the quality shall i say is not that best imitation you can find.
Aztec
post Oct 26 2006, 12:04 PM

2,363 posts

go to this store..shea_rer..at lelong.com
zickey
post Oct 27 2006, 08:33 PM

VAPENESTJELUTONG
2,125 posts

becareful of imitation club jersey with names come with EPL logo printed on the both side.. the logo doesn't look real at all and summore it's printed not a badge that been sewed. this is not even AAA quality.
--AMaD[Red Devils No 21]--
post Nov 9 2006, 03:53 PM

138 posts

how much does a jersey cost at al-ikhsan or real one?ori or immitation?
schmeichel7
post Nov 9 2006, 08:35 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

You guys try to order from ebay also can. Can also get the player size versions, which are bigger than the replica size versions that are sold in Malaysia at Al-Ikhsan or other shops. So far I don't find any player sized versions sold here. Can order them from Singapore via jerseytrend's shop (check out my posting on the topic 'Where to sew on names for EPL teams?')
schmeichel7
post Nov 9 2006, 08:36 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(--AMaD[Red Devils No 21]-- @ Nov 9 2006, 03:53 PM)
how much does a jersey cost at al-ikhsan or real one?ori or immitation?
Real one normally cost RM259
ResQ
post Nov 13 2006, 08:00 AM

1,039 posts

bro schmeichel you beli numbering online tu kat mana ya?
schmeichel7
post Nov 13 2006, 08:58 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(ResQ @ Nov 13 2006, 08:00 AM)
bro schmeichel you beli numbering online tu kat mana ya?
Kalau ko nak tengok apa barang2 yang dia jual, visit this link: Jersey Trend's Shop

Kalau nak email dia: jerseytrend@hotmail.com
ResQ
post Nov 13 2006, 11:41 AM

1,039 posts

owh kalau saya nak letak nama sendiri tak boleh la?
schmeichel7
post Nov 13 2006, 12:57 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(ResQ @ Nov 13 2006, 11:41 AM)
owh kalau saya nak letak nama sendiri tak boleh la?
Apa tak bolehnya pulak.. Kalau berminat nak beli yang player size punya, order je dari Singapore tu. Dia boleh pos individual letters kat ko.

Baca guide yang aku cerita pasal camna nak pasang nama dan nombor kat topic 'Where to sew on names for EPL teams?'

ResQ
post Nov 13 2006, 03:43 PM

1,039 posts

yang singapore tu kat laman web tu jugak ke? atau website lain?
schmeichel7
post Nov 13 2006, 05:44 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

Laman web tu jugak beb. Orang yang sama, dia pakai ebay id jerseytrend. Email dia ialah jerseytrend@hotmail.com
Red Maniac
post Nov 14 2006, 10:46 AM

347 posts

PREMIER LEAGUE REBRAND

Liverpool's players will kick-off the next Premiership season with new style letters, numbers and sleeve badges on their shirts after the FA Premier League announced a rebranding of the current designs.
In a statement released to liverpoolfc.tv today, the FA Premier League stated: "From the start of the 2007/08 season, The F.A. Premier League is introducing a new design for the official letters, numbers and sleeve badges that will be printed on player kits and also produced for replica sale.

"The planned modernisation of the current designs, originally launched a decade ago, aims to further enhance the Barclays Premiership's professional image, improve player identification and continue to protect against counterfeiting.

"New letters, names and sleeve badges will be available from official licensees for sale in club shops and other authorised retailers prior to the start of the 2007/08 season."

Source
prancingHORSE
post Nov 14 2006, 12:35 PM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(Red Maniac @ Nov 14 2006, 10:46 AM)
PREMIER LEAGUE REBRAND

Liverpool's players will kick-off the next Premiership season with new style letters, numbers and sleeve badges on their shirts after the FA Premier League announced a rebranding of the current designs.
In a statement released to liverpoolfc.tv today, the FA Premier League stated: "From the start of the 2007/08 season, The F.A. Premier League is introducing a new design for the official letters, numbers and sleeve badges that will be printed on player kits and also produced for replica sale.

"The planned modernisation of the current designs, originally launched a decade ago, aims to further enhance the Barclays Premiership's professional image, improve player identification and continue to protect against counterfeiting.

"New letters, names and sleeve badges will be available from official licensees for sale in club shops and other authorised retailers prior to the start of the 2007/08 season."

Source
Now that adds to the reasons why i must get ManUtd home and away jerseys this season:
1)the current kit only lasts a season.
2)it'll be the last kit with this old numbering that has been used for so many years.

schmeichel7
post Nov 14 2006, 07:03 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(prancingHORSE @ Nov 14 2006, 12:35 PM)
Now that adds to the reasons why i must get ManUtd home and away jerseys this season:
1)the current kit only lasts a season.
2)it'll be the last kit with this old numbering that has been used for so many years.
Yeah, that's true mate. So I'll decide to apply black EPL player sized names and numbers on the white away kit I just bought. Also the EPL Badge.

aw13
post Apr 13 2007, 06:13 PM

Forgive and Forget, Living in the Past is Time Consuming
3,111 posts

yup PS letterings really add to the authentic look on your club jerseys and that's why i'm really into it for the past 3 seasons for my shirt collection esp for the EPL. normally sourced them from the UK via the net or from some specialty shops in Singapore as the local retailers don't stock them.

what i normally do is once i got the letterings in, i will have them ironed on at Al-Ikhsan Sg Wang/BB Plaza in KL as i think they are the only branch who stocks all sorts of NN plus that pressing machine. if you're a normal and frequent customer (or if you ask them really nicely) they will do it for you without charges. there's this malay chappie called Ahmad who is very good at the application, comparable to his si fu Harab previously. trick is to NOT apply pressure on him while he's doing it AND stick around to check his application of the NN before he uses the machine to iron/press the NN on. no complaints thus far from him on my shirts - honest to goodness comment. there is another chap called Keeren who is learning the trade, but not up to standard as yet lah. maybe another few years' time... hmm.gif

if you want alternatives, go to Real One (the shop below) and look for Daud. his skill also not that bad, but really don't like the fact that he doesn't have a lot of space to work with in that really really small store room. if you have longer names, die lah like that.

I prefer Al-Ikhsan personally cos of the simple fact that the staff is quite friendly and most importantly, all the stuff there are 100% Ori. and the pricing is quite reasonable as well. been there for almost a decade (maybe more) and haven't been duped as yet. also don't know why all these rumours were circulating that they were stocking fakes passing off as ori, maybe ignorance is part of it. but one problem is they usually stock the really big teams, as opposed to Real One who stocks the 'smaller' teams like Betis, Depor, etc teams who don't usually get massive support in KL/Malaysia.

hope that was not too long-winded a post... smile.gif

wk_wong
post Apr 14 2007, 02:24 PM

Harapan Baru Untuk Malaysia
736 posts

guys,

beside epl names & nos in those shops in bb plaza(or other places), do they also sell other's league name & no? im thinking of getting a bayern munich's home jersey with name on it...
aw13
post Apr 16 2007, 02:31 PM

3,111 posts

QUOTE(wk_wong @ Apr 14 2007, 02:24 PM)
guys,

beside epl names & nos in those shops in bb plaza(or other places), do they also sell other's league name & no? im thinking of getting a bayern munich's home jersey with name on it...
well as far as i know both shops do stock NNs for the really popular teams i.e. Real Madrid, Barcelona, AC Milan, Inter Milan, Man U (UCL), Arsenal (UCL), Chelsea (UCL) but i'm pretty sure they don't have Bayern's though. haven't seen them parading it....
wk_wong
post Apr 17 2007, 06:28 PM

Harapan Baru Untuk Malaysia
736 posts

QUOTE(aw13 @ Apr 16 2007, 02:31 PM)
well as far as i know both shops do stock NNs for the really popular teams i.e. Real Madrid, Barcelona, AC Milan, Inter Milan, Man U (UCL), Arsenal (UCL), Chelsea (UCL) but i'm pretty sure they don't have Bayern's though.  haven't seen them parading it....
ic, thanks for the info aw13 smile.gif

TSsubpar
post Apr 17 2007, 06:39 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(aw13 @ Apr 13 2007, 06:13 PM)
yup PS letterings really add to the authentic look on your club jerseys and that's why i'm really into it for the past 3 seasons for my shirt collection esp for the EPL.  normally sourced them from the UK via the net or from some specialty shops in Singapore as the local retailers don't stock them.

what i normally do is once i got the letterings in, i will have them ironed on at Al-Ikhsan Sg Wang/BB Plaza in KL as i think they are the only branch who stocks all sorts of NN plus that pressing machine.  if you're a normal and frequent customer (or if you ask them really nicely) they will do it for you without charges.  there's this malay chappie called Ahmad who is very good at the application, comparable to his si fu Harab previously.  trick is to NOT apply pressure on him while he's doing it AND stick around to check his application of the NN before he uses the machine to iron/press the NN on.  no complaints thus far from him on my shirts - honest to goodness comment.  there is another chap called Keeren who is learning the trade, but not up to standard as yet lah.  maybe another few years' time... hmm.gif

if you want alternatives, go to Real One (the shop below) and look for Daud.  his skill also not that bad, but really don't like the fact that he doesn't have a lot of space to work with in that really really small store room.  if you have longer names, die lah like that. 

I prefer Al-Ikhsan personally cos of the simple fact that the staff is quite friendly and most importantly, all the stuff there are 100% Ori.  and the pricing is quite reasonable as well.  been there for almost a decade (maybe more) and haven't been duped as yet.  also don't know why all these rumours were circulating that they were stocking fakes passing off as ori, maybe ignorance is part of it.  but one problem is they usually stock the really big teams, as opposed to Real One who stocks the 'smaller' teams like Betis, Depor, etc teams who don't usually get massive support in KL/Malaysia. 

hope that was not too long-winded a post... smile.gif
i prefer real one now. al-ikhsan, they sometimes give you the wrong info and that really pisses me off. sometimes, i call them beforehand to know what stock they have and to reserve the name and numbering. then when i get there they'll tell me 'sorry lar, just now budak baru answer phone taktau apa-apa pun.' sweat.gif

but true, real one has a really tight storeroom to work in. but that's the shop i have a closer r/s to, and they will usually iron things for free. i also went to spore to buy PS name and numbering for my bf's jersey, and we bought a tv3 badge for my friend's barcelona jersey as well. the guy at real one ironed it on for my friend without any charges.
aw13
post Apr 17 2007, 10:28 PM

3,111 posts

QUOTE(subpar @ Apr 17 2007, 06:39 PM)
i prefer real one now. al-ikhsan, they sometimes give you the wrong info and that really pisses me off. sometimes, i call them beforehand to know what stock they have and to reserve the name and numbering. then when i get there they'll tell me 'sorry lar, just now budak baru answer phone taktau apa-apa pun.'  sweat.gif

but true, real one has a really tight storeroom to work in. but that's the shop i have a closer r/s to, and they will usually iron things for free. i also went to spore to buy PS name and numbering for my bf's jersey, and we bought a tv3 badge for my friend's barcelona jersey as well. the guy at real one ironed it on for my friend without any charges.
to each his own lah, dont get me wrong just trying to relate my own experience to some out there who needs it that's all. have no grudges with either shops, it's only business to them eventually.

schmeichel7
post Apr 17 2007, 11:46 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

Real one zone punya kedai ok apa.. I also buy some jerseys there. Found out previously, England's latest red away kit is selling RM159 there but at al-ikhsan it's RM189.

The kakak who looks like to be the tauke of the store (nampak macam keturunan anak mami kot.. my wife's from penang but she's a malay like me), nice lady and knows her stuff. Her younger brother who sometimes takes role behalf of her sister as the tauke, is an avid united fan. His staff also knows their stuff. Pity that their store is small, but actually the puma store located next to it belongs to them also u know.. Hehehe..

They sell some rare Primera Liga jerseys such as Espanyol, Sevilla and others thanks to Joma. I'm not biased to any store (either al-ikhsan or real one) but I can guarantee 110% that they sell original stuffs...
nVidiaFX
post Apr 18 2007, 12:35 AM

you can't handle the truth.
4,880 posts

I am lookin for champions league name and numbering available anywehre>?
schmeichel7
post Apr 18 2007, 12:51 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(nVidiaFX @ Apr 18 2007, 12:35 AM)
For United? So far you can buy at Al-Ikhsan or at Real-One zone, that depends if they still have stock. If they don't, buy it at ebay.
aw13
post Apr 18 2007, 01:28 AM

3,111 posts

yup both Al-Ikhsan and Real One stock for Man U, Chelsea, Liverpool's UCL NN. A set costs RM89 while the UCL patch costs RM39. and schmeichel7 is right, stocks may be limited esp for the popular players...

Added on April 18, 2007, 1:45 am
QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Apr 17 2007, 11:46 PM)
Real one zone punya kedai ok apa.. I also buy some jerseys there. Found out previously, England's latest red away kit is selling RM159 there but at al-ikhsan it's RM189.

The kakak who looks like to be the tauke of the store (nampak macam keturunan anak mami kot.. my wife's from penang but she's a malay like me), nice lady and knows her stuff. Her younger brother who sometimes takes role behalf of her sister as the tauke, is an avid united fan. His staff also  knows their stuff. Pity that their store is small, but actually the puma store located next to it belongs to them also u know.. Hehehe..

They sell some rare Primera Liga jerseys such as Espanyol, Sevilla and others thanks to Joma. I'm not biased to any store (either al-ikhsan or real one) but I can guarantee 110% that they sell original stuffs...
yep 110% all original stuff! Real One have even branched out into selling the Corinthian figures recently, series 34 and 35 if i remember correctly...

This post has been edited by aw13: Apr 18 2007, 01:45 AM
TSsubpar
post Apr 18 2007, 02:04 AM

827 posts

QUOTE(aw13 @ Apr 17 2007, 10:28 PM)
to each his own lah, dont get me wrong just trying to relate my own experience to some out there who needs it that's all.  have no grudges with either shops, it's only business to them eventually.
lol don't get me wrong too, am just relating my experience too.
th3_glove20
post Apr 18 2007, 11:17 AM

Bla Blaa Blaaaa ~~
702 posts

how much r they selling for the ori player set numbering?!
aw13
post Apr 18 2007, 11:42 AM

3,111 posts

QUOTE(th3_glove20 @ Apr 18 2007, 11:17 AM)
how much r they selling for the ori player set numbering?!
er i thought i replied this earlier... smile.gif

anyway to repeat;

UCL NN Set (any Name & Number) - RM89
UCL Ball patch - RM39 (one pc)

raymen9
post Apr 25 2007, 03:54 AM

437 posts

http://www.myt.com.my/ you can try this website and check out....
they does jersey numbering...
vNistelrooy
post Apr 25 2007, 05:09 AM

Not Relevant
2,511 posts

want to add that not all player names are available for CL numbering..they only bring in the famous ones..so, if u want man utd's larsson 17, or fletcher 24, not easy to find..this also applicable for all clubs..

as for the epl numbering, since this is the last season of the current font design, the stock are depleting very fast..esp white numbering..N, R, 7, 0 all finished..but black almost got all..so suggest who interested to make white numbering, go to pertama n buy the missing letters, then go to al-ikhsan to make it..

aw13
post Apr 25 2007, 01:22 PM

3,111 posts

QUOTE(vNistelrooy @ Apr 25 2007, 05:09 AM)
want to add that not all player names are available for CL numbering..they only bring in the famous ones..so, if u want man utd's larsson 17, or fletcher 24, not easy to find..this also applicable for all clubs..

as for the epl numbering, since this is the last season of the current font design, the stock are depleting very fast..esp white numbering..N, R, 7, 0 all finished..but black almost got all..so suggest who interested to make white numbering, go to pertama n buy the missing letters, then go to al-ikhsan to make it..
well you can also iron at that shop at Pertama Kompleks, they have 2/3 pressing machines there if memory serves me right. no need to go 2 places lah.

you can also try Real One, the shop below Al-Ikhsan at BB Plaza. They may still have stock for those letters and numbers...
schmeichel7
post Apr 25 2007, 03:05 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(aw13 @ Apr 25 2007, 01:22 PM)
well you can also iron at that shop at Pertama Kompleks, they have 2/3 pressing machines there if memory serves me right.  no need to go 2 places lah.

you can also try Real One, the shop below Al-Ikhsan at BB Plaza.  They may still have stock for those letters and numbers...
Aiya.. why need to rush to al-ikhsan. In fact, go back home and iron it yourself la better. More adventure and thrill... I once made a mistake at my RONALDO jersey and manage to peel off the letter 'N', order new one and apply it.

The tip is.. iron slightly first. If got mistake, can pull off slowly but be careful.. might ruin your shirt if do it too hard. But the best way is to plan it nicely, use cellotape to stick the letters if you worry that it might be place wrongly. I do all my numberings and names on my jerseys..
aw13
post Apr 25 2007, 05:14 PM

3,111 posts

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Apr 25 2007, 03:05 PM)
Aiya.. why need to rush to al-ikhsan. In fact, go back home and iron it yourself la better. More adventure and thrill... I once made a mistake at my RONALDO jersey and manage to peel off the letter 'N', order new one and apply it.

The tip is.. iron slightly first. If got mistake, can pull off slowly but be careful.. might ruin your shirt if do it too hard. But the best way is to plan it nicely, use cellotape to stick the letters if you worry that it might be place wrongly. I do all my numberings and names on my jerseys..
haha yep very satisfying indeed esp when everything turns out perfect! also had some bad experiences, esp ironing on the sets (UCL, etc) as damn hard to stick and/or to peel off! as for the EPL ones, very easy to iron, but also hard to peel if the glue is already melted/stuck. took me hours to peel off a H last time round...
razuryza
post Apr 26 2007, 01:17 AM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

erm..the number and names can reiron so many time ke? the glue still there? just asking...
schmeichel7
post Apr 26 2007, 10:44 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ Apr 26 2007, 01:17 AM)
erm..the number and names can reiron so many time ke? the glue still there? just asking...
Yes. In fact, it is a good practise to iron all the time, especially after u wash the jersey and it is slightly damp (after spin dry) because this helps to make the glue melt better and bond stronger
razuryza
post Apr 26 2007, 05:38 PM

5,515 posts

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Apr 26 2007, 10:44 AM)
Yes. In fact, it is a good practise to iron all the time, especially after u wash the jersey and it is slightly damp (after spin dry) because this helps to make the glue melt better and bond stronger
i see.. so worry no more la..if wash every week also nevermind.. if it detach, just iron back..huehue..easy.. thumbup.gif
aw13
post Apr 26 2007, 07:45 PM

3,111 posts

I normally wash all my jerseys using the speediest cycle of the washing machine, malas sangat lah! but no problems so far... smile.gif

Will also do re-ironing as some of the names will be wrinkled a bit, esp those non-EPL ones (like the UCL) that are transfers instead of the felt. once ironed, looks like new lah...

But generally, I would not advise too much wear of your favourite jersey, as the quality will go if too much washes. had some shirts of mine that are fading (esp at collars) and some of the sponsors also like wanna peel already, maybe too old lah that jersey. and some of my old Real Madrid shirts had some really bad transfer print quality for their sponsor (Siemens Mobile) and they were like sticking to each other. dunno why, maybe that year they got it horribly wrong with the quality of such prints... hmm.gif
schmeichel7
post Apr 26 2007, 11:49 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(aw13 @ Apr 26 2007, 07:45 PM)
I normally wash all my jerseys using the speediest cycle of the washing machine, malas sangat lah!  but no problems so far... smile.gif

Will also do re-ironing as some of the names will be wrinkled a bit, esp those non-EPL ones (like the UCL) that are transfers instead of the felt.  once ironed, looks like new lah...

But generally, I would not advise too much wear of your favourite jersey, as the quality will go if too much washes.  had some shirts of mine that are fading (esp at collars) and some of the sponsors also like wanna peel already, maybe too old lah that jersey.  and some of my old Real Madrid shirts had some really bad transfer print quality for their sponsor (Siemens Mobile) and they were like sticking to each other.  dunno why, maybe that year they got it horribly wrong with the quality of such prints... hmm.gif
I wash by my bare hands. Only use the washing machine to spin dry. Then iron it, but I will flip the jersey and iron it while it is reversed or 'terbalik'. Actually this method is better because you will apply more direct heat to the glue part of the names and numbers, you will not melt it and you will not decrease the surface of the names and numberings. Frequent ironing on the velvet lextra epl names and numbers will cause it to turn to 'yellow' from time to time... if you iron it directly on top of it, not when you flip or terbalik your jersey. This yellow effect could be caused by dirty ironing metal surface.

Another IMPORTANT tip that most should remember is that always never set to maximum heat level at your iron. Set it to medium. This will prevent you from burning the printed logos or names/numberings.
aw13
post Apr 26 2007, 11:54 PM

3,111 posts

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Apr 26 2007, 11:49 PM)
Another IMPORTANT tip that most should remember is that always never set to maximum heat level at your iron. Set it to medium. This will prevent you from burning the printed logos or names/numberings.
a good idea would be to place a layer over the NN while ironing, if you choose not to do the reverse type ironing. i normally put a handkerchief over the NN, and set the temp to 2 dots (conventional iron).

i tried your reverse a couple of times, very good idea for the velvet types. Not quite effective with the transfers as the crease from the washing won't go. so will use my method (as per above) for the transfers, while yours for the EPL... rclxms.gif
schmeichel7
post May 9 2007, 12:56 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

Found this at subside:

So let's wait and see later next week once the 2006/007 EPL season ends

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: May 9 2007, 12:57 AM
razuryza
post May 9 2007, 09:08 PM

5,515 posts

for u guys information.. realman has posted the new naming n numbering format on New Kit 07/08 thread... feel free to look there.. smile.gif
schmeichel7
post May 9 2007, 11:35 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

Added on May 14, 2007, 10:08 amThis is the new FA Premier league name and numbering style for the 2007/08 season and beyond. It will be made available on all premiership shirts from the 15th May onwards as they appear and will carry over onto such shirts that are in the middle of their kit cycle. eg Chelsea Home 2008/08 & Liverpool Home 2006/08.

user posted imageuser posted image

The name number sets are already sold in Singapore. Even player size! Here are the pics:

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: May 14 2007, 05:12 PM
aw13
post Jun 11 2007, 04:35 PM

3,111 posts

Just a note to all jersey collectors/buyers etc;

Al-Ikhsan BB Plaza is currently having a clear-out sale for most of it's NNs, esp the EPL old fonts;

OLD EPL - RM3 per alphabet, RM19 per number
Other NNs (UCL, etc) - RM59 for past season NNs, RM69 for current season NNs, and RM89 for current and next season NNs

For past season NNs, they still have some old England, Roma, Chelsea, Inter Milan, Real Madrid, Man U, Czech, Brazil, Korea, etc. Current season NNs include Chelsea, Liverpool, Arsenal, Man U, Valencia, etc.

FYI, they still have the RED MAN U UCL NNs for Ronaldo 7, V Nistelrooy 10 and Scholes 18. This was worn with the White Away Kit with horizontal thin red and black lines a couple seasons back.

Great time (and price!) to complete your collection of vintage kits then! smile.gif
BotakPrince
post Jun 22 2007, 06:36 PM

388 posts

Yo guys, i just bought my new home kit for england..
And did the numbering as well in bb plaza al-ikhsan hehe

but now im quite paranoid..as to the stickyness of the name/numbers, (i put beckham) because the edge of the alphabeths seems to be like coming out? i dunno how to put it but it gives me the feeling that its likely to come out after i wash it

lol i dunno if im just being paranoid...but then it seems like each letter at the edge of it , it does not STICK directly as in u cant even peel it...its like the edge of the letters if u use ur nails u can peel it off...and im worried that it might come off in the future

how ar? tongue.gif
schmeichel7
post Jun 22 2007, 06:41 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(BotakPrince @ Jun 22 2007, 06:36 PM)
Yo guys, i just bought my new home kit for england..
And did the numbering as well in bb plaza al-ikhsan hehe

but now im quite paranoid..as to the stickyness of the name/numbers, (i put beckham) because the edge of the alphabeths seems to be like coming out? i dunno how to put it but it gives me the feeling that its likely to come out after i wash it

lol i dunno if im just being paranoid...but then it seems like each letter at the edge of it , it does not STICK directly as in u cant even peel it...its like the edge of the letters if u use ur nails u can peel it off...and im worried that it might come off in the future

how ar? tongue.gif
It's ok.. don't worry. Let me give you some tip...

Flip your jersey (terbalikkan the jersey) and put it on to a ironing board. Then.. iron the jersey while it's terbalik. Don't iron directly on the jersey's NN because it can melt it if it's too hot. This will bond the NN. Spray some water to the area of the jersey that has the NN to encourage some more bonding.

Later if you want to wash the jersey if it's dirty:

Wash your jersey using your hands.. Then spin dry using the washing machine. Then, while it's slightly damp, terbalikkan the jersey again and iron it.. Don't iron it directly..

From time to time the words will bond nicer. I have an England jersey my own with NN and I understand your concern.
BotakPrince
post Jun 22 2007, 06:46 PM

388 posts

So means its normal to have the "shaky" edge? lol i dunno how to put it and i kept on folding the bits of my jersey where the alphabeth B and other alphabeths then i used my finger to feel the "bump" where the edge is pointing out.. will this affect/spoil the NN?because now im worried again that if i keep doing it will spoil it..sh1t lol

erm about the ironing im scared to iron it lol.. because i nvr ironed any clothes before...and if i iron it and something goes wrong there goes my $$$$ lol.. i saved for like 2 months to finally get it tongue.gif

and my mom normally hand wash my jersey...(i just got the NN done yday, and the person in the shop told me not to wash it until 2 days later) and then hang it terbalik to dry(as in the jersey is terbalik/flipped)

schmeichel7
post Jun 22 2007, 06:49 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(BotakPrince @ Jun 22 2007, 06:46 PM)
So means its normal to have the "shaky" edge? lol i dunno how to put it and i kept on folding the bits of my jersey where the alphabeth B and other alphabeths then i used my finger to feel the "bump" where the edge is pointing out.. will this affect/spoil the NN?because now im worried again that if i keep doing it will spoil it..sh1t lol

erm about the ironing im scared to iron it lol.. because i nvr ironed any clothes before...and if i iron it and something goes wrong there goes my $$$$ lol.. i saved for like 2 months to finally get it tongue.gif

and my mom normally hand wash my jersey...(i just got the NN done yday, and the person in the shop told me not to wash it until 2 days later) and then hang it terbalik to dry(as in the jersey is terbalik/flipped)
Yes bro it is normal.

And the NN got this strange smell right if u smell it closer? It's the strange glue they use.

You can ask your mum or someone to iron it.. Best bet is to use light or medium heat (one dot or two dot) Dont use maximum heat (three dot). But to be on safe side... always flip and terbalik the jersey.

I had a same issue when I ironed my KEANE 16 NN on my man utd white third kit. See my collection at my signature to see the kit. But later every time u iron it.. it will bond better.
BotakPrince
post Jun 22 2007, 06:55 PM

388 posts

WTF lol u are BRILLIANT.
i'm impressed at the collection....WOW
and im feeling.....inferior lol for having only 1 tongue.gif

btw if i skip the ironing bit...(because i think i dont dare to lol) it wont have any effect also to the endurance of the NN right?(as in it won't make it peel off faster compared to if u iron it after wash will bond it)

and u havent answered me if continuing to feel the bump of the pointy edges of the alphabeths will spoil/peel my NN? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by BotakPrince: Jun 22 2007, 06:57 PM
schmeichel7
post Jun 22 2007, 07:03 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(BotakPrince @ Jun 22 2007, 06:55 PM)
WTF lol u are BRILLIANT.
i'm impressed at the collection....WOW
and im feeling.....inferior lol for having only 1 tongue.gif

btw if i skip the ironing bit...(because i think i dont dare to lol) it wont have any effect also to the endurance of the NN right?(as in it won't make it peel off faster compared to if u iron it after wash will bond it)

and u havent answered me if continuing to feel the bump of the pointy edges of the alphabeths will spoil/peel my NN? tongue.gif
I think if you don't iron it.. it's ok. U can go back to al-ikhsan and ask them to re-iron it again. They won't mind

The bumpy point, just ignore it la.. it shouldn't spoil it. anyway i like your avatar.
aw13
post Jun 22 2007, 07:05 PM

3,111 posts

wow all of sudden so many replies on this topic biggrin.gif

another tip. put handkerchief over the NN, and re-iron at medium setting (2 bars if conventional iron). I normally do this when i get back from the shops, because of the fact of the crumples and wrinkles. it's normal to feel bumps, sometimes heat may distribute unevenly even though it's a specialised machine. just do a simple re-ironing with a cover over the NN, and you'll be fine!
BotakPrince
post Jun 22 2007, 07:05 PM

388 posts

U mean going back to the shop asking them to help re-iron it when it peel off?

Hopefully i dont have to! lol because im leaving to england in sept :S

schmeichel7
post Jun 22 2007, 07:12 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(BotakPrince @ Jun 22 2007, 07:05 PM)
U mean going back to the shop asking them to help re-iron it when it peel off?

Hopefully i dont have to! lol because im leaving to england in sept :S
No.. u can go again tomorrow or any day before u fly off to england just to make sure it bonds pretty well. You can use Aaron's tip (aw13) as well... My technique also should work, because you terbalikkan the jersey or flip it then iron it.. it won't harm the NN la.
rekrazie
post Nov 30 2007, 07:24 PM

87 posts

hello im here to hidupkan kembali this thread. hehe

from all post that i read, all of u saying about NN for EPL, UCL n blablabla

is there any non-league NN? & how about the price?

im asking this just because i wanna make some NN for my team before our University tournament started.
Just because we are still students ( Duit tak banyak tongue.gif ) but wanna looks cool with NN, so is there any option for us?
plokoon
post Nov 30 2007, 08:03 PM

Baek
753 posts

QUOTE(rekrazie @ Nov 30 2007, 07:24 PM)
hello im here to hidupkan kembali this thread. hehe

from all post that i read, all of u saying about NN for EPL, UCL n blablabla

is there any non-league NN? & how about the price?

im asking this just because i wanna make some NN for my team before our University tournament started.
Just because we are still students ( Duit tak banyak tongue.gif ) but wanna looks cool with NN, so is there any option for us?
I assume you are studying in Uniten Bangi? You can try one of those sports shop in BB Plaza, in particularly Real One Sports. Aside from carrying EPL and UCL NNs, they do provide normal NNs for teamwear.

For contact details, pls refer to the 1st post on LYN Football Jersey Talk V2.0 thread. You can give them a call and ask them bout the package they offer and the pricing. Hope this helps.

aw13
post Dec 1 2007, 07:26 PM

3,111 posts

QUOTE(rekrazie @ Nov 30 2007, 07:24 PM)
dude, THE place to go for normal NNs is Pertama Complex. Almost all sports stores there offer this service. Macam2 ada, transfer, stitch, etc. Do check it out! biggrin.gif
rekrazie
post Dec 2 2007, 07:11 PM

87 posts

owh2 thanks for all the replies.

i went to pertama yesterday (saturday) n make some survey.
the cheapest that i could get is RM3 for number... n RM2 for each alphabet. The design also not bad. hehe. (iron, not jahit) got many color such as white, black, n blablabla.

i forgot the store's name but the tokey is Singh. hehe. This monday i will go back to pertama to place order.
munsheng
post Dec 9 2007, 02:39 AM

134 posts

hello there..

my situation is like this..
i bought a ori eng jersey and unknowingly put a fake name and number..

so,im just wondering whether we can remove the names and numbers?

is it possible to do it??
schmeichel7
post Dec 9 2007, 02:52 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

Can we discuss this in the LYN Football Jersey talk?

Moderators, can you close this thread? Thanks

0.0488sec    0.95    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:43 PM