137 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

Health gaining weight corner, share ur tips to gain weight!

NotMeganFox
post May 10 2011, 01:55 PM

37 posts

I always envy of people who eat more but don't gain weight. You have to eat more, only watch what you eat becoz slim people can have high cholesterol if they don't watch what they eat.

This post has been edited by NotMeganFox: May 10 2011, 01:57 PM
MikeLeo
post May 10 2011, 08:18 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(NotMeganFox @ May 10 2011, 01:55 PM)
I always envy of people who eat more but don't gain weight. You have to eat more, only watch what you eat becoz slim people can have high cholesterol if they don't watch what they eat.
Metabolic high .

I am skinny but have leg muscle, maybe that why my metabolic is high.
dosnx
post May 16 2011, 09:36 AM

insaflah
697 posts

last time i weight 56kg. height 165cm.
i ate omelets every morning. drinks fresh milk.
go to gym 3x a week. workout for chest, arm, shoulder, abs.
ate more meat.

after a month: 61kg. my shirt feel tight at arm and shoulder
then stop gym.

now 59kg. shirt not tight anymore. i think i have to go to gym again.
Busquets
post May 19 2011, 07:39 AM

463 posts

eat six times a day..3 big meal n 3 small meal..
siv 007
post May 19 2011, 07:41 PM

140 posts

guys, does my diet plan is sufficient to gain weight? currently 50kg, and 174cm. way too skinny. doh.gif

10 am : 4 eggs (scramble) i cant eat em in half boiled doh.gif 2pcs whole grain bread, 500ml Full cream milk

12 pm : Lunch. rice, chicken, vege, or what ever that my mom cook.

2 pm : Snack. 1 packed raisin, 250ml Full cream milk, 2pcs whole grain bread, 2 eggs scramble

4 pm : Tea time. i eat like in Lunch.

6 pm : Snack. 250ml Full cream milk, 2 eggs scramble

8 pm : Dinner. i eat like Lunch.

10 pm : Super. 250ml Full cream milk, 2pcs whole grain bread, 2 eggs scramble.

currently thinking to take supplement for weight gainer. either serious mass or mass fusion. can recommend me a good one?

Vengeance_Mad
post May 19 2011, 08:55 PM

Aston-ishing
797 posts

QUOTE(siv 007 @ May 19 2011, 07:41 PM)
guys, does my diet plan is sufficient to gain weight? currently 50kg, and 174cm. way too skinny.  doh.gif

10 am : 4 eggs (scramble) i cant eat em in half boiled doh.gif 2pcs whole grain bread, 500ml Full cream milk

12 pm : Lunch. rice, chicken, vege, or what ever that my mom cook.

2 pm  : Snack. 1 packed raisin, 250ml Full cream milk, 2pcs whole grain bread, 2 eggs scramble

4 pm  : Tea time. i eat like in Lunch.

6 pm  : Snack. 250ml Full cream milk, 2 eggs scramble

8 pm  : Dinner. i eat like Lunch.

10 pm : Super. 250ml Full cream milk, 2pcs whole grain bread, 2 eggs scramble.
currently thinking to take supplement for weight gainer. either serious mass or mass fusion. can recommend me a good one?
Wow bro.
Thats hella lotsa eggs and milk intakes a day.
Is that really ok for our body? rclxub.gif
Vengeance_Mad
post May 19 2011, 08:59 PM

Aston-ishing
797 posts

QUOTE(rcv86 @ May 8 2011, 07:06 PM)
My weight gain experience.

2008  60kg         
2009  65 - 70kg   
2010  70 - 75kg   
Now  75 kg

Ii believe that the most important thing for gaining weight is to have a healthy breakfast everyday.
Can give me some insights of health breakfast?
Im now 179cm @ 52kg.
Kinda underweight...
Busquets
post May 20 2011, 08:52 AM

463 posts

QUOTE(Vengeance_Mad @ May 19 2011, 08:59 PM)
Can give me some insights of health breakfast?
Im now 179cm @ 52kg.
Kinda underweight...
yap ur way below ur normal BMI level...

i suggest u have to eat a lot(more than wat u eat now)..

n go to gym!

do less cardio exercise...maybe cycling or jog for about (5-10mins) is sufficient already...otherwise if u do more...ull get even skinnier...

concentrate on muscle building on specific area..such as back,chest,shoulder,legs,etc...

p/s: that was from my past experience smile.gif
Vengeance_Mad
post May 20 2011, 11:32 AM

Aston-ishing
797 posts

QUOTE(Busquets @ May 20 2011, 08:52 AM)
yap ur way below ur normal BMI level...

i suggest u have to eat a lot(more than wat u eat now)..

n go to gym!
do less cardio exercise...maybe cycling or jog for about (5-10mins) is sufficient already...otherwise if u do more...ull get even skinnier...

concentrate on muscle building on specific area..such as back,chest,shoulder,legs,etc...

p/s: that was from my past experience  smile.gif
Hi to all bros out there.
Was wondering can you guys give me an idea of what diet and nutritions I should take to gain weight.

At 179cm on 52kgs.
Usually I eat 2(lunch&dinner) or sometimes 3(bfast,lunch,dinner) meals.
I often skipped breakfast, I think maybe insufficient food intake also a main cause I cant put on weight.

However, now I'm trying to revamp myself so I would need some help especially on ;
1)Recommended food intakes and how many servings per day.
2)Any protein/nutrition shake I should take.

Busquets
post May 27 2011, 07:15 PM

463 posts

gained 1.5kg in 1 week...

wat i did was eat daily meals up to 6-8 times a day(of course GOOD n Nutrious food)...

went to gym 5 times a week...

ohw this is achieved without any supplements
lastlovesong
post Jun 1 2011, 02:55 PM

130 posts

guys, my weight 181cm and my weight 50kg. gain 2cm and 5kg since form 5(8 years ago). i know im seriously underweight.

care to comment on my daily intake? what food i should add into my daily intake.

7am = 1 slice of cake/2 slice of bread with peanut butter + 1 glass of coffee.
7am-1pm = no chance to eat. workplace dont allow me to have break to eat.
1pm = (chicken rice with extra rice)/(1 piece sambal chicken(breast part)+2 type of veges+rice)/(mee goreng)+coffee+fruits
2pm-6pm = no chance to eat. workplace dont allow me to have break to eat.
7pm = scramble egg+2 type of veges+ (2 chicken breast meat/1 whole fish)+rice+a glass of water
10pm = 2 cups of ice-cream + fruits + milo

1)i easily get full when eating. so got what food which can help me gain weight but doesnt make me full easily?
2)near my workplace only got chicken rice stall,mamak restaurant,bah kut teh restaurant.
3)if go gym and take weight gainer is enough or i have to add more supplements?
4)my daily plain water intake is 500ml. will it effect my weight?
5)my daily exercise = go up and down 2 floor stair case at least 10 times during working hours. i know im pathetic whistling.gif

i know i have to eat more but i cant cos i feel full easily. anyone know any gym which have special program for people like me to gain weight?

every girls feel jealous of me~~

but...
im a guy...haih~~
love to go to beach but cant cos im ashame of my body. haih..

This post has been edited by lastlovesong: Jun 1 2011, 03:02 PM
thelion4ever
post Jun 1 2011, 10:22 PM

Olga Kurylenko
967 posts

QUOTE(lastlovesong @ Jun 1 2011, 01:55 PM)
guys, my weight 181cm and my weight 50kg. gain 2cm and 5kg since form 5(8 years ago). i know im seriously underweight.

care to comment on my daily intake? what food i should add into my daily intake.
1pm = (chicken rice with extra rice)/(1 piece sambal chicken(breast part)+2 type of veges+rice)/(mee goreng)+coffee+fruits
2pm-6pm =  no chance to eat. workplace dont allow me to have break to eat.
7pm = scramble egg+2 type of veges+ (2 chicken breast meat/1 whole fish)+rice+a glass of water
1)i easily get full when eating. so got what food which can help me gain weight but doesnt make me full easily?
2)near my workplace only got chicken rice stall,mamak restaurant,bah kut teh restaurant.
5)my daily exercise = go up and down 2 floor stair case at least 10 times during working hours. i know im pathetic whistling.gif

i know i have to eat more but i cant cos i feel full easily. anyone know any gym which have special program for people like me to gain weight?

but...
im a guy...haih~~
So little ?? No wonder you cannot gain weight. You must force urself to eat so you can increase ur appetite.
Busquets
post Jun 2 2011, 07:56 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(lastlovesong @ Jun 1 2011, 02:55 PM)

but...
im a guy...haih~~
u might as well need to decrease the size of ur meal n eat at a higher frequency..thats wat i did thou...but im always hungry all the time..so i ate up to 8 times max..mixture of big n small meals....
R3Ju7Ce
post Jun 2 2011, 08:18 PM

Oops ... My Heart break d ...
658 posts

My current height was 173CM and weight bout 52KG

8 am : friend Meehoon with fried egg plus Teh tarik + 2 half boiled egg

1 pm : Lunch = 2 vege and one egg on mixed rice

3 pm : A glass of Enercal Plus.

8 pm : Dinner, balanced , meat with vege .

10 pm : a glass of Enercal before go bed.

Is Enercal plus supplement for weight gainer coz it is quite full after drinking it ..

nasrulbond
post Jun 2 2011, 08:36 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

here's what i do;

i eat a lot during lunch and dinner, and after my post-workout i also eat 5 eggs and tuna to pump my weight. and oh ya, if you not a work-out person, try to drink protein shake without exercise. sure can help you. smile.gif
R3Ju7Ce
post Jun 2 2011, 08:43 PM

658 posts

Jogging doesn't help much right ?
statikinetic
post Jun 2 2011, 11:13 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(R3Ju7Ce @ Jun 2 2011, 08:43 PM)
Jogging doesn't help much right ?
Nope. It doesn't.
R3Ju7Ce
post Jun 2 2011, 11:30 PM

658 posts

Icic .. Thanks !
bonzaimy
post Jun 3 2011, 08:13 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(lastlovesong @ Jun 1 2011, 02:55 PM)

but...
im a guy...haih~~
Dude, I have the same problem like you last time. Everyone told me to eat more and force my self to eat. But I just can't. Sometimes I will lose my appetite. After that, I start to go to gym and i start to eat, eat and eat. I believe that when you exercise, your body need more food. This is what happen to me and thanks God, I'm gaining weight now. All I can say is, go to gym first. Less cardio and more on weight training. If you have money, you can buy a supplement. If not, just eat a healthy food 6 times a day.
Like you said, you can't eat between 7 to 1, try to bring food inside the office such as snack. Drink a lot of water and watch you calories intake. Every time I want to eat or buy food, I will calculate the calories for that food. So, it's easier for me to know whether my calories for that day is enough, exceed or less.
It's a bit hard for skinny guy like us but I believe you can change it if you determine to do it. Set your goal from now on. thumbup.gif
lastlovesong
post Jun 6 2011, 04:01 PM

130 posts

thanks for the replys.

im planning to bring some supplements during my office hours. which bring me to this question:

in my case, which should i concentrate on consuming more, mass/weight gainer or whey protein?

im doing some research on strength workout and trying to eat more frequently. will open a journal when everything is in place. target 65kg by end october is possible in my case?

137 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:27 PM