LYN Catholic Fellowship V01 (Group), For Catholics (Roman or Eastern)
tinarhian
Jul 11 2016, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(shioks @ Jul 11 2016, 10:49 PM) My guess is that they are almost same age ... Uncle Yee and Uncle Warrior. Please post the full list of freemason catholic members.  Ah the two young lads. Why should I post the members list here. Later Uncle Yee delete la. http://web.mit.edu/dryfoo/Masonry/Misc/Bulls/timeline.html
tinarhian
Jul 11 2016, 11:05 PM
That was fast.
tinarhian
Jul 11 2016, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(yeeck @ Jul 11 2016, 11:16 PM) So 10 Commandments means nothing for you eh? Go and break it all la....  I don't think anybody can follow all the 10 Commandments religiously.
tinarhian
Jul 11 2016, 11:22 PM
Sleeping time eh? Well its breakfast time for me. Ciao.
tinarhian
Jul 12 2016, 10:41 PM
Uncle Yeeck, its not that we shouldn't obey "The Ten Commandments." QUOTE Let it be remembered that the law of Moses was the constitution of ancient Israel and ended at the cross (Colossians 2:14). It was a covenant solely between God and Israel (Deuteronomy 5:2). It was to last until Christ came (Galatians 3:16-24). The ten commandments were a vital part of the entire law of Moses (Romans 7:7). Hebrews 8:13 clearly teaches us that the old covenant (the 10 commandments) are all abolished. However, for those under the new covenant we are to hear Jesus and not Moses: Uncle Yeeck are you Jewish from Moses time? Clearly not right? We follow Jesus now.
tinarhian
Jul 12 2016, 11:05 PM
Jul 12 2016, 11:15 PM This post has been deleted by yeeck because: No promotion of freemasonry here please.
tinarhian
Jul 12 2016, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(yeeck @ Jul 12 2016, 11:13 PM) If you read the previous post that I linked for you, the moral law is not abolished but compels Christians to a higher perfection  . Why must we become "perfect" Christians. There's no such thing. Catholics believed in the 7 Sacraments right? 1. Baptism 2. Confirmation 3. The Eucharist 4. Penance 5. Extreme Unction 6. Order 7. Matrimony
tinarhian
Jul 12 2016, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(yeeck @ Jul 12 2016, 11:22 PM) Because Jesus Himself said "Be Perfect, Just as Your Heavenly Father is Perfect". Yes, the 7 sacraments, instituted by Christ. But God knows we can't be perfect. Is it really instituted by God or man? Never read that in the Bible.
tinarhian
Jul 12 2016, 11:47 PM
Do you imply "Holy like a monk" ? Did you know German monks made the best beer? Plus majority were Roman Catholics.
tinarhian
Jul 12 2016, 11:55 PM
Are you familiar with Benedictine Monks of Norcia? They have their own brewery and Latin chanting albums.
tinarhian
Jul 13 2016, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(yeeck @ Jul 12 2016, 11:55 PM) Hehehe....your favourite Martin Luther is attributed with the following quote: Whoever drinks beer, he is quick to sleep; whoever sleeps long, does not sin; whoever does not sin, enters Heaven! Thus, let us drink beer!  We Germans loved our beers just as you Malaysian go crazy with your durian. QUOTE(yeeck @ Jul 12 2016, 11:58 PM) Norcia is in Italy! Yes, monks make the best beers and liquor. D.O.M. Benedictine  Italians are beer lovers too.
tinarhian
Jul 13 2016, 12:05 AM
I'm sure you are familiar with Book of Romans. This excerpt taken from bible summary of Book of Romans. QUOTE Our natural inclination to sin separates us from God. We cannot make ourselves right or earn salvation on our own.
In his loving kindness, God provided a way to redeem us through his Son Jesus Christ, who paid our sin-debt through his sacrificial death.
By accepting Christ as Savior and believing in his atoning work, we are saved.
Jesus' righteousness is credited to us.
The Holy Spirit works in us to help us avoid sin and grow in holiness. God's grace, not keeping the law, makes us acceptable.
God's plan is just and fair. Both Jews and Gentiles are eligible to come to Christ and receive salvation.
Sincere service to Christ is an appropriate way to express our gratitude to God for his gift of salvation. When we work together with other members of the body of Christ, the church, we build each other up and give honor and glory to God.
tinarhian
Jul 19 2016, 10:54 PM
Did you know that JRR Tolkien is a Catholic.
tinarhian
Jul 19 2016, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(yeeck @ Jul 19 2016, 10:57 PM) Yes...so someone is demonising Tolkien at the other side now eh? Hehe... Most probably people who are not familiar with Tolkien real Christian life. hehe.. Did you know that his ancestors were craftsmen? Were they by any chance a freemason members?
tinarhian
Jul 19 2016, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(yeeck @ Jul 19 2016, 11:02 PM) Craftsmen and freemasons are absolutely different. Freemason got "accepted Masons" policy you know, ie, men from other type of professions. hehe
tinarhian
Jul 19 2016, 11:59 PM
Those Flathead still practiced their shaman ancestral practices. To them Christianity is a source of power.
tinarhian
Jul 20 2016, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(yeeck @ Jul 20 2016, 12:00 AM) The same could be said about other races unfortunately. Some Chinese Christians I know follows fengshui.. My Chinese mum relatives who are Christians used to keep those Chinese Gods. Till they discard it years later. I used to disturb my grandma idols when I was a kid. hehe...
tinarhian
Jul 21 2016, 01:00 AM
QUOTE(sylar111 @ Jul 20 2016, 08:50 AM) I guess the obsession with me continues. I dont think he's referring to you. hehe..
tinarhian
Jul 26 2016, 09:59 PM
Those cowards have been planning attacks in various European cities for the past 6 months. France has been the largest casualties.
tinarhian
Sep 4 2016, 01:28 AM
I see sylar and shiok stopped harrassing you.