expansys selling Sony Smartwatch 3 at RM585 before GST. After adding Fedex and GST, about RM600+. Not bad for an android wear smartwatch with built in GPS. If ur a runner, can go for it.
Just wondering what's the catch, how come so cheap at RM600+. Even Zen Watch oso more expensive than it.
This post has been edited by briantwj: Apr 30 2015, 10:56 PM
Just got the sw3. Seriously don't like the white. Anyone wants to exchange the black with me?
does the display still have yellow tint issue? Coz I recall youtube reviews showing the watch have some yellow tint issue. Whites are not white, slightly yellow-ish.
Tempted to get 1. Expansys selling open box set at RM600 lidat.
This post has been edited by briantwj: May 20 2015, 11:45 PM
some poison by Asus. Looks a lot like an Apple Watch with the side knob button thou. Not sure what it'll do, but according to The Verge, it'll only act as a power button.
Hmm torn between Galaxy Watch Active and Huawei Watch GT.
Both have built in gps. Also my first smartwatch. Which one would u guys recommend? I do jog and swim a bit. Seems like both kinda fit my requirements.
I'd say it depends on the ecosystem you're in i.e. are you using a Samsung or Huawei phone?
Naturally, I use a Samsung phone so getting a Samsung watch was the logical thing to do. I've got to say that based on experience, it has been pretty good with no missed notifications, dropped calls, etc.
Edit to add that if size is a concern, then the Galaxy Watch Active would be the better choice.
Hmm. I’m using the p30, guess Watch GT is more fitting then. Reviews mentioned that battery life is good. But it’s on Huawei’s own OS.
Planning to get the Huawei Band 3 for the upcoming 9.9 Lazada sales. It's selling at RM159.
Is this Band 3 like only specific for our Malaysia market? Been searching for reviews via Google and Youtube. All I've been getting are reviews for Band 3 Pro, which has built in GPS. And sadly, Band 3 Pro is not officially selling in Malaysia, only import sets.
I just need a tracker that tracks my step, my jogs. Built in GPS is optional for me. Which one would u guys recommend? the Pro or none Pro version?
currently using a normal variant, got it at rm69 during onemobile opening at seremban. good enough to track normal activity, sleep. even brought it for swims and yes had to say that it managed to detect even correct swim strokes for run, since it got no GPS, had to strap along my phone during the run, then only managed to get it mapped will notify u for every 1km distance ran.
How is the battery life for the normal version if you turn of the continuous heart rate monitoring? Cant really find a review for the normal version.
Is amazfit gts new? Don’t think I came across it before. It has built in gps, watch design looks nice. Maybe a bit similar to Apple Watch.
Dasher in Lazada is teasing that they will have it on sale for 12.12. It’s now priced at RM529. Any insider news on how much it’s price will get slashed off? 😂