Android Smartwatch V2, Discuss Any Smartwatch Here

Pok Leh
post Dec 24 2016, 01:30 AM

263 posts

Any places recommended for getting that Gear S3 Frontier. A lot of place currently nil stock. TQ
Pok Leh
post Dec 30 2016, 02:43 PM

263 posts

I am new user to smartwatch (GS3)..why our local specs model don't have that Message apps? Can't find it in Gear store..

This post has been edited by Pok Leh: Dec 30 2016, 02:44 PM
Pok Leh
post Dec 30 2016, 04:48 PM

263 posts

This message app..

http://s7d2.scene7.com/is/image/SamsungUS/...3_Messages-Apps

http://www.samsung.com/us/support/answer/ANS00061442/

This post has been edited by Pok Leh: Dec 30 2016, 04:53 PM
Pok Leh
post Dec 31 2016, 01:33 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Dec 30 2016, 05:33 PM)
Why not? It's there. It's default app.
Have you receive SMS notifications to your watch before?
Notifications sms, whatsapp, telegram all received..and can be reply via GS3 too..

But to start sending new sms only available by opening Contact app..not by opening Message app(since it's not in app menu)..thus by not having Message app, I can't see the sms conversation screen.

Btw, did some digging..it's not just happen to my GS3..and some said the reason of not having that Message app appear in the watch app menu is because I paired the watch with a non Samsung smartphone. Emmmm..

Pok Leh
post Dec 31 2016, 03:44 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(Pok Leh @ Dec 31 2016, 01:33 AM)
Notifications sms, whatsapp, telegram all received..and can be reply via GS3 too..

But to start sending new sms only available by opening Contact app..not by opening Message app(since it's not in app menu)..thus by not having Message app, I can't see the sms conversation screen.

Btw, did some digging..it's not just happen to my GS3..and some said the reason of not having that Message app appear in the watch app menu is because I paired the watch with a non Samsung smartphone. Emmmm..
Another way to check whether you have Message app in your GS3 or not, is by looking at setting..Message setting should be after Call setting and before Connections setting..mine doesn't have that..
Pok Leh
post Jan 2 2017, 02:44 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 1 2017, 05:31 PM)
Now that you mention it, I can't find the message app.
It doesn't matter for me though.
yeah..Message(sms)app and Email app are not there..
make me wonder though, what else I'm missing(app) if not using Samsung phone..

Pok Leh
post Jan 7 2017, 08:39 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Jan 7 2017, 10:23 AM)
How do I install SamsungPay for Gear S3? Already install the app on my S7 but cant seem to find the plugin for gear
it's not available yet for Gear S3, in malaysia..only recently available for few of samsung phones..with currently via maybank visa..

have to wait for it..

Pok Leh
post Jan 11 2017, 12:56 AM

263 posts

Guys, where to get best price for Moko Silicone strap for Gear S3..

Thanks..
Pok Leh
post Jan 16 2017, 04:15 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(velo @ Jan 16 2017, 03:35 PM)
I think Fenix 5 is in different category itself. If your primary objective is to get a smart watch for notification, reply call/sms, watch apps, fashion etc, then any AW watch is more suitable. If you are into sport, want to keep statistic, record forv training and need daily activity tracker then Fenix 5 or Fitbit is better choice. S3 is kinda in between, because of the rather good S-health app and heart rate tracking. I'm hoping the 2 categories to improve and merge in future, so we can get an all rounded smart watch :-)
How about that new Casio Smart Outdoor Watch WSD-F20?

Pok Leh
post Jan 19 2017, 02:58 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(jacksonywl @ Jan 19 2017, 01:59 PM)
no brand hahaha

already planning to get more colours  thumbup.gif
Get the set (of 6)..even cheaper..

Pok Leh
post Jan 19 2017, 05:18 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(jacksonywl @ Jan 19 2017, 05:04 PM)
didn't notice before, where did you see it?
Lazada..under the name Miimall..I just bought 1 set of that, plus orange band(not include in set)..
RM 104 per set..got blue, red, white, green, yellow and pink..
Pok Leh
post Feb 5 2017, 03:23 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Feb 4 2017, 02:14 PM)
i see. what is the recommended camera controller app for gear 3?
try this..Phone Camera Remote Circle - P by Leonid Tsarev..available in Google Play

0.0254sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:14 AM