Android Smartwatch V2, Discuss Any Smartwatch Here

stephenthk
post Dec 3 2019, 12:00 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(leongsem @ Dec 3 2019, 11:50 AM)
yes
Appearance wise - stratos 3 very look alike to TicWatch Pro.
how was the pricing of both, to compare with?
I have one friend whom wanted to switch from GTR to Stratos 3, but I havent investigate tat yet. dono he has change it or not.

Well, stratos 1 did not attract my attention due to their flat tire Face. but amazfit have changed that since stratos 2.
mfa682
post Dec 3 2019, 12:12 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(teamjoker @ Dec 3 2019, 09:59 AM)
My Huawei Band 3 can la. So I assume GT2 should be able to. I will double check.
I sure hope GT2 is capable to do so. Please let me know when u found the answer.
leongsem
post Dec 3 2019, 12:58 PM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(stephenthk @ Dec 3 2019, 12:00 PM)
Appearance wise - stratos 3 very look alike to TicWatch Pro.
how was the pricing of both, to compare with?
I have one friend whom wanted to switch from GTR to Stratos 3, but I havent investigate tat yet. dono he has change it or not.

Well, stratos 1 did not attract my attention due to their flat tire Face. but amazfit have changed that since stratos 2.
stratos1 and 2 also flat tyre

3 is round design

ygchan
post Dec 3 2019, 03:53 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(stephenthk @ Dec 3 2019, 11:14 AM)
Sorry, which one are u talking about? Stratos 3?
If you want to consider Xiami Mi Watch .

about 1 month old.
but im not sure it suits ur requirements or not. definitely cheaper than the fruit watch.

Also, the latest TicWatch also have a LTE capability (?? not sure).
I am considering xiaomi watch too. But where to buy? Do any telco provided plan for xiaomi watch? Thank you
mfa682
post Dec 3 2019, 04:09 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(teamjoker @ Dec 3 2019, 01:37 PM)
Confirm GT2 didn't show which sim. Tonight I check the band 3.
Thanks for the confirmation. Wish it had the capability, its a shame.

This post has been edited by mfa682: Dec 3 2019, 04:11 PM
stephenthk
post Dec 4 2019, 08:49 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(ygchan @ Dec 3 2019, 03:53 PM)
I am considering xiaomi watch too. But where to buy? Do any telco provided plan for xiaomi watch? Thank you
Pls beware that Mi Watch is rather "Big/Thick" in size, imo.

for telco, isnt maxis or Digi should have duplicate(sim) suit for the purpose?
mfa682
post Dec 4 2019, 11:57 AM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(teamjoker @ Dec 3 2019, 04:48 PM)
My mistake, the Huawei Band 3 also don't show which sim is receiving the call.
I see. Thanks again for letting me know.
chaostan
post Dec 4 2019, 02:47 PM

917 posts

Fossil Gen 5 and Active 2..which one better in overall spec and reliability?
chtan
post Dec 4 2019, 03:00 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(chaostan @ Dec 4 2019, 02:47 PM)
Fossil Gen 5 and Active 2..which one better in overall spec and reliability?
Of course Watch Active is better. In term of brightness, bluetooth connectivity, wifi, battery life, fitness tracking, Active 2 win.
You can refer to below link for comparison. Also, Active 2 has ECG sensor build in. Once the feature in enable in early next year, you are able to use the feature to monitor your ECG reading for potential life threatening AF.
https://youtu.be/pvblFiwnGAU

This post has been edited by chtan: Dec 4 2019, 03:02 PM
chtan
post Dec 4 2019, 03:17 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(m|key @ Nov 25 2019, 11:26 PM)
i think the question of the glass itself is, how hard and durable it is? If the knock is hard or the watch drop or something, it break instantly, i think its common. the issue is, one fine morning, i was about wearing it and saw the crack line. i tot my eyes were blur.. haha..

From the picture you can easily see the impact point near the top which has a deep crack. I would say you might accidentally hit it on something without you knowing. Crack screen is not under warranty. Sorry for you watch though.
However, not replacement part is a joke.

I have Huawei GT and Samsung Galaxy Watch Active 2.

chaostan
post Dec 4 2019, 05:35 PM

917 posts

QUOTE(chtan @ Dec 4 2019, 04:00 PM)
Of course Watch Active is better. In term of brightness, bluetooth connectivity, wifi, battery life, fitness tracking, Active 2 win.
You can refer to below link for comparison. Also, Active 2 has ECG sensor build in. Once the feature in enable in early next year, you are able to use the feature to monitor your ECG reading for potential life threatening AF.
https://youtu.be/pvblFiwnGAU
Thanks input. Tizen OS stabil?

chtan
post Dec 4 2019, 06:03 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(chaostan @ Dec 4 2019, 05:35 PM)
Thanks input. Tizen OS stabil?
Never encounter any crash yet so far. Here is my. I changed the original strap from leather to silicone one due to leather is not water friendly. I have placed another order for Recco Strap awaiting delivery now.
By the way, who wants this nice comic style watch face quick go an grab it before all the voucher code being used off.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CDlkbcDgELg

eddmecha
post Dec 4 2019, 08:19 PM

And its LEGEND...wait for it.........DARY!!
3,688 posts

Is ticwatch pro really that bad?planning to get 1
briantwj
post Dec 4 2019, 08:30 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Is amazfit gts new? Don’t think I came across it before. It has built in gps, watch design looks nice. Maybe a bit similar to Apple Watch.

Dasher in Lazada is teasing that they will have it on sale for 12.12. It’s now priced at RM529. Any insider news on how much it’s price will get slashed off? 😂
DValentine
post Dec 4 2019, 11:32 PM

773 posts

QUOTE(ygchan @ Dec 3 2019, 03:53 PM)
xiaomi has to work with local telco to enable air sim

u can get mi watch grey import from china but airsim kenot use la
stephenthk
post Dec 7 2019, 08:27 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(DValentine @ Dec 4 2019, 11:32 PM)
xiaomi has to work with local telco to enable air sim

u can get mi watch grey import from china but airsim kenot use la
oic...have to enable the device with telco? something like VOLTE kah?

can share, right now which telco got this air-sim services? (& which 'devices' already enabled in Msia)?
just curious.

DValentine
post Dec 7 2019, 02:26 PM

773 posts

QUOTE(stephenthk @ Dec 7 2019, 08:27 AM)
oic...have to enable the device with telco? something like VOLTE kah?

can share, right now which telco got this air-sim services? (& which 'devices' already enabled in Msia)?
just curious.
maxis digi celcom umobile all got

all iphone already enabled

maxis exclusive support huawei watch 2
digi exclusive support apple watch
stephenthk
post Dec 8 2019, 10:16 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(DValentine @ Dec 7 2019, 02:26 PM)
maxis digi celcom umobile all got

all iphone already enabled

maxis exclusive support huawei watch 2
digi exclusive support apple watch
Ic, thanks.

With Xiaomi presence in msia, then it just matter of time lah......soon
DValentine
post Dec 8 2019, 12:27 PM

773 posts

QUOTE(stephenthk @ Dec 8 2019, 10:16 AM)
Ic, thanks.

With Xiaomi presence in msia,  then it just matter of time lah......soon
update: Celcom just announced they are going to rollout airsim for applewatch
RoofTopPrince
post Dec 12 2019, 10:05 AM

As long as you have the memories, you can be with that person fo
598 posts

huawei GT is up for sale for RM399, I just grab one... hope its okay for me..

270 Pages « < 247 248 249 250 251 > » Top

0.0317sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:18 AM