10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

Android Smartwatch V2, Discuss Any Smartwatch Here

leongsem
post Dec 3 2019, 10:20 AM

3,259 posts

how come no one buy amazfit sport watch series 3?
leongsem
post Dec 3 2019, 11:50 AM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(stephenthk @ Dec 3 2019, 11:14 AM)
Sorry, which one are u talking about? Stratos 3?
If you want to consider Xiami Mi Watch .

about 1 month old.
but im not sure it suits ur requirements or not. definitely cheaper than the fruit watch.

Also, the latest TicWatch also have a LTE capability (?? not sure).
yes
leongsem
post Dec 3 2019, 12:58 PM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(stephenthk @ Dec 3 2019, 12:00 PM)
Appearance wise - stratos 3 very look alike to TicWatch Pro.
how was the pricing of both, to compare with?
I have one friend whom wanted to switch from GTR to Stratos 3, but I havent investigate tat yet. dono he has change it or not.

Well, stratos 1 did not attract my attention due to their flat tire Face. but amazfit have changed that since stratos 2.
stratos1 and 2 also flat tyre

3 is round design

leongsem
post Dec 14 2019, 02:43 PM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Dec 14 2019, 10:49 AM)
Hello,
I am going to get the Galaxy Active 2 with Gorilla Glass DX+. I wondering do I need to get screen protector for this because found the GG DX+ they claimed it is superior anti scratch. Anyone using Active 2, appreciate your advise.
i advise you to apply, even my screen is sapphire i also apply
leongsem
post Dec 19 2019, 12:15 PM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(cempiang-x @ Dec 19 2019, 11:56 AM)
any model, any brand..
huawei flagship store, Harvey norman a lot
leongsem
post Dec 22 2019, 08:27 AM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(deni90 @ Dec 21 2019, 09:25 PM)
Wta
Is there any smartwatch that have digital map with affordable price?bump appreciated
garmin not affortable

galaxy watch with maps apps

or wear os
leongsem
post Jan 25 2020, 09:56 PM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(digitheatre @ Jan 25 2020, 10:35 AM)
anyone interested of getting the Amazfit T-Rex too ?

what I liked is because it looks and as tough as g-shock thumbup.gif . with military grade std I don't have to pamper it like ordinary watch/smartwatches.
and it is considerably affordable! drool.gif

I haven't found any in local online shops, so far the global version can be bought from here:
Banggood
Aliexpress

But the camo version is not yet in stock

what is the different between statros 3?

leongsem
post Feb 4 2020, 09:36 AM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(stephenthk @ Feb 4 2020, 09:12 AM)
LOL. this is damaging lah, wei  wink.gif

I got Amazfit GTR, then go and get the GTS (nice displays).
Furthermore, I oso have 2-3 pcs of Casio G-Shock Aviation series, to make the matter worst.

I hope I dont go in deeper as the hole getting more deeper as well, haha

Die oso must died.
another hole for you

garmin instinct
leongsem
post Feb 4 2020, 12:34 PM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(stephenthk @ Feb 4 2020, 11:06 AM)
Lol - dun apply the wounds to the salt.

Holding Back, so far.....Strongly.
should get one. no regret
leongsem
post Feb 5 2020, 09:39 AM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(stephenthk @ Feb 5 2020, 09:15 AM)
Not another watch. This is my GTR usage, izzit normal?

for the records, since the first use (fully charged), it has NOT been recharge yet, so far.
sort of under-use ehh

One charge can last for 169days, really amazing

i been use stratos (amazfit 2) once
not very bad experience besides the casing problem
leongsem
post Feb 17 2020, 09:57 PM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Feb 17 2020, 09:04 PM)
anyone encounter floor climb count issue on galaxy watch ? i never climbs only floor but floor counter show 10
chg sensor
leongsem
post Feb 18 2020, 06:47 AM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Feb 18 2020, 01:01 AM)
want to make sure wat issue first
i send to.sc they check and change sensor
btw make sure no moisture to nlock the sensor
leongsem
post Feb 18 2020, 10:55 AM

3,259 posts

[quote=samsungXP,Feb 18 2020, 09:01 AM]
i got wash with water few times.Maybe not enuff dry ?

maybe
leongsem
post Apr 19 2020, 09:47 PM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Apr 19 2020, 01:54 PM)
garmin fenix is a smartwatch also ?
yes but more on sport or workout orientate
leongsem
post May 11 2020, 03:03 PM

3,259 posts

galaxy watch so far is very complete watch after i have been used b4
(stratos, tic watch pro, and some smart band)

but for fitness one sure garmin is the best
leongsem
post Jun 2 2020, 09:26 PM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(biggie @ Jun 2 2020, 09:02 PM)
Well got my vivomove hr smartwatch. This is a very old model and the next one to be out of support I believe since the vivomove smart is not supported already.

After using this watch for about a week although this is an old model but much better then my lenovo watch 9 which always have trouble connecting to phone.

However the one I like most is the Garmin connect app which also have windows 10 counter part on web. The app which integrated with Apple health and Google fit and my fitness pal is amazing.

Accuracy wise I don't think it is accurate enough and no GPS so not much use for outdoor running
buy fenix series when you have budget in future......
leongsem
post Jun 15 2020, 12:07 PM

3,259 posts

so far, i am been using smart watch from

xiaomi band 2> weloop (from oppo)> amazfit stratos >tic watch pro > galaxy watch > garmin 945 > garmin fenix6 now

the overall best experience is galaxy watch (in terms of battery life, smooth, and function - provided you use samsung phone, fitness tracker wise cannot compare to garming
amazfit worth the money
the worst is tic watch pro

the problem with garmin is unable to display chinese character on notification and call. also the button have some click issue (i return my 945 after 1 week of use)
my F6 also have button issue after 6months and been send for warranty

I am order amazfit bip s while send my watch for garmin for repair

leongsem
post Jun 16 2020, 10:02 PM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jun 16 2020, 09:33 PM)
You mean overall best experience will be the Galaxy Watch. You mean the latest one?
overall best experience is galaxy watch if you use Samsung phone
and also not so particular on the step counter.

> represent stage only

leongsem
post Jul 16 2020, 02:51 PM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(OptimusStar @ Jul 16 2020, 02:20 PM)
Hi Guys,
I am looking at a smart watch with reliable GPS and waterproof.
Mainly for cycling, hiking and swimming.

I am down to between Gte2 which cost me at RM500 and Amazfit GTS.
Gte2 looks like fits the bill except i cant port the data out to Strava for example. GTS seems good but it doesnt have the in memory to store songs while i pair it with  a bluetooth earphones and i am not sure how good the GPS is.

Any advices?
i will go for stratos 3

amazfit product value for money
leongsem
post Jul 16 2020, 03:38 PM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(OptimusStar @ Jul 16 2020, 03:05 PM)
Hows the GPS ? And have you used it for swims?

The cheapest i can find is about 200 ringgit more than a GT2e.

Not sure if its really worth paying additional 200.
it worth, stratos 2 got some charging problem, luckily been change to magnetic type
also the body of stratos 3 is metal

i been used 2nd generation of stratos before, now own bips for spare

new generation got more features. gps wise as good as garmin

pool swim not very accurate (garmin, vivo, and amazfit also cannot provide 100% accurate result)

10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.1078sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:23 PM